Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1321 to 1350 of 1553
3
Brian Papworth

I've used Flying Scot before and would do so again as basically they are OK. However, we did have to wait rather a long time for the bus, both on departure and arrival back at Glasgow.
January 8, 2008

5
Elizabeth Brennan

Used Flyingscot car parking on numerous occasions and always found the price and service really good. Will keep on using them.
January 7, 2008

5
Catriona Naughton

Excellent service. Can't fault it at all. Will use again.
January 5, 2008

5
gordon heng

i've been using flying scot 3-4 times per year for last four years. always excellent service---fast processing on arrival---easy to get to from motorway / main road---would not hesitate to use again
January 5, 2008

5
Hui Liew

Excellent service and good value for money. The car jet wash valet was great too! will definitely use it again if I need it in future.
December 21, 2007

5
David Reynolds

Excellent service and very reasonably priced. Taken to airport immediately after dropping off car, despite being only customer about at time. Picked up within a couple of minutes of calling on return. Would definitely recommend.
December 17, 2007

5
alan butler

very good service the first time i have used it but will noe continue to do so
December 16, 2007

4
Derek Palmer

What can i say, the staff were courteous, the service was prompt. When we arrived the coach was there within minutes to take us the short distance to the airport, when we returned i phoned from the courtesy phone and the coach was there within minutes to take us back. All worked like clockwork.
December 11, 2007

4
George Beagrie

Efficient service & speedy transfers to & from airport
December 5, 2007

5
John Simmons

We enjoyed completely straight forward and efficient service for both departure and return. Mini bus was waiting for us as we emerged from the airport on arrival back in Glasgow. Car park area is neat, convenient and seems secure. Staff friendly and helpful. We would certainly use this service again.
December 5, 2007

4
Lisa Holt

I used the Flying Scot car park last week, and this was the third time i have done so this year.I have found them to be friendly and efficient each time i used them. The transfer bus leaves very quickly after you get there, and it is all much easier than you think it will be. On my return from holiday this time, i had an unexpected flat tyre. When i enquired about the possibility of borrowing a pump, a member of staff came over and not only supplied the pump, but actually pumped the tyre up for me. Wonderful!! The only thing i would like to be different about the service would be if your car could be ready close to the reception unit, when you arrive back. This could just be me mearly being spoiled, as it really isn't that much of a difference to walk the ten steps to your car, especially as it was 1/3 cheaper to park my car here then some of the other competitors. I plan to use them again on any further trips abroad.
November 25, 2007

5
Mark Dutton

Very efficient, well priced (cheapest from the list)and very close to the airport. I would definitely use this one again.
November 20, 2007

5
Harriet Marr

This car park is well run and the staff are friendly and helpful. We paid to have our car valeted this was done to a high standard and we would recommend this car park as being first class.
November 20, 2007

5
Alex Milne

Excellent. No problems checking in. Fast and efficient. On arrival home bus waiting and car collected within 2-3 minutes
November 18, 2007

4
Ms. Heather May Dawson

This is the second time this year, that I have used the Flying Scot Airport Carpark, and I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. I shall use it again, when an occasion arises. It is very easy to book online, and fairly easy to find - I expected the distance between joining the Paisley Road and the first roundabout to be closer, and thought I had missed a turning. However the instructions were very clear. I arrived early, but was soon transferred to the airport, and the bus was waiting, when I got back. It made the trip so much easier. As I have not used any of the other car parks, so I can't compare them, but why change when the service is so good? Thank you, all.
November 18, 2007

4
james william wilson

easy to find via directions given, fast efficient transfer, would use again
November 15, 2007

1
iain mcleod

I BOOKED FLYING SCOT THREW AIRPORT PARKING SHOP WHEN I ARRIVED AT FLYING SCOT THEY DID NOT HAVE MY BOOKING? I WAS TOLD "THIS A WAYS HAPPENS WITH AIRPORT PARKING SHOP THEY NEVER SEND US THE BOOKING" SO THIS TOOK UP EXTRA TIME THAT I DID NOT PLAN FOR SO I WILL NOT USE AIRPORT PARKING SHOP AGAIN THANKS
November 14, 2007

5
Robert Gordon Wells

The Flying Scot provided us with an excellent service. Car drop off and pick up was fast and efficient. The airport bus set off as soon as we arrived and was waiting for us when we returned. There was only a short distance between the park and the airport, about 5 minutes in the bus. The staff were helpful and friendly.The cost was competative.
November 9, 2007

2
Ken Malley

No problem untill the return,would not pick up at the hotel we had overnight stay,had to return to where we were dropped off on outward journey
November 3, 2007

5
ETHEL GRANT

No problems w2hatsoever
November 3, 2007

5
donna adams

Was very impressed with flying scot, the bus was at airport awaiting us when we arrived back.
November 1, 2007

4
Janette Thorburn

Couldn't really fault it - bus was waiting for us when we exited from the airport and the buses used are clean and fairly new - unlike some I could mention. Carpark is secure and you pick up your car keys from the reception after you've handed over your ticket rather than your car is waiting for you with the car keys in it (much more secure). Overall pretty good and would use them again.
October 30, 2007

5
John Hathaway

Being a disabled driver I cannot fault the service I receive from Flying Scot. They are always helpful regardless of time or weather.I assume that as they don't know me personally that everyone gets the same standard of service....A1
October 30, 2007

1
Janice Drew

The car park was relocated since my previous visit. Tried calling for instruction/directions and was repeatedly put on hold and then line was disconected. Was redirected by a member of the public to the west end of Paisley to try and find the car park with no success. Had to leave car on the street and call a taxi to travel to the airport to aovid missing my flight. Expensive in terms of cost for parking I couldn't find and taxis and stress!
October 29, 2007

3
Derrick Turner

Very efficient service on the desk, and friendly helpful drivers on the courtesy buses. Organisation at the pick up point at the airport could have been better. However, I paid an extra £7.50 for a car wash and vacuum, and it was a waste of money. The car might have been washed and left out in the car park for a bit because it looked the same as it went in. It might have had a vacuum but bits had been missed and the surfaces hadn't been wiped. I'd use this park again but not the valet service.
October 28, 2007

4
Nicola Thomson

excellence service in getting to airport and return
October 27, 2007

4
John Cunningham

Outward journey was fine but we had a fair wait after telephoning on our return. The flight was on time and it was early in the morning.
October 27, 2007

5
Sandra Dean

The car park was easy to find following the directions given. Processing was quick. A shuttle service was available immediately to take us to the airport and also available without a wait on return. Again getting the keys back was efficient and the car was found in the state that it was left.
October 27, 2007

4
Mrs Moira Stephen

No difficulty finding car park. Bit of a nightmare on arrival-cars parked everywhere, blocking roadways, etc. Think this may have ben due to flight delays. Once I had found a space, excellent service thereafter.
October 25, 2007

5
Alaistair Riggs

Your facilities were fine, pick up was timely, and will use you again.
October 25, 2007