Heathrow Meteor Meet & Greet Parking reviews

Heathrow Meteor Meet & Greet Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Meteor Meet & Greet Parking

Showing 31 to 60 of 91 << ... 1 2 3 4 ... >>
5

"Our second use of Meet and Greet service this year and would not think now of using any other. Easy, convenient and excellent value service that worked seamlessly even when travelling out from one terminal and back through another. Very strongly recommended."

October 26, 2009
5

"Meteor were extremely helpful and accommodating - even though we had to make a last minute change to our outgoing terminal, and had a delay of several hours on the return journey. Will definitely use them again."

October 1, 2009
1

"NO IDEA as you sent this review request over a week before I get back from my trip!"

September 10, 2009
5

"Meteor Meet & Greet Parking offered a very efficient, prompt service, I would recommend this company and will use them again when flying in/out of Heathrow."

June 9, 2009
4

"Excellent service - couple of minutes wait on arrival but there for the important bit when we got back with 2 cranky kids! Great value for money. We will definitely use Meteor again."

June 5, 2009
4

"Excellent service - couple of minutes wait on arrival but there for the important bit when we got back with 2 cranky kids! Great value for money. We will definitely use Meteor again."

June 5, 2009
5

"truly fabulous"

June 1, 2009
4

"Very quick and efficient and £10 cheaper than a company i have used before."

June 1, 2009
2

"This is the first time I've used a meet and greet service anywhere. To be honest I found the whole experience very positive

a) The ability to simply leave the car with someone and not worry about taxis or parking was great

b) The ability to collect the car on return was great - it streamlined the whole return journey

c) The cost was comparable to catching taxis both ways but infitely more comfortable.

There were some negatives to the whole experience:

a) Not having a dedicated collection area meant that I had to fight off Airport Security folk who were keen to move me on as I was consuming a space whilst waiting for the agent to come collect the car - specially given high bank-holiday weekend traffic at T3

b) The pain of trying to find the operative both ways in the journey - T3 has three rows of "drop off" parking - each with two streams of cars - this made it hard to spot the operative on arriving at the airport and hard to find my car on returning to heathrow.

On balance it was a good experience - however on return I found that my car had been damaged - there was a significant scratch on the car that had not been there when I dropped the car off. At the time I write this review I am waiting a return email from the company's customer services team - right now I'm pretty cranky! I would definitely use a meet & greet service again - I can not say that I would ever use or recommend this particular company to anyone.

I'm a grown-up - I understand that these things happen - the customer service provided by this sort of organisation is really measured in terms of how they respond when things go wrong - if they treat me and this incident with the respect and attention it deserves I would be happy to recommend them - if not - well lets just say I'll be writing lots of letters."

May 26, 2009
5

"An excellent service that provided us with an ideal solution for travel to and from the airport and what to do with the car. Last minute changes were accommodated with a smile and the the staff were friendly and helpful. Strongly recomended and will use myself again."

April 21, 2009
5

"Worked well. No complaints"

April 15, 2009
4

"Efficient and polite"

April 15, 2009
2

"Very disappointing service. We were kept waiting nearly 20 minutes for our car to be collected. We called well before we arrived at the airport (as per Meteor's instructions) but they were not there to meet or greet us. We had to call three more times before somebody strolled along to take our car. I could have parked it myself and been at the check in desk faster. Meteor's competitors (Purple Parking) were highly visible and waiting for their customers to arrive. I think we will use them next time.
Our collection was slightly better -- we called when our bags came through and went to the assigned point meeting point. We had to wait another seven minutes for the car to arrive."

April 10, 2009
5

"Takes all the stress out of parking at Heathrow Airport. Friendly, efficient staff. No worries!"

April 5, 2009
5

"Excellent service, the best valet parking experience we've had so far. The Meteor staff member was waiting when I arrived at Heathrow, and finding the set-down spot at T3 was easy. On our return the car pulled in just as we exited the terminal building. Highly recommended."

March 23, 2009
5

"Everything worked just fine. Really easy service."

March 4, 2009
5

"Meteor at Terminal 5 Heathrow was great. They were waiting there when we arrived to drop of the car and the car was waiting when we got out of the airport. Much more convenient here as they have space in short term parking to wait."

February 23, 2009
4

"Very efficient and convenient. Would happily use again"

February 22, 2009
5

"Really good service, quick and efficient. Directions could be better just refers to Departure level. You need to take the fast track lane at the short stay car park and go to level 4 where meet and greet posters are displayed in row M."

February 19, 2009
3

"Our only complaint is the lack of realism in times given on the phone. We phoned when we were leaving the M25 and were told it would take us 15 minutes and the driver would be waiting for us. It took 5 minutes and we then waited a further 20 minutes for the driver to arrive. On our return we phoned after clearing Customs (as instructed) and were told our car would be there in 10 minutes - it arrived after 25 mins! If the person I spoke to on either occasion had been realistic about times we would not have had to stand in the freezing cold waiting for the driver to arrive -and getting unpleasant looks from the traffic wardens on our departure. If we had been told our car would be 25 minutes we could have waited inside the terminal on our return.
Perhaps in future I will be equally creative with my timings?"

February 15, 2009
5

"I found the staff at Meteor very helpful and friendly. The car drop-off and pick-up went very smoothly."

November 5, 2008
5

"Excellent service; the instructions were clear and easy to follow. Both the meet and greet were on time."

November 3, 2008
5

"Very effective service. The easiest way to get to the airport. Fast, good value."

October 22, 2008
5

"Excellent!"

September 9, 2008
5

"I was impressed by the speed, efficiency and courtesy of Meteor Services. I had no issues to raise about my experience."

September 2, 2008
4

"Good service, friendly and on time. Communication was good.

My only suggestion would be to include the directions of the meeting place as there was nothing in the print out. Would be better if that could be included in the mail."

September 1, 2008
4

"Found the staff curtious & helpful. On arrival had to wait a bit longer than expected for someone to turn up, even though I had give the 10 min before my arrival call on the phone. Not quite certain where to park for the pickup as BA & BAA valet parking take up a lot of the space. I guess this is because Meteor don't have an office at T5 (yet?). The car was ready and waiting on my return, I was pleased to see that it was dry even though the day had been very wet, so it meant the car was stored in covered area ... nice to know. Overall I was pleased with the whole process."

September 1, 2008
5

"Meet and Greet parking works well at T4, pick up and drop off points are very well located and my car was available immediately upon my return.

This is the 5th time I have used this service and will continue to do so based on this level of service."

August 26, 2008
5

"Excellent service , very smooth operation and helpful and pleasant staff, doesn't get any better than that !"

July 4, 2008
5

"Everything was fine, car collected and returned no problems at all, staff were pleasant and good, no criticisms"

June 30, 2008