Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1291 to 1320 of 1410 << ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 ... >>
5

"Our experience with Glasgow Flying Scot (Flyaway) was very good. We had no worries and the service was excellent. We would have no problem recommending this service to our friends and family and will be doing so."

August 27, 2007
5

"it was the first time i have used airport parking at glasgow and it was so easy to find, the staff were helpful and friendly, on the way back all i had to do was call the number and the bus came for us my car was ready and waiting for me to set off home"

August 26, 2007
5

"Flying Scot - Glasgow.
Internet booking through FHR was a simple process that achieved a good price for a top quality secure car park.
Very easy to use website, information displayed clearly and easily understood.
Directions to Flying Scot clear and concise.
The level of service at the airpark was first class from arrival to outward/inbound transfers and retrieval of vehicle.
I would highly recommend FHR and Flying Scot and will definately use both again."

August 24, 2007
4

"I found booking the parking on the internet very straight forward. The instructions were sent quickly, but the directions to the car park could have been a little more precise. I had to stop at a service station to confirm that I was actually going the right way as it seemed that we were going much further than detailed. Not a good way to start the holiday. That said, once at the car park, check in was very good, quick and efficient. On our return we failed to find the phone to let the site know we had arrived but someone had done that (as he'd used them before) so we waited with him for a couple of minutes before being picked up and taken to our car. We handed over our ticket got the keys and we were away. An excellent service and one we would used again."

August 20, 2007
4

"Nice and easy to find. Friendly staff. Quick delivery to airport. The only thing that let it down from the best was that i had to wait approx 10 mins on my own at 5am in the morning before the bus arrived and then the driver had to wait for a further 12 people to arrive in dregs. The return from airport to carpark therefore took about 45 mins! Easy peasy once i got there and again staff very nice and friendly."

August 20, 2007
4

"Quick and efficient service. Only had to wait a couple of minutes at the airport to be picked up"

August 19, 2007
5

"This is the second time we have parked here and we look forward to parking with the Flyingscot again.Warm welcome even at three in the morning when we were going away.Shuttle service very good and no time standing around when we returned.Parking itself is good lots of room between cars.Highly recommend."

August 16, 2007
4

"I have just returned from holiday & I used Flyaway Parking.The staff were very efficient and pleasant.Everything was quick & easy and it made both the beginning & end of our holiday that much easier."

August 16, 2007
5

"Excellent,courteous service both to and from Airport. Would certainly use this efficient service again"

August 15, 2007
5

"Excellent parking facility could not fault it"

August 14, 2007
5

"This was the fourth time we have used this service
over the last two years, twice at Glasgow and twice at Edinburgh and we have never had a problem. It is almost half the price of parking at the airport's long stay park and only takes a few minutes longer to reach."

August 14, 2007
5

"Excellent service. I have used Flying Scot on a number of occasions and have never had any problems. Staff are efficient, helpful and friendly. Which is great when arriving back in the middle of the night or infact anytime, after a long or delayed flight."

August 13, 2007
5

"A first class service. Staff were very friendly and transport to and from the airport was extremely prompt.
I would recommend this company."

August 13, 2007
5

"It has been some time since I have flown from Glasgow and therefore needed to park my car. My main experiences have been of car parking at Prestwick. This time I was really impressed by all aspects of the service I received especially the courtesy of the staff."

August 11, 2007
5

"As well as being remarkably cheap (£15.75 for 5 days)our experience of parking at Flying Scot, near Glasgow Airport was absolutely excellent from being giving good directions to the speed of transfer to and from the Airport. Will certainly use the your site again to find the most competitive parking facility

Regards

Margaret mc Shane"

August 10, 2007
3

"Used this company on a number of occasions-twice recently and on both occasions had to sit on the bus awaiting other passengers which was rather annoying as passengers who used other companies turned up,bus came and off they went.Especially annoying this time as the passengers we waited for came off the same flight as we did and I know for certain that the luggage for a group of 4 came off the plane long before our luggage so one wonders where they had been.I appreciate that companies are at the mercy of passengers but other companies do not seem to sit around awaiting their passengers.I will try another company in future"

August 8, 2007
5

"Hi Brendan,
Thanks for the opportunity to review the "Flying Scot"!
I'm afraid I have some "constructive" criticism BECAUSE I think you are seriously under-selling your car parking facilities - but I also believe there is a simple solution!!
In the past I have always used Direct Parking - the reason being that they advertise as being only 3 minutes from the airport. Now the Flying Scot is just next door to them - but you advertise at over twice that time.Most motorists want to drive the shortest distance, so they will usually go for Direct Parking.
I've foundthe Direct parking staff to be rude and unhelpful and this is why this time I tried Flying Scot.
Your two drivers were helpful(smiling)and made us feel relaxed.
The check In/Out staff helpful and "on the ball".I was particularly impressed with the attitude of the member of staff who dealt with us on our return - he said the customer is the most important person because they pay our wages! - a pity that Direct Parking staff don't have the same philosophy.
Regards. George Ritson"

August 8, 2007
4

"Great service no problems at all. We were a bit unlucky on the return journey as we had just missed a bus and had to wait about 20 mins for another one but still provided excellent service. This is the second time we have used Glasgow Flying Scot and I have recommended to family who have also used them. Will def use again in the future."

August 7, 2007
4

"it was fine, did everything it said on the tin!!"

August 6, 2007
5

"Car park was easy to find. Reception was efficient and co-operative and took bookings for full valet as well. Bus to and from airport were readily available and journey to and from airport took only 10 minutes tops. Would use again."

August 6, 2007
4

"Excellent service, I would use Flying Scott again."

August 6, 2007
5

"I have just finished off another great holiday and once again left my pride and joy in the safe hands of the Flying Scot parking staff. The quick transfer times and safe keeping of my car will ensure I use the company again. In the current climate parking or dropping off/picking up passengers can be a nightmare due to restrictions in force due to terrorist activities, however using a trusted operator ensures you get transported there and back without any problems. Of course being a true Scotsman the keen pricing also plays it’s part."

August 4, 2007
4

"Courteous helpful staff and good value for money. I did not use the valet service but it looks effective."

August 3, 2007
5

"the connecting buses were quick and the service was good"

August 3, 2007
4

"Staff were helpful and service worked as promised - no problems."

August 2, 2007
5

"Excellent very friendly staff. Quick drop off and very quick collection from airport. Defo use again."

July 31, 2007
5

"good service, fairly short transfer to and from airport with frequent buses. good value for money"

July 31, 2007
5

"Very good. Good price, friendly staff and the bus arrived when they said it would. Yup, I think I will use them again."

July 30, 2007
5

"excellent service will use again"

July 30, 2007
5

"We often use Flying Scot at Edinburgh, but had not used the Glasgow one for many years. At both Edinburgh and Glasgow the staff are efficient and helpful, the buses prompt, and the prices as cheap as or cheaper than others; we'd recommend Flying Scot to anyone."

July 30, 2007