×

Parksafe Glasgow reviews

Parksafe Glasgow logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Parksafe Glasgow and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Parksafe Glasgow

Showing 1351 to 1380 of 1471 1... 43 44 46 48 49 50
4
Review stars

"Good value for money but staff seemed very disinterested."

May 29, 2007
4
Review stars

"Worked well,car was fine when we returned and delivery and pick up to the airport was good, altogether very satisfactory."

May 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Fast and efficient service.Staff were courteous and I would certainly use Parksafe again."

May 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service on departure and arrival"

May 28, 2007
1
Review stars

"I booked on my computer in West Yorkshire before traveling to Scotland. I took the wrong paperwork ie: directiopns instead of confirmation number. I checked in person the day before and was told that this was OK as they had my details on the system. But alas the next day I was confronted wuth MR JOBSWORTH he made my life difficult and at one stage I thought he would make me drive back to England to get the correct documentation.To make maters worse he was the same surly driver who picked us up on our return So I will not be using ParkSafe in Glasgow again"

May 27, 2007
4
Review stars

"we found staff very helpfull only small problem we had when we landed at airport the bus ended up full so we had to wait about 15 minutes for the next one. on saying that we would still use company again."

May 27, 2007
5
Review stars

"The whole experience was very professional. Upon arrival at the drop off we had to wait 2 minutes for transport to the airport and then upon return there was transport waiting to take us back. We were dropped beside our car which was ready to go. The drivers were very good and loaded luggage rapidly but safely. Absolutely no problems whatsoever with the service. Much cheaper than getting taxis both ways and I would definately recommend the service to others and would use the service again in future."

May 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent freindly and helpfull service. No hassles whatso ever, would definatly use them again."

May 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"DUE TO MY 3 YEAR OLD BEING UNWELL & KEPT IN HOSPITAL IN SPAIN WE WERE UNABLE TO RETURN HOME ON TIME. WE EVENTUALLY RETURNED HOME 2 DAYS LATER, THE CAR PARKING STAFF WERE VERY UNDERSTANDING AND HELPFULL. WOULD DEFINATELY USE AGAIN THANKS "

May 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parking at Parksafe was easy, affordable and convenient. All staff were curteous and friendly, will definately use them again and recommend to friends and family."

May 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Got off to a bad start. I telephoned Parksafe to get directions but was given directions to an associate car park on the other side of Paisley (not ideal when you have a flight to catch and its 5am) Once we eventually got to the car park the service was good. The bus was waiting to take us, thank goodness as we were now running late, and on the way back waited less than 5 mins to be collected. Would use again."

May 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very good service from start to finish, and the transfers to and from the airport were very efficient."

May 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"very very good. Particularly liked the pickup. After getting off a long flight, I was **expecting** to get the bus to ParkSafe, go to reception, have to sign some forms, wait for my car to be brought to reception etc... This would have been hassle especially after a long flight. The actual pickup was excellent. The bus dropped me off right next to my car with the boot open ready to put my luggage in and the car key in the drivers door - throw the luggage in the boot and off I go! Exceptional service!!! Would not hesitate to recommend or use the service again."

May 23, 2007
3
Review stars

"everything was ok - except for the fact that the exit off the M8 was closed and there where no other directions. On return the phone rang for a very long time - and then the bus took 25 minutes to pick us up"

May 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was extremely happy with service received from start to finish with Park Safe. Directions were clear and easy to follow. We only had to wait a few minutes to be taken to the airport after dropping our car. First class service. I would definitely use them again."

May 22, 2007
2
Review stars

"I have used Parksafe about 4 times in the last year. When you arrive you are taken to the Airport very quickly. It is totally different when you come back. I phoned while we were waiting for our luggage to come and still had to wait approximately 20/30 minutes before the bus turned up. This is not the first time this has happened. It happened in March as well. All the other Park & Ride buses are there waiting for passengers except Parksafe. I will not use them again."

May 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"My husband and I have used Parksafe a few times now and find it excellent. It's great to feel confident that we can leave our car in safe hands at Parksafe. The prices are very reasonable and would probably cost more if we were to get a taxi to the airport. We will certainly be using parksafe more in the future and have also recommended it to friends and colleagues. "

May 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"Slightly more difficult to find than our usual place but the instructions were spot on. Very good efficient drop off and pick up. Will consider using them next time we fly from Glasgow."

May 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this facility on a number of occasions now and have always found the service to be excellent. On my last trip I experienced extreme difficuties with the return flights and arrive back at Glasgow more than a day late but Parksafe waived any charges for which I may have been liable. Thanks Parksafe! Stephen G Fuller"

May 22, 2007
3
Review stars

"A bit disappointing. Outward arrangements excellent. After clearing customs I phoned as required. Bus would be about 5minutes. Bus arrived ok. 9 passengers on bus. Driver waited for about 10 minutes before he set off. Waited until another Parksafe bus arrived. Can't understand the logic. Driver a bit on the grumpy side."

May 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent - all went well tks"

May 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"Parksafe staff are always polite and helpful and being collected quickly when you arrive back at Glasgow Airport is a bonus. What a pity Glasgow Airport Authority make the buses stop a long way from the entrance doors. I had to struggle with a set of clubs, a handbag and a large grip on my own with no trolley - not a great start to any holiday. "

May 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"very friendly, very reasonable, will be using again without doubt."

May 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"First class service, the car was parked for us and was warmed and ready for us on our return. We had a wait of less than a minute for the courtesy bus and the driver loaded the particularly well packed cases with ease. Then we had less than a mile to travel to join the main Motorway. To cap it all, the price we paid was less than a quarter of that charged by some of the competitors. "

May 20, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found that there price was extremely reasonable they offered a good service at the drop off, took us to the airport promptly. When we arrived home they came to collect us from the airport promptly and when we arrived at the car park we were dropped at the car which was ready for us. Overall very happy and we would certainly use them again. "

May 19, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Easy to find. Pick-up prompt and trouble free. Car waiting on return ,keys in ready for me to drive away."

May 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"brilliant!"

May 17, 2007
3
Review stars

"I have used this service before and while it is evident that there have been considerable investments to the facility since last I used it, this time I was disappointed in the marked lack of sharpness in dealing with clients: from having to wait over fifteen minutes for the bus to arrive and a further ten minutes before the bus left for the car park. I appreciate that one doesn't want to send two buses where one will do, but it seemed to me that it seems to me that the ruling principle is that the driver waits at both ends to fill a bus up before leaving. In the circumstances a claim of "five minutes from the airport" doesn't stack up and at worst is a positive disincentive to use this facility "

May 16, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was the first time we used this car park and initially we weren't too keen as it was outside the airport boundary in Paisley. However it was very easy to find and the transfers were quick and promt. We will certainly use it again and also recommend it to others"

May 16, 2007
2
Review stars

"Told me on 2 seperate calls that a taxi would not be able to pick me up from their car park (my fault i was running late, but I wanted to arrange this as they said their bus would have to wait for other passengers and not be able to take me straight away to the airport) - they said taxis would refuse to go there as the distance was too short. This was completely untrue as in the end I was able to book a local taxi to pick me up no problem. The journey to collect my car was a nightmare - bays were very busy and quite unorganised, one of their busses went straight past me despite the fact that I was where I was told to be - all in all I waited around 35 minutes to get picked up. Park safe busses were the most infrequent of all parking companies, and quite old and shabby. I would not use this particular parking company again."

May 15, 2007