Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 871 to 900 of 1554
5
K FITZPATRICK

No problems. Will use again
February 13, 2011

5
Dr Andrew Muir

Very fast efficient pickup and drop of very friendly driver would use this service again and recommend to family
February 2, 2011

5
Fergus McIver

Excellent.......no problems at all
January 27, 2011

5
Gerry Gray

When I arrived staff were very welcoming and friendly. I was taken to and from the Airport promptly with little or no waiting. When I arrived back the minibus was waiting for me. Excellent service and I would recommend. The price was amazing value. Thanks to you all. Gerry Gray
January 19, 2011

5
Isobel Thomson

I would recommend Flying Scot to anyone ! Everything went like clockwork on both the outbound and inbound flights. No problems at all ! Great price and excellent service !
January 18, 2011

5
PATRICIA PIRRIE

Very good staff really pleasant and helpful.
January 14, 2011

3
PATRICIA DOCHERTY

Outgoing transfer was excellent, however had to wait 20 mins on uplift - I thought they checked arrivals therefore did'nt anticipate such a lengthy wait to collect my car. Valet was also unsatisfactory - I had left jacket on passenger seat which they did'nt even lift to clean seat
January 13, 2011

4
aileen crichton

Quick and easy transfer to airport. Phoned on my arrival back to airport and picked up just as I arrived at the pick up point.
January 13, 2011

4
Scott Jamieson

An efficient and excellent service. Great value for money with friendly, helpful staff.
January 13, 2011

5
BARBARA KELLY

This is the 2nd time I have used Glasgow Flying Scot car parking and have found then to be excellent on both occasions.
January 10, 2011

5
Emma brown

Great service, such a lovely experience to return to a car that's been de-iced and is nice and warm. Last year we parked elsewhere and arrived back to -12 nowhere near as great a service and took ages to defrost the car then. Would definately park here again. Also had the car washed and vacuumed and was great value.
January 9, 2011

5
Gail Bissett

excellent service. park car taken to airport right away. on return journey waiting bout 5-10 mins for pick up. very quick and driver and staff courteous. great value for money
January 6, 2011

5
Douglas S Brown

Good efficient service, No problems
January 5, 2011

4
Geoff Daines

I found the staff very helpful, efficient and friendly. Would use this service again without hesitation.
December 27, 2010

5
William Telfer

We have used Fyling Scot for a number of years now and cannot fault the service in anyway. the staff are pleasant, polite and courteous at all times. This year on our return to Glasgow the driver of the coach explained that due to the adverse weather conditions and to avoid us hanging around our cars had been started up and running, the windows had been defrosted and the barrier would be raised so that we could load up our cars with our luggage and leave. these actions are an excellent service which should be recognised. thank you again Flying Scot.
December 27, 2010

5
Lewis Lewis

I have booked with your firm for many years and have never found cause to complain. You will imagine my concern when I heard about the snow and ice in Glasgow when I returned from holiday on 4th December to Heathrow. Would my car start on my return to the parking lot? You can then imagine my feelings to be told that the engine had been turned over and when i arrived to collect it to find that the car was warm and all ready to drive away. Such care and attention will ensure that if I hear about my friends seeking a place to park at Glasgow Airport I will recommend your firm. 03220
December 19, 2010

5
Jim

Flying Scot parking were very good and professional. I give them 10/10 and would definitely use them again.
December 17, 2010

4
Graeeme Sanders

Rate was good value and pick up was smooth with no problems. We experienced some flight problems delays etc due to weather issues but were accommodated without problem. One point on returning at 9pm the car had not been deiced and took a while to get this done might be a good customer service point if this could de handled
December 13, 2010

5
Thomas Vorsterman

Very good service. Had to wait a while for the bus but driver explained that they had to clear snow and defrost cars which was quite acceptable. Overall good. Would use this service again.
December 7, 2010

