Parksafe reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Parksafe

Showing 1171 to 1200 of 1465 << ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 ... >>
4

"Security excellent, parking facilities excellent (well-maintained road surface), transfer to airport quick and driver friendly and helpful, return transfer driver not so friendly but more helpful when given £5 tip to assist in transferring luggage to car. Would use again."

September 24, 2007
4

"We have always left our car at Parksafe in the past, and have had no problems at all. When we arrived at Parksafe this time, we were not on their system, however that was sorted out with our confirmation letter. If I didn`t have the letter I dread to think what would have happened.I don`t care whose mistake this was, I had no problem booking through you."

September 24, 2007
5

"The service was excellent with a well marked out high quality surfaced site. Self parking guaranteed that the car would never be moved from the high security site. I will use the site in future."

September 24, 2007
5

"THE DIRECTIONS WE RECEIVED WE EASY TO FOLLOW AND WE ARRIVED WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. ON ARRIVAL THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, DIRECTING IS TO A NUMBERED PARKING BAY, WHERE THE COURTESY COACH WAS WAITING TO TRANSFER US TO THE AIRPORT. ON RETURN, IT WAS JUST AS EASY, AFTER A QUICK FREE PHONE CALL, THE COACH ARRIVED AND DROPPED US BESIDE OUR CAR, THE STAFF, VERY HELPFUL, GAVE US DIRECTIONS TO GET BACK ON THE CORRECT ROAD HOME, THE SERCVICE WAS SUPERB!!!!!"

September 24, 2007
5

"I have used Park Safe, Glasgow on several occasions and seen the place 'grow'. I now make use of online booking to get the best deal.

I'm not sure if the new system of booking in is any better than before as I had difficulty hearing the operator's questions from inside the booth on arrival.

Parking is easy however, and with the keys for my car being retained by me for the duration of my holiday rather than with the site operator, ensures that Park Safe cannot be accused of misusing a customer's trust - as has been reported in the media with similar facilities near the London Airports.

What I did find confusing on return was the driver taking my 'ticket' from me as I boarded the bus when the parking bay number was written on the back!

A great service nevertheless that I will continue to use and recommend to others."

September 23, 2007
4

"Quick & easy to use. Service very efficient, staff friendly & cooperative - even at 1am!
Provision of a valeting/cleaning service will influence my next choice though, otherwise thanks for an easy park & fly experience."

September 23, 2007
5

"after using the car park in may 2007 decided to use it again arriving we found there system has all changed for the better you dont just dump your car now and a stranger has to park it up you park it yourself now and keep your keys which i think is brilliant it looks impresive the new layout,no hanging about straight to airport and on return i called from the freephone walked outside the bus was there same again no hanging about straight to carpark and was dropped off literaly next to car"

September 22, 2007
5

"We found Parksafe ideal to use for leaving the car whilst travelling from Glasgow airport. Our details were checked on arrival at the car park and we were admitted through a barrier where there was always someone keeping an eye on the area. We were given a ticket with a parking bay number on it and as soon as we had parked, we were taken to the airport by minibus. There was no waiting around and we took our keys with us. Upon return, we were picked up from the airport (again no waiting), and driven back to the car. We didn't even have to search the car park for it."

September 22, 2007
4

"I had not received a map with my confirmation email, therefore had to get directions of the web. It wasn't the easiest place to find, it took us over 45mins to find it as we had missed the juction. Parksafe itself is secure enough, however, they seemed not to have received our details registered via the booking, so this meant we had to provide details again considering we were already late."

September 21, 2007
4

"Seemless transfer. Helpful driver. We waited only one minute for the bus (at 0500 hours). No problems whatsoever."

September 21, 2007
4

"Cheapest of the various car parks I looked at. One of closest to airport from East of Glasgow. Newly done up car park nice although when we arrived the space we were allocated already had another car in it so parked elsewhere. Quick to transport to and from airport with minimal waiting times. Down side is they no longer keep hold of your keys which means more chance to loose them on holiday!"

September 21, 2007
4

"Once again I have found Park and Go very good to use when going off on holiday, I do like the new set up of parking the car yourself and not having to leave your keys, on arriving back I was not concerned but wondering what system was in place for the luggage drop off, the reason being was that I was not feeling too well with food poisoning but as it turned our we were dropped off at the point where our car was parked, this is my opinion was excellent as I did not want to walk any distance.

The only observation I would like to make would be this, once dropped off and loading my car, their was no presence of Park and Go personnel on site, if this was very late at night it could be concerning for some of your customers, especially those travelling alone."

