×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1171 to 1200 of 1420 << ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 ... >>
2

"Waited too long for bus to fill (25mins) going to airport and waited too long for pick up, this happenend the last time we used this company and will be unlikely to use again, I would rather pay a bit more and have less time to wait. Other companies had three pick ups in the time we waited on a cold wet March night."

March 11, 2008
5

"We found the staff very helpful and obliging. We had no reservations about leaving our car with them and will certainly use them in the future. Thank you"

March 7, 2008
5

"We have used Flying Scot Parking on a number of occasions and have always found the staff polite and the transfers carried out promptly."

March 4, 2008
5

"excelllent service"

March 1, 2008
4

"Both my wife and myself both used the Paisley facility while off on holiday recently and were very pleased with the prompt service both to and from Glasgow airport.
I only have one minor complaint which has nothing to do with Fling Scot in that the roads around the car parking facility are in poor order.
I was very pleased with the cost of parking and would use this facility again."

March 1, 2008
5

"have used this parking option on a few occassions and i honestly dont have any complaints."

February 25, 2008
4

"Have used this company few times now, excellent service and Value for money Coach was awaiting flight at Glasgow airport on return."

February 20, 2008
1

"We have never used this car park before but it was inexpensive and the description sounded close by. It's further than others we have used before and we thought we had missed a turning that's how far it actually was.
The staff on the desks were rude on both departure and arrival. We phoned to say what stand we were waiting at on return but the bus didn't arrive there. We were not told to wait at an alternative stand so stayed put. Every other companies' buses came and left but none for this car park. It turns out that a bus that was waiting at the next stand with two other companies' names on the front was our bus! We could have been there all day if we finally didn't ask someone. There is obviously a huge lack of communication between the staff within the car park reception and the drivers (not the drivers fault).
We should have been half way home by the time we made it to our car (you are also not dropped off at your car)so we will never use this car park again and would not recommend it to anyone unless you have time to waste and enjoy a bit of early morning stress after a long transatlantic flight through the night!"

February 18, 2008
5

"Excellent service as usual - very happy to continue to use Flying Scot."

February 11, 2008
5

"Have used this car park at least 6 times and have never had any problems. Good value for money."

February 5, 2008
4

"Easy access to and from the M8 motorway. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The carparking area was well orginised/safe and clean. The transport between the airport was prompt and effective with a free telecall from the terminal. Will continue to use for business and pleasure."

February 2, 2008
5

"Service was very fast and efficient.
No problems at all."

January 27, 2008
4

"Staff were very helpful on arrival, however they knew nothing of my booking and processed on the spot.
I will be there again on 8th Feb 2008 at 07: 30. and would like to see some professionalism from your office. Otherwise no complaints!"

January 22, 2008
4

"have no complaints"

January 21, 2008
5

"Very quick transfer - almost like a taxi in my case in both directions. Excellent price."

January 14, 2008
4

"Easy to book on line. Info and directions given were very good. Staff were polite and efficient. Security in place was very good and properly exercised. EG Barriers & coded exit, keys in reception only handed over on production of card. Transfers timely and efficient. We took valet option & car was lovely & clean to come back to."

January 14, 2008
1

"It was 50 minutes from arriving at the car park to arriving at the airport. 20 mins waiting for a bus to arrive 20 mins sitting in the bus waiting for it to fill up. 30 minus coming back but this was an improvement on the 50 mins it had taken on a previous flight, waiting outside in the frezzing cold. Forget 'on demand' or '5 mins' transfer time."

January 11, 2008
3

"I've used Flying Scot before and would do so again as basically they are OK. However, we did have to wait rather a long time for the bus, both on departure and arrival back at Glasgow."

January 8, 2008
5

"Used Flyingscot car parking on numerous occasions and always found the price and service really good. Will keep on using them."

January 7, 2008
5

"Excellent service. Can't fault it at all. Will use again."

January 5, 2008
5

"i've been using flying scot 3-4 times per year for last four years. always excellent service---fast
processing on arrival---easy to get to from motorway /
main road---would not hesitate to use again"

January 5, 2008
5

"Excellent service and good value for money. The car jet wash valet was great too! will definitely use it again if I need it in future."

December 21, 2007
5

"Excellent service and very reasonably priced.

Taken to airport immediately after dropping off car, despite being only customer about at time.

Picked up within a couple of minutes of calling on return.

Would definitely recommend."

December 17, 2007
5

"very good service the first time i have used it but will noe continue to do so"

December 16, 2007
4

"What can i say, the staff were courteous, the service was prompt. When we arrived the coach was there within minutes to take us the short distance to the airport, when we returned i phoned from the courtesy phone and the coach was there within minutes to take us back. All worked like clockwork."

December 11, 2007
4

"Efficient service & speedy transfers to & from airport"

December 5, 2007
5

"We enjoyed completely straight forward and efficient service for both departure and return. Mini bus was waiting for us as we emerged from the airport on arrival back in Glasgow. Car park area is neat, convenient and seems secure. Staff friendly and helpful. We would certainly use this service again."

December 5, 2007
4

"I used the Flying Scot car park last week, and this was the third time i have done so this year.I have found them to be friendly and efficient each time i used them. The transfer bus leaves very quickly after you get there, and it is all much easier than you think it will be.
On my return from holiday this time, i had an unexpected flat tyre. When i enquired about the possibility of borrowing a pump, a member of staff came over and not only supplied the pump, but actually pumped the tyre up for me. Wonderful!!

The only thing i would like to be different about the service would be if your car could be ready close to the reception unit, when you arrive back. This could just be me mearly being spoiled, as it really isn't that much of a difference to walk the ten steps to your car, especially as it was 1/3 cheaper to park my car here then some of the other competitors.

I plan to use them again on any further trips abroad."

November 25, 2007
5

"Very efficient, well priced (cheapest from the list)and very close to the airport.

I would definitely use this one again."

November 20, 2007
5

"This car park is well run and the staff are friendly and helpful. We paid to have our car valeted this was done to a high standard and we would recommend this car park as being first class."

November 20, 2007