×

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet

Showing 241 to 270 of 459 1... 6 7 9 11 12 13 14 ...16
5
Review stars

"Very impressed, seemed to work well, your staff were on time and very efficient."

January 20, 2010
5
Review stars

"First class service."

January 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"I used the Meet and Greet service with Park and Go for 1 week - i.e. they meet me at departures at the alloted time, take my car away to a safe storage park, then return it to me when I arrive back. Couldn't have been easier, and they phoned to check that I was there and knew where to find them. They met on time, so I didn't have to hang around at all. I'd definitely use them again."

January 18, 2010
5
Review stars

"Great service, have already recommended to others. Have not used meet and greet before and I know people who have had bad experiences, but this was fantastic. Driver was there to meet us when we arrived at Heathrow (and also came early when I telephoned and said we were early) and picked us up promptly on arrival. Saved us a lot of time with not having to wait for buses etc. Excellent."

January 15, 2010
2
Review stars

"On arrival at Heathrow there was no-one to greet me. I rang up and they said they would send someone and I had to wait 20 minutes. On return I expected to have someone waiting with my car especially as I phoned before I got on my flight to say that I would be on an earlier flight. On arrival I phoned and said I had arrived and they then said that they would despatch my car and it would take 20 minutes. I was not impressed with any of this as other meet & greet services I have used have always been there waiting for me. The purpose of using the service is so you don't have to wait or mess around with buses. The drivers were polite though."

January 13, 2010
3
Review stars

"Meet and Greet T3 Heathrow. Excellent service on the outward trip, and able to arrive early for our earlier than expected arrival. Not so good on the way back - the card said to call on return. I was told to call again after we had our luggage. I did that and then had a wait of approx 10 mins in sandals outside T3 in freezing temps. Other meet and greet services have attempted to get the car back for us."

January 12, 2010
1
Review stars

"Departure was OK. On returning I waited over half an hour for my car as the driver went to the wrong terminal (so he said). I was not impressed. Somehow he managed to fetch my car without clearing any of the snow off it too. Next time Purple Parking for me!!"

January 12, 2010
5
Review stars

"The meet and greet parking service was bang on time with both meeting us at the airport initially and on drop off. Great service and fantastic value!!! I couldn't believe it when their prices were cheaper that the ol park and bus routine and was dubious, but they delivered a fantastic deal for the price!"

January 10, 2010
5
Review stars

"very good service as always, on time, efficient and courteous. will book again definitely. "

January 10, 2010
2
Review stars

"Was OK, not great, lost my booking so mobody at the airport termonal to collect the car at the agreed time, had to call they were there in 15 mins. On collection took 20 mins after i called to arrive with the car. There was heavy snow on collection, so this may have slowed things up. They need to improve the times taken. Once there were there they were polite and profetional. Things need to improve"

January 9, 2010
1
Review stars

"Unsatisfactory Service for car collection after our holiday... A driver called us when we were at the baggage collection who said he was waiting at the Departures where we were dropped off on our arrival. When he was not there we called him only to find out he was at a different terminal. Then after a couple more calls we established he had a different car, and a different name to mine BUT with my mobile number. We called the office who said they were sending our car immediately. A total of 55 minutes after the initial call from the driver, our car arrived (a 6 mile journey only)However the driver would not let us have the car immediately because he had the incorrect name on his documentation compared with my passport, a complete spelling error on their part and not linked with my actual name on any of the confirmation I had filled out. (My first name was apparently Null). By this point we just told the driver it was our car that we had waited 55 minutes for, and we were leaving whatever his paperwork had written on it. I called the office ASAP and asked for a Manager to call me - I am still waiting for the call back, 48 hrs later. We then checked our car (although the driver had gone) and there was a tyre which looked pretty low, and as soon as we drove no more than 100 metres it was flat, and the driver had obviously hit a nail/screw on the way to meet us. This was just bad luck but to top it all off, we had to wait 2 hours in a garage to get the puncture repaired. Not the best end to our holiday. I am now hoping for a full refund to at least try and compensate for some of this inconvenience. We paid extra as it was a 'meet and greet' service, since we had an appointment to get back for and expected this option to be the quickest for us. We certainly did not experience the 'meet and greet' and it would have been cheaper and less stressful to have booked a standard park and ride. I am sure this type of problem does not occur frequently, but it still doesn't compensate for our experience and I won't be using them again."

