Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1291 to 1320 of 1554
3
Eric Ladbrook

Directions didn't fully print - web page setup problem?? No street side directions visible after turning off motorway. Fortunate that we had plenty time. Actual site good - once we found it.
April 4, 2008

5
Margaret Lochhead

What can I say, First class service. I will utilise this car parking facility from now on.
April 3, 2008

4
A C Lannon

Efficient service with car delivery, courtesy transport and car retrieval all going to plan. Reception pleasant and well organised if manner a little brusque.
April 1, 2008

5
Belinda

I was very impressed with the efficiency of your airport parking service, and your valeting service, which I used, was very reasonable too. I would definitely book again with Flying Scot, and I found your prices very competitive.
March 31, 2008

5
Mrs Margaret Hunter

We found the service provided by Glasgow Flying Scot most efficient and will certainly be happy to use again.
March 29, 2008

5
Eleanor

I have been using Flying Scott for the past 6 months for business trips and always found them to be reliable and quick. Only once have I had to wait for about 20 minutes to be picked up. Otherwise found staff to be good.
March 26, 2008

5
Cathryn Travers

The staff at this carpark are always pleasant and friendly. The shuttle service is always quick. I paid for my car to be washed and waxed and although the drivers side of the car was clean the passenger side was still quite dirty and all of the windows were not really clean. I will continue to use the carpark but will not use the car cleaning service.
March 25, 2008

5
Roger William Marcham

We found the experience first class. The instructions on how to find Glasgows Flying Scott were excellent. The transfers both from and to the airport were trouble free and the price was very reasonable. We would definately use it again. Compares very well with our favourite which is the flying scott in Edinburgh.
March 24, 2008

5
Alan Scott

Fifth time I have used Flying Scot and again no problems of any description.
March 23, 2008

5
Ruth Suttom

I enjoy using Glasgow Airport, but find the long-stay car parking rather slow compared to the ease of the airport as a whole. So paying a little extra was tempting if it gave me a faster and easier experience - and it did. My contact was waiting at the drop-ff area when I arrived at the airport, with a baggage trolley all ready for me. I handed over the car and the keys and walked a few yards into the termainal. When I arrived back, my car was waiting, and away I went. The only problem - yours, not mine,- was the officiousness of the police officers organising traffic in the drop-off area. Overall, a good experience and I'll do it again. definitely worth the extra cost
March 21, 2008

4
Donna Seaton

Satisfied as always! Thank you
March 19, 2008

5
Alan Trinder

I have used this car park on at least 4 occassions. This is because I have never had a bad experience.The staff are helpful, the facilities first class, and connections to and from the airport prompt and quick.I would have no hesitation in recommending it
March 16, 2008

4
Stanley Beattie

Never had a problem with Flying Scot as yet! Will be back
March 15, 2008

4
Janet Iffla

I have used Flying Scot both at their old and new location. The service is excellent and on this trip I was the only passenger arriving from my vacation and once the telephone call was made advising my flight had landed the bus was waiting for me on my exit from the Airport and left immediately with only one passenger - me. I would have no hesitation in recommending this provider of park and ride
March 13, 2008

2
James Russell Finlayson

Waited too long for bus to fill (25mins) going to airport and waited too long for pick up, this happenend the last time we used this company and will be unlikely to use again, I would rather pay a bit more and have less time to wait. Other companies had three pick ups in the time we waited on a cold wet March night.
March 11, 2008

5
Iain Dunn

We found the staff very helpful and obliging. We had no reservations about leaving our car with them and will certainly use them in the future. Thank you
March 7, 2008

5
Raymond C.

We have used Flying Scot Parking on a number of occasions and have always found the staff polite and the transfers carried out promptly.
March 4, 2008

5
james tonner

excelllent service
March 1, 2008

4
Robert Winsborough

Both my wife and myself both used the Paisley facility while off on holiday recently and were very pleased with the prompt service both to and from Glasgow airport. I only have one minor complaint which has nothing to do with Fling Scot in that the roads around the car parking facility are in poor order. I was very pleased with the cost of parking and would use this facility again.
March 1, 2008

5
margaret mckeown

have used this parking option on a few occassions and i honestly dont have any complaints.
February 25, 2008

4
james craig

Have used this company few times now, excellent service and Value for money Coach was awaiting flight at Glasgow airport on return.
February 20, 2008

1
H Kirk

We have never used this car park before but it was inexpensive and the description sounded close by. It's further than others we have used before and we thought we had missed a turning that's how far it actually was. The staff on the desks were rude on both departure and arrival. We phoned to say what stand we were waiting at on return but the bus didn't arrive there. We were not told to wait at an alternative stand so stayed put. Every other companies' buses came and left but none for this car park. It turns out that a bus that was waiting at the next stand with two other companies' names on the front was our bus! We could have been there all day if we finally didn't ask someone. There is obviously a huge lack of communication between the staff within the car park reception and the drivers (not the drivers fault). We should have been half way home by the time we made it to our car (you are also not dropped off at your car)so we will never use this car park again and would not recommend it to anyone unless you have time to waste and enjoy a bit of early morning stress after a long transatlantic flight through the night!
February 18, 2008

5
Alexander H.

Excellent service as usual - very happy to continue to use Flying Scot.
February 11, 2008

5
Susan Middleton

Have used this car park at least 6 times and have never had any problems. Good value for money.
February 5, 2008

4
Joseph McKie

Easy access to and from the M8 motorway. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The carparking area was well orginised/safe and clean. The transport between the airport was prompt and effective with a free telecall from the terminal. Will continue to use for business and pleasure.
February 2, 2008

5
William Paton

Service was very fast and efficient. No problems at all.
January 27, 2008

4
Tom Wales

Staff were very helpful on arrival, however they knew nothing of my booking and processed on the spot. I will be there again on 8th Feb 2008 at 07: 30. and would like to see some professionalism from your office. Otherwise no complaints!
January 22, 2008

4
mr douglas moore

have no complaints
January 21, 2008

5
Julian

Very quick transfer - almost like a taxi in my case in both directions. Excellent price.
January 14, 2008

4
Lesley Johnstone

Easy to book on line. Info and directions given were very good. Staff were polite and efficient. Security in place was very good and properly exercised. EG Barriers & coded exit, keys in reception only handed over on production of card. Transfers timely and efficient. We took valet option & car was lovely & clean to come back to.
January 14, 2008