Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1441 to 1470 of 1554
5
Richard Gill

This is the second time we have parked here and we look forward to parking with the Flyingscot again.Warm welcome even at three in the morning when we were going away.Shuttle service very good and no time standing around when we returned.Parking itself is good lots of room between cars.Highly recommend.
August 16, 2007

4
c.a.muir

I have just returned from holiday & I used Flyaway Parking.The staff were very efficient and pleasant.Everything was quick & easy and it made both the beginning & end of our holiday that much easier.
August 16, 2007

5
Miss M Allison

Excellent,courteous service both to and from Airport. Would certainly use this efficient service again
August 15, 2007

5
Peter Rae

Excellent parking facility could not fault it
August 14, 2007

5
Michael Morrison

This was the fourth time we have used this service over the last two years, twice at Glasgow and twice at Edinburgh and we have never had a problem. It is almost half the price of parking at the airport's long stay park and only takes a few minutes longer to reach.
August 14, 2007

5
Miss Ellen Callan

Excellent service. I have used Flying Scot on a number of occasions and have never had any problems. Staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. Which is great when arriving back in the middle of the night or infact anytime, after a long or delayed flight.
August 13, 2007

5
Kenneth O'Neil

A first class service. Staff were very friendly and transport to and from the airport was extremely prompt. I would recommend this company.
August 13, 2007

5
Maureen Duffy

It has been some time since I have flown from Glasgow and therefore needed to park my car. My main experiences have been of car parking at Prestwick. This time I was really impressed by all aspects of the service I received especially the courtesy of the staff.
August 11, 2007

5
Margaret Mc Shane

As well as being remarkably cheap (�15.75 for 5 days)our experience of parking at Flying Scot, near Glasgow Airport was absolutely excellent from being giving good directions to the speed of transfer to and from the Airport. Will certainly use the your site again to find the most competitive parking facility Regards Margaret mc Shane
August 10, 2007

3
John Anderson

Used this company on a number of occasions-twice recently and on both occasions had to sit on the bus awaiting other passengers which was rather annoying as passengers who used other companies turned up,bus came and off they went.Especially annoying this time as the passengers we waited for came off the same flight as we did and I know for certain that the luggage for a group of 4 came off the plane long before our luggage so one wonders where they had been.I appreciate that companies are at the mercy of passengers but other companies do not seem to sit around awaiting their passengers.I will try another company in future
August 8, 2007

5
George Ritson

Hi Brendan, Thanks for the opportunity to review the "Flying Scot"! I'm afraid I have some "constructive" criticism BECAUSE I think you are seriously under-selling your car parking facilities - but I also believe there is a simple solution!! In the past I have always used Direct Parking - the reason being that they advertise as being only 3 minutes from the airport. Now the Flying Scot is just next door to them - but you advertise at over twice that time.Most motorists want to drive the shortest distance, so they will usually go for Direct Parking. I've foundthe Direct parking staff to be rude and unhelpful and this is why this time I tried Flying Scot. Your two drivers were helpful(smiling)and made us feel relaxed. The check In/Out staff helpful and "on the ball".I was particularly impressed with the attitude of the member of staff who dealt with us on our return - he said the customer is the most important person because they pay our wages! - a pity that Direct Parking staff don't have the same philosophy. Regards. George Ritson
August 8, 2007

4
Sharon Wilton

Great service no problems at all. We were a bit unlucky on the return journey as we had just missed a bus and had to wait about 20 mins for another one but still provided excellent service. This is the second time we have used Glasgow Flying Scot and I have recommended to family who have also used them. Will def use again in the future.
August 7, 2007

4
bill robertson

it was fine, did everything it said on the tin!!
August 6, 2007

5
Marlyn Gibson

Car park was easy to find. Reception was efficient and co-operative and took bookings for full valet as well. Bus to and from airport were readily available and journey to and from airport took only 10 minutes tops. Would use again.
August 6, 2007

4
Gerard Kelly

Excellent service, I would use Flying Scott again.
August 6, 2007

5
George Mckie

I have just finished off another great holiday and once again left my pride and joy in the safe hands of the Flying Scot parking staff. The quick transfer times and safe keeping of my car will ensure I use the company again. In the current climate parking or dropping off/picking up passengers can be a nightmare due to restrictions in force due to terrorist activities, however using a trusted operator ensures you get transported there and back without any problems. Of course being a true Scotsman the keen pricing also plays it�s part.
August 4, 2007

4
JOHN MACFARLANE

Courteous helpful staff and good value for money. I did not use the valet service but it looks effective.
August 3, 2007

5
stephanie campbell

the connecting buses were quick and the service was good
August 3, 2007

4
Laura Porter

Staff were helpful and service worked as promised - no problems.
August 2, 2007

5
gillian mallin

Excellent very friendly staff. Quick drop off and very quick collection from airport. Defo use again.
July 31, 2007

5
kenneth keenan

good service, fairly short transfer to and from airport with frequent buses. good value for money
July 31, 2007

5
James McCreadie

Very good. Good price, friendly staff and the bus arrived when they said it would. Yup, I think I will use them again.
July 30, 2007

5
sharon cavan

excellent service will use again
July 30, 2007

5
R A Duff

We often use Flying Scot at Edinburgh, but had not used the Glasgow one for many years. At both Edinburgh and Glasgow the staff are efficient and helpful, the buses prompt, and the prices as cheap as or cheaper than others; we'd recommend Flying Scot to anyone.
July 30, 2007

5
Michael Duncan

The car park was well layed out and the staff were polite and on effficient. The transfer to and from the airport was carried out with minimal delays. I personally had no problems finding the car park but feel some customers may find it difficult during the current roadworks.
July 30, 2007

4
Mark Sinclair

EFFICIENT AND PROMPT. MY ONLY NOTE WAS THAT THEER WAS L ALOT OF DUST WHICH COVERED THE CAR FROM WHERE IT WAS PARKED.
July 30, 2007

3
whelan

we used the airport parking and found the service was great. When arriving the bus was ready to take us there and on arrival it was there in 5 mins to return us to our car. We would definitely recommend this service as its so convient. We also used the valet service however we didn't think this was worth the money.
July 28, 2007

4
Fiona Murphy

We have used flying scot several times now and have had no problems with it.
July 27, 2007

5
peter robb

exelent service staff more than helpful will leave car again.
July 26, 2007

5
MARIE MURDOCH

Excellent parking service - buses are there when you want them, drivers are extremely helpful. Car well taken care of. No fuss made when leaving or picking up the vehicle. A well rounded and very efficient service. Would recommend to anyone.
July 23, 2007