Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet

Showing 241 to 270 of 474
4
Yacoob Surroop

The drop and pick up services were excellent at the airport. However only one regret that I would to inform you that My Dartford Tag which I use to cross the Dartford Tunnel, was left on my dash board on the day of departure and when I picked the car on sunday 14th FEB 10, I noticed that it was missing. Please email me if it is found. I am reporting it to the Dart tag company and the gagdet will be useless to anyone. Yacoob Surroop
February 15, 2010

1
Mr Neil Myers

After leaving my new car with them for 3 days it was returned scratched and dented; no apology was made, there was no acceptance of liability on their part and after calling 4 times no one responded. After nearly one week they have managed to send an ill written email denying liability which has left us with a �500+ bill for repairs, Avoid this company at all costs!
February 12, 2010

4
Doug Smith

Used them many times before, but this time, on quiet days, we had to wait 10 mins for the driver at the Drop and again at the return. Slipping? Shame, I hope not!
February 9, 2010

5
Tracey Colbert-Smith

This service was excellent both ways. We flew longhaul with children and is was wonderful to drive straight up to the airport door and then be met when we landed. There was no hanging around. Will definitely use it again.
February 9, 2010

5
Natasha Wheatly

Great service!! Very quick and easy dropping off the car, and made a late returning flight much nicer to be able to step straight into my car. Thanks again!!
February 9, 2010

5
Jon Green

Driver was at Terminal 5 waiting for us when we delivered te car and was waiting for us on arrival. Can't fault the service and great value for money.
February 9, 2010

5
Jonathan Botting

Excellent as before. Your phone call to check the departure time is an excellent service. Small wait for car to be returned.
February 8, 2010

5
N Turner

I was very pleased with the Drive Fly meet and greet service. We were late on the way back due to out luggage not making it on our flight, and they were very helpful and arrived on time when we finally retrieve our luggage. Would defintiely recommend this service and use this again.
February 8, 2010

4
D S Kemplay

Booked this via web, had a problem getting the booking details but they arrived in the end at the last minute, via email. Phone call 30 mins before we were supposed to get there, dropped off car and in termainal within three minutes. Coming back rang just before going through customs and car waiting on other side. Will use again.
February 7, 2010

3
Mrs Wendy Holland

I waited for 15 minutes on arrival and 15 mins on returning although I had phoned on landing.
February 7, 2010

4
Julie Page

Good location - very quick to terminal I had to call for details on drop off on outbound flight. Other than that, great value for money
February 7, 2010

2
Jerry Scannell

Drop off at departures was good and on time. On return, confusion at the meet & greet agent meant we had to wait in the cold outside the airport for about 45 minutes before our car was delivered to us.
February 2, 2010

5
Itamar Engelsman

The service was very good. On arrival at the airport your driver was waiting for me and took the car efficiently from us. Upon our return the driver arrived within a couple of minutes from us getting to level 4 of the car park and we were on our way in a couple more minutes. Your peeple were pleasant and we had no problems and your price was very competitive too, certainly cheaper than other meet and greet services or 2 taxis to and from the airport.
February 2, 2010

5
Roger Millis

Very good service. Very prompt pick up of car outbound and good service on return. Will use this company again
January 31, 2010

5
Dr. A.A.Schildbach

Excellent. For many years I've been using Purple Parking's Fly&Drive (i.e. parking with minibus transfers) when flying from Terminal 2. After its closure and my flights' transfer to Terminal 4 Purple Parking became too inconvenient. I was amazed to find this service - cheaper and, more important, Meet and Greet that saves a lot of time! The personnel was very helpful and even when I arrived unexpectedly a day earlier, I had to wait only 20-30 min. for my car. The only matter I have to take into account in future is that this service has to be booked at least 24 hours in advance as clients' bookings need that much to reach the operator from the Airport Parking Shop.
January 26, 2010

5
Mark Korczak

Very impressed, seemed to work well, your staff were on time and very efficient.
January 20, 2010

5
Anthony St.john Steiner

First class service.
January 18, 2010

5
Rebecca Barclay

I used the Meet and Greet service with Park and Go for 1 week - i.e. they meet me at departures at the alloted time, take my car away to a safe storage park, then return it to me when I arrive back. Couldn't have been easier, and they phoned to check that I was there and knew where to find them. They met on time, so I didn't have to hang around at all. I'd definitely use them again.
January 18, 2010

