×

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 449 1 3 4 5 6 ...15
5
Review stars

"Great service, easy drop off and car ready and waiting on arrival - which was unexpectedly early. Would use again."

September 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"I would give 0 star if I could. Dropping the car off was easy enough. Getting it back was another story. We had to wait for 30 minutes, with a baby who was getting fussier and fussier - that was a whole point of getting a meet and greet in the first place. The top of the car was covered in thick dust and there had been some attempts at cleaning the sides. The floor on the driver's side was covered in mud. We asked the attendant for explanation but he just shook his head and walked away as we trying to deal with the baby and the luggage. Worst company I've ever dealt with."

August 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"Where do I start ? My daughter booked this company and what a mistake she made and what a waste of money. Nobody rang as we were on our way to Heathrow. We made contact with them once we had entered Heathrow airport. We were directed to a zone in car park 3. We made our way to the car park, found a space and waited. Oh how we waited. We tried to contact Drive fly but to no avail. Eventually we gave up waiting and locked the car and left it and rushed to check in. On our return to the car park, we exited to a cost of several hundred pounds. Not exactly the best welcome home. Obviously we took our complaints to Drive fly and after constantly chasing them for 2 months we were told we should have waited longer ! It seems not only do you have to check in 3 hours early to clear security etc but you might want to get to the airport even earlier to allow a member of Drive fly to eventually collect your car. Use this firm at your peril...you have been warned !"

August 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Well where do I begin - firstly the description MEET & GREET must mean something different to this company and its employees! On the way to the Valet Parking Carpark you're asked to call when you 10 minutes away from arriving at the Carpark which I did, which gave me the expectation that I would be both met and greeted but this company has different ideas. It took me 10 minutes to find the attendant who was by a bin a 100yrds from where I was asked to park! It takes 10mins at least to get to the check-in desk! On my return after collecting my luggage I called and said I was on my way to collect my car. When I arrived I was met by a man who handed me my keys and asked for me to sign, I thought something was wrong as he was very eager to get me on my way, I said wait until I inspect my car, he walked away and I started to look closely at my car and found scratches on the passenger side of my car from front to back, I called him over to look and he was reluctant but eventually came over I pointed out the scratches and he started rubbing at them I told him to stop and take pictures, which he reluctantly did, other people who worked with him started gathering around me I said to go away my vehicle was damaged, 6 others who in a mini bus started to verbally interject and the situation became quite threatening especially when I refused to sign for my vehicle as it was damaged they then refused to give me an exit ticket for the Carpark and the verbal abuse got worse. My wife felt threatened and I signed but noted the damage to my car by my signature. I should have called the Police but I called the company and said what had happened but a totally disinterested woman said to send an email complaint! Don’t use this company!"

August 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"We will not be using this company ever again! Once we made it to meet and greet zone we had to wait for over half an hour for driver to arrive with the keys to the car. There were few people in the same situation and one car was left open the whole time with nobody around. Once we checked our car over we noticed that out tire was ripped and alloy was damaged. As it is new car and we only had it for a week we knew it was done by one of the drivers from drivefly. We recorded the damage and emailed customer service. I had to chase the company few time for reply. For our disappointment they will not replace the tire or fix the alloy as this is not covered in terms and conditions. very disappointing!!! "

August 12, 2018
3
Review stars

"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Terrible service. Got back to car after 12 hour flight to no car and to be told gear stick does not work. No sorry or explanation. Shipped off in van with driver to what I can describe as a mud flat 15 miles from airport and left to sort our car our selves. No water no bathroom in 100 degree heat. One staff member said I wouldn’t use these. Everyone drives very fast. If I had seen the state of the parking lot before I wouldn’t risk it. "

August 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE - don't go for them even if cheaper. They obviously used our car for some form of transport whilst we were away, our children's car seats had been removed and the back car seats had been reconfigured and boot space extended, which I assume is illegal. They offered no explanation when asked about this other than the suggestion they have have couriered their key boxes with our car. Due to the time taken to re-install our car seats the car park ticket they gave us to use was invalidated and they were unwilling to help us, and rude and obstructive on the phone when we called for assistance."

August 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst Organisation.... Your car is at a risk of being damaged, I was at Terminal three yesterday, unfortunately a customer car was reversed into my car causing a serious damage, it seems these drivers were not trained to drive within busy environments..all my efforts to exchange insurance details we futile..it eventually led a mob action where three uniform untrained staffs harassed and bullied me and eventually vandalised my side mirror..this led to police being called for a simple matter that could have been resolved by exchanging of insurance details. I'm sure the drivers are either uninsured or untrained to handle public relations, I'm also sure that the vehicle owner may not be informed, so if you have parked a red Peugeot recently. Please check your rear bumper for dents and make a complaint!"

