Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet

Showing 301 to 330 of 472
5
Millie Light

really excellent service. Prompt and very helpful. Travelled with 3 small babies and driver helped get trolley and load car. No waiting around at drop-off or pick-up. Will use every time we fly from now on.
December 16, 2009

5
John Tasker

Very Good, we were late arriving and they were very helpful and accomodating as we kep putting back out arrival time for departure
December 16, 2009

3
Bernd Vogel

The arrival procedure was perfect. I was a bit confused whether someone would call me upon arrival or not. But a collaegue was at teh terminal when I arrived in my car, so it worked very well Coming back was unfortunately a very dfferent experience. I considered to write back to you anyway, but was too lazy at the end. So now a good chance Unfortunaltey we needed to wait for 25-30 minutes. And the reason at teh telephonewas road works. teh driver then said de-icing was the cause. Hm. That is either way not impressive, sicne both should be known. And also I am not a fan of differing messages... Thanks
December 16, 2009

5
Alison Warington Smyth

Very efficient and most helpful. Wouldn't park any other way !!
December 15, 2009

5
Heike Giesselmann

Great service. No problems at all. Arrived earlier than scheduled and waited maybe one minute. And it was not more expensive what makes it even better!!!
December 14, 2009

5
james grieve

It seems such a cliché to say this was a great service. An hour before we were due to turn up my mobile rang to ask if we were near to Heathrow. We agreed to ring when crossing M4. The pick up driver was outside Terminal 4 when we pulled up. Off loaded and into Terminal 4. Almost as quick it takes me to type this. Return was a simple. Luggage off the carousel was followed by a telephone call. 15 mins later we had our car back with but 5 minutes waiting outside the terminal. Oh so much easier than having to get a bus to a long stay car park or hotel. Can’t fault the service and have no hesitation in recommending them.
December 13, 2009

5
Ramona Stoicescu

the service provided by Drive&Fly was great. I have been met at the airport at the established time adter they have checked with me beforehand to confirm my arival time at the terminal. On return the car was brought back to the terminal in very short time, even if the flight has landed much earlier than planned. All in all very pleased with the service and will use it again.
December 10, 2009

4
John Lawrence

I have to compliment the company on a super service. It is the first time that I have sued a meet and greet provider and will do so next time. I left my phone in the car by mistake and they very kindly came back immediately to let me have the phone. I would recommend the service to friends.
December 9, 2009

5
Sue Flint

Had never used a meet and greet service before and was very impressed with the service which was very efficient. Would definitely consider using them again
December 8, 2009

5
christopher trickey

prompt, courteous and hassle free service - I have already recommended it to a number of colleagues and will certainley use it again.
December 8, 2009

4
Christopher Marsham

HFR Havoing booked and paid for this Greet & Meet service I wondered if we had done the right thing and if on leaving the car with a guy at HR we would ever see the car again, as there was no indication as to how bonafide the organisation is, or where the cars are stored and the security offered. Thankfully the car was returned as promised and speedily. All in all if this service is given the green light by e.g. the police, trading standards etc, I think anyone wanting a quick and reasonable priced car storage system while on holiday will be pleasantly surprised. Far better than paying high car parking fees at the airport and much more sensible than hiring taxies and the car is there on arrival, taking the stressout of missing trains or buses or keeping taxis waiting should the plane be delayed as was in our case this and the last time we flew long haul. The only negative was that on leaving the car the rep had no paperwork so we hastily cobbled a receipt on a scrap of paper.
December 6, 2009

5
Ken Macartney

The Meet and Greet service was excellent. On time and smooth. I would fully recommend.
December 3, 2009

5
Peter Wilkins

Very good, will use again. No complaints. easy to use.
December 2, 2009

5
Ejiro Odumenya

Highly recommended. Would definitely use them again. They were great, on time and very professional. They were willing to make allowances for my 'querky requests.'
December 1, 2009

