×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1171 to 1200 of 1506 1... 37 38 40 42 43 44 45 ...51
4
Review stars

"facilities and service great, only issue we had was the wait for the flyscot bus - but in all fairness it was raining in Glasgow so the 10 min wait felt like 30 mins. Would use them again."

July 19, 2008
5
Review stars

"An extremely efficient and competitively priced service. This was the second time I had used Flying Scot and would certainly use them again."

July 17, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent"

July 16, 2008
4
Review stars

"Great parking, very easy to find. No problems! "

July 16, 2008
5
Review stars

"Great service, fast and efficient - no problems whatsoever, would recommend them to anyone! Coach was waiting for us on our return - so no hanging around at the end of our holiday either. Thank you!"

July 16, 2008
4
Review stars

"Great service, very helpful and friendly staff. Quick journey to the airport. Would use this again."

July 16, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service to and form airport. No waiting, drivers courteous and helpful. Thanks. "

July 15, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very efficient, trouble free service Good value too. Couldn't fault it and will recommend to others"

July 14, 2008
3
Review stars

"Was slightly dissapointed with the service as the return bus parked near reception which was a fair distance away from our car. Having being a regular customer with Direct Parking, we were used to the bus driver pulling up next to our car with keys in the engine and the boot open ready for luggage to be quickly loaded in. Other than that, timings were fine and only had to wait 5 mins at the airport to be collected by the bus."

July 13, 2008
4
Review stars

"Overall very helpful again including a change of car details at the last minute Only snag was having to wait for third coach to pick us up on return - since there were a lot of us and the coaches could only take 16 at a time but still only took about half an hour to get going "

July 13, 2008
4
Review stars

"Close to airport and buses available quickly."

July 13, 2008
4
Review stars

"Used this car park before and would use it again. "

July 10, 2008
3
Review stars

"Staff were efficient and courteous. Travel to and from the airport was very quick. One slight issue. The card given as a receipt for keys showed directions to phone a number to contact for the bus. No where could I find a phone to use this number. My battery was flat upon return but this problem was very quickly solved with the aid of a jump start from a member of staff."

July 9, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very good service overall, great value for money. If you don't want to pay the price of parking at the airport itself, this is a very good alternative."

July 8, 2008
4
Review stars

"First class service the bus was waiting when we arrived at carpak and also was there on our return. Will use you again "

July 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"This was the first I have used this service, not just with (Flyaway) I thought the service was first class, staff very efficient and pleasant and I will certainly use and recommend your Company to anyone."

July 7, 2008
4
Review stars

"Very good service, no hanging about waiting for soemone who might turn up in a few minutes! would use again and recommended to my friends and family."

July 7, 2008
5
Review stars

"very good outfit, tried others in the area with good results, this team made the outward and return trip enjoyable thanks, oh and its good value for money well done"

July 4, 2008
5
Review stars

"No complaints at all, Super service and would use again."

July 3, 2008
4
Review stars

" The flying Scot service was excellent, I have no complains, they delivered just what I needed."

July 3, 2008
4
Review stars

"No complaints, good service."

July 3, 2008
1
Review stars

"I couldn't find the car park and nearly missed my flight its definately not 5mins from the airport."

July 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"I have always used this facility and have always found the staff polite, helpful and an excellent service"

July 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"Smooth process, organised staff, good value and just a few minutes from the airport - all you need to take away the worry of leaving your car whilst away."

June 30, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service and excellent value"

June 30, 2008
3
Review stars

"The directions were out of date which made the parking hard to find. the car park itself seemed secure. pick up from the airport was on return was slow."

June 29, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, courteous at check in."

June 29, 2008
3
Review stars

"The directions to the car parking could be greatly improved by adding street names, landmarks and advising that you must go through the actual town centre to get there as in my experience these sorts of car parks are not generally located in towns and as the directions weren't great we assummed we were going the wrong way. Directions are also only given coming from one direction which also caused some confusion. Apart from that everything else about the service was great!"

June 29, 2008
2
Review stars

"I left the car on 14th June, returning 22nd June. I had my mobile phone stolen from the car. The Police recovered the phone and an employee of Flying Scot has been charged with theft. At Flying Scot you leave your car at a 'temporary' parking area and leave the keys with the staff. Your car is then moved to a more permanent parking and when you pick up your keys on return. From now on I'll be using a car parking service where you park the car yourself and take your keys with you. This is the set-up at most of the parking sites at Prestwick airport."

June 28, 2008
4
Review stars

"everything u need at a car parking service one small tip it would be better if the cars were in front of reception instead of customers having to look for their car on the return journey"

June 28, 2008