July 31, 2018
3
Review stars

"Wasn't pleased to have to wait 20 minutes to get my car back, despite phoning as asked and arriving exactly at the time I said I would. "

July 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"This was the worst airport parking experience ever, dropping the car off at Heathrow was quite straight forward but the return was the opposite. We phoned to say we had cleared customs but when we arrived the car was not there, we waited and eventually the car arrived covered in thick dust. The driver handed the keys over to us and said the battery was flat hence the delay. We got into the car to drive home and the battery was flat again, not even enough power for any dashboard lights even. We drove home and the next morning the battery was dead flat again. We bought a new battery and all has been well since, however have you ever heard of a battery that has never failed to start the car in the depths of winter fail in the height of summer? Unfortunately we cannot prove the battery was switched but our local garage tells us in undoubtably it was. We also washed the car clean and found a scrape on the bumper that was not there when the car was dropped off."

July 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE. Picked my car up after 5 days away to find multiple areas of damage on my vehicle.They were not interested in it at all and pointed me to their shoddy T&Cs which state they won't be responsible for any light damage as they don't have time to inspect the car! Basically means they can get away with whatever they want. Also had evidence of deleting footage from my dashcam and trying to disable it by pretty much trying to rip it off my windscreen. It did give me a glimpse of their "secure" compounds which are nothing but a dusty, unorganised mess with a broken gate! No wonder so many cars get damaged with them. Will NEVER use again and will have no issues going for the slightly more expensive alternative next time!!"

July 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"This is the worst valet company ever. As someone that travels frequently, I have never come across such an incompetent group. I must confess that I went with them because they appeared cheaper and I did not read other reviews before booking. If you are reading this, please and please do NOT book this company. Unlike other reviewers, I actually found the meeting point easily despite not getting the call promised after I had called them twice. Furthermore, I waited at the meeting point for over half hour after the time agreed that we almost missed our flight. The guy turned up not speaking English but we got by. He also did not remember to pass on the necessary paperwork and had to chase us into the airport. At that point, I became anxious about what I had done but could not cancel as that would mean missing our flight. On our return, the car was returned more than 45 minutes late. More importantly, it was returned with a huge dent and scratch on the bumper that the driver claims not to have noticed. It was the first thing that I saw down the road when my car was coming back to me. To add insult to injury, I called their office several times and sent pictures of the damage only for senior person to tell me that there was no record of any accident and that they were not liable. As you can imagine, I was very cross and therefore discussed it with a lawyer friend. He informed me that it was cheaper to just fix my car than they take it up with them. He also said that he company knows this and that's why they would never admit liability. I have since fixed my car with £400+ for parking with these people having considered a saving of £20. Please don't be like me. Stay away from these people. Drivefly is the worst out there!"

July 9, 2018
1
Review stars

"AVOID THIS COMPANY. I left my car with Drivefly for 2 weeks while I was abroad. When the car was returned, it was absolutely filthy - covered in dirt caked onto the car (ie. more than just dust). I can live with that, given that the car has stood in the open for 2 weeks. However, when I washed the car I discovered scrape marks down the passenger side of the car on both doors and the rear fender. On contacting DriveFly I was told that it was my responsibility to check the car on receipt, and they would accept no liability. So I don't have a leg to stand on, but the fact remains that they damaged my car and then refused to accept responsibility. I will certainly not use them again!"

June 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"Unbelievably bad meet and greet service! AVOID if possible. I left my car with them for 2 days and came back seeing that the car from being just washed and still shiny is filthy dirty from the outside AND my cars gear knob was taken off because they didn’t know how to use it! Car just looked trashed. (I own classic sports car so being more gentle with it would of been only understandable for normal people). Totally unacceptable from these guy. Person who delivered the car could only say that it’s all written on a piece of paper that he handed me over and I should call the office if I don’t like something. Sad that company like them are allowed to work in Heathrow as Meet&Greet parking. "

June 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"We booked through Holiday Extras. When we got to Heathrow airport in April every other meet and greet parking company had a professional looking stand with appropriate signage, whereas Drive Fly had a homemade biro written sign and no uniforms. The only reassurance I received that I was actually dealing with the right company was the members of staff of the other companies. I was not sure if it was a scam and I would never see my car again. On our return we had to wait 20mins for our car to be delivered. The price was cheap, but we will not use them again."

June 16, 2018
1
Review stars

"Fair service on drop off, but appalling wait on return. I might just as well have traveled to a long stay car park. "

June 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Don't understand why the drivefky feels the need to remove your dash cam unless they have something to hide!! Wong be using This valet parking company again. I thought they would be reputable as I booked them through British Airways."

June 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Cheap for a reason poor quality service avoid waited over an hour weren’t bothered, best avoided won’t use again "

June 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Having called at 9.30pm to let them know we’d landed and were headed to ‘meet and greet’ area at T5, we have now been informed.. 45 minutes later that our car will be a further 20 minuets. There’s a reason these guys undercut prices from competitors. They’ve not got enough staff and can’t fulfill the service they sell. Don’t use these guys unless you’re happy to wait an hour or more for your car .. after a long flight! Terrible. "

June 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Appalling “customer service” upon collection. Dev was rude, abusive and provided incorrect information. It was very upsetting to be spoken to in this way and we will never book with Drivefly again."