September 18, 2007
5

"I have used your parking facility on a number of occassions previously whereby I left my vehicle with you staff for it to be parked.

On this occassion your staff were extremely pleasant and helpful as always and the improved parking setup faultless.

I will continue to choose your site over others whilst it continues to be competative."

September 17, 2007
4

"Good car park. Easy to find, safe to park in and quick pick up/drop off at airport."

September 17, 2007
4

"Slightly off the beaten track but relatively easy to find. The friendly staff held me back by confirming ALL the information already sent via the Web then proceeded to inform me that I would be keeping the keys to the car. Following this I was directed to an occupied space. The mix up was sorted out efficiently and we were taken directly to the airport. The car was undamaged on return. Would be very happy to use their service again."

September 17, 2007
4

"This was the third time we have used the car park & have always found the service friendly & effecient."

September 17, 2007
5

"excellen service, it as the first time i have used an airport parking service and was very pleased to find how easy it was from the online booking right to the return pickup. I had given the wrong return date when booking but it didn't cause a problem or cost me any time. very efficient! definitly use it again"

September 16, 2007
5

"Dropped off quickly and picked up promptly. Can't fault the service we received."

September 15, 2007
4

"Bit of a queue at "check in" due to a change in the way the operator processed vehicles and only a single operator to cope with the backlog. Other than that friendly staff, quick service so overall a positive experience"

September 14, 2007
4

"This car park was easy to find from the instructions received prior to journey. On reachig the car park, the registration part was efficient and the parking bay was easy to find. I was pleasantly surprised when the bus to transfer us to the airport arrived at the end of our parking bay to pick us up, no need to walk to a pick up point. On arrival back at Glasgow Airport had to wait no longer than 5 minutes for pick up. Bus took us back to our parking bay. Two things however, the road leading to the car park is of very bumpy and of very poor quality and it would help if a sign was erected at exit gate showing which way to go, ie M8, North, South etc."

September 14, 2007
5

"absolutely no problem whatsoever. very safe, secure and quick drop off and pick up, very courteous/helpful staff. especially liked the fact that we were not required to leave our car keys"

September 14, 2007
5

"Confident that car was secure whilst away. Good service to airport and collection. Pleasant staff. Would recommend to others and use again."

September 13, 2007
3

"I used purple parking in Glasgow.
A good service was provided especially on the return pickup.It took less that ten mins from picking up our cases to being dropped off to our car...Great.
The only downside was finding the Purple parking car park at the start of our holiday.We had a lot of trouble finding it. Eventually we found a very friendly local guy who let us follow him to the site.I don't think we would have got there without his help."

September 13, 2007
3

"I used Glasgow Parksafe in June 07 and went back agin in August 07. The car park was full and i was directed to another carpark. Luckily I had plenty of time for my flight. I did however eceive a letter on my return explaining why the car park was full and what they will be doing to prevent this in the future. This letter was apreciated and i have to say unexpected. Al to often we do not receive reasons for problems occurring and to receive a letter of apology was most welcome. I will use Parksafe next year as a result. I cannot rate the car park as such as I was redirected to Direct Parking (who got my flight times wrong and I had to wait 25 mins for return pickup journey)"

September 12, 2007
4

"bus to and from airport was very prompt and had little time to wait. Arrived at airport in about 5 minutes."

September 12, 2007
4

"Not the easiest place to find but I only took one wrong turn and that's because I wasn't concentrating properly! Very efficient handling once I got there.

You no longer get dropped right opposite the Terminal so it took a bit longer than expected from the drop-off point to get to check-in.

On return, when I dialled the number given from the airport arrivals area phone all I got was electronic noise as though their phone was trying to recieve a fax. I called on my mobile once I'd found my way back to the pick-up point, which meant I had to wait longer than expected. Once the bus arrived though, the service was fast, friendly and courteous.

After I'd picked up the car I found that the road to the M8 was closed and was diverted through Renfrew, so all in all the journey back home wasn't just as straighforward as I'd hoped!

Regards

Philip Draper"

September 12, 2007
5

"We had a pleasant and enjoyable experience"

September 11, 2007
4

"Very good service at car park excellent service to and from the airport."

September 11, 2007
4

"I have used Parksafe on several occassions without any cause for concern. The staff are pleasant and helpful with transport to and from the airport always readily available. I would recommend Parksafe as their continuous improvement of the facilities is evidence of their committment to the customer"

September 10, 2007
4

"On arriving at about three in the morning we very well looked after.Both the lady and gentleman who attended to us were to be recommended."

September 10, 2007