Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1553
1
anne heseltine

It was perfectly efficient going but coming back last night was a totally different experience. We had to wait 20 mins from phoning till the bus arrived (all other car park buses were there within 5-10 mins) and then the driver spent 15 mins talking to his friend at the back of the bus. I got out to complain to him but he just said to get back into the bus and he would go when he wanted to. I then told the other passengers and suggested that one of the men should go out and ask him to drive the bus. The driver then got into the bus and we left - he was still arguing about having to go .... ! It was totally unacceptable and I wouldn't use them again.
August 29, 2009

4
Miriam Downes

No problems, everything quick and easy.
August 22, 2009

4
Kate Brolly

Great service. Will be back next trip! Thanks.
June 3, 2009

5
Alan Kerr

Excellent service
May 31, 2009

4
Miss Rosemary Carroll

I have used Flying Scot (Flyaway) before and the service was excellent. The staff in the office are very friendly and helpful even early in the morning. There was no problem with the bus transfer and I did not have to wait long at the airport for my return bus. Thanks once again
May 30, 2009

3
MARY REILLY

When we returned from holiday i had a flat tyre, had a few problems with jack etc but found the staff very helpfull and obliging. Had a problem finding the park, this could be better directed.
May 25, 2009

5
Gail Johnston

service was excellent. people friendly, nice and helpful. there was no waiting about. bus service was straight away to the airport and there when we came back. have used them three/four times now and would not hesitate to go back
May 20, 2009

5
Elaine Murie

We have used this company many times now and there have never been any problems. Very well organised. Never have to wait long for transfer to and from airport.
May 12, 2009

5
Alan Clayton

The staff at this airpark were enormously helpful and obliging.I inadvertenbtly left my mobile phone on the airport bus. The took the trouble to contact the last person who had called me and called him to ascertain to whom the mobile phone belonged.The phone was then waiting for me when I returned to Glasgow. Thanks a million folks and very well done.
May 12, 2009

2
John Smeaton

Disappointed. We waited too long at depot before a bus arrived to take us to the airport. (1 did arrive but he "was going on his tea break"). Again, a long delay on bus arrival when we came home. When we phoned they said that bus had just left but they would phone and ask him to turn back. It didn't happen as people dismounted from bus with cases. We have experienced poor service before with this company. The staff were friendly and efficient. As we have been disappointed with Flying Scot before (and no others) we shall not use them again.
May 11, 2009

4
Ivan Field

very good value for money and quick transfer to and from the airport. Have used before and will use again.
May 4, 2009

4
richard thompson

very good parking service staf were friendly and efficient, pickup was prompt and speedy.
May 4, 2009

3
Andrew D. Mowatt

When we arrived at Glasgow airport after our holiday, the mini-bus did arrive after a reasonable time. However, reclaiming our car at the office, I was only told "it is in row 3". Unfortunately, row three was a long row and, trundling our cases in miserable rain, we eventually found it at the extreme end of the row. There was also a problem with exiting the park, with a driver in front of us unable to key-in the exit code to raise the barrier. Eventually an assistant from the office raised the barrier allowing the various cars to continue the journey to home destinations.
May 1, 2009

5
Jill Ralston

Great service :)
May 1, 2009

5
Elizabeth Healy

Tried a cheaper option last year and regretted it! Glasgow Flying Scot's sercvice is excellent from cheery staff to the actual parking detials. They take care of you, which is what you want after a long flight.
April 30, 2009

4
Derek Golding

usual quick cheery service
April 30, 2009

5
Robert Sturrock

Great car parking facilities. Within 5 minutes of the airport and very easy to find. On arrival there was a bus ready to transport us to the airport and on our return again there was a bus waiting to return us to our car. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
April 30, 2009

4
Albert Connelly

Nice and friendly and prompt
April 30, 2009

5
Simon Ingram

Absolutely fine & very friendly - would definately use again.
April 30, 2009

5
Richard McKechnie

Easy to find from map. Quick transfer to and from airport, no hanging around. Upon return, car was close to reception, saving trecking around looking for it!
April 28, 2009

4
Julie Conaghan

Very good service and was pleased with everything.
April 27, 2009

5
Anne Dunleavy

Excellentservice provided
April 26, 2009

3
RichardKnott

I found the staff helpful and friendly and the overall parking and shuttle service at a good standard. I was very disappointed in the valet service however and would not use this again if using the car park. I would also suggest that on the card that you give customers with the code for calling for the shuttle bus, should state which phones to use and where to find them in the terminal.
April 26, 2009

3
Alan Cormie

On arrival before our holiday we were left standing about for 25 - 30 minutes before a bus came and took us to the airport - not as smooth or as quick as other Glasgow air parking we have used. When we arrived back teh bus was waiting but teh car wan't to hand - unlike other airport parking who have teh car wairing for you to load up and get going - just what you want. May use again but think other providers have delivered a better srvice.
April 25, 2009

4
Margo Grieve

We thought the Flying Scot was great. The service was excellent girls were friendly and efficient and the bus was there waiting for us when we got off our long flight. Many Thanks
April 23, 2009

4
Stevan Gilchrist

Cheap,quick efficient transfers, easy to find. Would recommend!
April 22, 2009

3
Isobel Dick

I was very impressed with reception on arriving, but I was the only one waiting for Flying Scot bus coming back the bus driver made no attempt to take my case (it was just the carry one size - but quite heavy).i was told which row my car was in and left to get on with it - not very good on your own at 11.30pm
April 18, 2009

5
stephen leitch

Punctual and pleasant
April 17, 2009

5
Hazel Downie

I have used this service several times now and each time it has been great. The price is competitive and it is so accessible for the airport. Well done and I will be using this service again in the near future.
April 17, 2009

1
Colin Marshall

Despite knowing how many people they had to pick up at the airport, FlyingScot seemed to only have transport for half this many at a time, meaning that we were left standing for another 30 mins while the bus returned to drop off the others. When he returned, the driver was again forced to turn away new arrivals as he did not have the room. Next time I'll be using a company with bigger buses and quicker turnaround times.
April 14, 2009