×

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet

Showing 31 to 60 of 459 2 4 5 6 7 ...16
1
Review stars

"Left our 3 week old landrover discovery at short term carpark terminal 3 Heathrow. Retuned 2 weeks later and after waiting 35 mins at collection the car turned up with a dent and scratch on the drivers door. Reported it immediately and asked for photos to be taken, email was sent to flydrive attaching our photo. Their terms and conditions at 5.11 basically say they can scratch and damage any car but due to confined times and weather conditions they are not responsible. They have denied responsibility for damage caused. I cannot believe they can continually get away with this. Had I seen previous reviews posted here I would not have used them and will not use them again. Drivers beware and do not use these cowboys ! "

May 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

May 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Extremely efficient and friendly service! I had a tight schedule and was relieved to see that my car was waiting for me when I reached the car park on my return journey."

May 14, 2018
1
Review stars

" Avoid avoid and AVOID Not sure which bit of the ‘my cars tailgate has a metre length dent in it after being in your company’s possesion’ Drivefly didn’t understand. 3 days it took for them to respond to my complaint to which I received the most patronising, pathetic, sad excuse of an email suggesting that there wasn’t no recent impact on my car and that they had asked the drivers and no incidents had been reported.... as if anyone is going to own up!!! No suggestion that they had review cctv which would clearly show the car was NOT damaged when it entered the car park at terminal 5 Heathrow. They don’t check your car when you arrive because you park it in designated bays and then hand the keys to the one member of staff. where as everytime I have used Gatwick meet and greet they check the car. Hiding behind the small print in terms of Conditions instead of admitting responsibility is a sad reflection of this companies attitude to their customers "

May 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"There when I arrived to drop off and there when I arrived to collect. Pretty perfect and very simple."

May 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE. Pay more for another company. Rarely do I write reviews however, anyone thinking of using this company should think again. Yes, there may be some good reviews on here but that must be through luck or it's possible they write them themselves!. Don't ignore the number of terrible reviews please. In my opinion, this company should not be operating and requires immediate investigation in how they operate. They are frauds who damage cars and brush off any responsibility whatsoever. You may want to chance it and be one of the lucky few whose car makes it back to you in one piece BUT IN MY EXPERIENCE, IT'S NOT WORTH IT. My family and I are well travelled and have used many meet and greet services over the years and I will NEVER use Drive fly (or any other names they trade under to hide 'drivefly' again). Warn your friends, family, whoever you know who are looking to use airport meet and greet. We've ended up paying more for damages than what we paid for the actual parking. Now looking at legal advice. I would advise anyone who's been affected by this company to do the same. DO NOT USE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTAMCES"

May 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"The first and last time I will use this company. I have used several 'meet and greet' companies in the past, but I have been treated VERY badly! PLEASE be warned, if any damage is made to your car, they are not interested! I parked my car in Terminal 5, signed for and rerceived as no damage to my immaculate condition car. When I returned, the car was late, and eventually, obvious that significant damage made to the rear bumper to my car! According to the BMW garage, a significant impact of around 15-20mph, which I immediately reported. The person at the desk in T5 took photos and asked me to report damage by e mail, which I did. The company now deny all knowledge and even suggest the damage was done some time ago! The bumper is literally half its size and obvious damage would have been seen before leaving the vehicle......... please take my advice and use a company who may care for your vehicle a bit more than this company did. "

April 24, 2018
1
Review stars

"My brand new car was left with them for 10 days. I returned yesterday morning to find that the entire (previously shiny red) bodywork scratched all over and the windscreen also badly scratched. It appears that my car had been driven through mud and then someone had attempted to wash it off with a brillo pad. the inside of the door handles, under chassis are all still caked in mud. I have written an email of complaint (as they will not discuss over the phone) and as yet heard nothing. My car was driven a total of 18 miles although I believe that the starting figure that they completed after my departure may not have been the true figure. I will give them until tomorrow to respond then i will be speaking to the police as i believe that they have committed criminal damage."

April 16, 2018
4
Review stars

"Dropping off car - instructions need to be updated. The e mail you get is invariably different from those you receive when you ring to advise of imminent arrival. Pick up is slow and Terminal 4 parking is a mess."

April 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Extremely disappointed and disgusted with this so called service. We'd only had our car a few weeks when we booked it in with Drivefly on 26th March 2018. There was only a young lad on duty who took our details to pass onto a senior who was "on his way". On return to pick up our car on the 31st March we found damage to the rear passenger side door and wheel arch. I took photos and reported it immediately to the staff on duty who said they would look into it. Received an email today saying they don't take any responsibility,it wasn't their fault and basically we can do nothing. Absolutely disgusted. BE WARNED. Take lots of photos of your car before you hand it over to this company as they DO NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR ACTIONS and you will be left out of pocket!!!!! Better still, DO NOT USE"

April 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"It is not a meet and greet service at all. Had to park in car park, queue at booth to hand in keys on arrival, and on the way back! Then go and find car in car park. Rip off, dont waste your money. Go for a real meet and greet that meets you at arrivals/departures with your car, like they should!"

