Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1141 to 1170 of 1554
5
Tom Seawright

Having used Flying Scot before we had no reservations about using them again this time,as before service first class.
February 22, 2009

4
Louise Speed

Excellent value for money. Taken to the airport immediately on arrival. Had to wait a while to be picked up. Would probably be better to phone immediately on arriving at baggage hall rather than waiting until luggage collected. All in all a good service.
February 19, 2009

3
Colin Stewart Armitt

The directions from Glasgow appear to be very clear. However, I could not find the roundabout in question and therefore got lost. There were very few people about at such an early hour and it was only by good fortune that I found a member of the public able to direct me to Flying Scott. In vew of my experience I would suggest that the distance to the roundabout be included in the instructions.
February 19, 2009

1
Angela McCallum

I contacted Flying Scot Car Parks at 8.25pm on 18th February. We left the airport at 8.55pm. This is the worst service I have received from an airport parking service and not a patch on their cousins, the Flying Scot Car Park in Edinburgh. I will not be using this one again.
February 19, 2009

4
Jim ODonnell

service was excellent
February 18, 2009

5
Ian Taylor

Excellent location, close to airport & accurate directions. Friendly, efficient & professional service. Great value for money
February 16, 2009

5
iain hogg

excellent service, very punctual both ways i will definitely use the flying scot again.
February 14, 2009

4
Rick

Thanks for a first class service. Everything went very smoothly without any delays. The only problem we had was trying to reach you on the phone on the return trip. None of the numbers supplied would connect. However, this didn't present a problem as the bus arrived at the collection point anyway.
February 11, 2009

4
Mr Ken Oxford

Meet and greet went very smoothly. Minimal wait at drop-off time (possibly because we were quite a lot earlier than planned) and no wait at pick up time. Only suggestion for improvement would be to drop-off and pick up at the designated point in the car park rather than in the open opposite the Budget car rental office. I appreciate that there is 110 minute free time allowance but this would normally be sufficient time to unload/load.
November 25, 2008

4
Michael Gilmour

Excellent. Prompt early morning run to Airport and a phone call after collecting our baggage on return and trnsport was waiting by the time we arrived at pick-up point.
November 23, 2008

5
Sian Durward-Akhurst

Very quick to arrive after my flight. Thanks very much!
November 18, 2008

4
Carol Ann Mayo

First class service and easy to find.
November 5, 2008

5
James Lynn

Excellent service. friendly helpful staff
November 3, 2008

4
Alexander Forrest

Airport parking was excellent. Perhaps a small map or direction on how to get back to M8 would be most helpful especially if you are not familiar with the area.
November 2, 2008

5
Sandra Neilson

excellent - only waited couple of minutes for bus and the driver was very friendly - would definately recommend
October 28, 2008

5
Linda Hunter

The service was excellent, however when we arrived back it was horrendous weather, freezing and blowing a gale, I would have preferred to have my car waiting at the office already warmed up with the engine running as has been the case at other secure car parks.
October 26, 2008

4
Peter Worling

Not easy to find but sevice very satisfactory.
October 23, 2008

5
Jan

Our car parking experience with your company was fine and it went smoothly as usual, in fact I think it was better than the last time we used your service as our pick up on return was much quicker but this may be luck with timing. We will definitely use this service again in November when we fly out to Cyprus as we live north of Inverness.
October 22, 2008

5
alex milne

Excellent. Absolutely no problems. Phoned 1 week before to change arrival time. This was dealt with and no fuss made
October 20, 2008

4
James Hale

Quick transfer to the airport but had to wait on the return. Car in good condition on return. Would use the service again.
October 20, 2008

5
mrs patricia reid

excellent service, polite and effecient travelled 8 times in the last 4 years and always use flying scot.
October 20, 2008

4
Jessie O'Hara

The site was easy to find and the service quick and efficient both when going out and coming back, staff were also friendly and polite. Have used previously and will do so again.
October 14, 2008

3
lynne bell

Some difficulty finding this carpark. On return I had quite a distance to walk to my car and this concerned me that if I was traveling alone and had to walk so far with my luggage it would not be convenient. Ideally to improve the service I suggest drop off is better closer to parked vehicle.
October 14, 2008

4
Mrs Val Renton

Having used Flying Scot in Glasgow before, this trip was as smooth as always.
October 13, 2008

5
Donna Blair

Great service, Quick and easy. great value for money. Highly reccommend.
October 13, 2008

4
Abdel Najih

Car Park service good - once we found a space(car park was full at reception) when we arrived we were checked in quickly but we had to wait 15/20 min for bus to come and collect us!
October 13, 2008

4
selatin ozturk

fast and reliable service, i would use it again
October 12, 2008

5
Stuart Coy

Easy to get to. Short hop to airport. Efficient front desk. Transport fine.
October 8, 2008

2
Christina O'Donnell

The travel directions we received from Flying Scot were not very good. The expected two mini roundabouts did not materialise. There were new traffic lights being installed at some junctions - perhaps they used to be mini roundabluts? In any event we got lost. Everything fine when we were checking our car in but on our return we were simply told which row our car was parked in. These rows are about two hundred metres long with no clue being given as to where in the row our car was parked. It was pouring down with rain and my husband has mobility problems so this caused a lot of anxiety, not to mention being totally soaked. This is the first time in 20 years of going to off airport secure car parks that our car has not been parked near to the gate for us on our return. For this reason I would not intend to use this car park again.
October 8, 2008

4
Andrea Maas

good service, prompt transport no problems
October 7, 2008