×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 961 to 990 of 1534 1... 30 31 33 35 36 37 38 ...52
5
Review stars

"Excellent throughout."

August 9, 2010
5
Review stars

"Absolutely excellent service, highly recommend, thanks for everything, polite staff, well organised superb, definitely use again, thanks"

August 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Only used them twice but both times very prompt in dropping us off and collecting us. Second time i got my car washed and waxed for £3.50, well worth it, my car looked great!"

August 6, 2010
4
Review stars

"we have used this car park before and decided to use it again as it is value for money. the staff are friendly and helpful and the buses were always on time. the only problem i had this year was that the area where the cars are parked is rather rough and bumpy. and in fact we had to call out the AA because one bump too many jusst broke the spring n the front suspension of the car and we could not drive it away. I am not blaming the car park for this as the AA have said that this can happen at any time but the state of the parking area could not have helped as you have to drive over a large bump to park the car and then get out again. however i would still use this car park again ."

August 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"The Flying Scot parking service was very efficient, the staff were courteous and the transfers to and from the airport were quick and comfortable."

August 3, 2010
1
Review stars

"Talk about adding injury to insult !!!! we lost our Holiday due to airline collapse and when i asked for a refund of 58.00 for my carpark booking with yourselfs I waS TOLD NO REFUND WOULD BE GIVEN. SO MUCH FOR AN UNDERSTANDING COMPANY."

August 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"fantastic service would definitely use flying scott again."

August 1, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent customer service. Had a problem with a valet not being done but this was an outside company and the staff took my details and called me the following morning to apologise and refund my money. -very impressed. Have used the service for last 2 or 3 years and will continue to do so. Thank You"

July 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"I have always found the service to be excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful. We have never had to wait for long for the bus to collect us after our flights and the car is always ready. Never had any problems."

July 27, 2010
4
Review stars

"Had no problems and staff at check in were nice and friendly. "

July 26, 2010
3
Review stars

"A bit slow to respond to telephone call that we had arrived and would require picking up from airport (should know that flight has arrived as flight number is given to them). Also when arriving at carpark on return home it would be a good idea to bring cars to a central location rather than dropping families off who then have to carry suitcases around the carpark to wherever their car is parked especialliy when weather is inclement."

July 26, 2010
4
Review stars

"We were very pleased with the service that we received from Flying Scott Parking. We followed the advice we received through the web site, and found the parking very easily. The staff were polite and we were taken to and from the airport very quickly. One point though, maybe the driver could inform the passengers as they leave the coach that they will be uplifted from the area marked B whatever, as on return we came out the airport and suddenly thought where did the coach drop us off, if it wasn't for another coach driver we would have been standing in the wrong area. Once again, thanks for making our holiday a little more stress free. Karen Payne"

July 26, 2010
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly both going to and coming from the airport. The price was the best available on the net at the time of booking and was good value for money."

July 25, 2010
4
Review stars

"No problems - everything went like clockwork on the way out. had to wait about 10 minutes for pick-up at Glasgow airport and it was freezing."

April 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"My car was in the car park for an extra 5 days due to the no fly zone in Britian, the staff were very friendly and helpful and there was no problem with the car being for the extra days."

April 21, 2010
2
Review stars

"My filghts with easyjet were cancled due to uk air space being closed. I advised the car park and requested a refund. They advised told me to request a refund from the company I booked it through. I phoned FHR and they told me that they would not refund my money I would have to request it from the car park. Neither company would refund my parking fee's and because of the way I was dealt with I would not use the company again."

April 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot car park on several occaisions and I have found them very good. They are friendly efficient and very helpful. I would reccomend them to anyone who needs to park when flying from Glasow Airport. First Class!"

April 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"The service was simple,prompt,great value for money and very friendly staff.I would not hesitate to use again in the future."

April 15, 2010
5
Review stars

"Cheapest option and efficient transfer."

April 14, 2010
5
Review stars

"Very efficient. No problems, although signposting could be more obvious."

April 14, 2010
1
Review stars

"My car was 5 days old when I left it for the week at Flying Scot, last week. I returned home to find a scratch the whole length of the passenger side of my car. While I understand I should have inspected my car on return, it was raining heavily and between my Husband and I we had 7 peoples luggage to put in our two cars. Called them today to report and understand the terms and conditions but found the lady I spoke to most unhelpful. Wont be using them again."

April 8, 2010
4
Review stars

"No issues in dropping off or picking up the car with friendly staff. Waited on the return bus for longer than we expected but it appeared all the companies were the same lots of flights arrived at the same time."

April 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"As always an excellent service, we have used Glasgow Flying Scot several times now and will continue to do so in the future. "

April 3, 2010
4
Review stars

"Apart from having to look for our car ourselves in the car park, the service was very good. The drivers were pleasant and courteous, and the bus was waiting for us at the airport when we returned."

April 2, 2010
5
Review stars

"All very efficient, friendly and suited the occassion perfectly. I work for Arnold Clark on the Hire Drive side of the business and I really thought you guys did an excellent job, well done !!. Would certainly use you again in the future. "

April 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"Good service no problems"

March 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent, great pick up and drop off, swift service. My car wouldn't start on return,the coach driver was there in seconds with jump leads. Impressive and helpful."

March 27, 2010
3
Review stars

"Went reasonably well but shuttle service not as good (frequent) as some, i.e. on departure sat in bus waiting for driver for many minutes, on return waited in rain for about 15 mins. Overall not as good as some but was lowest cost so would use again as long as I had spare time."

March 26, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent all round. Thank you!"

March 21, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Everything went like clockwork....taken to Glasgow airport promptly and on time. Upon our return, we were picked up very quickly and it didn't take long before we got the keys to our car and we were off on our journey back home again."

March 11, 2010