Parksafe Glasgow reviews

Parksafe Glasgow logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Parksafe Glasgow and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Parksafe Glasgow

Showing 1351 to 1380 of 1472
5
JILL ADAM

Location was great, very close to airport and the service was 1st class. Will definately use again. Many thanks.
May 30, 2007

4
Mary Pirie

Good value for money but staff seemed very disinterested.
May 29, 2007

4
Francis Haig Hamilton

Worked well,car was fine when we returned and delivery and pick up to the airport was good, altogether very satisfactory.
May 29, 2007

5
robert fraser

Fast and efficient service.Staff were courteous and I would certainly use Parksafe again.
May 28, 2007

5
Craig Mercer

Excellent service on departure and arrival
May 28, 2007

1
Stewart Wilson

I booked on my computer in West Yorkshire before traveling to Scotland. I took the wrong paperwork ie: directiopns instead of confirmation number. I checked in person the day before and was told that this was OK as they had my details on the system. But alas the next day I was confronted wuth MR JOBSWORTH he made my life difficult and at one stage I thought he would make me drive back to England to get the correct documentation.To make maters worse he was the same surly driver who picked us up on our return So I will not be using ParkSafe in Glasgow again
May 27, 2007

4
robert patrick

we found staff very helpfull only small problem we had when we landed at airport the bus ended up full so we had to wait about 15 minutes for the next one. on saying that we would still use company again.
May 27, 2007

5
Mark Craighead

The whole experience was very professional. Upon arrival at the drop off we had to wait 2 minutes for transport to the airport and then upon return there was transport waiting to take us back. We were dropped beside our car which was ready to go. The drivers were very good and loaded luggage rapidly but safely. Absolutely no problems whatsoever with the service. Much cheaper than getting taxis both ways and I would definately recommend the service to others and would use the service again in future.
May 26, 2007

5
Steven L Winetrobe

Excellent freindly and helpfull service. No hassles whatso ever, would definatly use them again.
May 26, 2007

5
allan nicolson

DUE TO MY 3 YEAR OLD BEING UNWELL & KEPT IN HOSPITAL IN SPAIN WE WERE UNABLE TO RETURN HOME ON TIME. WE EVENTUALLY RETURNED HOME 2 DAYS LATER, THE CAR PARKING STAFF WERE VERY UNDERSTANDING AND HELPFULL. WOULD DEFINATELY USE AGAIN THANKS
May 25, 2007

5
Stacey Strachan

Parking at Parksafe was easy, affordable and convenient. All staff were curteous and friendly, will definately use them again and recommend to friends and family.
May 24, 2007

4
pauline sinclair

Got off to a bad start. I telephoned Parksafe to get directions but was given directions to an associate car park on the other side of Paisley (not ideal when you have a flight to catch and its 5am) Once we eventually got to the car park the service was good. The bus was waiting to take us, thank goodness as we were now running late, and on the way back waited less than 5 mins to be collected. Would use again.
May 24, 2007

5
francesca allen

Very good service from start to finish, and the transfers to and from the airport were very efficient.
May 23, 2007

5
steven spencer

very very good. Particularly liked the pickup. After getting off a long flight, I was **expecting** to get the bus to ParkSafe, go to reception, have to sign some forms, wait for my car to be brought to reception etc... This would have been hassle especially after a long flight. The actual pickup was excellent. The bus dropped me off right next to my car with the boot open ready to put my luggage in and the car key in the drivers door - throw the luggage in the boot and off I go! Exceptional service!!! Would not hesitate to recommend or use the service again.
May 23, 2007

3
Andy MacKay

everything was ok - except for the fact that the exit off the M8 was closed and there where no other directions. On return the phone rang for a very long time - and then the bus took 25 minutes to pick us up
May 23, 2007

4
Jean Bennett

I was extremely happy with service received from start to finish with Park Safe. Directions were clear and easy to follow. We only had to wait a few minutes to be taken to the airport after dropping our car. First class service. I would definitely use them again.
May 22, 2007

