Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1231 to 1260 of 1554
3
Tom Niland

Staff were efficient and courteous. Travel to and from the airport was very quick. One slight issue. The card given as a receipt for keys showed directions to phone a number to contact for the bus. No where could I find a phone to use this number. My battery was flat upon return but this problem was very quickly solved with the aid of a jump start from a member of staff.
July 9, 2008

4
Colin Reid

Very good service overall, great value for money. If you don't want to pay the price of parking at the airport itself, this is a very good alternative.
July 8, 2008

4
Justin Turrell

First class service the bus was waiting when we arrived at carpak and also was there on our return. Will use you again
July 7, 2008

5
Gordon

This was the first I have used this service, not just with (Flyaway) I thought the service was first class, staff very efficient and pleasant and I will certainly use and recommend your Company to anyone.
July 7, 2008

4
Mrs E Rosie

Very good service, no hanging about waiting for soemone who might turn up in a few minutes! would use again and recommended to my friends and family.
July 7, 2008

5
roger partridge

very good outfit, tried others in the area with good results, this team made the outward and return trip enjoyable thanks, oh and its good value for money well done
July 4, 2008

5
Elizabeth sutherland

No complaints at all, Super service and would use again.
July 3, 2008

4
Brian Robertson

The flying Scot service was excellent, I have no complains, they delivered just what I needed.
July 3, 2008

4
Stuart Arbuckle

No complaints, good service.
July 3, 2008

1
Robbie McNaugher

I couldn't find the car park and nearly missed my flight its definately not 5mins from the airport.
July 1, 2008

5
Anne Kennedy

I have always used this facility and have always found the staff polite, helpful and an excellent service
July 1, 2008

5
Richard Moss

Smooth process, organised staff, good value and just a few minutes from the airport - all you need to take away the worry of leaving your car whilst away.
June 30, 2008

5
Angela Munday

Very efficient service and excellent value
June 30, 2008

3
janet ferguson

The directions were out of date which made the parking hard to find. the car park itself seemed secure. pick up from the airport was on return was slow.
June 29, 2008

5
SANJAY MAROO

Excellent service, courteous at check in.
June 29, 2008

3
Jean Keir

The directions to the car parking could be greatly improved by adding street names, landmarks and advising that you must go through the actual town centre to get there as in my experience these sorts of car parks are not generally located in towns and as the directions weren't great we assummed we were going the wrong way. Directions are also only given coming from one direction which also caused some confusion. Apart from that everything else about the service was great!
June 29, 2008

2
Allan Hainey

I left the car on 14th June, returning 22nd June. I had my mobile phone stolen from the car. The Police recovered the phone and an employee of Flying Scot has been charged with theft. At Flying Scot you leave your car at a 'temporary' parking area and leave the keys with the staff. Your car is then moved to a more permanent parking and when you pick up your keys on return. From now on I'll be using a car parking service where you park the car yourself and take your keys with you. This is the set-up at most of the parking sites at Prestwick airport.
June 28, 2008

4
anne inglis

everything u need at a car parking service one small tip it would be better if the cars were in front of reception instead of customers having to look for their car on the return journey
June 28, 2008

5
john gibson

just used flying scot for the 3rd time so close to glasgow airport about 4mins away without having to pay airport prices.will be using again on my next jaunt.you can also get your car washed/valleted when your away which i have had done at very reasonable price but did notice it had went up a quid(must be getting popular)why do they do this?
June 26, 2008

4
mhairi towey

Well organised service. efficient.
June 24, 2008

5
Karen Dickson

I have used Flying Scot for the past three years whenever I fly from Glasgow Airport. My last visit was 2o June and, as always, the staff were courteous, the bus clean and on hand immediately for departure to the airport. Again, upon return to Glasgow a quick call from the baggage reclaim and the bus was there waiting as we arrived outside the terminal. COuldn't fault the service and the transfer time is less than five minutes so no complaints there either. Will be back for my next trip.
June 24, 2008

5
Barry Wilson

Great service. Friendly check in staff, bus was even at airport waiting on us getting at after midnight.
June 23, 2008

5
CAROL ORR

NO COMPLAINTS! I had left my moby in my car and the staff were very helpful trying to get it to me and when I couldnt wait any longer they switched it off and put it in my glovebox. Thanks
June 23, 2008

5
Matthew D Smith.

Cannot speak highly enough, on courtesy and friendliness. Met with smiles, booked in with minium fuss, transport waiting to take us to airport. On return, tired and weary, transport was waiting, no fuss, no waiting and back to parking centre, On arrival at the parking centre, we were in and out within ten minutes and on our way home. Extremely good and efficient service.
June 23, 2008

5
PAUL COOPER

I found Flying Scot Parking to be quick, friendly and efficient both going and returning. The transport bus was very clean and punctual with both drivers also friendly and helpful. I would use this parking again and advise friends to use it
June 22, 2008

4
L Pettit

I found the flying scot staff very helpful and the pikup verry good. though hard to find
June 22, 2008

5
Gail

I had a great trip and it was made complete coming home and being picked up and taken to pick up my car by flyaway. Excellent service.
June 19, 2008

4
Mrs Amy Marcham

No problems at all with the service provided
June 16, 2008

4
stephen_agnew

very good, very efficient, had to wait approx 5 min after getting luggage & being picked up. would defo go with them again
June 16, 2008

5
John Sommerville

We have used Flying Scot car parking service before and always found it to be of the highest standard. The present location is first class. The service was speedy and the driver courteous. I would recommend this to anyone.
June 16, 2008