Parksafe Glasgow reviews

Parksafe Glasgow logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Parksafe Glasgow and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Parksafe Glasgow

Showing 151 to 180 of 1471
5
Linda McLaren

I can thoroughly recommend Parksafe. The driver was friendly and helpful. When we returned from holiday, the bus was at the appointed stop waiting for us. Very prompt and efficent.
October 20, 2011

2
SEAN MACFARQUHAR

FOUND IT NOT THE EASIEST PLACE TO LOCATE,ON ARIVAL PARKSAFE SEEMED LIKE A GOOD CHOICE THOUGH. WHEN ARRIVING BACK IN BRITAIN WE PHONED AND IMMIDIATELY TO NOTIFY OUR ARRIVAL. WE THEN HAD TO WAIT OVER 35 MINS IN THE WIND AND RAIN AT THE BUS STOP FOR OUR BUS TO ARRIVE AND TAKE US TO PARKSAFE. THIS WAS A REAL LET DOWN AS OTHER AIRPARK BUSES SOME MORE THAN ONE CAME AND WENT AS WE WAITED FOR OURS. THE GENERAL MOOD OF THE FIFTEEN OR SO OTHER PEOPLE AT THE BUS STOP ALSO PARKED AT PARKSAFE WAS NOT OF GREAT SPIRIT.
October 19, 2011

5
Harry Costello

An excellent service, with completely no hassle, just what you want when you are going, and returning from holiday, the coach drivers could not be more helpfull. Would recommend it to anybody for airport parking.
October 17, 2011

5
stephen floyd

I will park at parksafe all the time the staff where good, and the bus got us on time. thank you parksafe stephen floyd
October 15, 2011

4
GERARD fEENEY

As ststed in the TV advert , the parking "did what it said on the tin" a no frills service but a good price, you get what you pay for.
October 14, 2011

5
JOHN NISBET

first class service from start to finish no complaints at all
October 13, 2011

3
charles milne

Have used parksafe many times when they were based in paisley and found them satisfactory,but since they moved to this new park at linwood (burnbrae drive)around may 2011 i used them in may/june had a problem finding a space,eventually parked on waste ground on a hill(no number)near to the bus pick up point no2. This time i used them from 1st oct to 12th oct.Again the park appeared to be almost full with customers driving around looking for limited spaces,found one this time with a number.picked up at no2 and taken to the airport. On return all passengers were dropped off at the reception.I asked the driver to drop me off at no2 but he declined saying that it was too difficult to negotiate the bus because the carpark was too full,so off i went in the pouring rain to find my car. With the amount of cars packed into this park an attendant would have been appreciated to direct me to a space rather than drivers going up and down looking irate. Other improvements would be male and female toilet at the reception(not a workmans howff)!!
October 13, 2011

3
P J B Dundas

Worked well enough but a bit all a bit rough and ready and nothing like the standard of service at the Secure Airparks site at Edinburgh Airport that we have used in the past for flights from there
October 12, 2011

3
ian morrison

Your Parksafe Glasgow site was packed to the rafters when we arrived, and the attendant had no idea where we would find our pre-booked slot. He really should have a system to direct drivers to their spaces, saving quite a lot of useless and time-wasting cruising.
October 12, 2011

5
Gavin Beattie

Easy to find easy to find parking place, bus service very good no faults or issues will use again
October 11, 2011

5
Drew Hill

Quick drop off and pick up. Car was safe and secure fir the duration of my holiday.
October 11, 2011