2
Mrs Isobel Guthrie

I have used Parksafe about 4 times in the last year. When you arrive you are taken to the Airport very quickly. It is totally different when you come back. I phoned while we were waiting for our luggage to come and still had to wait approximately 20/30 minutes before the bus turned up. This is not the first time this has happened. It happened in March as well. All the other Park & Ride buses are there waiting for passengers except Parksafe. I will not use them again.
May 22, 2007

5
MaryFriel

My husband and I have used Parksafe a few times now and find it excellent. It's great to feel confident that we can leave our car in safe hands at Parksafe. The prices are very reasonable and would probably cost more if we were to get a taxi to the airport. We will certainly be using parksafe more in the future and have also recommended it to friends and colleagues.
May 22, 2007

4
John Bryden

Slightly more difficult to find than our usual place but the instructions were spot on. Very good efficient drop off and pick up. Will consider using them next time we fly from Glasgow.
May 22, 2007

5
Stephen George Fuller

I have used this facility on a number of occasions now and have always found the service to be excellent. On my last trip I experienced extreme difficuties with the return flights and arrive back at Glasgow more than a day late but Parksafe waived any charges for which I may have been liable. Thanks Parksafe! Stephen G Fuller
May 22, 2007

3
paul mclellan

A bit disappointing. Outward arrangements excellent. After clearing customs I phoned as required. Bus would be about 5minutes. Bus arrived ok. 9 passengers on bus. Driver waited for about 10 minutes before he set off. Waited until another Parksafe bus arrived. Can't understand the logic. Driver a bit on the grumpy side.
May 21, 2007

5
innes clark

Excellent - all went well tks
May 21, 2007

5
lynne lilley

Parksafe staff are always polite and helpful and being collected quickly when you arrive back at Glasgow Airport is a bonus. What a pity Glasgow Airport Authority make the buses stop a long way from the entrance doors. I had to struggle with a set of clubs, a handbag and a large grip on my own with no trolley - not a great start to any holiday.
May 21, 2007

4
Linda Mcmillan

very friendly, very reasonable, will be using again without doubt.
May 20, 2007

5
Rod Ritchie

First class service, the car was parked for us and was warmed and ready for us on our return. We had a wait of less than a minute for the courtesy bus and the driver loaded the particularly well packed cases with ease. Then we had less than a mile to travel to join the main Motorway. To cap it all, the price we paid was less than a quarter of that charged by some of the competitors.
May 20, 2007

5
Miss Jeanne Kennedy

We found that there price was extremely reasonable they offered a good service at the drop off, took us to the airport promptly. When we arrived home they came to collect us from the airport promptly and when we arrived at the car park we were dropped at the car which was ready for us. Overall very happy and we would certainly use them again.
May 19, 2007

5
Howard Steele

Excellent service. Easy to find. Pick-up prompt and trouble free. Car waiting on return ,keys in ready for me to drive away.
May 17, 2007

5
shirley hill

brilliant!
May 17, 2007

3
Paul Hadfield

I have used this service before and while it is evident that there have been considerable investments to the facility since last I used it, this time I was disappointed in the marked lack of sharpness in dealing with clients: from having to wait over fifteen minutes for the bus to arrive and a further ten minutes before the bus left for the car park. I appreciate that one doesn't want to send two buses where one will do, but it seemed to me that it seems to me that the ruling principle is that the driver waits at both ends to fill a bus up before leaving. In the circumstances a claim of "five minutes from the airport" doesn't stack up and at worst is a positive disincentive to use this facility
May 16, 2007

4
John Donnelly

This was the first time we used this car park and initially we weren't too keen as it was outside the airport boundary in Paisley. However it was very easy to find and the transfers were quick and promt. We will certainly use it again and also recommend it to others
May 16, 2007