Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1351 to 1380 of 1554
5
Alaistair Riggs

Your facilities were fine, pick up was timely, and will use you again.
October 25, 2007

4
Anne Hilditch

Very impressed by the service. The bus driver was very helpful. Thank you.
October 24, 2007

4
tony kerr

never used service before, will definetly use again.
October 24, 2007

5
Hazel Sisi

We have used Flying Scot before and as usual the service was very good. Straight to the airport when we arrived and we did not have to wait when we returned as the bus was there waiting. We will definitely book again with Flying Scot.
October 24, 2007

2
Robert Love

Really disappointed on return to car park. I have used other car parks before and my car was sitting ready for me on my return , when I got to Flying Scot I had to walk to the furthest end of car park.
October 23, 2007

5
Bob G.

Ref our recent trip from Glasgow Airport. I can only say the complete trip went like clockwork. Flying Scot were superb. I will certainly use Airport Parking Shop again to book parking.
October 23, 2007

3
Colin Boyle

Excellent going out. Was a bit disappointed that we had to 'phone when we had collected our baggage on the return as we had to wait over ten minutes for the bus to arrive - thought that 'Arrivals' could have been checked and the bus would then be waiting for the customers to exit the terminal. Then there was a further ten minutes delay as the bus waited for another set of customers (who did not appear!) meaning those of us there had to wait even longer to get taken to their cars. Given the close proximity of Flyaway to the airport it would have been a better service to have taken the waiting customers to the car aprk and return for the missing people.
October 22, 2007

3
Allan Mackie

good service to and from the airport car was waiting in the holding area for your flight to return so you didnt have to go far to get your car
October 22, 2007

5
Edward Black

Best price, close to airport, car waiting near reception on return, issued money off vouchers for next time-£2.50 off for one week;£5.00 off for two weeks.
October 22, 2007

5
AVRIL MCLEAN

Nice and near the airport - Very quick transfers in both directions - would definately use again
October 22, 2007

4
Thomas Currie

Although did not experience any problems with Flying Scot we found that as a regular Flying Scot customer, the service provided was not to the same standard as usual. Normally cars would be parked near the exit for collection upon return yet customers were required to navigate through the car park with suitcases to locate their vehicles. Otherwise had no problems with the service provided.
October 22, 2007

4
Fraser Normansell

Very efficiant service , drop off and pick up took no time at all. Only downside is that I paid £3.50 to get the car washed while away, this was not carried out, after a long day i couldn't be bothered to complain. Overall , a good service and the yard appears very secure, i would give 7/10
October 22, 2007

4
steven love

Pretty good but pick up arrangements on return were shambolic - different stopping places (not the stop marked "Flying Scot") for buses resulted in an unpleasant ruck for spaces on buses arriving at the pick up point - return service from the airport could be improved by allocating a reference number when a passenger makes contact from arrivals - this might better allow for first come first served and not pot luck and associated barging
October 21, 2007

5
paul doohan

Vey good. very efficient.
October 21, 2007

4
jim clydesdale

fast, quick and safe service
October 21, 2007

5
Richard Farquhar

Third time I have used Flying Scot. Cannot fault them so far. Excellent service.
October 20, 2007

5
alan mackie

quick and efficient , no problems whatsover
October 19, 2007

3
Chris Hayward

Service was okay apart from the welcome from the office staff upon arrival. Lady behind reception was quite rude and abrupt when asking for details - esspecially over a flight number she needed that I didn't have on me (I was taking a flight within the UK and just needed the booking code for checking in so didn't have the flight number) which I was never told was required. Otherwise fast and efficient.
October 18, 2007

2
Derek Angus

On arrival, it was not clear as to where my car should be left. Checking the car in and collecting it was easy. The day after I got my car back I washed it at home. I noticed some scratches around the driver's side wing mirror. I can't prove when the scratch happened so I didn't contact them but I know it was in the car park. My car was only 2 months old at the time and I routinely check for scrathces. With any car park like this, space is at a premium so they cram them in very tightly. I guess this is a hazard of this type of parking.
October 18, 2007

3
Niki

This carpark is much further away than it promises on booking. The car park is clean and secure but from phoning the carpark to getting back to the car took 35-40 minutes... beware!
October 17, 2007

5
Mrs Yvonne Wilson

We used flying scot again and the service as always was excellent, bus waiting to take us to the airport and same on return, phoned up bus was there. Staff are always very pleasant whether its early morning or late at night and we will use them for our next trip.
October 16, 2007

5
ALAN C RUSSELL

I found the booking service excellent and using Flying Scot Glasgow was first class. We are going away in November fro Edinburgh and will use them again. We were also given a voucher to use also.
October 16, 2007

4
joyce stephenson

Good value for money - easy to use service, would recommend to others.
October 15, 2007

5
Mr W Telfer

Excellent service by compamy and by bus driver to and from the airport.
October 15, 2007

5
Mrs Anne Campbell

Have just used the Glasgow Flying Scot car park for the first time, as my usual car park was full. I found the tranfers to be excellent both ways. The staff were friendly and efficient and the security at the car park top class. My four day stay was very reasonably priced and I will not hesitate to use this car park again and will also recommend it to others.
October 15, 2007

5
kenneth Wexelstein

Everything went as you would expect and hope for. Excellent.
October 15, 2007

4
Lynne Clark

Very good, professional service.
October 14, 2007

4
Julie Meikle

We Had no problems at all with the car parking and transfer to and from airport that makes a big difference in fact am going to preswick airport at the end of the month and am hoping you have a site there Thanks
October 10, 2007

5
James Brechin

Hassle free experience. Excellent service will use again
October 8, 2007

5
jane hinshalwood

efficient service
October 8, 2007