×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 1021 to 1050 of 1486 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 ...
5

"We have used this company many times now and there have never been any problems. Very well organised. Never have to wait long for transfer to and from airport."

May 12, 2009
5

"The staff at this airpark were enormously helpful and obliging.I inadvertenbtly left my mobile phone on the airport bus. The took the trouble to contact the last person who had called me and called him to ascertain to whom the mobile phone belonged.The phone was then waiting for me when I returned to Glasgow. Thanks a million folks and very well done."

May 12, 2009
2

"Disappointed.

We waited too long at depot before a bus arrived to take us to the airport. (1 did arrive but he "was going on his tea break").
Again, a long delay on bus arrival when we came home. When we phoned they said that bus had just left but they would phone and ask him to turn back. It didn't happen as people dismounted from bus with cases.
We have experienced poor service before with this company.
The staff were friendly and efficient.

As we have been disappointed with Flying Scot before (and no others) we shall not use them again."

May 11, 2009
4

"very good value for money and quick transfer to and from the airport. Have used before and will use again."

May 4, 2009
4

"very good parking service staf were friendly and efficient, pickup was prompt and speedy."

May 4, 2009
3

"When we arrived at Glasgow airport after our holiday, the mini-bus did arrive after a reasonable time. However, reclaiming our car at the office, I was only told "it is in row 3". Unfortunately, row three was a long row and, trundling our cases in miserable rain, we eventually found it at the extreme end of the row.
There was also a problem with exiting the park, with a driver in front of us unable to key-in the exit code to raise the barrier. Eventually an assistant from the office raised the barrier allowing the various cars to continue the journey to home destinations."

May 1, 2009
5

"Great service :)"

May 1, 2009
5

"Tried a cheaper option last year and regretted it!
Glasgow Flying Scot's sercvice is excellent from cheery staff to the actual parking detials. They take care of you, which is what you want after a long flight."

April 30, 2009
4

"usual quick cheery service"

April 30, 2009
5

"Great car parking facilities. Within 5 minutes of the airport and very easy to find. On arrival there was a bus ready to transport us to the airport and on our return again there was a bus waiting to return us to our car. Staff were friendly and very helpful."

April 30, 2009
4

"Nice and friendly and prompt"

April 30, 2009
5

"Absolutely fine & very friendly - would definately use again."

April 30, 2009
5

"Easy to find from map. Quick transfer to and from airport, no hanging around. Upon return, car was close to reception, saving trecking around looking for it!"

April 28, 2009
4

"Very good service and was pleased with everything."

April 27, 2009
5

"Excellentservice provided"

April 26, 2009
3

"I found the staff helpful and friendly and the overall parking and shuttle service at a good standard.

I was very disappointed in the valet service however and would not use this again if using the car park.

I would also suggest that on the card that you give customers with the code for calling for the shuttle bus, should state which phones to use and where to find them in the terminal."

April 26, 2009
3

"On arrival before our holiday we were left standing about for 25 - 30 minutes before a bus came and took us to the airport - not as smooth or as quick as other Glasgow air parking we have used.

When we arrived back teh bus was waiting but teh car wan't to hand - unlike other airport parking who have teh car wairing for you to load up and get going - just what you want.

May use again but think other providers have delivered a better srvice."

April 25, 2009
4

"We thought the Flying Scot was great. The service was excellent girls were friendly and efficient and the bus was there waiting for us when we got off our long flight.

Many Thanks"

April 23, 2009
4

"Cheap,quick efficient transfers, easy to find. Would recommend!"

April 22, 2009
3

"I was very impressed with reception on arriving, but I was the only one waiting for Flying Scot bus coming back the bus driver made no attempt to take my case (it was just the carry one size - but quite heavy).i was told which row my car was in and left to get on with it - not very good on your own at 11.30pm"

April 18, 2009
5

"Punctual and pleasant"

April 17, 2009
5

"I have used this service several times now and each time it has been great. The price is competitive and it is so accessible for the airport. Well done and I will be using this service again in the near future."

April 17, 2009
1

"Despite knowing how many people they had to pick up at the airport, FlyingScot seemed to only have transport for half this many at a time, meaning that we were left standing for another 30 mins while the bus returned to drop off the others. When he returned, the driver was again forced to turn away new arrivals as he did not have the room. Next time I'll be using a company with bigger buses and quicker turnaround times."

April 14, 2009
5

"Excellent service."

April 10, 2009
5

"We had terrific service. When we arrived at the parking area our cases were uplifted and put in the bus straight away, no queuing, no waiting. The office staff was efficient and bright even at 6a.m. given out instructions for coming back and then wisked away in the bus. On returning we telephoned the number given and by the time we got out the bus was waiting, a very efficient service. Thankyou. I will use again."

April 9, 2009
3

"Firstly.... Your on line map & directions seriously need to be reviewed and reprinted. There are extra roundabouts and roads omitted from your directions.
Not many people around at 4 in the morning to ask directions.
When we finally arrived to book the car in to Flying Scot ~ the two men on duty were courteous and helpful.
Cannot say the same for the two females upon our return for whom we were quite clearly interrupting their conversation. The rain was lashing down and I had to ask twice where my car was parked. She point blank refused to show me exactly where and from her seat, merely pointed out ~ "over there by the orange sign " ~ and on both occasions went back to continuing her conversation with the other female. I found her rude and dis-courteous. We got absolutely soaked searching for the car.

Next time ~ which is in 2 weeks time ~ will pay a bit more and use another car park. In this time of Credit Crunch when customers do have a choice ~ excellent customer service is paramount ~ your staff need to be reviewed....... Patricia Paterson 07740927136"

April 7, 2009
5

"Used the service for the first time. Found pick up and drop of drivers to be punctual and very professional. Would not hesitate to use the service again. It was so convenient dropping off and picking up at the airport.
Overall an excellent service."

April 7, 2009
4

"No problems the service was 1st class"

April 7, 2009
5

"I have used the Flying Scot carparks for years, and I have never had any difficulties. Their minicab was too small for my party to fit in, so we had to wait an extra 10 minutes or so. The car wash was good and fairly priced."

April 6, 2009
5

"Excellent speedy & professional service"

April 3, 2009