Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 211 to 240 of 1420 << ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... >>
5

"Staff all very helpful and polite. Yes I would use the flying Scotland again"

February 24, 2016
5

"Great service no problems at all, would recommend to anyone"

February 19, 2016
4

"Great service and easy connection times."

February 16, 2016
5

"Used Flying Scot twice recently. Excellent service on both occasions. Cheapest price on both occasions. What's not to like?"

February 16, 2016
5

"Quick pick up from the airport would use it again"

February 16, 2016
4

"Everything went smoothly from start to finish. A first class service."

February 15, 2016
4

"excellent friendly service, a little further away from airport than I would like but prompt enough transfer and pick up, and very competitive price so definitely worth it."

February 9, 2016
5

"Excellent service, parked right outside the office and unloaded the car, bus was ready to leave as soon as we was also you could get your car cleaned while you are away which is a nice touch. Arrived late at 2am and called once had our bags the transport was there within minutes as someone had just called it. Arrived back and collected car. Will certainly use this service again. Less of a walk than if you parked at the short stay on the airport."

February 8, 2016
5

"Only problem is distance from terminal to pick up outdoors on o,a cold wet day- airport should be pressured into providing enclosed walkways."

January 29, 2016
5

"Superb service! Staff are very helpful and make your experience a very positive one. Only had to wait a couple of minutes for the transfer bus and then it is a short walk to the terminal building.
On return your car is close-by, and due to an error on my part, we arrived a day later than was booked. I only had to pay £3.00 extra for this, so overall this is an excellent value for money car-park which is secure."

January 29, 2016
5

"Nice and very professional company,I will definitely use in future"

January 27, 2016
5

"We could not have asked for a better service. Everything went very smoothly."

January 26, 2016
4

"Close and handy to airport, best deal at the time"

January 25, 2016
5

"Excellent Servis as usual"

January 25, 2016
5

"The best part of this experience were the positive friendly attitude from the staff.

I met the reception team and drivers, all very helpful and friendly

Thanks"

January 25, 2016
4

"Could have said in instructions that where you. Turn right by the lights its actually right like a hairpin bend!
Otherwise great thanks"

January 24, 2016
5

"very pleased with service, would use this company again."

January 23, 2016
4

"Guys were very good.
Not sure I like someone driving my car, tho'."

January 23, 2016
5

"I was delighted with the service offered by Flying Scot Glasgow and felt it warranted comment. I returned to my car perfectly valeted even though it was had a Xmas tree's worth of pine needles !! It had been turned on, snow cleared from windows and even the side mirrors had been de-iced. That's what I call customer service."

January 18, 2016
4

"Post code on directions wrong, man on desk blamed my sat nave, not good way to talk to a customer, take ownership and fix your directions

Could make the difference on catching a flight"

January 16, 2016
5

"very good service to & from airport-very pleased"

January 14, 2016
5

"Great service. Friendly efficient staff. Have used F'S many times and happy with their services."

January 12, 2016
5

"Excellent service"

January 5, 2016
5

"Fast , clean , simple ."

January 5, 2016
4

"Great service to airport with no hanging about and the reassurance car is safely parked with keys held so no need to worry taking them with you on holiday.
Would recommend this company to friends."

January 5, 2016
5

"no problems. easy to find and no waiting about on arrival or departure"

January 4, 2016
5

"we were really pleased with this service, fantastic value for money."

January 3, 2016
2

"Arrived at park to be told to park car outside. No spaces available close to office. Eventually found space and parked car. Returned to office with keys. So far so good. Return to park after trip to be lectured by counter clerk on where car should be parked. They should get their own act together and keep area at office clear for arriving vehicles. Only reason not a one star rating was courtesy of coach drivers to and from airport. Will not be using nor recommending again."

December 30, 2015
4

"I have no complaints about the service itself as it was all as expected, however, I do have a big concern about the attitude of the male member of staff who served me when I arrived at Flying Scot, Glasgow on Saturday 19th December 2015.

My wife and I headed for Glasgow Airport to fly to New York, then cruise from there down to Florida and the Bahamas. This was a special treat for us, to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and we were really looking forward to the break.
We arrived at Flying Scot about 7 am; the weather was very poor as it was windy and raining heavily. When I drove up to the entrance gate, I noticed that it was partially closed and there was insufficient room to pass it without damaging my car. I waited a short time to see if it would open, or if a member of staff would appear. Neither did, so I was left with no option but to brave the elements and leave the car. I pushed the gate a short distance into its fully-opened position and returned to my car.

On walking into the reception area I was met by a male member of staff who asked me for my details before addressing me in a condescending manner by stating the following:

"If you choose to use our service again, please do not touch our gate as it costs thousands of pounds to repair the hydraulics"

To be honest I was flabbergasted and enraged by his remarks as the gate was clearly not working properly and this had the potential to damage my new car which at £26,000 was bought and paid for. I told him that I took great exception to his remarks and took my ticket and left. On speaking to the van driver, he told me that the gate had been temperamental for some time and that I should have just sat in my car, tooted my horn and waited until the receptionist left his warm Portakabin to open the gate for me.

Other than that, everything was okay. The receptionist let the side down by acting like a complete fool."

December 29, 2015
2

"I would not use this company again. Very grumpy staff when I landed on 23/12 from a very long flight from Australia. I was left waiting in the freezing cold for around 30 minutes after making a call to be picked up. There were 10 of us waiting. Other parking companies had buses waiting at their bus stops for their customers. Why this company couldn't do the same is a mystery as they obviously have a note of flight arrivals.
On reaching the car park, my car was at the furthest away point in the car park and then my car wouldn't start. I have used other parking companies and the car has been turned over in the cold weather and is waiting for you at the office. Poor customer service all round."

December 29, 2015