Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1111 to 1140 of 1554
1
Colin Marshall

Despite knowing how many people they had to pick up at the airport, FlyingScot seemed to only have transport for half this many at a time, meaning that we were left standing for another 30 mins while the bus returned to drop off the others. When he returned, the driver was again forced to turn away new arrivals as he did not have the room. Next time I'll be using a company with bigger buses and quicker turnaround times.
April 14, 2009

5
Jim Mackintosh

Excellent service.
April 10, 2009

5
Peter

We had terrific service. When we arrived at the parking area our cases were uplifted and put in the bus straight away, no queuing, no waiting. The office staff was efficient and bright even at 6a.m. given out instructions for coming back and then wisked away in the bus. On returning we telephoned the number given and by the time we got out the bus was waiting, a very efficient service. Thankyou. I will use again.
April 9, 2009

3
Patricia Paterson

Firstly.... Your on line map & directions seriously need to be reviewed and reprinted. There are extra roundabouts and roads omitted from your directions. Not many people around at 4 in the morning to ask directions. When we finally arrived to book the car in to Flying Scot ~ the two men on duty were courteous and helpful. Cannot say the same for the two females upon our return for whom we were quite clearly interrupting their conversation. The rain was lashing down and I had to ask twice where my car was parked. She point blank refused to show me exactly where and from her seat, merely pointed out ~ "over there by the orange sign " ~ and on both occasions went back to continuing her conversation with the other female. I found her rude and dis-courteous. We got absolutely soaked searching for the car. Next time ~ which is in 2 weeks time ~ will pay a bit more and use another car park. In this time of Credit Crunch when customers do have a choice ~ excellent customer service is paramount ~ your staff need to be reviewed....... Patricia Paterson 07740927136
April 7, 2009

5
Derek Brown

Used the service for the first time. Found pick up and drop of drivers to be punctual and very professional. Would not hesitate to use the service again. It was so convenient dropping off and picking up at the airport. Overall an excellent service.
April 7, 2009

4
Robert Carson

No problems the service was 1st class
April 7, 2009

5
Dr E D Russell-Smith

I have used the Flying Scot carparks for years, and I have never had any difficulties. Their minicab was too small for my party to fit in, so we had to wait an extra 10 minutes or so. The car wash was good and fairly priced.
April 6, 2009

5
David Cureton

Excellent speedy & professional service
April 3, 2009

4
Elizabeth Zok

Have used Flying Scott on several occasions. Service has always been excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to use it again.
April 2, 2009

5
william lucas

close to airport,staff friendly and very helpful would use this carpark again.
April 1, 2009

1
J Garvin

We were extremely disappointed with Glasgow Flying Scot. We have used their Edinburgh car park many times and its like night and day. We were made to sit on a bus at the car park for over 20 minutes before going to the airport meaning we just got through to the gate in time for boarding, my partner even went in to ask what the delay was and was told they were refusing to move the bus until 7 cars had checked in - why should be be late just so they can save petrol on a 5 min bus trip!Hardly on demand as they advertise. Same on return, sat at airport for 25mins as they wanted to wait on a late flight. Would not use again or recommend
March 30, 2009

1
Caroline Irvine

This carpark is the worst I have ever used. The transfer times were ridiculous and not consistent with what it advertised - both to and from the airport. On arrival back into Glasgow airport it took exactly 33 minutes from I phoned the bus until I got back to FlyingScot. Then, my car has not been brought to reception and I was given the keys and told to find my car in a certain isle. I wasn't happy having to walk with my 2 cases up and down the isle until I found my car (a fair distance down the isle ). The staff were unfriendly and didn't care about the length of my wait, even when I had to phone several times to enquire where the bus was. I would not recommend Flyingscot Glasgow - definitely not worth paying for. I chose this carpark because I use FlyingScot Edinburgh regularly and the Edinburgh branch are very good.
March 30, 2009

5
Celeste

Excellent - friendly, efficient service from everyone involved. Highly recommended.
March 30, 2009

4
simon young

Found park easily and transfer to airport was quick. on return transfer was again quick but then told car was in row 3 which was difficult to find and the car also difficult to find in the dark and carrying a heavy case.
March 24, 2009

3
Inna McPhie

competitive price, polite service, but extremely long time to get from the airport to the car park - 45 minutes from the phone call to the car!
March 23, 2009

4
Lucia D'Inverno

Thought the service was very good however the directions given to find the place need to be a bit more detailed.
March 22, 2009

1
Debborah Webb

Having paid extra for the meet and greet service we were very disappointed in the service given. I phoned 1/2 hour before arrival at the airport but still had to wait half an hour on arrival before someone came and took the car. On return we had a 10 minute wait in the freezing cold at 02.30 am before the car was delivered back. Defeated the whole point of the meet and greet service. We have ased the same system at other airports with great success. Very poor.
March 21, 2009

5
Bob Ferenth

Excellent - no problems and very fast transfer
March 19, 2009

4
Roger Cousins

Parking was fine and looked secure. Minbus was on time but quite scruffy. Staff were helpful
March 9, 2009

4
john lindsay

whilst sitting on the bus awaiting transfer to airport i watched your employee moving the cars from the office ,including mine, and was shocked to see the way they were driven at rally speed to where he parked it . it did not create a good impression. aside from that the rest of the service was very good.
March 9, 2009

5
Kathleen Cooper

Excellent service. Have used this park on numerous occasions and shall use it again. The only downside this time, and it had nothing to do with the staff or the park, was the weather. Having collected my key I exited into a horizontal rainstorm and was totally soaked by the time I had found my car. Just unfortunate timing. In Hindsight, I should have stayed in the office for 5 minutes to see if the weather improved.
March 9, 2009

5
David

I couldn't fault the service. Prompt, polite and unobtrusive. Exactly what you want after a long flight and are anxious to get home. I would use them again and recommend them to anyone.
March 9, 2009

4
Christine Lyon

Good efficient service. On departure, only waited for about 10 mins for the bus to take us to the aiport as it had to return from the airport. On arrival the bus was waiting for us at the airport. This was good as it was during the night on a freezing cold Febuary and I had an infant with me.
March 6, 2009

5
stephen hannah

service was great as usual.will use again as have done for the last few years.staff nice and friendly.would recommed to anyone all the best
March 5, 2009

5
Andrew Hamilton

We have used this car parking service a few times now, never had any problems , you drop of the car and get on the shuttle bus to airport, everything is quick and efficient
March 5, 2009

4
thomas burnett

No problems at all ,very efficient.
March 3, 2009

4
Eilidh Goodman

Great service although price was significantly more than for the same service at Manchester airport just last month. Meet and Greet parking service at Flying Scot... Some slight confusion over which 'pick up/drop off' to meet at as there are currently two at Glasgow Airport and the directions given with our booking were not clear. Very prompt pick up on return.
March 1, 2009

5
L Khalifa

Well organised. Smooth transfer to and from airport. Curtious staff and drivers. Highly recommended.
February 28, 2009

5
Steve Mclaughlin

Good service, fast and polite. not quite the easiest site to find, but excellent value for money
February 27, 2009

5
Jim Lynn

I have had nothing but positive experiences with flyaway parking in Glasgow
February 24, 2009