1
P Stoneman

Although I appreciated the convenience of this service, it was not as problem-free as I was hoping for. Firstly, the gentleman collecting the vehicle was not of a convincing business-like appearance at all, and hence I felt uneasy handing over the keys. Confidence plumetted further when he had great difficulty in both starting the engine, and also driving the car away without stalling several times and almost colliding with other vehicles. Upon my return, I asked the very sheepish-looking driver whether there were any faults or knocks....he assured me there weren't. After a brief lookround the car, I accepted the keys and he melted away into the crowd. Upon starting the car, I noticed a couple of Warning Lights on the dashboard, and there was nobody to mention these to.....however I felt that I would be wasting my time anyway as he had not been honest enough to bring these to my attention when I asked....hence his sheepishness and keenness to vanish. Although still able to drive home, I shudder to think how the car may have been used/mis-used in my absence, and if it wasn't for the fact I am still covered by warranty for parts and labour, I would have been faced with a bill in excess of £1500 for the faults that "coincidentally" appeared in my absence. I will take my business elsewhere in future as this was not the valet-parking experience I was hoping for.
November 30, 2009

5
catherine thome

I have now used Drive Fly meet and greet several times, they are always on time, friendly, and cost effective: I highly recommend them.
November 30, 2009

4
Jill Pitts

Very good service. I arrived half hour early and the chap was there to meet me already. Quite and efficient, polite and helpful. Car was waiting for me on my return, on hassle, no waiting for buses etc and very good value for money, was cheaper than normal parking, Will definitely use them again and would recommend them highly.
November 30, 2009

4
David Crowson

Very efficient and timely service despite a slight mix up on returning to Heathrow - did not realise that I had to go to the arrivals parking bay at terminal 1. Would use this service again.
November 30, 2009

5
Tim Stockil

I have used DriveFly Meet and Greet numerous times over the last few months and they have always been prompt, courteous and efficient - so I go on using them. Their instructions about where to go are clear and they are where they say they will be at the time they state. And they always ring up half an hour or so beforehand to check if you will be on time. I think they are excellent.
November 29, 2009

5
Martin Paul

Excellent service
November 25, 2009

5
Gerard Howell

The service was excellent. We called ahead before we reached Heathrow as we were getting there early, and arrangements were made to meet us. This was all done smoothly quickly and with the minimum of fuss. On arrival back in the UK, we called to say we were in the Baggage Hall and arrangements were made to meet us. We didn't realise we had to go to the departures level in T1 - something we could have been told. This however is one small grumble about a service that was smooth professional and mostly stress free. Many thanks G & S
November 25, 2009

5
Christopher Tribe

Excellent, no-hassle service.
November 25, 2009

5
tina dalziel

as a frequent traveller i have used several meet and greet companies. i decided to use drive fly because they were more reasonably priced and i had not used them before. they were very efficient and rang me during the journey to find out my expected arrival time. they were punctual and very courteous, checked the exterior of the car thoroughly and even helped with my luggage. i will definitely use them again.
November 24, 2009

4
J

This was the first time I have used Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet. I was a little wary as the price was so much cheaper than others advertised. The initial pick up did not go well as the company apparently had not received my booking and there was no one to pick up my car at the terminal.I suspect that this was due to my booking being last minute although I did receive text and email confirmation. I called the number given and a driver arrived within ten-fifteen minutes. The return pickup was great. The car arrived within ten minutes of my phone call from arrivals. On a wet, windy night it was nice to get into my already warm car and drive home without trekking to long-term car packs by bus. I will be using this service again, but making sure to book early.
November 23, 2009

5
Rachel Hockham

Very pleased with the service. Very prompt, convenient and affordable. I will definitely use you again in the future.
November 23, 2009

5
John Whetter

Excellent. easy to use, very good service. Did away with the hassle of car parks particularly as we had a long way to drive after picking up the car.
November 2, 2009

5
Alison Rothkopf

We altered our arrival time but Budget Meet and Greet accommodated us happily. The drivers were courteous and pleasant and our car was returned to us on time and in good condition. We would use them again.
October 30, 2009

5
john newman

Everything went perfectly, good service and value for money
October 27, 2009

5
christopher parker

excellent prompt service
October 26, 2009

4
Dorothee Nachez

No problem - will use again and happy to recommend this company.
October 26, 2009