Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Parksafe reviews

Parksafe logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Parksafe

Showing 151 to 180 of 1465 << ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>
3

"Have used parksafe many times when they were based in paisley and found them satisfactory,but since they moved to this new park at linwood (burnbrae drive)around may 2011 i used them in may/june had a problem finding a space,eventually parked on waste ground on a hill(no number)near to the bus pick up point no2.
This time i used them from 1st oct to 12th oct.Again the park appeared to be almost full with customers driving around looking for limited spaces,found one this time with a number.picked up at no2 and taken to the airport.
On return all passengers were dropped off at the reception.I asked the driver to drop me off at no2 but he declined saying that it was too difficult to negotiate the bus because the carpark was too full,so off i went in the pouring rain to find my car.
With the amount of cars packed into this park an attendant would have been appreciated to direct me to a space rather than drivers going up and down looking irate.
Other improvements would be male and female toilet at the reception(not a workmans howff)!!"

October 13, 2011
3

"Worked well enough but a bit all a bit rough and ready and nothing like the standard of service at the Secure Airparks site at Edinburgh Airport that we have used in the past for flights from there"

October 12, 2011
3

"Your Parksafe Glasgow site was packed to the rafters when we arrived, and the attendant had no idea where we would find our pre-booked slot. He really should have a system to direct drivers to their spaces, saving quite a lot of useless and time-wasting cruising."

October 12, 2011
5

"Easy to find easy to find parking place, bus service very good no faults or issues will use again"

October 11, 2011
5

"Quick drop off and pick up. Car was safe and secure fir the duration of my holiday."

October 11, 2011
1

"Dear Mrs Whitham,

Thank you for your email.

I'm very sorry to hear about your parking experience but please note that Airport Parking
Shop is only a comparison service and therefore we do not deal with car parks and bookings
ourselves. Would you like me to forward your complaint to the supplier of the car park,
Essential Travel, and ask them to look into it? If you prefer to speak to them directly,
they can be contacted on 0845 803 5434 or by email at
customerservices@essentialtravel.co.uk

Please advise.


Kind regards,

Dana
Airport-Parking-Shop.co.uk


Margaret wrote:
Booking ID 210787

I am a regular traveller and had a most distressing experience when using the
above car park.
I booked on 28 Sep at 11.45am. Confirmation no 6138728. On arrival, on 29 Sep at
11.30am, the attendant had no record of my booking. He wasn't particularly
pleasant but reluctantly check me in, as I had printed out the confirmation
email. I was given a ticket to hand in on my return. I did not notice the return
date on my ticket.
I returned on 9 Sep as per my booking. I met friends at the airport who dropped
me off at the car park to save me from waiting for the bus. I arrived  around
13.30 - 13.45.
The ticket was given to the attendant at the barrier who unpleasantly informed
me I should have returned on the 6 Sep as that was the date on the reverse of my
ticket. I was somewhat confused as the date of my return was never in any doubt.
His manner was extremely rude and offensive, but I managed to retrieve the
confirmation email on my iphone. Somehow when the booking had been done manually
on arrival, the wrong return date had been entered. No apology was forthcoming,
although I did ask for one, he continued to be rude and extremely intimidating,
I asked for his name but he refused to give it to me.
As I said I am a regular traveller and have been delayed on trips on rare
occasions, is this what customers have to endure on their late return? It goes
without saying that I will not be using this particular 'service' again.
I await your reply.
Margaret Whitham

Sent from my iPad"

October 10, 2011
4

"I used Airport Parking Shop late September and was very pleased with the service between Glasgow Airport and Linwood. I always shop around and it was the best deal available at the time.Staff were helpful and there was only a small wait at either end for the minibus. The only small hitch was that my details did not seem to be on the computer when I initially arrived at the car park and so I had to be re-booked onto the system. Luckily, I had my booking details with me and all went smoothly."

October 10, 2011
2

"On arrival it was very smooth and no probs however when we landed in Glasgow we could not get any one on the phone and we waited with another 10 people for 45 mins in the freezing cold at the bus stop with a 3 year old !!! Then when the bus eventually arrived the driver said he had just started his shift so doesn't know what happened. That's not all the bus they sent was bit big enough and the driver was prepared to leave a family wi a small child in the cold even longer until the other passengers sat on the floor and one even went in the boot so we could all squeeze in !!!!!"

