Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1411 to 1440 of 1553
5
Martin Bennett

I feel that flying Scot parking was great value for money and i was very happy with the friendly service on offer. I will be using flying scot again and will recomend it to anyone that needs to park there car when flying from glasgow airport.
September 17, 2007

4
clare mcculloch

Excellent service both at the car park itself and by the coach drivers. One small point though, courtesy phone is not easy to find in the terminal building, I gave up and went to the bus stop and hoped for the best! Only a few minutes wait so it worked out fine. I have now booked again for next week.
September 17, 2007

5
Ian Stevenson

Any time I fly from Glasgow I use Flying Scot. From initial enquiry through confirmation, courteous attention from car park staff, transfer drivers I have found your service A1. I would have no problem in recommending Flying Scot (indeed I already have in the past) to anyone needing to use secure parking for flights from Glasgow Airport. Keep up the good work.
September 17, 2007

5
Sheena Robb

Great service, friendly staff and very prompt drop off and pick up. We'll definetly use this car park again.
September 16, 2007

5
MARK BUTLER

excellent. hassle free. quick and easy. first time we had used place would def use again.
September 16, 2007

4
claire verth

This was the first time we had used this comapny and we could not fault them at all every thing went fine form leaving the car to picking it up. Will use you again. Thanks fo making it easy
September 15, 2007

5
Shona Ramsay

Very good service. Bus was sitting waiting for us when we stepped out of the airport.
September 15, 2007

5
Brian Ogg

Great service! Wave used Flying Scot several times in the past and the quality of service has been excellent. I would recommend them to anyone. We have never had to wait more than a couple of minutes from contacting them on arrival to being picked up and taken back to our car.
September 13, 2007

5
David Reid-Kay

Flying Scot was a pleasure all the way. Easy to find, helpful and friendly staff. Knew we were OK when we saw a number of flight crews using the service.
September 11, 2007

3
Raymond Hubbocks

Good service when dropping off car, quick service. On return, very slow response time for collection at terminal and car not in position to be collected.
September 11, 2007

5
katrina bunn

excellent service and price --very efficient and well organised --will be using flying scot again
September 11, 2007

3
Bronwyn McIntosh

Car Park very good. Only complaint was having to wait at least 20 minutes for bus to pick up after phoning to say we had luggage. Others had to wait half an hour. The driver tried to say we could not have waited that long but we know we did. Many thanks.
September 11, 2007

4
DERNA CAMPBELL

The directions on the website were a bit misleading and suggested the car park was closer to the airport than it actually was. However, the bus was prompt on both the departure and arrival and the service was value for money.
September 11, 2007

4
Dennis Smyth

Good service from this firm. No holdups and the pickup bus was there in minutes.
September 10, 2007

4
Frank McNeice

I found the site convenient & the staff helpful. The bus service was punctual & pleasant & the driver extremely helpful.I would recommed this site to other travellers
September 10, 2007

4
Lynne Donaldson

Close to the airport (Glasgow) and easy to find as we had been before. Good value for money, efficient and friendly. Valeting available and first class. First time users need a map especially at night. Staff on the ball, and transfers speedy.
September 9, 2007

4
sharon white

The only complaint I have was having to wait 15-20 mins the bus picking us up from the airport and then waiting a further 10-15mins on the bus for more people as it was quite late (about 11pm) and we had a tired 2 year old who wanted home to bed. This has not put me off using this company and I would use them again.
September 9, 2007

3
Joanne McKinnon

Parking facilites very good but the directions given on booking confirmation are poor. I was unable to find the car park and had to phone the office for information on how to get there. I was agin given the wrong information but did end up finding the place by luck.
September 6, 2007

4
Mrs Sheila McIntosh

- have used Flying Scot before so was pleased your price was good when I checked prices. We have always been very happy with your service and staff. One point - I have never managed to phone you on hash 6135 ( or whatever the number is) - I have always had to phone the 0141 number when we come back. I asked the girl yerterday about this and only then learned that the phone to use is IN THE BAGGAGE HALL - maybe worth pointing out to others. Otherwise - keep up the good service!
September 5, 2007

5
Richard Taylor

Excellent service, helpful and efficient staff. Would definately use again. Can't fault them.
August 30, 2007

4
David Walker

Quick and efficient service dropping off and collecting the car, 5 min transfer to airport. I rarely use another car park if Im travelling from Glasgow
August 29, 2007

5
laura monaghan

as soon as we arrived the bus was there to take us to the airport and on the way back we only had to wait a few minutes for the bus to arrive. the driver was pleasant and helpful and helped me get organised as my little girl was unwell.
August 29, 2007

5
jeanette french

the staff were very courteuos and we were pleasantly surprised to see the parking area was tarmaced also very secure will definitely use this carpark again the only downside was directions and phone number on card ,had to look at board in airport to get the correct freephone number
August 28, 2007

5
Marie and Deane

Our experience with Glasgow Flying Scot (Flyaway) was very good. We had no worries and the service was excellent. We would have no problem recommending this service to our friends and family and will be doing so.
August 27, 2007

5
yvonne walker

it was the first time i have used airport parking at glasgow and it was so easy to find, the staff were helpful and friendly, on the way back all i had to do was call the number and the bus came for us my car was ready and waiting for me to set off home
August 26, 2007

5
Joe McGill

Flying Scot - Glasgow. Internet booking through FHR was a simple process that achieved a good price for a top quality secure car park. Very easy to use website, information displayed clearly and easily understood. Directions to Flying Scot clear and concise. The level of service at the airpark was first class from arrival to outward/inbound transfers and retrieval of vehicle. I would highly recommend FHR and Flying Scot and will definately use both again.
August 24, 2007

4
Iain Thomson

I found booking the parking on the internet very straight forward. The instructions were sent quickly, but the directions to the car park could have been a little more precise. I had to stop at a service station to confirm that I was actually going the right way as it seemed that we were going much further than detailed. Not a good way to start the holiday. That said, once at the car park, check in was very good, quick and efficient. On our return we failed to find the phone to let the site know we had arrived but someone had done that (as he'd used them before) so we waited with him for a couple of minutes before being picked up and taken to our car. We handed over our ticket got the keys and we were away. An excellent service and one we would used again.
August 20, 2007

4
KAREN JACKSON

Nice and easy to find. Friendly staff. Quick delivery to airport. The only thing that let it down from the best was that i had to wait approx 10 mins on my own at 5am in the morning before the bus arrived and then the driver had to wait for a further 12 people to arrive in dregs. The return from airport to carpark therefore took about 45 mins! Easy peasy once i got there and again staff very nice and friendly.
August 20, 2007

4
Allan Tennant

Quick and efficient service. Only had to wait a couple of minutes at the airport to be picked up
August 19, 2007

5
Richard Gill

This is the second time we have parked here and we look forward to parking with the Flyingscot again.Warm welcome even at three in the morning when we were going away.Shuttle service very good and no time standing around when we returned.Parking itself is good lots of room between cars.Highly recommend.
August 16, 2007