×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 931 to 960 of 1548 1... 29 30 32 34 35 36 37 ...52
2

"I booked a meet and greet with flyingscotsman and paid £61 for this. I had to wait approx 10 mins when I got there even though I had phoned them 10 mins before I got there. On returning I did as was stated on the card I was given, was told their driver would be with me in 10 mins but had to wait approx 20 mins till my car was brought to me. Thought the idea of meet and greet was that you were not waiting about at airport, I will not waste my money on this again!"

October 13, 2010
5

"Very pleased with the service, would use again. Pick up was quick and that was at a busy time of the day. Thank you for your service. Look forward to dealing again. Thanks Mr Smith"

October 12, 2010
4

"I used the parking twice.The service they have given me was excellent.I would recommend to park in Flying scot they are safe and quick."

October 12, 2010
5

"Exellent service. Quick and efficent and friendly staff."

October 11, 2010
5

"We had no problems at all in booking or using Flying Scot car parks. The service was very good with prompt transfers on both legs of the journey. The bonus was the additional savings made when booking via Airport Parking Shop"

October 11, 2010
5

"I had no problems at all with my parking and felt the driver who took us to the airport was very helpful both journeys."

October 11, 2010
5

"very good service "

October 10, 2010
5

"very good service and efficient. thank you"

October 9, 2010
5

"Good service, thanks"

October 9, 2010
4

"Great service. Quick and efficient at check in and delivery to airport. Pick was also quick and efficient. Excellent prices too."

October 8, 2010
4

"Arrived at 7am 28thSeptember.Checked in keys and were told we would be taken shortly.very cold morning and had to go inside ,went outside as there is only a few seats.Waited a half hour to be taken to the airport,then a driver drove in and parked his car.The other chap was busy moving cars about but we should have been told we would have to wait.In fairness this is the first time we have had this problem and have always gone with flying scot.However the driver was pleasant and put the bags on and off the bus. Same driver when we came back and he was very pleasant,just the wait we felt too long this time."

October 6, 2010
5

"Very good service, easy to use andgood value for money. Driving directions made it very easy to find the car park."

October 5, 2010
4

"Using this car park was very straightforward. On our return we were delayed as there was a problem with luggage but when we eventually got out were pleased to find the bus waiting for us, which was most welcome. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. "

October 5, 2010
5

"An excellent service. Buses were very prompt, and the staff were pleasant and efficient. Although directions were given, the satnav got there no problem. Will certainly use them again."

October 4, 2010
5

"I would certainly recommend the Glasgow Flying Scot and would definately be using it again in the future, the staff were 1st class and always used a professional manner when speaking to you and with a smile."

October 4, 2010
3

"Had to wait 25mins for bus at the airport. "

October 3, 2010
5

"Flying Scot was very efficient and reliable"

September 30, 2010
5

"Easy to find, only 5 mins from airport. We arrived at 3.30 in the morning and was at the airport 20 mins later. On return a bus was waiting so no hanging about the airport. Quite impressed with the service and will use this provider again."

September 29, 2010
4

"Car park very good. "

September 28, 2010
2

"we had to wait nearly 30 minutes at the airport before we were picked up. On arrival at the car park the barrier was not working and had to taken off before we could get in. When I picked uip my car, I got as far as St. Mirren Football stadium, when I realised that somethionh was wrong. I had a puncture yo my left front tyre, which could only have happened in the car park. I had to wait an hour on the recovery service to change my tyre. An unhappy customer. "

September 27, 2010
4

"good service promt pick up even although we had a 3 hour delay would use flying scot again"

September 25, 2010
3

"Had to wait over 20 minutes for pick up at airport.Not good."

September 24, 2010
5

"Very friendly and helpful reception staff. On leaving the Flying Scot car park on our return to Glasgow we had trouble finding the main road north and had to return to the Flying Scot Office - my sense of direction is not the best in the world! It was 10.00pm and raining heavily. One of the drivers was more than patient in directing us and went so far as to lead us on to the main road on his way back to the airport with passengers - this was very much appreciated."

September 21, 2010
5

"everything was really good very attentive when we arrived and after i phoned to get picked up bus was there in 5 mins would use again"

September 20, 2010
5

"We have been using flying scot for the past 5 years, twice a year and have never been let down. This time there was one little mishap the booking was not passed on but as we had our printout of the confirmation there was no problem. As usual everything went well and on return they always arrive at the pickup point just a few minutes after you call. We will continue to use them and we also recommend FHR to any of our friends who are looking forparking in any other airport. Thanks!"

September 20, 2010
2

"Going on hol - no problems - return completely different matter - kept waiting for approx 20 mins on bus - 1 vacant seat, driver waiting for 2 passengers newly arrived from Tenerife. When questioned by lady passenger on why we were waiting so long driver became extremely rude - said he had to have 20 passengers. When told this would mean 1 standing & sign on bus stated "No standing" he said "Just ignore that, you wouldn't like to get left behind, I'd wait for you" and he stomped back off the bus. The lady passenger mentioned above, phoned Control but didn't seem to get any reaction as we heard her say she would not use your Company again. A few minutes later the driver ret'd to the bus without any more passengers and we ret'd to car park. On arrival I was asked if everything was OK & I mentioned the long delay at the Airport & was told "We only do what we're told". I have used Flying Scot (Edin/Glasgow) many times but the attitude of their staff on 18 Sept means I will not do so in the future. I would suggest they are in need of some Customer Service Trng. In the past the buses went to/fro regardless of how many passengers were on board - why the change (without advising customers)?"

September 20, 2010
4

"Efficient at a very good price"

September 20, 2010
5

"Excellent service. Very helpful staff"

September 19, 2010
5

"Have now used Glasgow Flying Scot four times. On every occasion they have been very efficient in their timing and gave good service. Would recommend."

September 17, 2010
5

"As usual this car park lives up to its rating, friendly staff, fast check in and out, And a comfortable speedy journey to the airport. What more can you ask!"

September 16, 2010