×

Parksafe Glasgow reviews

Parksafe Glasgow logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Parksafe Glasgow and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Parksafe Glasgow

Showing 1171 to 1200 of 1471 1... 37 38 40 42 43 44 45 ...50
5
Review stars

"First time I'd booked my car in to one a secure car park before leaving the country and from now on I will continue to do so. Car park was easy enough to find, and we were in, parked up and on the courtesy bus to the airport within five minutes of arrival. Setup is ideal, straight forward to book and the car park completely secure. I was back in my car and driving home within 15 minutes of leaving the airport terminal and that included making the phone call to get picked up. Excellent service which we shall use again."

September 26, 2007
5
Review stars

"Facilities very good on site, staff very friendly and helpful. No complaints and would use again."

September 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Glasgow "Parksafe" parking is the best I've seen (I am able to compare it with other Glasgow Airport parking, and also Edinburgh, Newcastle and Durham). The directions provided are clear and simple, the location is in a quiet part (yet very near the airport), reception is fast and friendly, the whole area is tarmacd over and clean, the parking bays are clearly marked and numbered, and the shuttle service to and from the airport is frequent. When you first arrive, you are provided with a card confirming your details and giving a "free-phone" number which you can use as soon as you've retrieved your luggage, the phone being located in the luggage hall beside carousels. By the time you get outside, the shuttle is more than likely waiting for you. Once again, retrieval of your keys is fast, simple and helpful. To cap it all, this was also the cheapest parking available. If it remains so, I will certainly use it again and also pass on details to friends."

September 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent, no hesitation in booking Parksafe for my next trip. "

September 25, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Glasgow Park-Safe a number of times and it is still one of the cheapest, closest and most efficient available. It has recently upgraded its check-in procedures which make it even smoother to use."

September 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Upset that the phone at glasgow airport did not work. Had to wait outside in the cold at 4.30am running from one stance to the next to see if that was our bus. Carparking was good."

September 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"Security excellent, parking facilities excellent (well-maintained road surface), transfer to airport quick and driver friendly and helpful, return transfer driver not so friendly but more helpful when given £5 tip to assist in transferring luggage to car. Would use again."

September 24, 2007
4
Review stars

"We have always left our car at Parksafe in the past, and have had no problems at all. When we arrived at Parksafe this time, we were not on their system, however that was sorted out with our confirmation letter. If I didn`t have the letter I dread to think what would have happened.I don`t care whose mistake this was, I had no problem booking through you. "

September 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"The service was excellent with a well marked out high quality surfaced site. Self parking guaranteed that the car would never be moved from the high security site. I will use the site in future."

September 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"THE DIRECTIONS WE RECEIVED WE EASY TO FOLLOW AND WE ARRIVED WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. ON ARRIVAL THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, DIRECTING IS TO A NUMBERED PARKING BAY, WHERE THE COURTESY COACH WAS WAITING TO TRANSFER US TO THE AIRPORT. ON RETURN, IT WAS JUST AS EASY, AFTER A QUICK FREE PHONE CALL, THE COACH ARRIVED AND DROPPED US BESIDE OUR CAR, THE STAFF, VERY HELPFUL, GAVE US DIRECTIONS TO GET BACK ON THE CORRECT ROAD HOME, THE SERCVICE WAS SUPERB!!!!!"

September 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used Park Safe, Glasgow on several occasions and seen the place 'grow'. I now make use of online booking to get the best deal. I'm not sure if the new system of booking in is any better than before as I had difficulty hearing the operator's questions from inside the booth on arrival. Parking is easy however, and with the keys for my car being retained by me for the duration of my holiday rather than with the site operator, ensures that Park Safe cannot be accused of misusing a customer's trust - as has been reported in the media with similar facilities near the London Airports. What I did find confusing on return was the driver taking my 'ticket' from me as I boarded the bus when the parking bay number was written on the back! A great service nevertheless that I will continue to use and recommend to others."

September 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Quick & easy to use. Service very efficient, staff friendly & cooperative - even at 1am! Provision of a valeting/cleaning service will influence my next choice though, otherwise thanks for an easy park & fly experience. "

September 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"after using the car park in may 2007 decided to use it again arriving we found there system has all changed for the better you dont just dump your car now and a stranger has to park it up you park it yourself now and keep your keys which i think is brilliant it looks impresive the new layout,no hanging about straight to airport and on return i called from the freephone walked outside the bus was there same again no hanging about straight to carpark and was dropped off literaly next to car "

September 22, 2007
5
Review stars

"We found Parksafe ideal to use for leaving the car whilst travelling from Glasgow airport. Our details were checked on arrival at the car park and we were admitted through a barrier where there was always someone keeping an eye on the area. We were given a ticket with a parking bay number on it and as soon as we had parked, we were taken to the airport by minibus. There was no waiting around and we took our keys with us. Upon return, we were picked up from the airport (again no waiting), and driven back to the car. We didn't even have to search the car park for it."

