Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 961 to 990 of 1420 << ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 ... >>
5

"Great service :)"

May 1, 2009
5

"Tried a cheaper option last year and regretted it!
Glasgow Flying Scot's sercvice is excellent from cheery staff to the actual parking detials. They take care of you, which is what you want after a long flight."

April 30, 2009
4

"usual quick cheery service"

April 30, 2009
5

"Great car parking facilities. Within 5 minutes of the airport and very easy to find. On arrival there was a bus ready to transport us to the airport and on our return again there was a bus waiting to return us to our car. Staff were friendly and very helpful."

April 30, 2009
4

"Nice and friendly and prompt"

April 30, 2009
5

"Absolutely fine & very friendly - would definately use again."

April 30, 2009
5

"Easy to find from map. Quick transfer to and from airport, no hanging around. Upon return, car was close to reception, saving trecking around looking for it!"

April 28, 2009
4

"Very good service and was pleased with everything."

April 27, 2009
5

"Excellentservice provided"

April 26, 2009
3

"I found the staff helpful and friendly and the overall parking and shuttle service at a good standard.

I was very disappointed in the valet service however and would not use this again if using the car park.

I would also suggest that on the card that you give customers with the code for calling for the shuttle bus, should state which phones to use and where to find them in the terminal."

April 26, 2009
3

"On arrival before our holiday we were left standing about for 25 - 30 minutes before a bus came and took us to the airport - not as smooth or as quick as other Glasgow air parking we have used.

When we arrived back teh bus was waiting but teh car wan't to hand - unlike other airport parking who have teh car wairing for you to load up and get going - just what you want.

May use again but think other providers have delivered a better srvice."

April 25, 2009
4

"We thought the Flying Scot was great. The service was excellent girls were friendly and efficient and the bus was there waiting for us when we got off our long flight.

Many Thanks"

April 23, 2009
4

"Cheap,quick efficient transfers, easy to find. Would recommend!"

April 22, 2009
3

"I was very impressed with reception on arriving, but I was the only one waiting for Flying Scot bus coming back the bus driver made no attempt to take my case (it was just the carry one size - but quite heavy).i was told which row my car was in and left to get on with it - not very good on your own at 11.30pm"

April 18, 2009
5

"Punctual and pleasant"

April 17, 2009
5

"I have used this service several times now and each time it has been great. The price is competitive and it is so accessible for the airport. Well done and I will be using this service again in the near future."

April 17, 2009
1

"Despite knowing how many people they had to pick up at the airport, FlyingScot seemed to only have transport for half this many at a time, meaning that we were left standing for another 30 mins while the bus returned to drop off the others. When he returned, the driver was again forced to turn away new arrivals as he did not have the room. Next time I'll be using a company with bigger buses and quicker turnaround times."

April 14, 2009
5

"Excellent service."

April 10, 2009
5

"We had terrific service. When we arrived at the parking area our cases were uplifted and put in the bus straight away, no queuing, no waiting. The office staff was efficient and bright even at 6a.m. given out instructions for coming back and then wisked away in the bus. On returning we telephoned the number given and by the time we got out the bus was waiting, a very efficient service. Thankyou. I will use again."

April 9, 2009
3

"Firstly.... Your on line map & directions seriously need to be reviewed and reprinted. There are extra roundabouts and roads omitted from your directions.
Not many people around at 4 in the morning to ask directions.
When we finally arrived to book the car in to Flying Scot ~ the two men on duty were courteous and helpful.
Cannot say the same for the two females upon our return for whom we were quite clearly interrupting their conversation. The rain was lashing down and I had to ask twice where my car was parked. She point blank refused to show me exactly where and from her seat, merely pointed out ~ "over there by the orange sign " ~ and on both occasions went back to continuing her conversation with the other female. I found her rude and dis-courteous. We got absolutely soaked searching for the car.

Next time ~ which is in 2 weeks time ~ will pay a bit more and use another car park. In this time of Credit Crunch when customers do have a choice ~ excellent customer service is paramount ~ your staff need to be reviewed....... Patricia Paterson 07740927136"

April 7, 2009
5

"Used the service for the first time. Found pick up and drop of drivers to be punctual and very professional. Would not hesitate to use the service again. It was so convenient dropping off and picking up at the airport.
Overall an excellent service."

April 7, 2009
4

"No problems the service was 1st class"

April 7, 2009
5

"I have used the Flying Scot carparks for years, and I have never had any difficulties. Their minicab was too small for my party to fit in, so we had to wait an extra 10 minutes or so. The car wash was good and fairly priced."

April 6, 2009
5

"Excellent speedy & professional service"

April 3, 2009
4

"Have used Flying Scott on several occasions. Service has always been excellent. Wouldn't hesitate to use it again."

April 2, 2009
5

"close to airport,staff friendly and very helpful would
use this carpark again."

April 1, 2009
1

"We were extremely disappointed with Glasgow Flying Scot. We have used their Edinburgh car park many times and its like night and day. We were made to sit on a bus at the car park for over 20 minutes before going to the airport meaning we just got through to the gate in time for boarding, my partner even went in to ask what the delay was and was told they were refusing to move the bus until 7 cars had checked in - why should be be late just so they can save petrol on a 5 min bus trip!Hardly on demand as they advertise. Same on return, sat at airport for 25mins as they wanted to wait on a late flight. Would not use again or recommend"

March 30, 2009
1

"This carpark is the worst I have ever used. The transfer times were ridiculous and not consistent with what it advertised - both to and from the airport. On arrival back into Glasgow airport it took exactly 33 minutes from I phoned the bus until I got back to FlyingScot. Then, my car has not been brought to reception and I was given the keys and told to find my car in a certain isle. I wasn't happy having to walk with my 2 cases up and down the isle until I found my car (a fair distance down the isle ). The staff were unfriendly and didn't care about the length of my wait, even when I had to phone several times to enquire where the bus was. I would not recommend Flyingscot Glasgow - definitely not worth paying for. I chose this carpark because I use FlyingScot Edinburgh regularly and the Edinburgh branch are very good."

March 30, 2009
5

"Excellent - friendly, efficient service from everyone involved. Highly recommended."

March 30, 2009
4

"Found park easily and transfer to airport was quick.
on return transfer was again quick but then told car was in row 3 which was difficult to find and the car also difficult to find in the dark and carrying a heavy case."

March 24, 2009