March 29, 2018
2
Review stars

"We use a lot of valet parking services and so were very disappointed to collect our car at Terminal 3 this morning to find it with muddy footprints all over the mat - on the passenger side! - and mud on the centre console, as though someone had had their feet there. I reported it to the guy who was on duty and he said to email DriveFly but it's difficult to find an email address for contact. If a representative of the company could contact me, I'd appreciate it."

March 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"The service was actually good in terms of drop off and collection. However, because on a previous occasion (may have been another meet and greet company) I thought that the car was driven whilst I was away, I took note of the petrol mileage left on the car when I dropped it off. On my return home I was 150 miles short of petrol. When I raised the matter with the company they denied any wrong doing and nothing was done about it. Will not be using them again and would not advise anyone else to either if you want to keep your petrol."

March 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"Do not use this company! They damaged my car front and back and are unwilling to claim fault even though I have pictures to prove it. There T&C's are completely in their favour. If you look at the trust pilot reviews most of them detail damage to customers cars. No idea how they have such high reviews here unless the bad ones are filtered out. Dodgy company I will never use again!"

March 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Drive Fly was excellent, both in terms of meeting me and when I came back."

March 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Car had over 150 miles added to clock, gps shows multiple trips whilst we’re away. As it is a 4 wheel drive, I suspect it was used to ferry backwards and forwards to airport, we had taken golf clubs with us and deliberately left part of the rear seats down, they were up on collection. Car was dirty on outside and had mud on tyres!!!! Someone (without permission) added an app to the stereo system. I telephoned as requested when we arrived back at Heathrow, told car would be there in 15-20 minutes. Got to level 3 parking, they had brought wrong vehicle, it was another 40 minutes before my care eventually turned up. I am writing to the company, however judging by other reviews I do not expect much help from them. Please save yourself time and aggravation and DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE, they are not in my opinion a company who cares about your car and will not treat it with respect or responsibility. "

March 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"This was booked with an airport hotel stay. The drop off went fine but upon return was a disaster. Having been travelling for 20hrs with children we landed at Terminal 2. We tried to ring both numbers we were given upon landing (despite being asked to ring only after collecting luggage) but there was no answer. We rang every 5 minutes until we arrived at the carpark and still had no answer. The chap on the desk in the car park had a different number which was answered and despite them having our flight number we were told it would be 20 mins for our car to be delivered. This was only the start. 20mins later no car. Phone call and told it was 10 mins away. 10 mins later no car and 10 groups waiting for cars. Updated that it was 5 mins away as were every other group waiting for cars. No cars had arrived for the last hour with this company. Next call and was updated that the driver was pulling into the car park with our car now, 15mins later no car. We had to wait 1hr 15mins in the car park for our car. Not able to contact them before arriving at the car park and we were repeatedly lied to by the people on the phone. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - they are untrustworthy and have no problem lying to you. The minimum wait time whilst we were there was 1 hr from arrival at the car park, no apology just lies. Some other customers waited longer."

February 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"I do not usually leave reviews, but my experience with Drivefly was so bad that I felt that I had to let other potential customers know about how chaotic this company is. I was one of many customers that waited over an hour for our cars to be returned to us today (I actually waited 1hr 20mins). The staff were completely clueless and unhelpful when trying to establish how long the wait was - '5 more minutes' was the standard response repeatedly. The whole setup was distinctly amateur when compared to the competitor companies that seemed to be working well still despite increased traffic. To top it off, the car was returned covered in mud and with clumps of grass on it, implying that it had been driven faster than it should have been in a field..."

February 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Terrible service - they could not find our car - waited over an hour"

February 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Firstly DriveFly Luton were 30 minutes late picking us up at 10.30pm on a Thursday so traffic wasn't an issue. Also strongly believe they used our car whilst we were away. Our dash cam had been unplugged and tampered with. Mileage when we left was 18 and 244 when we arrived. Will NEVER use them again. THINK TWICE BEFORE USING THEM! Always take pictures of mileage before and after as well as the condition of the car as proof."

February 17, 2018
2
Review stars

"Arrived back 15th feb 2018 , Having a confused converstaion on where to collect the car, And waiting longer than told, Car had much less fuel and was dirty, inside full of sludge and outside also dirty. We really have no idea where they actually kept our car, Had to stop and fuel up at services knowing we should have got home on the fuel in the car !!!!!"

