Parksafe Glasgow reviews

Parksafe Glasgow logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Parksafe Glasgow and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Parksafe Glasgow

Showing 1381 to 1410 of 1472
2
melissa roberts

Told me on 2 seperate calls that a taxi would not be able to pick me up from their car park (my fault i was running late, but I wanted to arrange this as they said their bus would have to wait for other passengers and not be able to take me straight away to the airport) - they said taxis would refuse to go there as the distance was too short. This was completely untrue as in the end I was able to book a local taxi to pick me up no problem. The journey to collect my car was a nightmare - bays were very busy and quite unorganised, one of their busses went straight past me despite the fact that I was where I was told to be - all in all I waited around 35 minutes to get picked up. Park safe busses were the most infrequent of all parking companies, and quite old and shabby. I would not use this particular parking company again.
May 15, 2007

5
Claire Hendry

I was most impressed by the service we received by Parksafe on the return journey. The driver was very friendly and prompt and when we got the car park our cars were sitting there ready to go. Very impressive.
May 15, 2007

5
Alex Mills

Friendly and efficient apart from time for pick up telephone call to be answered.
May 14, 2007

5
Sean Ferguson

When I booked I realised how painless this was going to be, from finding out where you were to actually parking. Got there and dropped of the keys and within 15 minutes at the airport. Coming back was exactly the same, finding the boot of the car open and waiting for my cases. excellent service and would definately use again.
May 14, 2007

5
Jim Graham

Excellent service when dropping off car and speedy transportation to airport. Approx. half-hour wait after phoning return to airport, car was waiting at depot ready to drive away. Happy with service.
May 14, 2007

4
Dr Ian McPherson

I recently parked with Parksafe for 4 days (9-13 May). Everything OK re the actual parking, but had to sit on the floor of the bus on the return journey from GLA to Parksafe, as bus was overloaded. Thus, no seatbelt. Environment round Parksafe could do with a big tidy - appalling litter not too impressive for visitors to Glasgow.
May 14, 2007

4
kirsty heron

car park was ok. certain member of staff had a real bad attitude when we checked in - all over our flight number at 6am!!! I think BA know their own flight number and I dleiberating kept my boarding card stub to prove it to him on return but unfortunately never saw him. The driver who picked us up from the airport was great - really friendly and helpful - if they could all be like him!!
May 14, 2007

5
David Paterson

Excellent service 100% Will definitely use again.
May 11, 2007

4
Ronnie Howitt

Easy to find and efficient. Good airport links and did not have to wait long for transfer. Did not like returning to find keys left in car.
May 10, 2007

5
Finlay McMillan

Thers not a lot you can say. Staff at the car park were very efficient. the bus driver was very friendly. Altogether a pleasant experience. I will use them again.
May 10, 2007

5
Sally Huc

Very efficient. It took just 7 minutes from the phone call on arrival at Glasgow to be met.
May 10, 2007

5
William Nelson

Very quick and efficent, from both the processing and dropping off of the car to being collected at the airport. Definitely will use again.
May 9, 2007

5
Mrs Elizabeth McSherry

Excellent service from start to finish. No waiting around and car ready for immediate pick up on return.
May 8, 2007

4
Craig Mitchell

Didn't have my name when I arrived but at least I had my print out with me. Everything seemed ok
May 7, 2007

4
Audrey Wright

Apart from 10 min delay on return waiting for pick-up everything else went very smoothly. Car was ready with keys in on our return, which we really appreciated at 6.00am after a five hour flight. Staff were all very pleasant. Would use again
May 7, 2007

5
Susan Taylor

This is the second time we have use Parksafe and again we were very pleased. Helpful check-in staff, transfer bus ready and waiting and on return again excellent service. As tranfer time is less than 5 minutes - I have no hestitation about recommending Parksafe. We were even more impressed this time as we got an even better quote!
May 6, 2007

4
Chris Grimshaw

I found Parksafe in Glasgow very good. I have used them before on numerous occasions and I have never had any problems with them and they always seem to be very competitive.
May 5, 2007

4
mike lewis

everything satisfactory
May 3, 2007

5
Euan MacInnes

I was very impressed with the service provided by Park Safe and will definetly use them again in the future
May 1, 2007

5
David Pratt

We arrived at Parksafe at 4.45 am and were in the airport at 5.00am. On our return, following a phonecall to Parksafe, their minibus was there to pick us up about 5 minutes after we had walked to the pick-up point.
May 1, 2007

3
Mr R Lawrie

I was pleased with parksafe getting picked up and when we returned home the bus was there as well. What i am not happy with is while i was away the car clocked up 15.9 miles and i am just wondering was there anyone having the use of my car.
April 30, 2007

4
mrs joyce strain

pleasant polite staff, good pickup time from airport . I found the directions to the carpark a little difficult to follow more signs on the main road would help.
April 30, 2007

4
Douglas Mitchell

Service provided was all that you could wish for. Prompt pick up after our holiday.
April 29, 2007

4
Hui Min Liew

friendly staff
April 27, 2007

4
Alan Blunden

First class service. Fully recommend
April 27, 2007

4
Isobel Strain

Very pleased with this efficient service. Just a couple minutes to wait for bus and car ready when dropped off beside car on return. I would not hesitate to recomend this car park.
April 26, 2007

5
Fiona Daschofsky

Excellent service - we were taken promptly to and from the airport. Friendly driver and on the return to the car park the car was all ready to go with the engine running and heating on. The only negative point I would make is that we had some difficulty finding the car park, but that's probably down to my bad sense of direction!
April 23, 2007

5
Norrie Coyle

I have used this parking company on previous occasions when going out on holiday, and find them very good, the only thing I do not like with leaving my car, is, that on returning to the parking area they have the engine running when you arrive back home. My concerns are that if I am delayed for various reasons such as plane arriving late, delays within the airport itself etc., then my car engine could be running for a considerable time and may possibly incur engine damage. My suggestion is that vehicle engines should only be left running in very cold conditions. I feel only then it is good to take off in a warm car, I also take cognisance of the service offered and will use the facility in future.
April 23, 2007

5
Ronald Maguire

Arriving safely from Edinburgh using Parksafe's directions, we were slightly concerned at the very run down area immediately before entering the Car Park. However the security fence surrounding the Park put us at ease and the office staff at check-in were very pleasant with typical Weegie humour. The transfer to and from the airport was swift and the drivers very helpful. Arriving back after our holiday the mini bus took us directly to the car which had been parked well. Very good value for money, I would certainly use Parksafe again.
April 23, 2007

2
F Candlish

I found the drivers to be rather grumpy and impolite; really not good enough in this day and age.
April 21, 2007