Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 841 to 870 of 1554
4
Michael Montague

very efficient, I booked a day before I flew online. leftthe car shuttle service was almost immediate, haveing a number of customers on the same flight meant the bus was already at the airport waiting for us when I telephoned the free number, after immigration and baggage collection. Very well organised and also instructions simple and clear. I have no hesitation in recommending their services to others for price and peace of mind Michael Montague
April 14, 2011

5
Alfie

As always Flying Scot was as good as they state, I have used them frequently as their service and customer support are excellent.
April 11, 2011

2
Karen Murray

Have used car park several times now because of convenience to motorway and airport, but will not be using again! Company ask for return flight number, don't know why though as they are not sitting outside waiting on you on your return. Adviced to phone on arrival at Glasgow airport, got a "row" as phoned before getting luggage, stood outside with child for 15mins at 1.30am in the cold waiting on bus!! Not Impressed!!
April 9, 2011

1
Thomas Ross

Have used this park frequently and would have supported the grading above fully till now. Experience this time at best mixed.Outbound driver pleasant and helpful,but receptionist abrupt and inbound driver ill-mannered, sullen and apparently unwilling to leave his cab. Luggage loaded into passenger area by selves, without a word being spoken.
April 6, 2011

4
A Connelly

Good Price and very nice and helpful staff. Their directions and instructions could be made a little easier to understand
April 4, 2011

5
John Stoddard

I have been using this carpark for a number of years and never had one problem. The prices beat most other carparks and i would highly recommend this service.
April 4, 2011

5
Mary Rafferty

The service from Flying Scot was great. Car park was easy to find from their directions and was, as they said, only five minutes from the airport. The bus took me to the airport immediately although I was the only person there and came to pick me up as soon as I returned and phoned for them. All in all it was outstandingly efficient and friendly.First class.
March 31, 2011

4
Alisdair Burnie

No problems, quick efficient and easy experience. Have used many times before and will do so again.
March 25, 2011

4
ANDREW GRAEME NEIL

I have used the Glasgow Flying Scot many times and as long as the price remains competitive then I see no reason to change.
March 23, 2011

5
norman g.burns

helpful staff quick transfer
March 21, 2011

5
linda irvine

I have used flying scot quite a few times now and each time they are always really good. The bus is more often than not waiting for us to take us to the airport and we only have to wait a couple of minutes to be picked up when arriving back into glasgow. Would recommend then to anyone.
March 21, 2011

5
G BROWN

very good will use again
March 19, 2011

5
Tom Giblin

Once again, the service was excellent. No hesitation in recommending Flying Scot
March 19, 2011

5
Scott Fleming

Even though my flight was delayed and in the early hours of the morning the mini bus was still at the airport waiting for me. Couldn't ask for more, excellent service! Have used in past and would use again!
March 14, 2011

5
Susan Walker

Excellent service - will definately use Flying Scot again. Friendly, helpful and efficient staff
March 8, 2011

5
Ian Mackinnon

The Flying Scot airport parking service work very well for departure and arrival. The drop off and pick up service was inside 10 minutes. I will use this service again......Thank You
March 8, 2011

5
James Leiper

Quick, efficient service. Prompt pick up after phoning for transport on return. Used this service 5 times so far.
March 7, 2011

5
Lewis Benmore

Very good reliable and friendly service.
March 7, 2011

3
A Macdonald

I have often used this car park However the transfer time is not very good Last week we had to wait 35mins despite 2 coaches being parked and a driver available (1-30pm). On return I contacted the office by phone and was asked if I had my baggage and phone back. We did this and when we arrived at the bus stop --still no coach
March 7, 2011

4
Diane Cox

Flying Scot does just what it claims to! Good service, quick transfer to/from airport, friendly staff.
March 6, 2011

5
Anne Murray

Very helpful and efficient service both on arrival and departure.
February 28, 2011

5
David Ridley

Excellent - swift service - just what you want at stupid -o-clock in the morning
February 27, 2011

4
Mrs W Beaton

No Problems. Driver(s) very efficient.
February 23, 2011

4
norman barnes

EASY TO FIND AND HANDY FOR THE AIRPORT, STAFF EFFICIENT AND COURTEOUS, QUICK UPLIFT FROM AIRPORT, EVERYTHING WENT VERY SMOOTHLY
February 22, 2011

5
Kevin Kennedy

Not having used Flying Scot before I was impressed with the service especially on the Friday. Due to us running late we did not arrive at carpark until 6.15 am but the lady and the driver managed to get us to airport in time to catch our 7.00 am flight which we were very grateful for
February 22, 2011

5
Elaine Wylie

A great service all round. Staff helpful and courteous, clear directions, almost instant door to door service.
February 21, 2011

4
Jeffrey Jay

Excellent service, fast transfers and efficient staff. My only criticism is the rather inaccurate directions for finding the location approaching from Glasgow. The T junction with traffic lights described is not the first after J29 on the M8. The distance from J29 should be stated. The first junction is signposted for airport parking and by the time you discover that it leads to another company's park site and ask their staff for directions, your timing for arrival at the airport could be tight.
February 21, 2011

2
scott dunn

ok - but only. dropped off car without problem and speedy transfer to airport. On return, minibus had just left airport to go to carpark when I rang, and had to wait ages (at least 30 minutes) for it to come back for me and return me to my car. Shame coz carpark only a 5 minute drive away! Wouldn't use this service again if it was important to get mobile soon upon landing!
February 15, 2011

5
frances baird

hassle free service to the airport,reception staff very efficient as were the coach drivers, overall excellent. have used this company previously and will continue to do so.
February 15, 2011

4
Craig Anderson

Easy to find with from the directions supplied and only a few minutes from the airport. Effortless - and the cheapest deal on offer.
February 15, 2011