Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 91 to 120 of 1554
5
Mrs K Nelson

Did what it says on the can
April 27, 2018

5
Mr J Fjodorovs

Great service. Thank you. Will use again!
April 26, 2018

1
Pat

Arrived home at 02.25am pouring rain with 2 infants 2 year old & 9 month old. luggage was dumped in the rain while I had to get my keys. staff took childrens buggies off last leaving us with sleeping children in our arms , staff were of no help at all. eventually got my car . by which time the bus was parked right behind me , with two of their transits right in front. they just cant be bothered . they are low cost because in my opinion they are low quality , Shambolic, they got their money and that's where they,re service stopped not being negative merely a true account of our expierience no chance will I use this lot again
April 25, 2018

3
Mrs S Atkinson

Experience was completely different to the instructions! Told to quote a number and get it validated before I left the airport. Reality was drive in drive out without quoting anything! Easy but not as instructed!
April 25, 2018

5
Carolann Middleton

Fabulous Service as always.......
April 18, 2018

3
Sarah Drummond

We frequently park at Flying Scot Glasgow and are always impressed by the transport service. Access to the office area is however not user friendly for the disabled or even someone needing to walk with a stick. This is also true of access to the toilets. There are no ramps or rails and my husband almost took a tumble when descending the steps. Perhaps Flying Scot Glasgow could address this to improve on their service.
April 17, 2018

5
Ann Hunter

Park here every time we fly fro Glasgow it is always perfect
April 15, 2018

5
Mrs J Stevenson

Great service, have used this parking service quite a few times and will use again in July.
April 11, 2018

5
Geoffrey Salter

Very happy with the way we were treated on our arrival on the 26th March. Bus was warm and comfortable and the driver was very informative what was going on at the Airport. Only one barrier working and it may take a little extra time to get through. On our return a phone call to the office and the bus was quick to come and get us to take us back to the car park. The lady there pointed on where our car was parked. Will use them again.
April 4, 2018

5
Mr R Salski

I dont wanna write to much...just Perfect,if somebody else think wrong ,simply change a parking! Im so happy thats it!!!????????
April 3, 2018

5
Mr W Lamb

From the moment I arrived until I picked my car up again I had no problem;s, all the staff are great and very helpful also bus was there by time I arrived at pick up. Flying Scot are also the cheapest by far. Thank you Flying Scot I will be using you again.
April 2, 2018

5
Mr Mark S A Haynes

Excellent.
March 24, 2018

5
Mr H Brown

Good service, even in the recent snow. Bus was waiting for us on arrival at the airport
March 14, 2018

5
Mr N Symington

Great service nice staff easy to use .
March 11, 2018

5
Miss L Hyslop

Great Parking
March 9, 2018

4
Mr C Muir

Good no hassle service, Will use again and recommend.
February 16, 2018

4
ROY WILLIAMS

very happy with the overall service ,especially the 2 drivers who were helpful and polite , I cant think of any negative points, twas a smooth & seamless service sensibly priced.
January 29, 2018

5
Lorraine Irving

First time using airport parking. Excellent Drop off and pickup. Can�t recommend highly enough! Wouldn�t hesitate to use again!
January 22, 2018

5
Pamela mcmartin

Fantastic service, very efficient and will definitely use again.....takes the hassle out of worry about how to get to airport
December 22, 2017

5
Sarah Drummond

I have used Flying Scot on many occasions and am absolutely delighted with their service. Treated my car to a mini valet. Car was immaculate. Better than valets which have cis almost twice the price.
November 25, 2017

5
Ruby davidson

Excellent service
November 12, 2017

5
hugh kelly

top class service left my bag at the airport and they picked it up for me. 5star.
November 12, 2017

3
Steven and Carolyn Spence

We have used this car park for a number of years and never had a problem until now ,we had a holiday with family and friends so had four cars parked with you and the morning we came to collect we were extremely disappointed as our cars were covered in mud (mud which the staff told us was caused by high winds and rain )well as we come from Orkney and stay in the windiest place we have never had dirty rain like this and it was certainly caused by the cars being driven through muck,puddles of dirty mud ,our youngest daughter and her partner had to go and buy water to clear the driver side window to actually see out through it .We left our cars and expect to come back to them looking roughly the same the least they could have done is cleaned them not happy people at all You let yourselves down guys very annoyed at service this time
November 5, 2017

5
Mr I Waddell

Well organised and effience and pleasant staff86276
October 25, 2017

5
jimmy mackellar

great quick service
October 24, 2017

5
I A Davies

Easy to find, great price, only 10 min from the airport with free transfer, professional and helpful staff. Definetely will be using again. Very happy customer
October 18, 2017

1
colin thomson

picked up my car in the early hours of Friday 13th oct 2017 everything seemed fine till I got home and found damage to the passenger wheel arch phoned them and managed to speak to a manager after numerous attempts and was told it was not there fault as I never noticed the damage before I left then I was was then told the damage was already there when I left it in there handover report joke of a company with 24hrs cctv which is destroyed after 48hrs probably on vhs so if somebody has a white cream car with damage and red paint marks we can solve this mystery will never use a company again that keeps my keys
October 16, 2017

3
Mrs S Stapley

I would absolutely not recommend leaving you car at this car park - 3 minutes from Glasgow Airport! We drove past the airport in our own car at 11am en route to the car park, and an hour later we still werent back at the airport to catch our flight. We had to wait way over half an hour for a bus. The blonde haired woman in the office was unbelievably rude and all the customers were commenting on her attitude. She was screeching 'park in customer parking' to everyone who stopped in front of the office. (Even although there were no spaces in customer parking) Shexwas actually shaking her head and pointing her fingers!! No politeness at all and obviously not happy at her job! The other dark haired lady was lovely. Unfortunately, we got the same driver for both the outward and return journeys (talk, thin, bald) . Apart from smelling like an ashtray, he drove like an absolute maniac. At one point I actually got elevated off my seat. We heard another passenger complain about him on our return journey. I also do not like the fact you need to leave your keys. You have to park your car at customer parking and they then park your car in the main car park. We watched one of their staff drive a customer's car like a racing driver!! Also, the following day we noted a huge scrape at the front of our car, but can't prove that's where it happened. All in all a very very unpleasant experience.
October 5, 2017

5
Lyndee Adair

Left out car here last week and couldnt recommened them enough. Arrived checked in and staff helped unload car and take luggage to bus. Dropped keys and set off. On return called to be picked up and where there within 5 mins. Will def be booking with them again in future.
September 28, 2017

4
Mr W Gorman

On-line booking and reception into Flying Scot (Glasgow) was quick and efficient. One problem however was that my car was parked close to adjacent vehicle in car park resulting in difficulty when attempting to enter my car from driver's side. This is not the first time that this has happened at this car park therefore parking attendants should be making greater effort to leave sufficient space between vehicles allowing easy access when drivers return to collect their vehicles.
September 27, 2017