Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1081 to 1110 of 1419 << ... 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 ... >>
1

"I left my car in the Flying Scot car park for a fortnight starting 5/7/08. While in the transfer my coach i saw one of the drivers called micheal get my car keys from another driver ang drive my car while smoking a ciggarete. I was about to get off the bus when the driver told me i would be better to wait till i came back from my holidays as my car was going to be there for two weeks and i didnt want to come back to it damaged. When i got back i went into the reception to complain and thereceptionist was abrupt and rude saying none of her drivers would smoke in my car and got micheal to come and tell me the same even though both myself and mother saw him as well as the other customers that were on the bus. He was very rude and called me a liar to my face saying he was never in my car. I pointed out that it was illegal to smoke in the work place and the fact that both myself and two kids were cronic asthmatics and it could effect our health but the staff were not interested"

July 21, 2008
5

"This is the first time we have used a car park outwith the airport and everything ran smoothly. We did not have to wait on the coach to/from the airport and the coach driver was very helpful. Thank you!"

July 21, 2008
4

"We used this car park facility for the first time for a trip to Corfu. I booked it easily on the internet and receive confirmations as detailed. It was easily found and on arrival at 8pm we were booked in quickly and given instruction on what to do on return. We were transported to the airport within 15 minutes of arriving at the carpark. On return at 5am once I had collected our luggage I made a call from within the airport. The shuttle bus was waiting at the stop and we were returned to the car park and collected our car no bother and were on our way home by about 6am. Good experience and we would use the facility again. Thanks."

July 20, 2008
4

"facilities and service great, only issue we had was the wait for the flyscot bus - but in all fairness it was raining in Glasgow so the 10 min wait felt like 30 mins. Would use them again."

July 19, 2008
5

"An extremely efficient and competitively priced service. This was the second time I had used Flying Scot and would certainly use them again."

July 17, 2008
5

"Excellent"

July 16, 2008
4

"Great parking, very easy to find. No problems!"

July 16, 2008
5

"Great service, fast and efficient - no problems whatsoever, would recommend them to anyone!

Coach was waiting for us on our return - so no hanging around at the end of our holiday either.

Thank you!"

July 16, 2008
4

"Great service, very helpful and friendly staff. Quick journey to the airport. Would use this again."

July 16, 2008
5

"Excellent service to and form airport. No waiting, drivers courteous and helpful. Thanks."

July 15, 2008
5

"Very efficient, trouble free service Good value too. Couldn't fault it and will recommend to others"

July 14, 2008
3

"Was slightly dissapointed with the service as the return bus parked near reception which was a fair distance away from our car. Having being a regular customer with Direct Parking, we were used to the bus driver pulling up next to our car with keys in the engine and the boot open ready for luggage to be quickly loaded in. Other than that, timings were fine and only had to wait 5 mins at the airport to be collected by the bus."

July 13, 2008
4

"Overall very helpful again including a change of car details at the last minute
Only snag was having to wait for third coach to pick us up on return - since there were a lot of us and the coaches could only take 16 at a time but still only took about half an hour to get going"

July 13, 2008
4

"Close to airport and buses available quickly."

July 13, 2008
4

"Used this car park before and would use it again."

July 10, 2008
3

"Staff were efficient and courteous. Travel to and from the airport was very quick.

One slight issue. The card given as a receipt for keys showed directions to phone a number to contact for the bus. No where could I find a phone to use this number.

My battery was flat upon return but this problem was very quickly solved with the aid of a jump start from a member of staff."

July 9, 2008
4

"Very good service overall, great value for money. If you don't want to pay the price of parking at the airport itself, this is a very good alternative."

July 8, 2008
4

"First class service the bus was waiting when we arrived at carpak and also was there on our return.
Will use you again"

July 7, 2008
5

"This was the first I have used this service, not just with (Flyaway) I thought the service was first class, staff very efficient and pleasant and I will certainly use and recommend your Company to anyone."

July 7, 2008
4

"Very good service, no hanging about waiting for soemone who might turn up in a few minutes! would use again and recommended to my friends and family."

July 7, 2008
5

"very good outfit, tried others in the area with good results, this team made the outward and return trip enjoyable thanks, oh and its good value for money well done"

July 4, 2008
5

"No complaints at all, Super service and would use again."

July 3, 2008
4

"The flying Scot service was excellent, I have no complains, they delivered just what I needed."

July 3, 2008
4

"No complaints, good service."

July 3, 2008
1

"I couldn't find the car park and nearly missed my flight its definately not 5mins from the airport."

July 1, 2008
5

"I have always used this facility and have always found the staff polite, helpful and an excellent service"

July 1, 2008
5

"Smooth process, organised staff, good value and just a few minutes from the airport - all you need to take away the worry of leaving your car whilst away."

June 30, 2008
5

"Very efficient service and excellent value"

June 30, 2008
3

"The directions were out of date which made the parking hard to find. the car park itself seemed secure. pick up from the airport was on return was slow."

June 29, 2008
5

"Excellent service, courteous at check in."

June 29, 2008