Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1501 to 1530 of 1554
5
Louise Muir

Excellent, as it was very quick and easy sevice to use. Staff were very helpful - thanks!!!!! See you soon. :O)
May 30, 2007

5
Thea Webster

Easy to book. Good instructions on how to find Glasgow Flying Scot. Efficient, polite and friendly service on arrival.Quick transfer to airport.On return, easy to contact to advise on our arrival from flight, and very quick transport back to collect our car which was waiting close to their office. Will rebook with them every time we travel.
May 29, 2007

4
Dorothy Donnelly

May 2007 - I was very pleased with Flying Scott car parking service from beginning to the end of my journey. Everything was as it said. Good eay to follow directions on how to get there. Good customer service on arrival. Swift bus service to airport and only within 5mins as stated. On our return journey,called the office as we picked up our baggage and bus arrived promptly. Again, good customer service and exit instructions as we picked up our keys. Fair charges compared to the rest of the competition. All in all very good service and I would definatley use again
May 28, 2007

4
S Smith

Booked over the internet. Arrival desk at airport carpark was efficient and buses to transfer to the airport were regular with very little time wasted. It was similar on the return journey. Would use again.
May 28, 2007

5
david robinson

very good customer service
May 25, 2007

5
Trevor Milliken

Got lost trying to find Flying Scot as they have moved a few times over the last number of years. The directions they did give when I booked were however spot on, if only I had followed them. Transfer to and from the Airport went like clockwork with no delays.
May 24, 2007

5
Darrell Thomas Crompton

The service at flying scot was very good on arrival with a fast checkin and rapid transfer to the airport.On our return the phone was anwered quickly and the transfer vehicle was at the parking bay when we left the terminal building. The only point I would make is that the directions to the parking area from Glasgow are fine but it is quite a circuitus route when there is a quicker route to it
May 22, 2007

5
John Oliver

We always use Flying Scot when travelling from Glasgow and have done for about 12 or 15 years I find it very efficient and the staff are friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2007

5
R. Sanderson

No problems. Easy to find car park. Quick service to and from Airport. Best prices and will use again. thanks.
May 19, 2007

4
barbara dow

This is the third time I have used these car parking facilities and found them to be extremely good from the counter staff to the bus driver everyone is very helpful and efficient. I would recommend it to anyone.
May 19, 2007

4
Kirsty Inglis

Excellent service from Glasgow Flying Scot. There was a bus there to pick you up as soon as you were ready to leave the airport. No time restrictions and no waiting.
May 13, 2007

4
Douglas Martin

I have used this car park on numerous occasions and always found it to be very good.
May 12, 2007

5
Mrs Audrey Crolla

I use Glasgow Flying Scot (Flyaway)whenever I travel abroad. With this present holiday as with any other I have experienced only the best service. Booking on line makes life so much easier. The directions to the Car Park are excellent and I have always been taken both to and from the airport quickly and efficiently. I have also recommended it to family and friends and will certainly use Glasgow Flying Scot (Flyaway)on my next holiday!
May 10, 2007

5
MISS DOROTHY GIBSON

The service was very efficient and staff very helpful and friendly. Would use this service again in the near future and also recommend them to other people. Thanks
May 8, 2007

1
Mary & James Chirnside

There were no problems when we arrived at the car park or for the journey to the airport. However on our return from Monastir ourselves and 3 other couples had our luggage quickly and phoned the car park. The mini bus arrived very quickly but we had to sit on this bus for almost 40 minutes before the rest of the passengers arrived. We are well aware that the driver had to collect other passengers but because of the short journey back to the car park we (and the other 3 couples)felt he could have made 2 trips as some of us had another long journey home after we collected our car. I have to add that the driver was not interested in what we had to say and 2 of the other couples had words with the car park staff who were not very considerate or reall interested in what they had to say
May 7, 2007

3
Ian Galbraith

I have used the car park several times now and have always found it satisfactory. I was a little concerned because there were so many people waiting for the bus that I did not think that everyone would get on. In fact every seat was taken. I would not have been happy if ourselves or other passengers had been left behind, especially since I was with my parents who are both in their eighties and it was very cold standing about.
May 7, 2007

5
Shona McFadden

This service and the staff are friendly, fast and efficient, i would definatly use Flying Scot again.
May 6, 2007

5
Mike Veitch.

Very good service as usual, we will use you again for sure.
April 30, 2007

4
mr george w f mc colm

I have used flying scot on two occasions and found them very good,parking is very secure and seems to be very well supervised,only one complaint,on arrival back at car park most customers have quite a lot of luggage and are very tired,wouldnt it be more helpful if the coach dropped the people at there car ???? The other good carpark [airpark]drop you at your car, carting cases about can be very stressful,I have angina,and it's very painful,and having to hunt for your car on a cold rainy night does not help.
April 26, 2007

4
Jim Cairns

I now use Flying Scot exclusively when parking in Glasgow Airport, because of the cost, convenience and particularly the friendliness of the staff.
April 24, 2007

5
jane burgess

Excellent service at a great price. The staff were very efficient. They were even kind enough to post letters I had mistakenly left at the reception area prior to me leaving for Australia. Thank you to all at Glasgow Flyinf Scot parking.
April 22, 2007

5
Mrs Frances Evitt

Impressed. Esasy to find if you obey the instructions given about staying in the middle lane from Glasgow. Very quick and efficient when we arrived: luggage loaded and away within 5 mins. On arrival back at Glasgow bus came within 5 mins. Again the service was quick and efficient when collecting cars. Very competetive price...I would use Flying Scot again.
April 21, 2007

4
Jim McNaughton

Very good. Directions were a little confusing. The roundabouts were, as far as I could see, filter lanes.
April 17, 2007

4
Walter J. Butler

Have always used Flying Scot and am very satisfied with their attention.
April 17, 2007

4
Norman Osment

The car park was very good BUT the vehicle used to transfer to/from the car park was grotty and at the airport the drop off/pick up point was not signposted. Very happy with the price paid.
April 17, 2007

4
Liz Miller

I found the service at the car park to be good. The bus driver was particularly pleasant. We had our car valetted and were very pleased with the result. I would use this carpark in the future.
April 16, 2007

3
Gavin Esslemont

Generally satisfied with the service, however must mention that I was not happy with the cases being thrown on top of other cases in the back of the bus. I would be even more dissatisfied if mine were the cases further down in the 'heap'. But generally, bus arrived in adequate time and took us to the airport in adequate time.
April 16, 2007

5
ian fowler

Very good and functional service with no fuss and no delays. Just what you need. I have used other car parking services for Glasgow airport and they were not as good or as competitive. I will stick with FlyingScott for future parking.
April 16, 2007

5
Clare Graham

I have used Flying Scott on a number of occasions now. I am very happy with their service. It is friendly, efficient and reasonably priced. I have no hesitiation in recommending them to others.
April 16, 2007

5
Douglas McCormack

Quick easy and efficient, within 5 minutes of parking we were in the bus to the airport. On the return we were met and cases loaded by driver, again within 5 minutes of returning to the depot we were on the road home. We have used this service before and will do so again.
April 16, 2007