×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 931 to 960 of 1523 1... 29 30 32 34 35 36 37 ...51
2
Review stars

"Going on hol - no problems - return completely different matter - kept waiting for approx 20 mins on bus - 1 vacant seat, driver waiting for 2 passengers newly arrived from Tenerife. When questioned by lady passenger on why we were waiting so long driver became extremely rude - said he had to have 20 passengers. When told this would mean 1 standing & sign on bus stated "No standing" he said "Just ignore that, you wouldn't like to get left behind, I'd wait for you" and he stomped back off the bus. The lady passenger mentioned above, phoned Control but didn't seem to get any reaction as we heard her say she would not use your Company again. A few minutes later the driver ret'd to the bus without any more passengers and we ret'd to car park. On arrival I was asked if everything was OK & I mentioned the long delay at the Airport & was told "We only do what we're told". I have used Flying Scot (Edin/Glasgow) many times but the attitude of their staff on 18 Sept means I will not do so in the future. I would suggest they are in need of some Customer Service Trng. In the past the buses went to/fro regardless of how many passengers were on board - why the change (without advising customers)?"

September 20, 2010
4
Review stars

"Efficient at a very good price"

September 20, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Very helpful staff"

September 19, 2010
5
Review stars

"Have now used Glasgow Flying Scot four times. On every occasion they have been very efficient in their timing and gave good service. Would recommend."

September 17, 2010
5
Review stars

"As usual this car park lives up to its rating, friendly staff, fast check in and out, And a comfortable speedy journey to the airport. What more can you ask!"

September 16, 2010
4
Review stars

"this was the first time we used flying scot carparking have used the one directly in the airport but found flying scot to be very helpfull and speedy . no complaints about service only draw back is that it is a wee bit further out of airport than other car parks but the service makes up for this "

September 14, 2010
5
Review stars

"Great serive, very efficient nd curteous."

September 14, 2010
4
Review stars

"I have used secure parking for my holidays on several occasions now and I was most impressed with the standard of service which my partner and I encountered this time round. I found the whole set up to be very friendly, hassle free and most of all very efficient. I would certainly recommend Flying Scot and look forward to using the service next year."

September 8, 2010
4
Review stars

"Found this to be a good car park. Fairly easy to find, but I do know the area. Don't know how you would fair if you didn't though. Prompt and courrteous pick up and drop off."

September 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent service again Fast and efficient delivery and collection at airport Very good value for money "

August 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"have used flying scot for a few years now and find the staff very pleasant and the drivers are always cheery. It is easy to get to and only minutes from the airport and would recommend it to anyone looking for airport parking"

August 28, 2010
5
Review stars

"Easy to find, immediate transport to airport and quick pick up on return. Friendly staff."

August 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"Everything went very smoothly. Dropped car off at door was handed ticket for coming back and told to wait outside. A bus was available with a couple of minutes and we were on our way to the airport. The journey to the airport took slightly longer than the 5 minutes stated even at 6am in the morning. Coming back, all good again, phoned for bus and it was there when we reached the contact point. Excellent service. "

August 24, 2010
5
Review stars

"All went well with our booking and would certainly book through your company again and would recommend to others. regards, stevie"

August 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"The place was very well run and very nice/helpful staff,would recommend this service."

August 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"First time I had used Flying Scot. Cannot fault them, service was excellent. "

August 23, 2010
5
Review stars

"First class service both out and return"

August 16, 2010
5
Review stars

"we left our car here on the 27th of july for two weeks were taken to airport and on return phoned and were picked up in about 5 minutes and taken back to car park and car was ready to be picked up i have used this car park before and they are very helpful and you always get a cheery driver"

August 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"hassle free no waiting around at all. Will use again definately."

August 11, 2010
5
Review stars

"Excellent throughout."

August 9, 2010
5
Review stars

"Absolutely excellent service, highly recommend, thanks for everything, polite staff, well organised superb, definitely use again, thanks"

August 6, 2010
5
Review stars

"Only used them twice but both times very prompt in dropping us off and collecting us. Second time i got my car washed and waxed for £3.50, well worth it, my car looked great!"

August 6, 2010
4
Review stars

"we have used this car park before and decided to use it again as it is value for money. the staff are friendly and helpful and the buses were always on time. the only problem i had this year was that the area where the cars are parked is rather rough and bumpy. and in fact we had to call out the AA because one bump too many jusst broke the spring n the front suspension of the car and we could not drive it away. I am not blaming the car park for this as the AA have said that this can happen at any time but the state of the parking area could not have helped as you have to drive over a large bump to park the car and then get out again. however i would still use this car park again ."

August 4, 2010
4
Review stars

"The Flying Scot parking service was very efficient, the staff were courteous and the transfers to and from the airport were quick and comfortable."

August 3, 2010
1
Review stars

"Talk about adding injury to insult !!!! we lost our Holiday due to airline collapse and when i asked for a refund of 58.00 for my carpark booking with yourselfs I waS TOLD NO REFUND WOULD BE GIVEN. SO MUCH FOR AN UNDERSTANDING COMPANY."

August 2, 2010
4
Review stars

"fantastic service would definitely use flying scott again."

August 1, 2010
4
Review stars

"Excellent customer service. Had a problem with a valet not being done but this was an outside company and the staff took my details and called me the following morning to apologise and refund my money. -very impressed. Have used the service for last 2 or 3 years and will continue to do so. Thank You"

July 29, 2010
5
Review stars

"I have always found the service to be excellent, the staff are friendly and helpful. We have never had to wait for long for the bus to collect us after our flights and the car is always ready. Never had any problems."

July 27, 2010
4
Review stars

"Had no problems and staff at check in were nice and friendly. "

July 26, 2010
3
Review stars

"A bit slow to respond to telephone call that we had arrived and would require picking up from airport (should know that flight has arrived as flight number is given to them). Also when arriving at carpark on return home it would be a good idea to bring cars to a central location rather than dropping families off who then have to carry suitcases around the carpark to wherever their car is parked especialliy when weather is inclement."

July 26, 2010