5
AJ Hetherington

Fantastic smooth check in, very well organised, short transfer. just had a 10min waiton return, even more organised with the key return, the car was just outside the office - one of the best experiences in a very long time - thank you directions wer great asn as they predicted on their instructions - the sat nav would get it wrong
December 6, 2010

4
derek ball

hi car park easy to find staff very efficient had to wait five or ten mins for bus back from airport which gave me time for a fag so no problems really will use again.
December 6, 2010

4
andrew neil

I have used your car park on many occasions and will continue to do so in the future provided of course that you remain competitive. Andy Neil
December 5, 2010

5
Jane McAusland

From start to finish, using The Flying Scot was a good experience. Easy to book, helpful, friendly staff, even had the car started, when we arrived from the airport, excellent on a cold snowy night. Many thanks.
December 5, 2010

5
Simon Johnston

I arrived back just before midnight, it as -13 C outside. I waited no more than 2 mins for the transfer bus. The driver informed me that they had taken the snow off the car, brought it to reception and ran it long enough to get all the ice off. At that time of day when it was so cold, I could not have wished for better service. 1st class, I would recomend to anyone.
December 4, 2010

5
Brian Fisher

Excellent service, would recommend to anyone & will definitely use again. Arrived back to 18 inches of snow & my car was cleared & ready to drive immediately, fantastic.
December 4, 2010

5
Robert

I would like to say that it was wonderful to have my car scraped from the snow and waiting for me to get straight on the road home. I would like to say I would recommend your service at any time and look forward to using it again soon.
December 2, 2010

4
Linda McCracken

Very good service. It was great to have my car parked near the reception with no snow or ice on any of the windows on a snowy night at 6pm! The only reason Flying Scot is not getting a 5 is because they could not give any written directions as to how to get to my route and the verbal instructions were too quick to follow. I'd thought I could just have reversed the directions on the booking confirmation but I'd to hand this over when booking in. Other than this a very good service. Thank you
November 30, 2010

5
O. W.

We found the service to be very satisfactory, with no problems whatsoever. The bus was there waiting for us on our return. Our battery was flat and the car wouldn't start. However, they were only too pleased to jump start it for us, and we were soon on our way home. We would be very pleased to use them again, as we have done in the past.
November 30, 2010

4
Colin Tait

All went smoothly. The car park is not too far from the airport.
November 28, 2010

1
William Burton

Our experience of travelling back from Glasgow Airport to the Flying Scot depot on 24th November was most unacceptable. When we contacted Flying Scot that we had collected our cases and were ready for pick up, we were instructed to proceed outside and wait at the bus stance. When we arrived there just around 8.40pm, there was a rather large queue of people already there and the person at the top of the queue informed us that a bus had just left full and that the driver would be coming back. I called the Flying Scot office again to be told that they were very busy and that the bus, which was about a twelve seater mini bus, would be back as soon as possible. When asked why a bus that was far too small for the volume of people they had booked in and charged for a quick efficient transfer was sent, I was informed that that was the only driver that was available so consequently we, as well as other Flying Scot customers, were left standing outside in the bitter cold queing for the same mini bus to return for a second time. When it did return, the mini bus could not take all the passengers again so we had to wait for the bus to return for a third time at about 9.20pm, some forty minutes later in the freazing cold - not the service we paid for and had reasonable expectations of receiving. When we finally arrived at the depot, a large bus was parked and we were informed that they did not have a driver for the vehicle and it would appear that this particular company has no contigency plans for such circumstances and were quite prepared to let their paying customers stand out in the bitter cold. In conclusion, the staff that were there, the driver and the office assistant apologised and did their best in the circumstances however I don't understand why the management/owners of this company did not make alternative arrangements as Flying Scot obviously knew that they had no driver available for the larger bus which was required in order to fulfil their obligations in a proper, efficient and professional way. Very dissappointing and a somewhat annoying end to a lovely holiday when all you want to do is promptly collect your car,as advertised, and get home and not be kept waiting standing out in the bitter cold for forty minutes.
November 25, 2010