×

Parksafe Glasgow reviews

Parksafe Glasgow logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Parksafe Glasgow and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Parksafe Glasgow

Showing 1141 to 1170 of 1471 1... 36 37 39 41 42 43 44 ...50
5
Review stars

"We were very satisfied with the service we received from Parksafe and would not hesitate to use them again. They were polite, courteous and extremely well organised. My only complaint was with Purple Parking who had not booked us in with Parksafe and indeed staff there informed us that we were the third customers that day who this had happened to. So needless to say that we will book directly next time with Parksafe. "

October 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very pleased with the service, no problems at all"

October 8, 2007
2
Review stars

"I have used ParkSafe a few times before & have been happy with their previous service. This time, however, I was sadly disappointed. Taking us to the airport was fine but when it came to collection, they sent an "Airlink" rather than a "ParkSafe" bus, failing to inform me that this is indeed the vehicle that I should be trying to spot. As a result, I waited 20 min for a ParkSafe bus to appear before phoning to find out what was going on, only to be told the above information and that the driver had been & gone. He was subsequently sent back, finally picked us up & took us to our bay area at the car park. After saying "cheerio", we drove round to the exit, only to find we hadn't been given a token to raise the exit barrier (no such thing existed on our previous visits), so someone had to come & operate it for us. All in all it was a fiasco & I'm sorry to say that it has dinted my view of this otherwise admirable company. I'm rating them "2" as we had no problems with the outward journey, but the shambles we experienced on the return was highly unprofessional & just not good enough."

October 8, 2007
5
Review stars

"the service provided by parksafe was excellent. the only problem was that when i arrived to book in my car, it turned out that purple parking had not logged my details with parksafe, therefore i had to register my details again with the receptionist."

October 8, 2007
3
Review stars

"didn't seem to have any record of my booking when we arrived, but it got sorted out quickly. good service, although the freephone number we dialled to pick us back up from the airport did not accept calls so had to telephone companies main number."

October 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Well laid out parking with helpful staff who were courteous and assisted us with baggage. Would certainly recommend it"

October 6, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found the staff friendly and helpful and were awaiting us outside the terminal after we called to say our flight had landed. The parking area is secure and in the main tarmac based which is much better than some that we have used previously"

October 6, 2007
1
Review stars

"Parksafe was easy to find with the directions we were given. On arriving at Parksafe, having booked my car in over a week in advance, I was told by the attendant that they had no record of my booking. This confused me as I had a printed copy of the email confimation and a booking reference number, I gave the attendant the printed confirmation. The attendant then asked me all the same questions which were answered on the confirmation (i.e. name, address, car registration, flight no., etc). This took about 10-15 minutes, then she printed me off a ticket and told me where to park my car. It was not until later that I discovered most of the details on the ticket where incorrect (incorrect arrvival date, misspelt name, incorrect colour of car). After we had taken our luggage out of the car and got into the waiting minibus with another couple already in it, we were kept waiting another 10-15 minutes on another 2 car loads of people. While I understand that it makes more sense economically to do 1 journey with a nearly full minibus rather than 2 journeys with a half-full minibus, we had now been delayed by nearly 30 minutes and the airport was only a five minute drive away. I certainly won't be using Parksafe again as I have received a much higher standard of service from Parksafe's competitors in the past for the same cost. "

October 6, 2007
1
Review stars

"I used Park Safe for a four day period in October 2007. They were the cheapest quote for this period. They are not easy to find. Partly this was my fault because I automatically assumed that they were off Junction 29 of the M8 where most of the other off airport car parks are located (actually they are off J27) and partly because the entrance to Hamlton Street is not well marked and there is no sign for the car park until you turn into Abercorn Street which cannot be seen from the main road. The surface of the car park has been tarmacked recently (which is a blessing as it could be very muddy in previous years) and all the bays are numbered. However it is sef-parking i.e. you have to drive to the bay yourself, unlike the other car parks where you leave your car at the entrance and someone parks it for you. This could be annoying if you are short of time and your bay is along way from the entrance. You have to take your keys with you, which is a big concern if you should lose them on your trip, what would you do when you got back? In addition the attendant had to re-enter all my personal and car details which was time consuming and frustrating as I had already input all the details online. Overall I would not park here again even for a few pounds difference. In recent years I have always used Direct Parking (usually the cheapest quote anyway) who do not have any of the above issues and are also a little closer to the airport."