October 9, 2011
5

"We had an excellant trip. The bus was waiting as we left the airport,
the driver was extremely helpful lifting cases onto the bus and also his cheeery manner was a extra warm welcome home"

October 9, 2011
4

"Excellent price and good service."

October 5, 2011
4

"Easy to find and checkin. Keeping your own keys is faster for car park exit. bus transfer is reasonably quick"

October 5, 2011
5

"Excellent service and would definitely use again."

October 3, 2011
4

"1st class service"

October 3, 2011
5

"I've used Parksafe a few times now and always found them to be very efficient and helpful. The courtesy transfer drivers are all very friendly as well. Would use Parksafe again definitely."

October 3, 2011
4

"It's simple, easy and cost effective. Staff are very attentive, even at 5am. Will certainly use it again."

October 2, 2011
2

"We had to wait just over 30 minutes for a bus to turn up and 10 minutes to take us to the terminal a total of forty minutes. There was only one bus being used. Will not use this car park again."

October 2, 2011
5

"Very happy with service. Bus was waiting for us as we left the airport. Would use again."

October 1, 2011
4

"Parking place easy to find, only downside is that you have to leave luggage at waiting area then park car and on returning you have to trail luggage to your car as bus drops off at waiting area."

September 30, 2011
4

"Directions to Car Park were easy to follow, only problem was when we arrived, whilst I had confirmation paperwork, this information had not been received at the car park. That said everything went very well and transfers were quick and efficient in both directions. Would certainly use again."

September 29, 2011
4

"Easy to book, clear instructions re location,helpful driver both ways.
Only problem was listening to recorded message to say ready for uplift, could hardly hear message due to noise in airport and found voice on message indistinct and not loud enough otherwise very good service."

September 26, 2011
5

"Arrived at Parksafe and only had a few minuted to wait for bus...on return journey bus was waiting for us outside...all in all a very good service...."

September 24, 2011
5

"fast friendly and great price"

September 24, 2011
5

"No problem, no fuss just people doing a good eficient job"

September 22, 2011
4

"Reception and Drivers were very pleasant. Liked the idea of not handing in keys as have had a bad experience of this. Have used this car park before and will again."

September 21, 2011
4

"Great Service. Arrived at carpark and transported promptly to Glasgow Airport. On return to Glasgow, SHuttle was there waiting - fantastic - will definately use again."

September 20, 2011
1

"I was very dissapointed. When I arrived there were no spaces. I had been held up with an accident on route and was needing my time...Staff did not seem to care and were not really helpfull. Eventualy when I was thinking I would have to do something drastic i was allowed to move a couple of cones to park my car, not in a very good place, I have some scratches to my bumper now which were not there before, prob caused by the tight place I had to park in. I just got to airport in time. very bad and stressfull experience."

September 18, 2011
2

"Wasn't overly impressed at the fact on our return from holiday our bus service return finished at the main entrance, instead of getting dropped off at bus stop no 2 which was a lot closer to our parked car. This along with the disgruntled moan from 2 separate drivers about their job which was of no interest to us.
This certainly will give us thoughts on which parking facility we will use in the future.

C Lawson"

September 16, 2011
5

"Quick efficient friendly service.

Automated phone service on return however difficult to hear instructions.

Would recommend this Parksafe and use again."

September 16, 2011
1

"hi our experience on this occasion was a bit stressful as there was only one bus and driver on and we waited 1/2 hour for bus to come and pick us up the airport is only 5minutes away so we dont know how it took the driver this long we almost missed our check in"

September 15, 2011
5

"This carpark is great- don't mistake cheap for being nasty....... It's far from that. The staff are professional & helpful & any queries are answered quickly. The transfer busses are frequent - so no waiting around for ages & the whole experience is worthwhile for the price, I have used it 4 times now & will certainly use it time & time again !"

September 13, 2011
Previous | Next

Back to Parksafe
<< ... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >>