Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1261 to 1290 of 1554
4
Lorraine Drennan

the service offered was good, staff were friendly and efficient. Travel to and from the airport was prompt. The only complaint I would have is, on our return journey when going to the relevant bay to retrieve the car, my companion fell and her hand was cut quite badly. There are holes all over the bay area and this area was not well lit.
June 16, 2008

3
Richard McCluggage

Parking was fine and transfer to the airport was fairly quick. However on return we didnt get on the first or the second bus and had to wait for a third to get onto which delayed us a little. There was no organisation at the stand and was a free for all with the fat Glaswegian woman pushing in front!
June 15, 2008

5
N. Paterson

Very efficient service. We arrived back in Glasgow at 02:30, and after calling them to let them know we had arrived, we only had to wait a couple of minutes after walking round to the pick up point. Staff were pleasant at both drop off and pick up. I would use this car park again.
June 13, 2008

5
Clarke Jankowski

Absolute First Class!! I have used the Flying-Scot car park on numerous trips abroad and would highly recommend!!
June 12, 2008

4
Hilary O'Connor

I have used Flying Scot in both Edinburgh and Glasgow and have always received a great service.
June 9, 2008

5
Thomas David Dick

Everything went smoothly. I was impressed with the speed of transfer between the car park and airport - even at a very early hour of the day on our outward journey. Will use you again.
June 9, 2008

5
morag marshall

excellent service. no problems encountered. Very quick transfers
June 2, 2008

5
Aeleen

The experience with this car park was excellent, the staff are very polite and helpful; there is no waiting around for the bus to be full before they take you to the airport. Alternatively if you would like to be taken to your hotel rather than the airport, this is not a problem either. This process is exactly the same on your return journey, very quick and efficient. The company offer a service of valetting, car wash etc at very reasonable prices. When you drop your vehicle off at the carpark you do this right outside the office and when you return from holiday your car is waiting by the office, so no hunting through 500/600 cars to find the correct one. This car park is very reasonably price and I would certainly use again and recommend this car park.
May 20, 2008

5
Craig Leitch

Friendly service have used the company many times and will continue to do so.
May 19, 2008

5
Leanne O'Donnell

Good service. It was only a few minutes away from the airport. Very reasonable price.
May 16, 2008

5
Rodger McFarlane

Excellent facility I have used for several years. First booking I have donethrough Park & Go and advised when I arrived that they had not received the booking from you so although car park up to usual standard you fail on this pont.
May 14, 2008

4
Pat Wilson

The service was okay,thought the tranfer driver was a bit stretched maybe it was the time of year poor guy run of his feet
May 8, 2008

5
Ina C.

Thank you for a first class parking and pick up service, also for the extra service of the car wash. I would definitely use FHR in the future and recommend the service to friends and family.
April 29, 2008

5
Lee

That was the first time that I had used any car parks while on holiday. I was so impressed with the service that I will not hesitate to use your service again in the future; it was so easy and well worth the money. I look forward to dealing with the Flying Scotsman in the near future as I normally go on holiday twice a year so see you in January again or hopefully before then.
April 29, 2008

5
Sally Curran

The service provided was excellent. We have used Flying Scot many times and shall continue to do so. Thank you.
April 25, 2008

5
pauline doherty

I have used Flying Scot on several occasions now and have always found them very efficient. An excellent service
April 24, 2008

5
wendy grigor

easy to find, good service, fiendly staff, will be very happy to use again in the future.
April 22, 2008

5
sheena powrie

Excellent friendly staff car cleaned to a very high standard pick up punctual
April 22, 2008

4
Steven Shon

Efficient and courteous service overall. The car park is well maintained and appears very secure. There was a bit of a wait for the minibus to collect us on our return otherwise I would have happily given 5 stars.
April 22, 2008

4
Graham Smart

Very good service
April 21, 2008

5
Dorothy Thomson

This is a super car park we have been in it a few times and had no problems at all very friendly efficiant did price match for me once! Only wait about 10min max for pick up from air port.Would recommend 100%
April 19, 2008

5
Adele Kline

Excellent service will use again
April 18, 2008

5
Tom

Have used airport parking shop regularly and have always been very satisfied with the results, have ended up most times with flying scot and always found them very good both when parking my car and with the transfer arrangements. Will continue to use your service in future, thanks for all your assistance.
April 15, 2008

5
sarah pirie

Great service. On my way to the car park, I got lost at 7.00am in Glasgow. I called and they were polite and very helpful by sending someone to guide me in to the car park. On the way back I made a mistake and came in at 6pm instead of 6am as i had informed them... No problem. All stsff were polite and helpful
April 12, 2008

4
ivor patterson

V good!!!!!
April 9, 2008

5
Patrick Burns

Excellent, bus ready upon arrival and waited 5 minutes on return after calling.
April 8, 2008

2
James Pettigrew

Staff not the friendliest. No record of booking when we arrived to drop of the car. Service adequate.
April 8, 2008

4
Simon Low

Good service and very close to the airport made this a good choice for us. The drivers were friendly and waiting for us as we left the arrivals hall and we were quickly in our car and on our way. Only small criticism is that I felt that the directions that we received although accurate did not reflect the actual distance that was required to drive to get to the parking site. It would be useful if the direction said the distance to the roundabouts that you are looking for but that is a minor issue as we did find it ok.
April 7, 2008

4
Russell Dalziel

I have just returned from a week's holiday and parked my car at the Glasgow's Flying Scot car Park. I had no problem finding the car park and found the car park secure and the staff helpful. I have no problem in using this place again and recommending it to other members of the public Regards Russell
April 6, 2008

5
Adrian Elam

Very easy to use, processed quickly on arrival and on return to pick car up. Bus too and from airport run efficiently too - no time wasted whatsoever. Definitely use Flying Scot again.
April 6, 2008