1
Margaret Whitham

Dear Mrs Whitham, Thank you for your email. I'm very sorry to hear about your parking experience but please note that Airport Parking Shop is only a comparison service and therefore we do not deal with car parks and bookings ourselves. Would you like me to forward your complaint to the supplier of the car park, Essential Travel, and ask them to look into it? If you prefer to speak to them directly, they can be contacted on 0845 803 5434 or by email at customerservices@essentialtravel.co.uk Please advise. Kind regards, Dana Airport-Parking-Shop.co.uk Margaret wrote: Booking ID 210787 I am a regular traveller and had a most distressing experience when using the above car park. I booked on 28 Sep at 11.45am. Confirmation no 6138728. On arrival, on 29 Sep at 11.30am, the attendant had no record of my booking. He wasn't particularly pleasant but reluctantly check me in, as I had printed out the confirmation email. I was given a ticket to hand in on my return. I did not notice the return date on my ticket. I returned on 9 Sep as per my booking. I met friends at the airport who dropped me off at the car park to save me from waiting for the bus. I arrived  around 13.30 - 13.45. The ticket was given to the attendant at the barrier who unpleasantly informed me I should have returned on the 6 Sep as that was the date on the reverse of my ticket. I was somewhat confused as the date of my return was never in any doubt. His manner was extremely rude and offensive, but I managed to retrieve the confirmation email on my iphone. Somehow when the booking had been done manually on arrival, the wrong return date had been entered. No apology was forthcoming, although I did ask for one, he continued to be rude and extremely intimidating, I asked for his name but he refused to give it to me. As I said I am a regular traveller and have been delayed on trips on rare occasions, is this what customers have to endure on their late return? It goes without saying that I will not be using this particular 'service' again. I await your reply. Margaret Whitham Sent from my iPad
October 10, 2011

4
Mary Henretty

I used Airport Parking Shop late September and was very pleased with the service between Glasgow Airport and Linwood. I always shop around and it was the best deal available at the time.Staff were helpful and there was only a small wait at either end for the minibus. The only small hitch was that my details did not seem to be on the computer when I initially arrived at the car park and so I had to be re-booked onto the system. Luckily, I had my booking details with me and all went smoothly.
October 10, 2011

2
Vicky mckean

On arrival it was very smooth and no probs however when we landed in Glasgow we could not get any one on the phone and we waited with another 10 people for 45 mins in the freezing cold at the bus stop with a 3 year old !!! Then when the bus eventually arrived the driver said he had just started his shift so doesn't know what happened. That's not all the bus they sent was bit big enough and the driver was prepared to leave a family wi a small child in the cold even longer until the other passengers sat on the floor and one even went in the boot so we could all squeeze in !!!!!
October 9, 2011

5
Mrs A Campbell

We had an excellant trip. The bus was waiting as we left the airport, the driver was extremely helpful lifting cases onto the bus and also his cheeery manner was a extra warm welcome home
October 9, 2011

4
Lindsay Campbell

Excellent price and good service.
October 5, 2011

4
Colin Rae

Easy to find and checkin. Keeping your own keys is faster for car park exit. bus transfer is reasonably quick
October 5, 2011

5
Mandy Kirkum

Excellent service and would definitely use again.
October 3, 2011

4
william davidson

1st class service
October 3, 2011

5
Ken Jack

I've used Parksafe a few times now and always found them to be very efficient and helpful. The courtesy transfer drivers are all very friendly as well. Would use Parksafe again definitely.
October 3, 2011

4
Alistair Campbell

It's simple, easy and cost effective. Staff are very attentive, even at 5am. Will certainly use it again.
October 2, 2011

2
Robert Ross

We had to wait just over 30 minutes for a bus to turn up and 10 minutes to take us to the terminal a total of forty minutes. There was only one bus being used. Will not use this car park again.
October 2, 2011

5
James Kerr

Very happy with service. Bus was waiting for us as we left the airport. Would use again.
October 1, 2011

4
Christine Grant

Parking place easy to find, only downside is that you have to leave luggage at waiting area then park car and on returning you have to trail luggage to your car as bus drops off at waiting area.
September 30, 2011

4
joe malone

Directions to Car Park were easy to follow, only problem was when we arrived, whilst I had confirmation paperwork, this information had not been received at the car park. That said everything went very well and transfers were quick and efficient in both directions. Would certainly use again.
September 29, 2011

4
patricia forster

Easy to book, clear instructions re location,helpful driver both ways. Only problem was listening to recorded message to say ready for uplift, could hardly hear message due to noise in airport and found voice on message indistinct and not loud enough otherwise very good service.
September 26, 2011

5
fiona wilkes

Arrived at Parksafe and only had a few minuted to wait for bus...on return journey bus was waiting for us outside...all in all a very good service....
September 24, 2011

5
scott ramsay

fast friendly and great price
September 24, 2011

5
george neill

No problem, no fuss just people doing a good eficient job
September 22, 2011

4
Catherine Farmer

Reception and Drivers were very pleasant. Liked the idea of not handing in keys as have had a bad experience of this. Have used this car park before and will again.
September 21, 2011