Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1291 to 1320 of 1419 << ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 ... >>
4

"I found the site convenient & the staff helpful. The bus service was punctual & pleasant & the driver extremely helpful.I would recommed this site to other travellers"

September 10, 2007
4

"Close to the airport (Glasgow) and easy to find as we had been before. Good value for money, efficient and friendly. Valeting available and first class.
First time users need a map especially at night.
Staff on the ball, and transfers speedy."

September 9, 2007
4

"The only complaint I have was having to wait 15-20 mins the bus picking us up from the airport and then waiting a further 10-15mins on the bus for more people as it was quite late (about 11pm) and we had a tired 2 year old who wanted home to bed.
This has not put me off using this company and I would use them again."

September 9, 2007
3

"Parking facilites very good but the directions given on booking confirmation are poor. I was unable to find the car park and had to phone the office for information on how to get there. I was agin given the wrong information but did end up finding the place by luck."

September 6, 2007
4

"- have used Flying Scot before so was pleased your price was good when I checked prices. We have always been very happy with your service and staff. One point - I have never managed to phone you on hash 6135 ( or whatever the number is) - I have always had to phone the 0141 number when we come back. I asked the girl yerterday about this and only then learned that the phone to use is IN THE BAGGAGE HALL - maybe worth pointing out to others. Otherwise - keep up the good service!"

September 5, 2007
5

"Excellent service, helpful and efficient staff.

Would definately use again.

Can't fault them."

August 30, 2007
4

"Quick and efficient service dropping off and collecting the car, 5 min transfer to airport.

I rarely use another car park if Im travelling from Glasgow"

August 29, 2007
5

"as soon as we arrived the bus was there to take us to the airport and on the way back we only had to wait a few minutes for the bus to arrive. the driver was pleasant and helpful and helped me get organised as my little girl was unwell."

August 29, 2007
5

"the staff were very courteuos and we were pleasantly surprised to see the parking area was tarmaced also very secure will definitely use this carpark again the only downside was directions and phone number on card ,had to look at board in airport to get the correct freephone number"

August 28, 2007
5

"Our experience with Glasgow Flying Scot (Flyaway) was very good. We had no worries and the service was excellent. We would have no problem recommending this service to our friends and family and will be doing so."

August 27, 2007
5

"it was the first time i have used airport parking at glasgow and it was so easy to find, the staff were helpful and friendly, on the way back all i had to do was call the number and the bus came for us my car was ready and waiting for me to set off home"

August 26, 2007
5

"Flying Scot - Glasgow.
Internet booking through FHR was a simple process that achieved a good price for a top quality secure car park.
Very easy to use website, information displayed clearly and easily understood.
Directions to Flying Scot clear and concise.
The level of service at the airpark was first class from arrival to outward/inbound transfers and retrieval of vehicle.
I would highly recommend FHR and Flying Scot and will definately use both again."

August 24, 2007
4

"I found booking the parking on the internet very straight forward. The instructions were sent quickly, but the directions to the car park could have been a little more precise. I had to stop at a service station to confirm that I was actually going the right way as it seemed that we were going much further than detailed. Not a good way to start the holiday. That said, once at the car park, check in was very good, quick and efficient. On our return we failed to find the phone to let the site know we had arrived but someone had done that (as he'd used them before) so we waited with him for a couple of minutes before being picked up and taken to our car. We handed over our ticket got the keys and we were away. An excellent service and one we would used again."

August 20, 2007
4

"Nice and easy to find. Friendly staff. Quick delivery to airport. The only thing that let it down from the best was that i had to wait approx 10 mins on my own at 5am in the morning before the bus arrived and then the driver had to wait for a further 12 people to arrive in dregs. The return from airport to carpark therefore took about 45 mins! Easy peasy once i got there and again staff very nice and friendly."

August 20, 2007
4

"Quick and efficient service. Only had to wait a couple of minutes at the airport to be picked up"

August 19, 2007
5

"This is the second time we have parked here and we look forward to parking with the Flyingscot again.Warm welcome even at three in the morning when we were going away.Shuttle service very good and no time standing around when we returned.Parking itself is good lots of room between cars.Highly recommend."

August 16, 2007
4

"I have just returned from holiday & I used Flyaway Parking.The staff were very efficient and pleasant.Everything was quick & easy and it made both the beginning & end of our holiday that much easier."

August 16, 2007
5

"Excellent,courteous service both to and from Airport. Would certainly use this efficient service again"

August 15, 2007
5

"Excellent parking facility could not fault it"

August 14, 2007
5

"This was the fourth time we have used this service
over the last two years, twice at Glasgow and twice at Edinburgh and we have never had a problem. It is almost half the price of parking at the airport's long stay park and only takes a few minutes longer to reach."

August 14, 2007
5

"Excellent service. I have used Flying Scot on a number of occasions and have never had any problems. Staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. Which is great when arriving back in the middle of the night or infact anytime, after a long or delayed flight."

August 13, 2007
5

"A first class service. Staff were very friendly and transport to and from the airport was extremely prompt.
I would recommend this company."

August 13, 2007
5

"It has been some time since I have flown from Glasgow and therefore needed to park my car. My main experiences have been of car parking at Prestwick. This time I was really impressed by all aspects of the service I received especially the courtesy of the staff."

August 11, 2007
5

"As well as being remarkably cheap (£15.75 for 5 days)our experience of parking at Flying Scot, near Glasgow Airport was absolutely excellent from being giving good directions to the speed of transfer to and from the Airport. Will certainly use the your site again to find the most competitive parking facility

Regards

Margaret mc Shane"

August 10, 2007
3

"Used this company on a number of occasions-twice recently and on both occasions had to sit on the bus awaiting other passengers which was rather annoying as passengers who used other companies turned up,bus came and off they went.Especially annoying this time as the passengers we waited for came off the same flight as we did and I know for certain that the luggage for a group of 4 came off the plane long before our luggage so one wonders where they had been.I appreciate that companies are at the mercy of passengers but other companies do not seem to sit around awaiting their passengers.I will try another company in future"

August 8, 2007
5

"Hi Brendan,
Thanks for the opportunity to review the "Flying Scot"!
I'm afraid I have some "constructive" criticism BECAUSE I think you are seriously under-selling your car parking facilities - but I also believe there is a simple solution!!
In the past I have always used Direct Parking - the reason being that they advertise as being only 3 minutes from the airport. Now the Flying Scot is just next door to them - but you advertise at over twice that time.Most motorists want to drive the shortest distance, so they will usually go for Direct Parking.
I've foundthe Direct parking staff to be rude and unhelpful and this is why this time I tried Flying Scot.
Your two drivers were helpful(smiling)and made us feel relaxed.
The check In/Out staff helpful and "on the ball".I was particularly impressed with the attitude of the member of staff who dealt with us on our return - he said the customer is the most important person because they pay our wages! - a pity that Direct Parking staff don't have the same philosophy.
Regards. George Ritson"

August 8, 2007
4

"Great service no problems at all. We were a bit unlucky on the return journey as we had just missed a bus and had to wait about 20 mins for another one but still provided excellent service. This is the second time we have used Glasgow Flying Scot and I have recommended to family who have also used them. Will def use again in the future."

August 7, 2007
4

"it was fine, did everything it said on the tin!!"

August 6, 2007
5

"Car park was easy to find. Reception was efficient and co-operative and took bookings for full valet as well. Bus to and from airport were readily available and journey to and from airport took only 10 minutes tops. Would use again."

August 6, 2007
4

"Excellent service, I would use Flying Scott again."

August 6, 2007