February 16, 2018
1
Review stars

"Beware!!! I left my car with these people for three days and when it was returned there was mud splattered up the sides and my RoadHawk Dash Camera was disconnected!!! This suggests that the cars are not parked securely and/or they are driven badly between the airport and the place of storage. They clearly have something to hide as all information from the Dash Cam had been deleted from the SD card from the point I dropped the car off. I also noticed as I was leaving the car park at Heathrow one of the drivers in a customer's car (that I had just seen being dropped off) squaling away from the exit at high speed. Clearly these people do not respect the cars that customers leave in their care and thus to not deserve our business. Read the other reviews before chosing this company to take care of your car"

February 7, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good service car was waiting for us on our return would use them again and recommend them"

February 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst company in the parking industry. They smashed my car and when they returned it back to me asked if i brought the car in to me like this. Very unhelpful. They denied any responsibility. Very unprofessional. I would avoid this company completely. Their agreement with heathrow should be cancelled."

January 31, 2018
1
Review stars

"Appalling! The process of dropping off & picking up your car is chaotic and time consuming - not as described. The staff we dealt with were rude and unhelpful. The car was damaged but I have merely been referred to their T&Cs where they refuse to accept any liability. The fuel warning light came on as soon as we started the car - we left it with a quarter of a tank. We booked through a third party offering a hotel & parking package so we didn't check reviews or T&Cs beforehand - learn from our expensive mistake and avoid this company."

January 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"*DO NOT USE* Used this service at Heathrow, on collection of my vehicle I found my radio locked out and my manual sitting on the seat where someone had tried to reconfigure it. The interior was mud stained and my boot was damp and smelt of oil. I then noticed my windscreen was scratched all over the surface and it looked as if it had been scrapped with abrasive materials. Will need replacing. Staff denied knowledge of any incidents and damage and company refused to take liability. Staff are clearly dishonest and will not care for your vehicle!"

January 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Negligent company, terrible service! Our car arrived with all scratches along the side & damage to the wheel arch. Whilst the driver denied knowledge he did accept it wasn’t there before, but the company have denied it & won’t accept responsibility for the damage they caused. Joke of a company, I would never use again. They should be shut down. "

January 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Car was returned to me on Wednesday 10/1/18 on my return from abroad. The state of the car both inside and out was in a disgustingly untidy condition with chunks of mud around the mudguards, wheels and inside the car, particularly on the passenger side evidencing the car was driven with passengers on board with dirty footwear. I am also absolutely certain that my car was driven in dirty muddy tracks and I have no idea where it was parked by the company in my absence. I have given 1 star for the driver's good timekeeping and phone communication. If you like your car and want it to be returned in the clean condition you left it I urge you not to use this company. I have taken pictures of the state of my car, which I am happy to share (please contact me). "

January 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE All was well for the day we arrived at Heathrow Airport and dropped the car off on 20th December 2017. The process all ran smoothly and took all of 5 minutes which was excellent. However the return pick up was not as smooth. Our flight landed early so we phoned the number as soon as we were collecting our bags to give the team time to get our car and bring it to us. They said it would be 20 minutes. 20 minutes passed we got to level 3 to pick our car up but it was not there. It was fine as we understood that it is a busy time of year but then 1 hour passed. I asked for an update from the attendant as to where our car was, they phoned the office/controller and said that our car would be another 20 minutes. We waited and still no sign of our car. Another hour has passed by I am asking for updates. The staff have changed twice and each time I am being told a different story. 1st person – said our car had 20 cars in front and will take 45 minutes then on second update said there are 40 cars in front and it will be 1hr 30 mins. 2nd person – said they phoned the office and our car was in a long stay car park and would only be 20 minutes By this point it was becoming very frustrating as we were being told all different scenarios. 3 hours later and still no sign of our car. I phoned the customer service number who said they would get our car to us in 30 minutes. Waited for 45 minutes and still no car. I am now so frustrated that I am calling the dispatch number myself as none of your attendants were willing to help (they were pretending to call the number when I asked them to). The dispatch then decide to tell me that they have been lying about the situation and really what has happened is that there are 2 cars in front of our car which the staff have lost the keys to and therefore they can’t move them to dispatch our car out to the terminal. Each time I phoned to get an update (which I shouldn’t have to do your staff should have assisted and been more helpful) the person on the phone would laugh at me when I got annoyed. In the end we sat there for 5 HOURS before our car finally arrived. I have never felt so helpless, frustrated and disappointed. Every time a new attendant appeared they could not believe how long we had been sitting there for and told us to complain as it is simply unacceptable. When the car arrived it was absolutely filthy dirty covered in mud and also there was no petrol in the tank even though we had a near on full tank when we arrived. I have never had such a bad experience before with any meet and greet company and was left frustrated and quite frankly disgusted with the customer neglect and lack of help. There was one attendant who was with us for the last hour before we got our car and he was the only one who was willing to help and when our car finally came he helped with our bags and apologized which was appreciated. All of our radio stations had also been altered to a completely different channel. "

January 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Car scratched. Should have read reviews. Avoid and use someone reputable. It's cheaper in the long run"

January 3, 2018