Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1051 to 1080 of 1411 << ... 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 ... >>
5

"this was easy to use with friendly helpful staff. will use again"

September 1, 2008
5

"This was our 3rd time using Flying Scot.

Well organised - conveniently situated - simple bus shuttle service.

Everything we need in an airport parking service."

September 1, 2008
5

"First class experience. Found staff helpfull and the service quick and efficient. Would hapily book again."

August 28, 2008
5

"I used this parking site as a single traveller. The service I received was organised, quick and great value for money. Was even offered a carwash or valet for a small price. I booked my car in for 3 days. On arrival there was a bus waiting to take me and other 'parkers' to the airport on return at night - I telephoned and a bus was on route. This service was ideal and I certainly will be using again.
Thanks, Theresa"

August 28, 2008
2

"We were very disappointed with the service we received and would not use again. We were not informed that we had to phone before arriving at the airport and hence had to wait for a driver to meet us. We were told to go to "drop off point" and this has now changed as if you follow the directions for the "drop off point" it is not where the cars are picked up. On our return we had to again phone and they would not send our car until we were clear of the baggage reclaim area which also meant we had to wait for a driver to arrive. At Edinburgh airport your car is met at the pre-arranged time avoiding an unecessary phone-call, and your flight is monitored by the garaging company and so again no phone-call is required to have them bring your car to the pick up point. We had expected the same service and so were disappointed that the Glasgow service did not match."

August 27, 2008
5

"Fantastic!!! would recommend to family and friends.

Done exactly what it said on the tin!!

Drop off & Pick up very prompt

They even jump started our car when it would'nt start"

August 25, 2008
5

"Friendly staff and efficient service! They made our trip so much easier and I would 100% use them again and recommend them to friends."

August 25, 2008
5

"Excellent service, easy to get to drop off point, would definately use this service again."

August 24, 2008
5

"Very good service could not fault it. Bus waiting for passengers when flight landed."

August 23, 2008
5

"Pain-free, straightforward and oh so easy. In and out in a matter of minutes, both departure and arrival. Will have no hesitation for my next trip in booking again."

August 22, 2008
3

"Efficient service, friendly staff, Car Park could do with resurfacing and Transport buses a little more room and better suspension. Good value for money though."

August 12, 2008
4

"Flying Scot is a professionally run secure car parking facility. I have used it twice now and intend to use it every time I leave from Glasgow as it provides the service that I require. The cost is very competitive too."

August 5, 2008
5

"easy & simple , absolutely no hassle found it very efficient . would reccomend or use agsin."

July 31, 2008
5

"I always park here when flying from Glasgow Airport.
It's a short drive from the Airport and you can be in and out very quickly."

July 30, 2008
5

"Excellent. There was no waiting around, quick and efficient."

July 28, 2008
4

"Very easy to find and transfer to terminal."

July 28, 2008
2

"Very slow to arrive after I phoned them approx 15mins away from airport. Must have waited a good 30mins and at least 20mins beyond my alloted time before they eventually turned up.

They are not liked by the traffic wardens so you may have to drive round and return until they arrive.

Quick service on return and car was waiting for me.

The pick up point is approx 200 yards from terminal and you need to walk through multi story to get there - not a big deal but there is a drop off that is closer although they would have to pay after 20mins."

July 28, 2008
5

"excellent service , quick drop off and collection.
would certainly use again"

July 28, 2008
4

"Excellent prompt service everthing ran like clockwork."

July 28, 2008
5

"fantastic service, great price, very easy yo use.

thanks again"

July 28, 2008
5

"i found the flying scot service excellent, the bus that was at the airport was full but when we telephoned the reception to tell them that we were at the airport they sent someone to pick us up straight away, i would use thi parking again."

July 26, 2008
5

"No complaints. Service provided was very good."

July 24, 2008
1

"I left my car in the Flying Scot car park for a fortnight starting 5/7/08. While in the transfer my coach i saw one of the drivers called micheal get my car keys from another driver ang drive my car while smoking a ciggarete. I was about to get off the bus when the driver told me i would be better to wait till i came back from my holidays as my car was going to be there for two weeks and i didnt want to come back to it damaged. When i got back i went into the reception to complain and thereceptionist was abrupt and rude saying none of her drivers would smoke in my car and got micheal to come and tell me the same even though both myself and mother saw him as well as the other customers that were on the bus. He was very rude and called me a liar to my face saying he was never in my car. I pointed out that it was illegal to smoke in the work place and the fact that both myself and two kids were cronic asthmatics and it could effect our health but the staff were not interested"

July 21, 2008
5

"This is the first time we have used a car park outwith the airport and everything ran smoothly. We did not have to wait on the coach to/from the airport and the coach driver was very helpful. Thank you!"

July 21, 2008
4

"We used this car park facility for the first time for a trip to Corfu. I booked it easily on the internet and receive confirmations as detailed. It was easily found and on arrival at 8pm we were booked in quickly and given instruction on what to do on return. We were transported to the airport within 15 minutes of arriving at the carpark. On return at 5am once I had collected our luggage I made a call from within the airport. The shuttle bus was waiting at the stop and we were returned to the car park and collected our car no bother and were on our way home by about 6am. Good experience and we would use the facility again. Thanks."

July 20, 2008
4

"facilities and service great, only issue we had was the wait for the flyscot bus - but in all fairness it was raining in Glasgow so the 10 min wait felt like 30 mins. Would use them again."

July 19, 2008
5

"An extremely efficient and competitively priced service. This was the second time I had used Flying Scot and would certainly use them again."

July 17, 2008
5

"Excellent"

July 16, 2008
4

"Great parking, very easy to find. No problems!"

July 16, 2008
5

"Great service, fast and efficient - no problems whatsoever, would recommend them to anyone!

Coach was waiting for us on our return - so no hanging around at the end of our holiday either.

Thank you!"

July 16, 2008