Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1381 to 1410 of 1554
4
John Ferrie

Excellent - drop off and pick up perfect. No complaints - car near to office - no need to search as is sometimes the case
October 8, 2007

3
Sue Jones

Have been to better carparks for Glasgow airport. Will try them before using these again. Dropped with cases at reception to collect keys then had to take luggage to find car at opposite end of carpark.
October 7, 2007

5
GEORGE COOPER

Excellent Service both outward/inward--will certainly use again
October 7, 2007

4
Iris Mcintyre

I didnt like the way that the reveiw of my car was carried out, as I wished to understand that my car would be covered against any scratches or damage,
October 5, 2007

4
Mandy Hutchison

Good promt friendly service also short distance from the airport
October 4, 2007

4
Michael Struthers

Using Flying Scot Parking was quick and efficient especially when returning from holiday. I will certainly use it again.
October 4, 2007

4
Simon

Decent service, but directions were incorrect. Also they should be more specific about where the bus collects you from as there is no signage to B1-4 at Glasgow airport, hence we ended up waiting at the bus stops 1-4 outside the main terminal
October 4, 2007

5
GILL MANSON

VERY EASY TO CHECK IN AND QUICK TO TAKE YOU TO AIRPORT. HAD A SHORT WAIT AFTER PHONING TO BE PICKED UP,ALTHOUGH 6 OTHER PEOPLE WERE ALREADY WAITING.
October 4, 2007

5
tony mccluskey

i used the parking based on recommendations of friends and despite the road works that closed off the main entrance, there were good detour signs that led me straight to the place. transfers were very quick & efficient and everything went as expected. staff were helpful & friendly & the car was looked after. what more can I look for. first time using this type of service and i would happily use it again.
October 3, 2007

5
stephen benvie

easy to find transfers were excellent only had to wait 1 min after getting out of airport
October 3, 2007

5
Richard

A great service provided. Very efficient!
October 3, 2007

4
Stuart Donaldson

1.Staff helpful 2. Bus delivered us to the airport within 10 minutes of arriving 3. Bus was waiting for us on our return 4. Car was still in 1 piece Good service and value for money. Will use you again! The key ring idea with your no. is very good!
October 1, 2007

5
Rosemary McLafferty

Excellent car parking facility. Everything went very smoothly and all the staff were very pleasant. Will definitely use again.
October 1, 2007

5
Carol Mitchell

I cannot find any faults with your service. You were there when we arrived took us to the airport and you were there when we arrived on Friday and the trips were short and sweet and our car was found in the car park at your end no problem. I will certainly use you again and I will tell other people to use you too. Many thanks!
October 1, 2007

4
GORDON DICK

The whole process from reservation to leaving the car park was very satisfactory, will definately use them again.
September 30, 2007

1
samantha robertson

This is the first time i've used Flying scot and although the departure was great, with a very friendly and helpful driver, our arrival was very disappointing. As directed, we phoned on our arrival at the airport and were told where to go to pick up the bus. After a ten minute wait the bus duly arrived and soon became full. we were then advised that another bus would be in two minutes- twenty minutes later the bus arrived. we then had to queue to collect our car keys for another ten minutes. we landed at 3.10 am and stood at the bus stop at 3.30. We finally left the car park at 4.40 pm for the long road to aberdeen. I guess they were just extremely busy but surely must have known how many holiday makers were arriving back at the same time as our flight details are on the booking form. Wouldn't use them again.
September 29, 2007

4
Mr James McInnes

A good service that is great value for money. Always used Airparks in the past but Flying Scot every bit as good!
September 29, 2007

5
Gail Shand

Very quick and efficient. Very well organised and a smooth transfer. A note on the call card to say the phone is in baggage reclaim would be a good idea.
September 28, 2007

5
Victoria Graham

Excellent service would use again, and would recommend.
September 27, 2007

5
Colin Fletcher

What can I say, we arrived a bit hassled after encountering a shunt on the M8 in Glasgow, roadworks on the M8 close to the airport and a diversion in Paisley. We were booked in in a couple of minutes, the bus had us at the airport 5 minutes later. On the way back I neglected to phone to let them know we had arrived. However a bus arrived as we walked out the terminal and we were back out our car 5 minutes later.
September 26, 2007

5
david cox

very good service, easy to find from motorway, good comms, reasonably priced. makes your holiday experience less stressfull 10/10.
September 26, 2007

5
Audrey Crolla

Excellent service as usual!!
September 25, 2007

5
Mel Coutts

Very good!
September 24, 2007

5
Bill thomson

We had previously used Flyins Scot for the first time in July at Edinburgh and on both occasions found them to be efficient, prompt and helpful and very competitively priced. I would certainly recommend them to friends
September 24, 2007

5
nicola sartarello

No problems with this carpark at all. Quick and efficient service. Would definatley use again
September 24, 2007

5
thomas milligan

good service that takes the hassle out of parking at the airport, 1st class start and end to the holiday.
September 23, 2007

5
Alan Cunningham

Very efficient site, much better than others I use. The staff are always helpful even when Busy , Davie the return driver was especially so stopping to opick up an older couple who had not called the office. A1
September 22, 2007

4
STEPHEN REID

The flying scot was good for us a couple of points though. The directions to the place could be improved, i.e. mentioning the distance from the M8 J29 turn off to the first mini roundabout, which we thought we had missed. When we got the car home we had a bumper scuff that definately happened there, as I am meticulous, we removed it with T cut so never made any formal complaint. Pick up and set down at the airport was very quick and appreciated. Thanks.
September 22, 2007

4
Paul Rafferty

Very close to Glasgow Airport. Good value. Pick-up at Glasgow within 12 minutes
September 21, 2007

5
John McD

Having recently used Glasgow Flying Scot (Flyaway) parking, I was completely satisfied with the deal and treatment I received. The directions to the car park were good, the staff were friendly and dealt with matters promptly. On return the coach arrived at the stance at the same time as I arrived at the stance and I had my car back within minutes of arriving back at the car park. All in all a satisfactory outcome.
September 19, 2007