January 8, 2010
3
Review stars

"Unfortunately I had to cancel and park and go who operate the drive fly meet and greet service charged me a cancellation fee of £7.50. it is a shema that this isn't shown in your website "

January 7, 2010
5
Review stars

"Thanks for the email. Both the drivers who met me were polite and helpful. I waited about 15mins for the car to come on my return but I did not call until I had collected my luggage. The car was warm and deiced. A good experience,thank you."

January 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service at an excellent price!"

January 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - no waiting on arrival and only 10 minutes for delivery of car on return. In addition, the drop off area at Terminal 5 was very quiet and not at all hectic as I would have expected."

January 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service, particularly as we flew out from T4 but returned to T3. "

January 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"It was excellent. I had no problems and I will definitely use it again. Thanks Lameck"

January 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the whole package. Drop off was easy, just drove up to departure terminal and call them to collect. They arrived in about 10 mins. On return just call after collectong luggage and the vehicle is with you in 10-15 mins, they even seemed to have cleaned it! Which is nice because it was covered in dirt and roadsalt. Staff are friendly. The small print states that they basically don't accept reliability to damage to your car which is worrying, but wasn't a problem. Also they charge for flat battery starts, flat tyres, and so on but don't state how much. Would certainly use again."

January 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"Drive Fly are fantastic! Prompt, courteous service and very affordable. We'll definitely use them again!"

January 5, 2010
5
Review stars

"This is the second time I have used this company and I would highly recommend them. Due to the low temperatures we set off early for the airport but a good drive meant we were an hour early.We gave Meet and Greet 30 minutes warning and they were there to meet us at our new arrial time. On return we were delayed by nearly two hours and despite freezing temperatures and fog at Heathrow they delivered a de-iced, warm car to the terminal. What a service and always with a smile!"

January 4, 2010
2
Review stars

"Despite being on time to the meeting place and having a confirmation telephone call to check my time of arrival I still had to wait 20 minutes for the driver to pick up my car. No apology was offered Purple parking seemed to have lots of drivers waiting to take your car. Very disapointed"

January 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very easy & quick, drop off service is really top class & I only waited 15 minutes from the time I phoned on arrival for my car to arrive. Maybe this is a bit picky but the only negative point was that when I collected the car I checked the mileage & looked around it but the person who dropped it off was not really interested in doing that he just got my ticket & left."

January 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"This was a very good service. despite manageing to tell them a wrong departure time by 2 hours and a wrong arrival time of one day, the staff were helpful, polite and responded quickly to ensure we didn't suffer any bad effects"

January 4, 2010
5
Review stars

" I will use again, we were waiting just a couple of minutes before our car arrived and Heathrow was super busy! Thanks very much for a great service and I will recommend."

January 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent, well looked after and had no problems would recommend to anyone to use this service."

January 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"The service provided was excellent and I would not hesitate to use again. The driver who collected our car was on time for both collection and delivery."

January 4, 2010
5
Review stars

"Perfect service. The driver arrived at exactly the time I had requested for our departure from Heathrow. We arrived back from Australia at 7pm on new years eve and phoned as instructed after we collected our luggage.By the time we walked around to the drop of point our car was there and warm. The driver was very helpful and waited in the car until my husband ran back inside the terminal to collect me and our 3 small kids. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company."

January 4, 2010
3
Review stars

"Your rating has reduced due to poor communication on my daparture drop-off where there was a communication issue. Even though I contacted the number and advised you of my location your driver was either sent to the wrong terminal or you did not have a driver available and you did not inform me that I needed to wait. I would classify our recent experience as average and definitely worse than the last time we used you. Hope you improve your communication to the client by giving the correct status of the collection and time of wait. Have a great 2010.Will use you again"

January 3, 2010
4
Review stars

"Really efficient service. The staff were really helpful when I had to change my drop off time and they turned up promptly at the airport upon our return. Will definitely use Park and Go again as well as recommend the company to friends and colleagues."

January 3, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent experience. Booked on line only three hours before a 0400 arrival - got a check phone call 45 minutes before arrical time. Was delayed two days whilst away - no problem contacting and rescheduling. On arrival at Heathrow, was called whilst still in baggage reclaim, car waiting on arrival. Will use again!"

January 2, 2010