Parksafe reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Parksafe

Showing 1201 to 1230 of 1466 << ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 ... >>
4

"On arriving at about three in the morning we very well looked after.Both the lady and gentleman who attended to us were to be recommended."

September 10, 2007
4

"Very good set up , clean and well run.
Let down By lack of clear markings for Parking bay numbers, space allocated, but bay locations not clear from main access route."

September 9, 2007
5

"faultless service,would def use again"

September 9, 2007
2

"Arrived on schedule. Queued for about 20 minutes only to eventually be told that car park was full and redirected to Direct Parking, who were extremely efficient and better located for us. No need to explain where we'll go next time - good Direct Parking marketing! Returned, however, to a nice letter from Parksafe's MD saying it will never happen again. He failed to enclose the free parking voucher, though. I think Direct Parking have the better marketing approach! Fortunately on this occasion we'd left time for lunch (which we had to forego). If we'd missed our flight, it would have been "worst ever"...........!"

September 9, 2007
5

"Excellent car park with good directions and prompt free minibus service to and from the airport."

September 7, 2007
5

"thank you very much! fantastic service,the best price and friendly staff.I'll book with You again!"

September 7, 2007
4

"Parking was good, staff friendly and helpful. Transfers to and from the airport were quick and easy. Only complaint was that when we arrived at Parksafe there was a queue of traffic waiting to be checked in which did take some time."

September 7, 2007
5

"I have used Parksafe Glasgow on several occasions and always find the service excellent. The new system is also very slick and I would highly recommend them."

September 7, 2007
4

"8/10

Absolutely nothing wrong with the drop off or collection. Only 5 mins from airport and a VERY good price. Certainly much cheaper and less hastle than even getting a friend to drop and collect if you live over 15 miles away.

Loss of one point because there was a fair wait to drop off the car due to a queue of other cars. Perhaps an online form could be printed and completed before arrival and an indication of any required paperwork be forewarned so everyone is prepared.

Loss of second point as the place is slightly difficult to find. Same with all the out of airport car parks. GPS solves this quite well!
Don't let that put you off, as long as you leave a reasonable amount of time for checking you will be fine."

September 7, 2007
4

"The area around this car park is bleak and the access road gives the impression of leading to the badlands, and one starts to worry that when you choose the cheapest you get the worst.

However, the staff were friendly and the process simple (though I would recommend the bus follows you to your spot in bad weather) and unlike outside the walls, the place had a cared-for look. Transfer was quick and effortless, as was the return. Will use them again, no problem."

September 7, 2007
5

"First time we have used this car park, service excellent,on time, close to airport and particularly like the idea of parking own vehicle and retaining keys."

September 6, 2007
3

"Mixed review, most importantly after 2 weeks away I discovered on the way home my car was unlocked..doh my fault..but safe. Prefered however the way other car parks take your keys for you so theres not risk of losing them on holiday.
On the way to the airport trips was quick, on the way home after a six hour flight, we quickly made the call and the driver took 15-20 minutes to arrive, not acceptable when you seen some others like Flying Scot buses making two trips within this time frame. Think they were saving money as they were leaving off people when we got picked up. Didnt help when the driver then started to chat window to window to another driver whilst we were desperate to get home before the morning rush hour began. Very safe car park however and you park and lock your car yourself if your not the trusting type."

September 6, 2007
5

"first class parking and service would recommend to a friend."

September 5, 2007
4

"Value for money,Easy to get to, friendly and helpful staff."

September 5, 2007
5

"Everything was spot on with carpark. As soon as we arrived at at carpark we were directed to a space and straight away on to but to airport which meant more drink could be consumed
Excellent service from all and will be as always returning to parksafe"

September 4, 2007
5

"Friendly and efficient. It took only minutes to get to the airport. Fast pick up on way back."

September 4, 2007
4

"Good shuttle service, organised parking, and you don't have to leave your keys."

September 4, 2007
1

"The attendant was rude, threatened not to let us in because we had booked too late. On return it took about 30mins for the bus to pick us up, in the meanwhile about three buses from each of the other companies passed by.
I wont use them again. ever."

September 3, 2007
4

"neat, tidy well lit, looks secure."

September 3, 2007
4

"This was one of the better airport parking facilities for the price for Glasgow airport. Easy to find and very straight forward service. Security at the yard seemed pretty tight too with barbed wire surroundings and 24 hour staff. You get to keep your car key which for some people is good, but it leaves you having to look after it on hols and hope you don't loose it. Easy return, same as others. Just phone them and they pick you up."

September 3, 2007
4

"Used Parksafe recently when flying to Canada. Found their site at Paisley easy to find and the service provided was efficient, timely and friendly. The numbered parking bays are also helpful."

September 3, 2007
5

"No problem with this parking arrived and booked in. Straight onto bus - was better than been on previous quite new and very clean. Given card with number on to phone but upon return bus was waiting and driver expecting us - flight early (yes early) so they are on the ball. Driver dropped off at car. Keep own keys unlike stated on website - but that better. Will use again."

September 3, 2007
4

"Very good value, good service."

September 3, 2007
2

"NOT valet parking, 15 minute on arrival. otherwise o.k."

September 2, 2007
5

"Everything was absolutely fine - friendly efficient staff, reasonably priced, fast transfer to & from airport etc. Only hitch I had was that I went to the public bus/taxi bays outside to be collected but a sketch map of pick-up point would sort that out."

September 2, 2007
2

"we returned to our car which we found had a flat battery, Park Safe personel srted the car with a booster pack. Confused why the battery should be flat
this was due to an attempted break in allarm had been going till it flattened the battery. Did not know about attempted break in untill we arrived home and found passenger door marked this has been quallified by a dealer who put the computer on the car to check for faults to the system.
price good clean area does not seem 100% safe"

September 1, 2007
4

"I found the Car Park really convenient and I would recommend it. The Car Park itself feels very secure and I was pleased that I didn't have to leave the car keys. I didn't need to wait to be transported to the airport and as soon as I got on the bus, we left.
Some car parks wait until a number of parties are on the bus and this can be annoying."

September 1, 2007
1

"After booking this on the Net and thinking it was a done deal I turned up only to be told the car park was full and would i go to some other park. I was given a map and sent on my way. As it was very early in the morning and time was at a premium this was not the best start to our journey,"

September 1, 2007
5

"Parksafe was excellent. Cheap yet efficient. I will use them again if the price is as good."

August 31, 2007
5

"We had an uneventful parking experience at Parksafe.
Attendants were polite & helpful explaining the routine. Return to airport trabsfer bus was waiting
& we were taken straight to pick our car up.
Would recommend this car park to others."

August 31, 2007