Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1410 << ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ... >>
5

"Excellent service to and form airport. No waiting, drivers courteous and helpful. Thanks."

July 15, 2008
5

"Very efficient, trouble free service Good value too. Couldn't fault it and will recommend to others"

July 14, 2008
3

"Was slightly dissapointed with the service as the return bus parked near reception which was a fair distance away from our car. Having being a regular customer with Direct Parking, we were used to the bus driver pulling up next to our car with keys in the engine and the boot open ready for luggage to be quickly loaded in. Other than that, timings were fine and only had to wait 5 mins at the airport to be collected by the bus."

July 13, 2008
4

"Overall very helpful again including a change of car details at the last minute
Only snag was having to wait for third coach to pick us up on return - since there were a lot of us and the coaches could only take 16 at a time but still only took about half an hour to get going"

July 13, 2008
4

"Close to airport and buses available quickly."

July 13, 2008
4

"Used this car park before and would use it again."

July 10, 2008
3

"Staff were efficient and courteous. Travel to and from the airport was very quick.

One slight issue. The card given as a receipt for keys showed directions to phone a number to contact for the bus. No where could I find a phone to use this number.

My battery was flat upon return but this problem was very quickly solved with the aid of a jump start from a member of staff."

July 9, 2008
4

"Very good service overall, great value for money. If you don't want to pay the price of parking at the airport itself, this is a very good alternative."

July 8, 2008
4

"First class service the bus was waiting when we arrived at carpak and also was there on our return.
Will use you again"

July 7, 2008
5

"This was the first I have used this service, not just with (Flyaway) I thought the service was first class, staff very efficient and pleasant and I will certainly use and recommend your Company to anyone."

July 7, 2008
4

"Very good service, no hanging about waiting for soemone who might turn up in a few minutes! would use again and recommended to my friends and family."

July 7, 2008
5

"very good outfit, tried others in the area with good results, this team made the outward and return trip enjoyable thanks, oh and its good value for money well done"

July 4, 2008
5

"No complaints at all, Super service and would use again."

July 3, 2008
4

"The flying Scot service was excellent, I have no complains, they delivered just what I needed."

July 3, 2008
4

"No complaints, good service."

July 3, 2008
1

"I couldn't find the car park and nearly missed my flight its definately not 5mins from the airport."

July 1, 2008
5

"I have always used this facility and have always found the staff polite, helpful and an excellent service"

July 1, 2008
5

"Smooth process, organised staff, good value and just a few minutes from the airport - all you need to take away the worry of leaving your car whilst away."

June 30, 2008
5

"Very efficient service and excellent value"

June 30, 2008
3

"The directions were out of date which made the parking hard to find. the car park itself seemed secure. pick up from the airport was on return was slow."

June 29, 2008
5

"Excellent service, courteous at check in."

June 29, 2008
3

"The directions to the car parking could be greatly improved by adding street names, landmarks and advising that you must go through the actual town centre to get there as in my experience these sorts of car parks are not generally located in towns and as the directions weren't great we assummed we were going the wrong way. Directions are also only given coming from one direction which also caused some confusion. Apart from that everything else about the service was great!"

June 29, 2008
2

"I left the car on 14th June, returning 22nd June. I had my mobile phone stolen from the car. The Police recovered the phone and an employee of Flying Scot has been charged with theft. At Flying Scot you leave your car at a 'temporary' parking area and leave the keys with the staff. Your car is then moved to a more permanent parking and when you pick up your keys on return. From now on I'll be using a car parking service where you park the car yourself and take your keys with you. This is the set-up at most of the parking sites at Prestwick airport."

June 28, 2008
4

"everything u need at a car parking service one small tip it would be better if the cars were in front of reception instead of customers having to look for their car on the return journey"

June 28, 2008
5

"just used flying scot for the 3rd time so close to glasgow airport about 4mins away without having to pay airport prices.will be using again on my next jaunt.you can also get your car washed/valleted when your away which i have had done at very reasonable price but did notice it had went up a quid(must be getting popular)why do they do this?"

June 26, 2008
4

"Well organised service. efficient."

June 24, 2008
5

"I have used Flying Scot for the past three years whenever I fly from Glasgow Airport. My last visit was 2o June and, as always, the staff were courteous, the bus clean and on hand immediately for departure to the airport. Again, upon return to Glasgow a quick call from the baggage reclaim and the bus was there waiting as we arrived outside the terminal. COuldn't fault the service and the transfer time is less than five minutes so no complaints there either. Will be back for my next trip."

June 24, 2008
5

"Great service. Friendly check in staff, bus was even at airport waiting on us getting at after midnight."

June 23, 2008
5

"NO COMPLAINTS! I had left my moby in my car and the staff were very helpful trying to get it to me and when I couldnt wait any longer they switched it off and put it in my glovebox.

Thanks"

June 23, 2008
5

"Cannot speak highly enough, on courtesy and friendliness. Met with smiles, booked in with minium fuss, transport waiting to take us to airport. On return, tired and weary, transport was waiting, no fuss, no waiting and back to parking centre, On arrival at the parking centre, we were in and out within ten minutes and on our way home. Extremely good and efficient service."

June 23, 2008