5
Anna Willetts

Great service, have already recommended to others. Have not used meet and greet before and I know people who have had bad experiences, but this was fantastic. Driver was there to meet us when we arrived at Heathrow (and also came early when I telephoned and said we were early) and picked us up promptly on arrival. Saved us a lot of time with not having to wait for buses etc. Excellent.
January 15, 2010

2
Alison Lungu

On arrival at Heathrow there was no-one to greet me. I rang up and they said they would send someone and I had to wait 20 minutes. On return I expected to have someone waiting with my car especially as I phoned before I got on my flight to say that I would be on an earlier flight. On arrival I phoned and said I had arrived and they then said that they would despatch my car and it would take 20 minutes. I was not impressed with any of this as other meet & greet services I have used have always been there waiting for me. The purpose of using the service is so you don't have to wait or mess around with buses. The drivers were polite though.
January 13, 2010

3
Roz Haines

Meet and Greet T3 Heathrow. Excellent service on the outward trip, and able to arrive early for our earlier than expected arrival. Not so good on the way back - the card said to call on return. I was told to call again after we had our luggage. I did that and then had a wait of approx 10 mins in sandals outside T3 in freezing temps. Other meet and greet services have attempted to get the car back for us.
January 12, 2010

1
Andrew Charlesworth

Departure was OK. On returning I waited over half an hour for my car as the driver went to the wrong terminal (so he said). I was not impressed. Somehow he managed to fetch my car without clearing any of the snow off it too. Next time Purple Parking for me!!
January 12, 2010

5
T-Jay Mackenzie

The meet and greet parking service was bang on time with both meeting us at the airport initially and on drop off. Great service and fantastic value!!! I couldn't believe it when their prices were cheaper that the ol park and bus routine and was dubious, but they delivered a fantastic deal for the price!
January 10, 2010

5
catherine thome

very good service as always, on time, efficient and courteous. will book again definitely.
January 10, 2010

2
Steve Barker

Was OK, not great, lost my booking so mobody at the airport termonal to collect the car at the agreed time, had to call they were there in 15 mins. On collection took 20 mins after i called to arrive with the car. There was heavy snow on collection, so this may have slowed things up. They need to improve the times taken. Once there were there they were polite and profetional. Things need to improve
January 9, 2010

1
Lucie Coles

Unsatisfactory Service for car collection after our holiday... A driver called us when we were at the baggage collection who said he was waiting at the Departures where we were dropped off on our arrival. When he was not there we called him only to find out he was at a different terminal. Then after a couple more calls we established he had a different car, and a different name to mine BUT with my mobile number. We called the office who said they were sending our car immediately. A total of 55 minutes after the initial call from the driver, our car arrived (a 6 mile journey only)However the driver would not let us have the car immediately because he had the incorrect name on his documentation compared with my passport, a complete spelling error on their part and not linked with my actual name on any of the confirmation I had filled out. (My first name was apparently Null). By this point we just told the driver it was our car that we had waited 55 minutes for, and we were leaving whatever his paperwork had written on it. I called the office ASAP and asked for a Manager to call me - I am still waiting for the call back, 48 hrs later. We then checked our car (although the driver had gone) and there was a tyre which looked pretty low, and as soon as we drove no more than 100 metres it was flat, and the driver had obviously hit a nail/screw on the way to meet us. This was just bad luck but to top it all off, we had to wait 2 hours in a garage to get the puncture repaired. Not the best end to our holiday. I am now hoping for a full refund to at least try and compensate for some of this inconvenience. We paid extra as it was a 'meet and greet' service, since we had an appointment to get back for and expected this option to be the quickest for us. We certainly did not experience the 'meet and greet' and it would have been cheaper and less stressful to have booked a standard park and ride. I am sure this type of problem does not occur frequently, but it still doesn't compensate for our experience and I won't be using them again.
January 8, 2010

3
steven hankins

Unfortunately I had to cancel and park and go who operate the drive fly meet and greet service charged me a cancellation fee of �7.50. it is a shema that this isn't shown in your website
January 7, 2010

5
Barbara

Thanks for the email. Both the drivers who met me were polite and helpful. I waited about 15mins for the car to come on my return but I did not call until I had collected my luggage. The car was warm and deiced. A good experience,thank you.
January 6, 2010

5
Peter Holditch

Excellent service at an excellent price!
January 6, 2010

5
Simon Smith

Excellent service - no waiting on arrival and only 10 minutes for delivery of car on return. In addition, the drop off area at Terminal 5 was very quiet and not at all hectic as I would have expected.
January 6, 2010