May 31, 2018
1
Review stars

"Left our 3 week old landrover discovery at short term carpark terminal 3 Heathrow. Retuned 2 weeks later and after waiting 35 mins at collection the car turned up with a dent and scratch on the drivers door. Reported it immediately and asked for photos to be taken, email was sent to flydrive attaching our photo. Their terms and conditions at 5.11 basically say they can scratch and damage any car but due to confined times and weather conditions they are not responsible. They have denied responsibility for damage caused. I cannot believe they can continually get away with this. Had I seen previous reviews posted here I would not have used them and will not use them again. Drivers beware and do not use these cowboys ! "

May 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service"

May 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"Extremely efficient and friendly service! I had a tight schedule and was relieved to see that my car was waiting for me when I reached the car park on my return journey."

May 14, 2018
1
Review stars

" Avoid avoid and AVOID Not sure which bit of the ‘my cars tailgate has a metre length dent in it after being in your company’s possesion’ Drivefly didn’t understand. 3 days it took for them to respond to my complaint to which I received the most patronising, pathetic, sad excuse of an email suggesting that there wasn’t no recent impact on my car and that they had asked the drivers and no incidents had been reported.... as if anyone is going to own up!!! No suggestion that they had review cctv which would clearly show the car was NOT damaged when it entered the car park at terminal 5 Heathrow. They don’t check your car when you arrive because you park it in designated bays and then hand the keys to the one member of staff. where as everytime I have used Gatwick meet and greet they check the car. Hiding behind the small print in terms of Conditions instead of admitting responsibility is a sad reflection of this companies attitude to their customers "

May 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"There when I arrived to drop off and there when I arrived to collect. Pretty perfect and very simple."

May 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE. Pay more for another company. Rarely do I write reviews however, anyone thinking of using this company should think again. Yes, there may be some good reviews on here but that must be through luck or it's possible they write them themselves!. Don't ignore the number of terrible reviews please. In my opinion, this company should not be operating and requires immediate investigation in how they operate. They are frauds who damage cars and brush off any responsibility whatsoever. You may want to chance it and be one of the lucky few whose car makes it back to you in one piece BUT IN MY EXPERIENCE, IT'S NOT WORTH IT. My family and I are well travelled and have used many meet and greet services over the years and I will NEVER use Drive fly (or any other names they trade under to hide 'drivefly' again). Warn your friends, family, whoever you know who are looking to use airport meet and greet. We've ended up paying more for damages than what we paid for the actual parking. Now looking at legal advice. I would advise anyone who's been affected by this company to do the same. DO NOT USE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTAMCES"

May 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"The first and last time I will use this company. I have used several 'meet and greet' companies in the past, but I have been treated VERY badly! PLEASE be warned, if any damage is made to your car, they are not interested! I parked my car in Terminal 5, signed for and rerceived as no damage to my immaculate condition car. When I returned, the car was late, and eventually, obvious that significant damage made to the rear bumper to my car! According to the BMW garage, a significant impact of around 15-20mph, which I immediately reported. The person at the desk in T5 took photos and asked me to report damage by e mail, which I did. The company now deny all knowledge and even suggest the damage was done some time ago! The bumper is literally half its size and obvious damage would have been seen before leaving the vehicle......... please take my advice and use a company who may care for your vehicle a bit more than this company did. "

April 24, 2018
1
Review stars

"My brand new car was left with them for 10 days. I returned yesterday morning to find that the entire (previously shiny red) bodywork scratched all over and the windscreen also badly scratched. It appears that my car had been driven through mud and then someone had attempted to wash it off with a brillo pad. the inside of the door handles, under chassis are all still caked in mud. I have written an email of complaint (as they will not discuss over the phone) and as yet heard nothing. My car was driven a total of 18 miles although I believe that the starting figure that they completed after my departure may not have been the true figure. I will give them until tomorrow to respond then i will be speaking to the police as i believe that they have committed criminal damage."

April 16, 2018
4
Review stars

"Dropping off car - instructions need to be updated. The e mail you get is invariably different from those you receive when you ring to advise of imminent arrival. Pick up is slow and Terminal 4 parking is a mess."

April 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Extremely disappointed and disgusted with this so called service. We'd only had our car a few weeks when we booked it in with Drivefly on 26th March 2018. There was only a young lad on duty who took our details to pass onto a senior who was "on his way". On return to pick up our car on the 31st March we found damage to the rear passenger side door and wheel arch. I took photos and reported it immediately to the staff on duty who said they would look into it. Received an email today saying they don't take any responsibility,it wasn't their fault and basically we can do nothing. Absolutely disgusted. BE WARNED. Take lots of photos of your car before you hand it over to this company as they DO NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR ACTIONS and you will be left out of pocket!!!!! Better still, DO NOT USE"

April 5, 2018