×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1141 to 1170 of 1522 1... 36 37 39 41 42 43 44 ...51
4
Review stars

"Service was fine in both directions, and reasonable value for money."

October 3, 2008
4
Review stars

"Great car park use it all the time. Pleasant staff and speedy transfer to and from the airport, what more do you need?"

October 2, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good. Will use it again"

October 1, 2008
3
Review stars

"Well located and easy to find. Quick drop off and pick up. "

September 30, 2008
2
Review stars

"We have used several of these long term airport carparks when flying from Glasgow, and have had mixed experiences. Flying Scot were fine going outbound, but the service was poor on our return. Our flight was 3 hours late, and then we had to wait 30 minutes for Flying Scot to turn up at 4am. When we got to the carpark, we had to queue at reception for our keys, and then go and find the car ourselves from the row number given. I suspect that they are all much the same though, and if you happen to arrive just as a bus is ready to leave, then the service seems good. This I reckon is more by luck than design, and if one has just left, you'll probably wait for quite some time. Anyway, as far as the travel industry in general goes at the moment, I suppose we felt glad that they hadn't gone bust while we were away, and our car wasn't in a pound somewhere else!"

September 29, 2008
4
Review stars

"Flying Scot was easy to use, the service on-site was friendly and quick, and the bus comfortable. The only negative side was in the description of how to find them - you will take well over 5 mins form the M8 unless it is the middle of the night."

September 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"We had no problems on our outbound journey or inbound. Our transport to the airport was swift, there was no hanging around. On our return from our holiday we called the number given, and got straight on the transport when we went to the bus stop. The driver had been informed we were going, so he was expecting us. Both ways the drivers were friendly, helped with putting our baggage on and off the transport. The office where we handed our car keys in were extremely helpful, and informative of what was going to happen with regards to our car and our transport. On return to the carpark we were handed our keys and our car was ready for collection. We would recommend Flying Scot (Flyaway) to anyone travelling via Glasgow airport."

September 27, 2008
4
Review stars

"very professional, punctual and would recommend for use to others. Only one critisism, finding your car, your told which row, but not where in the row.. and some of those rows are long when your alone and hauling a lot of luggage"

September 26, 2008
5
Review stars

"We travelled to Malta for 14 days and found the service provided by Glasgow Flying Scot to be very efficient. Check-in of the car took only minutes and a courtesy coach was waiting to take us to the airport where the driver explained where the coach would be located when we returned. On our return I used the courtesy telephone number to alert the firm and the coach was waiting as promised. Again it took only minutes to complete the administration and locate my vehicle. An excellent service overall. "

September 24, 2008
4
Review stars

"We used the "Meet and Greet " service and were very pleased with the efficient service.We will use this service again. Bill Doyle"

September 22, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Taken to airport as soon as we arrived. Phoned for pick up when we arrived back, bus was no longer then 5 minutes."

September 22, 2008
4
Review stars

"good service, excellent value"

September 18, 2008
3
Review stars

"Not terribly impressed. Having phoned my arrival 10 minutes in advance as requested We waited a further 10 minutes for the car to be collected. Then there is the trek through the multi storey park to the terminal. On the way back the process is reversed and we waited another 10 minutes for the car after the trek through the rain back to the pick up point. Its not really meet and greet, more like wait, meet and greet. Pick up and drop off too far from the terminal to be satisfactory."

September 17, 2008
2
Review stars

"Used the meet and greet service in Sept 2009. After calling as per instructions to say we were 10 mins from airport, had to wait a further 25 mins for someone to meet us. When we got back, we called before we got our cases...25 mins later the car arrived just as we got to the pick-up area, so again, they would have been late, so not a great service in my opinion for the extra money"

September 17, 2008
4
Review stars

"Fine"

September 16, 2008
4
Review stars

"Friendly efficient service, bus was waiting outside terminal on return......great service!!"

September 11, 2008
3
Review stars

"I have used this company a number of times and had no issues, the service to and from the airport has been first class. Howevr, i left my car there for 1 week while i was on holiday and when i picked it up it had 2 deep scratches, one on the door and one on the bonnet that wasn't there before i dropped it off. On reporting these scratches a piece of paper was brought out that the parking company claimed was completed shortly after i parked the car at their premises that showed the scratches. I can assure you that i inspected the vehicle prior to leaving it and there were no scratches. I was promised a phone call from the Manageress today, however this has not materialised. I will keep you updated on developments and would like to hear if there have been any other similar cases. Regards"

September 10, 2008
5
Review stars

"Was excellent from start to finish, will use again."

September 9, 2008
5
Review stars

"The service is excellent and the staff are very friendly and professional."

September 2, 2008
4
Review stars

"Our experience of this service was as good as you would have hoped it could be. Staff were courteous and helpful. Transfers to and from the airport were efficient. Security seeemed fine - we got our car back in the condition we left it in, so no reason to have any cincerns"

September 1, 2008
4
Review stars

"The car park was very easy to find from the directions provided and was good value for money. The staff were fiendly and the transfers to the airport very quick. I would though have prefered to collect the car from a 'pick up' area within the car park rather than have to find a number/zone late at night. This was slightly irritating after a long journey. Other car parks I have used had this type of service and I found it easier. I would use the car park in the future."

September 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"this was easy to use with friendly helpful staff. will use again"

September 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"This was our 3rd time using Flying Scot. Well organised - conveniently situated - simple bus shuttle service. Everything we need in an airport parking service."

September 1, 2008
5
Review stars

"First class experience. Found staff helpfull and the service quick and efficient. Would hapily book again."

August 28, 2008
5
Review stars

"I used this parking site as a single traveller. The service I received was organised, quick and great value for money. Was even offered a carwash or valet for a small price. I booked my car in for 3 days. On arrival there was a bus waiting to take me and other 'parkers' to the airport on return at night - I telephoned and a bus was on route. This service was ideal and I certainly will be using again. Thanks, Theresa"

August 28, 2008
2
Review stars

"We were very disappointed with the service we received and would not use again. We were not informed that we had to phone before arriving at the airport and hence had to wait for a driver to meet us. We were told to go to "drop off point" and this has now changed as if you follow the directions for the "drop off point" it is not where the cars are picked up. On our return we had to again phone and they would not send our car until we were clear of the baggage reclaim area which also meant we had to wait for a driver to arrive. At Edinburgh airport your car is met at the pre-arranged time avoiding an unecessary phone-call, and your flight is monitored by the garaging company and so again no phone-call is required to have them bring your car to the pick up point. We had expected the same service and so were disappointed that the Glasgow service did not match. "

August 27, 2008
5
Review stars

"Fantastic!!! would recommend to family and friends. Done exactly what it said on the tin!! Drop off & Pick up very prompt They even jump started our car when it would'nt start"

August 25, 2008
5
Review stars

"Friendly staff and efficient service! They made our trip so much easier and I would 100% use them again and recommend them to friends."

August 25, 2008
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, easy to get to drop off point, would definately use this service again."

August 24, 2008
5
Review stars

"Very good service could not fault it. Bus waiting for passengers when flight landed."

August 23, 2008