Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1201 to 1230 of 1553
5
Lesley Grant

Very good service could not fault it. Bus waiting for passengers when flight landed.
August 23, 2008

5
James McFadyen

Pain-free, straightforward and oh so easy. In and out in a matter of minutes, both departure and arrival. Will have no hesitation for my next trip in booking again.
August 22, 2008

3
Andrew Cochrane

Efficient service, friendly staff, Car Park could do with resurfacing and Transport buses a little more room and better suspension. Good value for money though.
August 12, 2008

4
Gregor Wilson

Flying Scot is a professionally run secure car parking facility. I have used it twice now and intend to use it every time I leave from Glasgow as it provides the service that I require. The cost is very competitive too.
August 5, 2008

5
rosemary gibson

easy & simple , absolutely no hassle found it very efficient . would reccomend or use agsin.
July 31, 2008

5
John Miller

I always park here when flying from Glasgow Airport. It's a short drive from the Airport and you can be in and out very quickly.
July 30, 2008

5
Anthony Brown

Excellent. There was no waiting around, quick and efficient.
July 28, 2008

4
Stephen Hutton

Very easy to find and transfer to terminal.
July 28, 2008

2
Brian Todd

Very slow to arrive after I phoned them approx 15mins away from airport. Must have waited a good 30mins and at least 20mins beyond my alloted time before they eventually turned up. They are not liked by the traffic wardens so you may have to drive round and return until they arrive. Quick service on return and car was waiting for me. The pick up point is approx 200 yards from terminal and you need to walk through multi story to get there - not a big deal but there is a drop off that is closer although they would have to pay after 20mins.
July 28, 2008

5
david kerr

excellent service , quick drop off and collection. would certainly use again
July 28, 2008

4
ian cochrane

Excellent prompt service everthing ran like clockwork.
July 28, 2008

5
Craig Harper

fantastic service, great price, very easy yo use. thanks again
July 28, 2008

5
stephen corner

i found the flying scot service excellent, the bus that was at the airport was full but when we telephoned the reception to tell them that we were at the airport they sent someone to pick us up straight away, i would use thi parking again.
July 26, 2008

5
Cameron McNeish

No complaints. Service provided was very good.
July 24, 2008

1
heather laidlaw

I left my car in the Flying Scot car park for a fortnight starting 5/7/08. While in the transfer my coach i saw one of the drivers called micheal get my car keys from another driver ang drive my car while smoking a ciggarete. I was about to get off the bus when the driver told me i would be better to wait till i came back from my holidays as my car was going to be there for two weeks and i didnt want to come back to it damaged. When i got back i went into the reception to complain and thereceptionist was abrupt and rude saying none of her drivers would smoke in my car and got micheal to come and tell me the same even though both myself and mother saw him as well as the other customers that were on the bus. He was very rude and called me a liar to my face saying he was never in my car. I pointed out that it was illegal to smoke in the work place and the fact that both myself and two kids were cronic asthmatics and it could effect our health but the staff were not interested
July 21, 2008

5
Denise Fairgrieve

This is the first time we have used a car park outwith the airport and everything ran smoothly. We did not have to wait on the coach to/from the airport and the coach driver was very helpful. Thank you!
July 21, 2008

4
Alick Williams

We used this car park facility for the first time for a trip to Corfu. I booked it easily on the internet and receive confirmations as detailed. It was easily found and on arrival at 8pm we were booked in quickly and given instruction on what to do on return. We were transported to the airport within 15 minutes of arriving at the carpark. On return at 5am once I had collected our luggage I made a call from within the airport. The shuttle bus was waiting at the stop and we were returned to the car park and collected our car no bother and were on our way home by about 6am. Good experience and we would use the facility again. Thanks.
July 20, 2008

4
C Brady

facilities and service great, only issue we had was the wait for the flyscot bus - but in all fairness it was raining in Glasgow so the 10 min wait felt like 30 mins. Would use them again.
July 19, 2008

5
William McIntyre

An extremely efficient and competitively priced service. This was the second time I had used Flying Scot and would certainly use them again.
July 17, 2008

5
Helen Spragg

Excellent
July 16, 2008

4
Darren Sutherland

Great parking, very easy to find. No problems!
July 16, 2008

5
Elaine Verth

Great service, fast and efficient - no problems whatsoever, would recommend them to anyone! Coach was waiting for us on our return - so no hanging around at the end of our holiday either. Thank you!
July 16, 2008

4
Mary Wilson

Great service, very helpful and friendly staff. Quick journey to the airport. Would use this again.
July 16, 2008

5
Walter

Excellent service to and form airport. No waiting, drivers courteous and helpful. Thanks.
July 15, 2008

5
john mainprize

Very efficient, trouble free service Good value too. Couldn't fault it and will recommend to others
July 14, 2008

3
Michelle Kane

Was slightly dissapointed with the service as the return bus parked near reception which was a fair distance away from our car. Having being a regular customer with Direct Parking, we were used to the bus driver pulling up next to our car with keys in the engine and the boot open ready for luggage to be quickly loaded in. Other than that, timings were fine and only had to wait 5 mins at the airport to be collected by the bus.
July 13, 2008

4
Tom Gibb

Overall very helpful again including a change of car details at the last minute Only snag was having to wait for third coach to pick us up on return - since there were a lot of us and the coaches could only take 16 at a time but still only took about half an hour to get going
July 13, 2008

4
Gordon Wood

Close to airport and buses available quickly.
July 13, 2008

4
Ian Allan

Used this car park before and would use it again.
July 10, 2008

3
Tom Niland

Staff were efficient and courteous. Travel to and from the airport was very quick. One slight issue. The card given as a receipt for keys showed directions to phone a number to contact for the bus. No where could I find a phone to use this number. My battery was flat upon return but this problem was very quickly solved with the aid of a jump start from a member of staff.
July 9, 2008