September 22, 2007
4
Review stars

"I had not received a map with my confirmation email, therefore had to get directions of the web. It wasn't the easiest place to find, it took us over 45mins to find it as we had missed the juction. Parksafe itself is secure enough, however, they seemed not to have received our details registered via the booking, so this meant we had to provide details again considering we were already late."

September 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Seemless transfer. Helpful driver. We waited only one minute for the bus (at 0500 hours). No problems whatsoever."

September 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Cheapest of the various car parks I looked at. One of closest to airport from East of Glasgow. Newly done up car park nice although when we arrived the space we were allocated already had another car in it so parked elsewhere. Quick to transport to and from airport with minimal waiting times. Down side is they no longer keep hold of your keys which means more chance to loose them on holiday!"

September 21, 2007
4
Review stars

"Once again I have found Park and Go very good to use when going off on holiday, I do like the new set up of parking the car yourself and not having to leave your keys, on arriving back I was not concerned but wondering what system was in place for the luggage drop off, the reason being was that I was not feeling too well with food poisoning but as it turned our we were dropped off at the point where our car was parked, this is my opinion was excellent as I did not want to walk any distance. The only observation I would like to make would be this, once dropped off and loading my car, their was no presence of Park and Go personnel on site, if this was very late at night it could be concerning for some of your customers, especially those travelling alone. "

September 18, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used your parking facility on a number of occassions previously whereby I left my vehicle with you staff for it to be parked. On this occassion your staff were extremely pleasant and helpful as always and the improved parking setup faultless. I will continue to choose your site over others whilst it continues to be competative. "

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Good car park. Easy to find, safe to park in and quick pick up/drop off at airport."

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Slightly off the beaten track but relatively easy to find. The friendly staff held me back by confirming ALL the information already sent via the Web then proceeded to inform me that I would be keeping the keys to the car. Following this I was directed to an occupied space. The mix up was sorted out efficiently and we were taken directly to the airport. The car was undamaged on return. Would be very happy to use their service again."

September 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was the third time we have used the car park & have always found the service friendly & effecient."

September 17, 2007
5
Review stars

"excellen service, it as the first time i have used an airport parking service and was very pleased to find how easy it was from the online booking right to the return pickup. I had given the wrong return date when booking but it didn't cause a problem or cost me any time. very efficient! definitly use it again"

September 16, 2007
5
Review stars

"Dropped off quickly and picked up promptly. Can't fault the service we received."

September 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"Bit of a queue at "check in" due to a change in the way the operator processed vehicles and only a single operator to cope with the backlog. Other than that friendly staff, quick service so overall a positive experience"

September 14, 2007
4
Review stars

"This car park was easy to find from the instructions received prior to journey. On reachig the car park, the registration part was efficient and the parking bay was easy to find. I was pleasantly surprised when the bus to transfer us to the airport arrived at the end of our parking bay to pick us up, no need to walk to a pick up point. On arrival back at Glasgow Airport had to wait no longer than 5 minutes for pick up. Bus took us back to our parking bay. Two things however, the road leading to the car park is of very bumpy and of very poor quality and it would help if a sign was erected at exit gate showing which way to go, ie M8, North, South etc."

September 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"absolutely no problem whatsoever. very safe, secure and quick drop off and pick up, very courteous/helpful staff. especially liked the fact that we were not required to leave our car keys"

September 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"Confident that car was secure whilst away. Good service to airport and collection. Pleasant staff. Would recommend to others and use again."

September 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"I used purple parking in Glasgow. A good service was provided especially on the return pickup.It took less that ten mins from picking up our cases to being dropped off to our car...Great. The only downside was finding the Purple parking car park at the start of our holiday.We had a lot of trouble finding it. Eventually we found a very friendly local guy who let us follow him to the site.I don't think we would have got there without his help. "

September 13, 2007
3
Review stars

"I used Glasgow Parksafe in June 07 and went back agin in August 07. The car park was full and i was directed to another carpark. Luckily I had plenty of time for my flight. I did however eceive a letter on my return explaining why the car park was full and what they will be doing to prevent this in the future. This letter was apreciated and i have to say unexpected. Al to often we do not receive reasons for problems occurring and to receive a letter of apology was most welcome. I will use Parksafe next year as a result. I cannot rate the car park as such as I was redirected to Direct Parking (who got my flight times wrong and I had to wait 25 mins for return pickup journey)"

September 12, 2007
1... 37 38 40 42 43 44 45 ...50