Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1531 to 1554 of 1554
5
Karen Wotherspoon

Overall we found Flying Scot an excellent service both to and from the airport. We will certainly use Flying Scot again.
April 16, 2007

4
Thomas Nigel Brown

Reasonably good service though sometimes a little slow to deliver to airport and collect at airport. Mini bus not geared up to take a load of skiers though.
April 10, 2007

5
Lee-Anne Davis

Just back last night from a long weekend in Algarve. I usually park on site at Glasgow Airport, but decided to try, Flying Scot Car Parking. Found it no problem, left my keys with them, booked for to have my car valeted while away, Mini valet cost only 19.99. Then we were dropped of at departures. On way back we phoned from the arrivals to let them know we had landed and the minibus was waiting outside. Within minutes I had my car keys back and was stepping into my newly polished and smelling oh so lovely newly valeted car. (well worth 19.99)/ I will definately use the flying scot carpark again.
April 10, 2007

4
Hugh A Kennedy

Good efficient service at a good price
April 9, 2007

3
Ann Lennon

I did not park at car park as BA cancelled flights and I had to then reroute my destination via Prestwick and was unable to transfer parking, I was a bit disappointed that I lost £7 of my intial payment
April 9, 2007

4
Charlie Waugh

Excellent service. No complaints at-all.
April 8, 2007

5
John McDade

We have used Flying Scot a few times in the past, the sevice has always been good as has the price, this time was no different. Our car was dropped off and within a couple of minutes we were at the airport, upon our return we called Flying scot when we were collecting our luggage and were picked up by the coach ten minutes later.
April 7, 2007

5
John Chalmers

Very good. Professional service and directions made it easy to find.
April 5, 2007

4
Jason Howie

Absolutely no problems with Flying Scot - car park was relatively easy to find and car park looked very secure. It is a bit far from the airport but the bus was very prompt and overall is excellent value for money.
April 3, 2007

4
Mrs M Burns

We found the car park easily using directions supplied, and we were dealt with quickly. The bus transfer was quick and on return the waiting time was less then 5 mins will certainly use again no faults here.........
April 2, 2007

5
Michael Haney

Excellent prompt service as usual. Directions to car park were spot on.
April 2, 2007

5
James Peddie

Excellent service, will certainly use again and no hesitation in recommending service to family and friends, I left my dress shoes in my car at depote, drive was back within 15 mins with shoes. Thank you Flying Scot.
April 1, 2007

5
Alastair Waghorn

I have used several of the Airport Car Parks at both Glasgow and Edinburgh. I have always found Flying Scot to be the best and my preferred option. The price I otained from the Airport Parking Shop was very competitive and without hesitation I would recommend them both
April 1, 2007

3
Moira Baillie

It was good on the way out but on the way back had to wait over 30mins for the bus as there had been some girl who had held it up at the yard. Maybe a one off but it was till annoying
March 29, 2007

5
Jean Deans

We have used Flying Scot car park many times and find the prices very good in comparison to other car parks, apart from the price the staff are always cheery and the coach service is excellent. We have recommended it to lots of our friends.
March 28, 2007

5
David John Mullen

Instructions about return were clear and arrival pick up was average waiting time. Picked up car even to find my dashboard clock had been changed to compensate for the clocks going forward whilst I was away!
March 28, 2007

3
Jamie Stewart

Car park fine when we eventually found it! The directions I was sent and that I got on the internet took me to the old address! The airport car park hadn't been there for years. However once found everything was straight forward and efficient.
March 28, 2007

4
Shan Coombs

Minibus service to the aiport was good and we have now used the car park twice and would use it again.
March 26, 2007

4
Terrie Sawyer

I have used Flying Scot for a number of years now. They have always been efficient, straightforward and good value. This is why I have used this company alone. They are the cheapest and provide a good service. The staff are always helpful and friendly too. I would recommend them as a car aprking facility to Glasgow airport.
March 22, 2007

4
Colin Young

Booking and car check-in are efficient. Contact process on return is unclear as there is a number on the card you are given but no information on location of a free phone. I was surprised to be simply handed my keys on arrival and told my car was in row 4. In other car parks my car has been brought down to the car park entrance which facilitates luggage transfer. Could do with a little more "service" but competitively priced.
March 22, 2007

4
Norma Hanley

The service from Flying Scot was very good with clear and precise instructions given prior to our trip on how to contact them on return. The wait both on going out and return was about 10 mins.
March 22, 2007

4
ELIZABETH MCALLISTER

I use this car park every time I fly from Glasgow airport.The car park is secure and well constructed. It is very close to the airport. They offer to have your car cleaned for your return.
March 21, 2007

5
magdalene cairns

We booked parking for Glasgow airport at the last minute online since they were very competitive for price. The instructions on how to find the car park were clear, the timings to the airport accurate and the staff pleasant and helpful. We were taken and collected from the airport with a minimum of fuss or delay and will definitely use this company again
March 19, 2007

5
Fiona Mitchell

Would highly recommend 'Flying Scot' carparking. Service was prompt, friendly and very cost effective. Would have no concerns about using them in the future or recommending them to friends and family.
March 19, 2007