Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 901 to 930 of 1554
5
gordon ross

Excellent service
November 24, 2010

4
MRS JOHNNE GRIBBON

WE ARRIVED AT THE CENTRE TO BE GREETED WITH A SMILE. -OR RATHER - NO GREETING AND NO SMILE. JOURNEY TO AIRPORT VERY GOOD AND RETURN JOURNEY BUS MET US VERY PROMPTLY. A GOOD EXPERIENCE OVERALL
November 23, 2010

4
Keith COOPER

Car park and service good but difficulty originally finding the car park as there were no instructions given when travelling from Junction 3 on the M77 - I am sure many people travel from Ayr and south west scotland using this route.
November 22, 2010

5
Mitra Trop

I have used this car park before and have always been very happy with the service provided. The service is first class, staff were very friendly and efficient. On the return my car was parked very close - so no far walk. I would definitely use again, but I must admit I go for the cheapest option.
November 20, 2010

5
Jacqueline Shankland

I found the experience of using Flying Scot car park to be very positive. It is a very efficient and professional service which they provide. The drivers were very helpful and extremely friendly. I have used one other company based at Abbotsinch and it was a big mistake - Flying Scot in my humble opinion is the best.
November 19, 2010

5
mrs shona turner

First time using this car parking service- would use again -excellant service
November 16, 2010

5
John McLean Cameron

The staff provided me with an excellent service that just got my trip off to a perfect start and when they picked me up that just was a perfect end.
November 15, 2010

5
Fiona Tierney

Car park was easy to find - directions supplied were clear. Staff were courteous d helpful. Mini bus was waiting when we arrived and took us direct to the airport. Pick up on return was quick and easy with the free phone number and coach arrived promptly.
November 15, 2010

5
Nanette Caie

Excellent service Quick and efficient
November 12, 2010

4
E Lloyd

Excellent - great value for money, it's a little further from the airport but the transfer only takes 5 minutes. Friendly service, very straightforward, no hassle. The only downside is that you can sometimes be waiting up to 10 mins for a bus to come and pick you up, but the staff do try to get the bus to you as soon as possible.
November 7, 2010

5
Philip Murray

Good location for Glasgow airport, quick transport in both directions, excellent value for money.
November 7, 2010

4
Doreen Brady

Good service and price. Although after being on a delayed flights and delayed embarcation just wanted to get away and had to wait until the shuttle filled up which meant a wait of 10 minutes whilst the other passangers got their luggage, not everybody was a quick as us. Would use this service and agent again.
November 5, 2010

5
Allan Rennie

I booked this parking because I have used them before, also because they were the cheapest. I have always found them to be very friendly and courtious nd the whole operation to be very professional. The level of security is very impressive.I would have no hesitation in using them again and would recommend them to any one who asked .
November 4, 2010

4
cammy

good service , efficient, helpful staff
November 2, 2010

4
gladys ewens

Found it OK. Staff were friendly and the service was reliable.
November 1, 2010

5
Malcolm Nisbet

I have used Flying Scot many times and always found the company to be first class..The parking site has easy directions from the M8 motorway and transfers take approx 5 to 10 minutes(depending on traffic at the time) Check in at the site is fast and easy especially if booked through the internet. The transfers are easy and very quick when arriving back at Glasgow Airport no matter the time of day or night.Prices fairly normal for parking near to the airport .
October 27, 2010

5
Patrick Holden

The service was excellent,no waiting for a bus to take us to the airport and a bus waiting there at the airport on arrival. Car was ready to drive away - can't expect anymore than that. Will certainly be using again. Regards Patrick Holden
October 25, 2010

4
Catriona Traill

Happy with the service. No wait on our journey to the airport and a maximum 5 minute wait on return. Met our needs adequately. Thank you.
October 25, 2010

4
Mrs Joyce Symon

Used your parking facilities for the first time as a group of four peoplejust last week -13th to 20th Oct 2010. Travelled from Tayside and relatively unfamiliar with the area we were grateful for the directions we were given, then transported quickly to the Airport. On our return we were happy with the arrangement to phone and be collected, the bus was waiting nearby so no problems. Also, the girls on duty at the office when collecting our keys were happy to give us directions for finding the M8 and it all went smoothly. Thankyou and we would use you again, Sincerely......Joyce Symon.
October 24, 2010

5
Ashleigh Boyd

This is the second time we have used Flying scot, it is a really good service and value for money. Transfer to the airport was quick and hassle free and return was also quick didnt need to wait too long on another bus coming to collect us and car was parked at the entrance waiting for us to collect. Would definately use this service again.
October 24, 2010

5
andrew lonnie

as i have not used your company before i wish to say that the service was 1st class from arrival to departure, only one small point it would have been better if the vehicle was at the collection point and not having to travel the length of the car park to collect our car,this would have made it our perfect holiday.
October 21, 2010

5
Brian Sydney

Check in a bit slow due to volume of people and only 1 staff member on at check in time. Better on return. Quick transfers to and from airport. Overall, very good and great value for money.
October 21, 2010

4
DAVID WRIGHT

very helpfull,easy access to site good transfer to and from airport.
October 20, 2010

5
Tony

The parking and service we got from Glasgow Flying Scot was great, the girl on the counter was also very nice with my kids while we waited on the bus. I will keep on to continue to use the Glasgow Flying Scot each time we have a holiday and will also recommend the service to my family and friends. Thanks again and see you soon.
October 20, 2010

2
duncan anderson

Not well organised on departure,one person checking in,answering phone and taking new bookings,check in really slow almost missed flight.
October 19, 2010

5
Harry Russell

Flying Scot (Glasgow) were extremely efficient. No problem at all with the service. Directions to their compound could be a little clearer as after exiting from the M8 I was not sure how far to travel before I had to 'turn right at the junction'. My car is too old and has no 'Satnav'!! Very pleased overall.
October 19, 2010

4
Lorna Jane Gouldstone

After the initial finding of the place we found staff to be very helpful and friendly on both outward and inward journey.A sat nav would have helped but we don't have one.We came in from another direction to what directions were for so this didn't help.Thank you for your cheery staff even though it was 6am.
October 18, 2010

5
Avril Reid

A very efficient service provider to the traveller. Courteous staff all round.
October 18, 2010

4
Agnes Lagden

I have sent a review and have just noticed that the directions on the website are different from those that I printed of when I booked. They are much clearer now.
October 18, 2010

4
Agnes Lagden

My experience once at the car park was very good. The main problem was finding it in the first place. Your instructions were not at all clear and I ended up in a different car park. They are obviously so used to this happening that they have printed instructions on how to get from their car park to Flying Scot car park. I shall probably use them in the future as they are easier to find.
October 18, 2010