Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 811 to 840 of 1554
4
david kennedy

Good; pleasant efficient on arrival. Slight delay in pick up on arrival but acceptable. Efficient handling and very goo price.
June 6, 2011

5
Duncan Fotheringham

Excellent parking service. We were at Glasgow Aiport in minutes and on the way home, we phoned for the bus and it was at the Aiport again within minutes.
June 6, 2011

5
elaine leslie

Good service and easy to find in Paisley (although I got lost coming out and had a nice wee trip around Paisly till I got back onto the M8!!) Mini bus waiting for us when we arrived back, quick and courteouis service. Would definatly use again.
June 2, 2011

5
Alana McArdle

Flying Scot is a very painless, efficient service and also very good value for money. I would happily recommend them to a friend.
June 1, 2011

3
Mrs Jean Black

Was not to impressed with the service this time , we got caught up in the ash situation and had to fly to Manchester with the result did not arrive at Glasgow Airport until after 5 in the morning, phoned when got there but had to wait 20 mins. on your Bus coming., all the other Car Parking Buses had been and gone and we still standing there. When the bus did arrive told the driver not at all happy with the wait, ( 2 of them arrived with the bus) one of them actually swore to my husband and said was'nt his fault as could'nt put on 2 buses as was not enough trade. Well was a bit annoyed as after all we are paying for a service and this was no way to treat a customer!!!!!. The girl on the Reception was really good I must say. Think you should maybe have a word with the person involved and get him to learn some manners. Will not be using your Car Park again.
May 31, 2011

5
steven arnott

very good service fast and reliable easy to get to
May 30, 2011

5
Elizabeth A Mason

I had the same driver in both directions- he was extremely courteous and helpful with a very cheery disposition. The ride was short and quick as was the pick up. Without asking, he assisited me with my luggage which took a great deal of weight off my shoulders. Many thanks.
May 28, 2011

5
William Fitzpatrick

We are very pleased with the service we received from Glasgow Flying Scot. We would have no hesitation in using them again.
May 26, 2011

5
George Alexander

Very good and quick service
May 24, 2011

3
Dr Narendra Davda

Initial booking at the parking lot and the transfers to the airport went very smoothly--the return was less than satisfactory--we were asked to phone a certain number I assume from one of the phones--no indication which phone to use--went round in circles--eventually phoned from outside WH Smith--no reply--reached the bus stop and had to use my mobile phone to contact your office--you need to get this part organised--otherwise it was good and the staff were very helpful and courteous.
May 24, 2011

5
Philip Gray

First time using this particular site and everything went to plan. Simple to locate, straightforward and quick checking in service. Only had to wait around 5 minutes for bus to take us to airport. Uplift from airport was just as prompt. My only gripe is that when we got back to the park and picked up keys from reception we were offered no assistance to take the cases to the car.
May 23, 2011

5
Robert B

Perfect service. Thank you. Rob
May 23, 2011

4
Scott McVey

The parking and travel plans to and from the airport where fantastic, however I did pay an extra fee to get my vehicle washed and hoovered and this service was very very poor service, as they had missed loads dirt of the car and never even hoovered the boot. I will not be taking this service again.
May 20, 2011

4
Alice Gilchrist

We have used the Flying Scot for Glasgow Airrport about 3 times, and got lost the first few times, the price is reasonable and this time we didn't make any mistakes on finding it. The instructions are not what I would say very accurate, after coming off at Junction 29 and turning 1st Left at roundabout, you have to continue on to the set of lights at T Junction and turn right, I would not say that these lights are at a T Junction which means you miss them, i.e. a T Junction means you can only turn left or right, not go straight on, I think they should update their directions. Will still use them in the future now that we know where to find it.
May 18, 2011

4
jim conroy

good facilitys no problems
May 17, 2011

4
TOMMY STEWART

GREAT SERVICE,QUICK SERVICE NO PROBLEMS.
May 16, 2011

4
Smith

Airport was great as was directions. Could not fault proceedure but main disappointment was staff on checking in. Going on holiday it would have been nice to have a smile and "have a nice holiday" attitude and on return "did you enjoy your holiday". It would not cost anything for a smile.
May 16, 2011

5
Vance Gamble

Excellent service - propmpt and efficient drop off and collection from the airport. Courtwous staff.
May 13, 2011

4
Stephen Porteous

No frills just a straight forward value for money service. Would recommend to anyone.
May 10, 2011

5
Linda Quinn

The service was efficient & friendly.
May 3, 2011

4
sonya bews

The Flying Scot car park was fine.The staff were friendly & helpful.The booking company Park & Go had not passed on our booking to them the directions they gave were awful so in future I will book direct with Flying Scot & not through a booking agent.
April 28, 2011

4
Jim Towers

simple straightforward process, no hanging about.
April 28, 2011

5
janice hunnicutt

We use Flying Scot every time we fly from Glasgow they are easy to find,very efficient,and very quick to drop you off and pick you up.Also the drivers and office staff are friendly and helpful.
April 27, 2011

5
Mike

Good service, only takes a few minutes on their bus to the airport.
April 26, 2011

4
Ralph Barker

Seems very good. Slight delay in taking us to the airport, but otherwise fine.
April 25, 2011

4
ellis hood

no problems pleased with service happy to recommend it
April 20, 2011

5
Elizabeth

I had a great holiday and using your facility was really great. No problems with dropping of or being picked up, thanks again.
April 20, 2011

4
stewart anderson

Useful and helpful site ..I will use it again
April 19, 2011

5
Graeme Marshall

The car park service did a good job. Easy and efficient transfers, combined with helpfull staff made it a product I would be happy to use again.
April 18, 2011

4
Alison Mason

No problems, everything went smoothly, only gripe was manner of one front desk lady when I parked in reception area, thought that's where I ought to go first right? Wrong, in no uncertain terms she told me to move the car now, can't park there. I told her I wasn't 'parking' the car there as such, just checking in, but hey ho. Other staff were really nice, and drop off / pick up went well.
April 17, 2011