October 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"getting there was fine the only problem was when we got back it was a twenty minute wait to be collected "

October 5, 2007
3
Review stars

"Although we managed to find the carpark I did not think the directions were very clear after leaving the motorway, they could be more detailed. The service on arrival was good and professional and we were very pleased. Sadly on return we had to wait 20 mins for the bus to pick us up, the female driver who collected us was rude and left us waiting whislt she had a cigarette. As it was late and we still had a long drive to Inverness ahead of us, we did not appreciate these delays."

October 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"I found this service to be entirely satisfactory for our needs and delivered everything that was necessary S. Martin"

October 4, 2007
4
Review stars

"Excellent. Possible improvement: 1. Allow customers to leave luggage before parking up - saving dragging it back to the bus. "

October 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"Quick friendly and reliable, completely hassle free both with booking on line and booking in car. Will most certainly use again."

October 4, 2007
5
Review stars

"This car park is very well organised. When we arrived we were stopped at a security barrier and were greeted by a guy in a booth who checked our booking details and then allocated us a parking space number. There was another guy further on who directed us directly to the parking space. The bus actually collects everyone at their parking space and then takes them to the airport. You are also told to take your car keys on holiday with you. On our return we were picked up at the airport with no problems and returned to our car at our specific parking spot so its not as if you've got to struggle any distance with all your luggage. You are given a token on departure to raise the security barrier so that you can leave. We have used several secure airport parking but Parksafe is superb and we always use it whenever we fly from Glasgow. The only downside of having to take your car keys with you is, in the cold winter months, your car would still be frozen as it wouldn't have been warmed up. "

October 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"It was OK, although designated space was in a big puddle and got my feet wet! Also other parks park your car for you which means you can get on your way quicker. Bus stop at airport is a long way from our check in - long walk."

October 3, 2007
5
Review stars

"no complaints, would definitely use this excellent service again."

October 3, 2007
4
Review stars

"Very easy to use, very competative rate, prompt drop off and pick up from airport, would definately recommend."

October 2, 2007
5
Review stars

"I have used this car park before and have allways been impressed with the service. The drivers are friendly and the pick up at he airport was excellent.It was also the best price quoted on the internet. I will use this car park service again. "

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"We found the service provided by Park Safe very good. Their system is different to many other Car parks in that you park your car yourself and keep your keys. However, it seem to work very efficiently:The bus was quick to collect us from where our car was parked when going to Glasgow airport, and when we returned, the bus was waiting for us outside the airport. Not everyone could fit on this, but another bus came in as ours left. At the car park, drivers were all let off near their cars and asked to bring them to the exit, where the luggage was unloaded from the bus. This worked very well and made for a quick turnaround. We would definitely use them again - they were the cheapest too!"

October 2, 2007
4
Review stars

"Revised system (park your own etc) excellent"

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"The staff were very helpful and the shuttle service to the airport was very quick "

October 1, 2007
4
Review stars

"Used this car parking before and must say upgrading makes such a difference although I think staff could be a bit more friendly albeit that they are very efficient."

September 30, 2007
4
Review stars

"No problems using this site, minutes from airport, easy enough to find and very pleasant guys running park. All staff seem to be Eastern European but speak very good English. Site is secure, drop off and pick up at airport were fast and efficient, you retain your own keys so just have to be sure you don't lose them while your away."

September 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Despite the fact that we arrived at 4 a.m., the staff efficiently booked us in and got us to the airport in good time. The return journey was also fine and I also found it more convenient to park the car myself."

September 30, 2007
5
Review stars

"Easy directions and pleasant welcoming staff. Homecoming made very easy by experienced and exceptional pleasant driver. "

September 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Would recommend to others and would use again. Different from others that we have used, in that you keep your car key. Only negative point is that when I rang for pickup the call was diverted to a fax machine. Decided to proceed to the collection point without having spoken to anybody. Somebody was already waiting who had spoken to them. Parksafe arrived within 5 minutes."

September 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service.Would certainly use Parksafe again."

September 29, 2007
5
Review stars

"Thank you for your e-mail. We were delighted with the facilities offered at Harbour Road. The car park was well laid out, clearly numbered and the roads in good condition. The staff were very polite and helpful and I would certainly use it again and recommend it to others. My car looked as if it had been washed? or was it just all the rain!! "

September 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"Our flight times were during the day and we experienced Very efficient and well run service especially for the cost"

September 27, 2007
1... 36 37 39 41 42 43 44 ...50