Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 991 to 1020 of 1553
4
Karen Payne

We were very pleased with the service that we received from Flying Scott Parking. We followed the advice we received through the web site, and found the parking very easily. The staff were polite and we were taken to and from the airport very quickly. One point though, maybe the driver could inform the passengers as they leave the coach that they will be uplifted from the area marked B whatever, as on return we came out the airport and suddenly thought where did the coach drop us off, if it wasn't for another coach driver we would have been standing in the wrong area. Once again, thanks for making our holiday a little more stress free. Karen Payne
July 26, 2010

5
Colin Davies

Everything went very smoothly both going to and coming from the airport. The price was the best available on the net at the time of booking and was good value for money.
July 25, 2010

4
Rae Wilson

No problems - everything went like clockwork on the way out. had to wait about 10 minutes for pick-up at Glasgow airport and it was freezing.
April 29, 2010

5
Linda Irvine

My car was in the car park for an extra 5 days due to the no fly zone in Britian, the staff were very friendly and helpful and there was no problem with the car being for the extra days.
April 21, 2010

2
petrina traynor

My filghts with easyjet were cancled due to uk air space being closed. I advised the car park and requested a refund. They advised told me to request a refund from the company I booked it through. I phoned FHR and they told me that they would not refund my money I would have to request it from the car park. Neither company would refund my parking fee's and because of the way I was dealt with I would not use the company again.
April 19, 2010

5
Stephen Gardiner

I have used Flying Scot car park on several occaisions and I have found them very good. They are friendly efficient and very helpful. I would reccomend them to anyone who needs to park when flying from Glasow Airport. First Class!
April 17, 2010

5
M Liddell

The service was simple,prompt,great value for money and very friendly staff.I would not hesitate to use again in the future.
April 15, 2010

5
John Flannigan

Cheapest option and efficient transfer.
April 14, 2010

5
Laurence Whitley

Very efficient. No problems, although signposting could be more obvious.
April 14, 2010

1
Denise Cassie

My car was 5 days old when I left it for the week at Flying Scot, last week. I returned home to find a scratch the whole length of the passenger side of my car. While I understand I should have inspected my car on return, it was raining heavily and between my Husband and I we had 7 peoples luggage to put in our two cars. Called them today to report and understand the terms and conditions but found the lady I spoke to most unhelpful. Wont be using them again.
April 8, 2010

4
D McKenzie

No issues in dropping off or picking up the car with friendly staff. Waited on the return bus for longer than we expected but it appeared all the companies were the same lots of flights arrived at the same time.
April 6, 2010

5
Margaret Gentles

As always an excellent service, we have used Glasgow Flying Scot several times now and will continue to do so in the future.
April 3, 2010

4
Douglas Pearson

Apart from having to look for our car ourselves in the car park, the service was very good. The drivers were pleasant and courteous, and the bus was waiting for us at the airport when we returned.
April 2, 2010

5
Pauline Scott

All very efficient, friendly and suited the occassion perfectly. I work for Arnold Clark on the Hire Drive side of the business and I really thought you guys did an excellent job, well done !!. Would certainly use you again in the future.
April 2, 2010

4
John Muirhead

Good service no problems
March 29, 2010

5
David Cruickshanks

Excellent, great pick up and drop off, swift service. My car wouldn't start on return,the coach driver was there in seconds with jump leads. Impressive and helpful.
March 27, 2010

3
John Jepson

Went reasonably well but shuttle service not as good (frequent) as some, i.e. on departure sat in bus waiting for driver for many minutes, on return waited in rain for about 15 mins. Overall not as good as some but was lowest cost so would use again as long as I had spare time.
March 26, 2010

5
Kay Alston

Excellent all round. Thank you!
March 21, 2010

5
Mrs. Barbara Bielby

Excellent service. Everything went like clockwork....taken to Glasgow airport promptly and on time. Upon our return, we were picked up very quickly and it didn't take long before we got the keys to our car and we were off on our journey back home again.
March 11, 2010

4
Neil Brand

everything was fine and the drivers of the transport very good, always kind and helpful.
March 9, 2010

4
thomas taylor

difficult directions to get there from paisley town centre. Staff helpful costs good especially cleaning of car. No time to wait for transfer
March 7, 2010

3
gail macpherson

Only complaint is that the instructions on how to get to flying scot could be a lot clearer. We got lost, stopped at another parking firm to ask for help and he handed us a typed up sheet of instructions to get to you from where he was. Obviously not the 1st time he has had lost clients of flying scot looking for help.
March 6, 2010

5
Chris Read

I used Flying Scot for 7 days parking and they provided an excellent service. It was very good value for money and all the staff reception/drivers seemed dedicated to their jobs and committed to a good service. We were attended to promtly on arrival and in a mini bus (which we had to ourselves) before we knew it. On our return the mini bus was already waiting at the airport and again a speedy service back to the car. Overall an exceptional service at great value and I would definatley use them again and recommend them.
March 6, 2010

5
Mrs Diane Lowe

Fantastic friendly service, perfect!
February 25, 2010

5
Isabel Finnie

Have used this company before, price is always competitive. Service is excellent and always punctual.
February 23, 2010

5
Robert Kerr

the staff were first class and very helpful throughout the time, the driver that took us to the airport was friendly and was interested to hear where we were going to. i got my car valeted when it was there and they made a good job of it, i will use this service again
February 19, 2010

5
Chris Cunningham

Very positive experience. On return and i telephoned, the operator said he had no record of us. There had been a flight delay but I was a bit concerned. However I gave them the booking ref number and the bus collected us no problem. Would defo use them again.
February 19, 2010

4
Sheila MW Briggs

Service was excellent. Waiting area could be better!
February 15, 2010

4
David MacKenzie

no problems, everything went as it should, this seems to be a well run operation and I couldn't have asked for any better. Thank you
February 15, 2010

5
catherine quinn

staff very nice.near airport.will be using this company from now on when i go away on holiday.cheap but still the same service if not better than other airport parking i,ve used in the past.
February 6, 2010