Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 781 to 810 of 1554
5
Alan Donald

Good service at a very good price - will definitely use again. Quick transfor to and from airport - recommend them.
July 10, 2011

5
ROBERT WATSON

excellent place to leave your car we were in the place less than 10 mins on bouth inward and outward journeys and the bus was there waiting on us superb would definatily reccomend to anyone
July 10, 2011

4
Euan MacKenzie

From directions given easy to find and securely parked. Only about 5 minutes from Glasgow Airport. Took advantage of having car valeted whilst we were away and made a thoroughly excellent job (cost an extra £21 but worth the money). My only criticism would be that on return to car parking compound your vehicle is not waiting at reception as I have experienced in all other similar type car parks and istead you are give a row number which in my case was 6 and a bit away from reception to retrieve your vehicle after being given your keys. Of course on this occasion the heavens opened and I got soaked retrieving my vehicle.
July 8, 2011

5
janet macleod

excellent service from Flying Scot.Bussed to airport within minutes of arrival at drop of then uplifted again on our return. I would definatley use this company again.
July 6, 2011

2
John McWilliams

We have used Flying Scot many times in the past , and have been perfectly satisfied with the service . Not so this time however. We arrived at 5.30 am and had to wait about 15 mins for the bus to return from an airport run, despite the fact that a second bus was sitting ,driverless , with it's engine running ! But worse...when our daughter and her family arrived 10 mins after us they had to wait 25-30 mins and were in danger of running late for the flight. This was partly because the driver kept waiting till more and more people arrived and the bus was full .Their web-site claims that the buses run "on demand " and we have always found this to be the case , but not now On our return we all had to wait quite a while despite having phoned from the baggage hall . It transpires that they now only operate with ONE DRIVER which was woefully inadequate and this isn't even the height of the season ! We WON'T be using them again .
July 5, 2011

5
MARGARET HARKINS

FIRST RATE AS ALWAYS
July 5, 2011

1
Kate Bennett

Our car was damaged while the car park. When I raised this with them they showed me a diagram puporting to show damage on our vehicle when we dropped it off - I have no idea when this was prepared but it was not done in our presence. I am taking this up with the car park direct but suffice to say, I'm not happy!
July 5, 2011

4
Rae Wilson

Staff very efficient and courteous. Driver very helpful with luggage.Great! One small fault though was that we had to wait rather long for the bus to pick us up at the airport bearing in mind it was around 5.00 a.m. and it was freezing. We had just come from the heat and this was a shock to the system!
July 2, 2011

4
Sandy Anderson

Good overall service
June 28, 2011

5
Alan Davies

I have been very pleased with the service provided by the staff at Flying Scot, on the many occasions that I have parked my car there. The efficiency is commendable, and the helpfulness of the staff, whether they book you in, clean the car, or drive the bus has always been most satisfactory.
June 28, 2011

5
Elizabeth Stannage

Have used Flying Scot before and will do again. It's usuually the cheapest car parking, but is very good.
June 28, 2011

5
Alison Lyall

My husband and I found Flying Scot service very good especially the 'witty' driver on our way home.
June 27, 2011

5
Douglas Smith

Used Flying Scot a few times, they are well organised, easy to find, office staff and driver helpful and friendly, transfer short and quick. All in all good service.
June 26, 2011

5
Derek Forrest

First time using this car park and the service was excellent, the staff were also very friendly. I used the opportunity to have my car mini valeted and on my return from holiday found my car spotlessly clean and was smelling very pleasant. I will have no hestiation in using and recommendint the car park. I also had the bonus of having the reception question someone who had lost their ticket and was trying to get their keys, they carried out a thorough check before handing over the car keys. Excellent all round.
June 22, 2011

5
june watters

flying scot was exellent. taken to the airport straight away and picked up in minutes on return.
June 22, 2011

5
steven hendry

good directions everything like clockwork.
June 21, 2011

4
Lisa Murphy

Service was on the whole fine but I thought the transfer could have been quicker - I waited ~10 mins at the car park to get to the airport and ~15-20 mins to go back from the airport. I would say it was more than 5 mins transfer time as well.
June 21, 2011

4
Carol Anne Crawford

Very well organised set up. Driver was very helpful with luggage and had a pleasant manner. Would recommend this park and I will defiately use again.
June 20, 2011

4
Theresa Low

No problems with this car park.Staff were very friendly and helpful on outward and return journey.
June 20, 2011

5
Jonathan Matthews

Easy to book. Cheapest rate at the time. Very quick check in time and didn't have to wait long for buses to and from the airport. Lived up to expectation.
June 20, 2011

4
Dr Renate Gertz

The first important aspect for an airport car park located off site is the ease with which to find the place. The directions were very clear and I had no trouble finding the place. Check in was quick and easy and the bus was already there waiting to take me to the airport. In less than 10 minutes I was at the airport. Returning, I phoned the car park on the free phone located in the baggage retrieval area and was told to go the stand - the bus had just returned to the car park and would be sent out immediately again. The wait was about 10 minutes which is absolutely fine. Again, the trip was short, I then picked up my keys and drove home. Altogether a very positive experience.
June 20, 2011

5
Alistair Riddell

Everything went smoothly, no hassles at drop off, and the car was ready on return. Our flight was delayed by 2 hrs until well after midnight & we were still picked up, as booked. No frills & do exactly what they say they`ll do.
June 18, 2011

4
James Taylor

Very organised and pleasent,Thank you to all the staff,they made the start and return jourey straight forward and hassle free-Thank You
June 17, 2011

5
Mrs Norma Cubie

We found the Flying Scot parking to be perfect. The shuttle bus took us to Glasgow Airport immemdiately after leaving our car keys at the reception and the journey was quick and comfortable. On the return journey all we had to do was pick up the phone in the arrivals area and dial the number and ask for the shuttle bus to come for us. It came in no time and we were back at our car before we knew it. I would recommend this carpark without doubt, even if the price was double! I will most definitely be parking there.
June 16, 2011

5
Steve

We were very happy with the service you provided and will use you again when needed. We travel to Greece and Spain on a regular basis, I often need to work in other areas of Europe at short notice. We arrived back in Glasgow in not a very happy mood, having encountered the baggage checking staff at Stansted, we had been passed across five previous airports with no problems to come across a "jobs worth" who said our liquid package was to big, this item was purchased in the UK and is supplied by a major retailer and is used through out the EU, it had been across 5 airports in the previous 76 hours. We got on the plane with less than 2 minutes to spare. When we arrived at Glasgow my wife was still boiling, take it from me that take some doing. However we found your bus with no problems and even the rain warmed up. Our youngest son James lives and works in Paisley has done so for the last 8 years, but we see very little of him. I DO NOT KNOW THE NAME OF YOUR DRIVER WHO RETURNED US TO YOUR PARK BUT THANK HIM ON OUR BEHALF FOR HIS CONDUCTED TOUR OF PAISLEY ON THE WAY BACK TO THE PARK. My wife's comments were ( nice to know our James lives in an area with a sense of humour.)
June 16, 2011

5
George Henry

Excellent in every way. No problems. Very well organised.
June 14, 2011

5
M Harrison

Efficient and well organised.
June 14, 2011

3
John A Taylor

Used them twice in April when going south on day trip. Transfer excellent, fast from Airport, parking ideal. Used them for parking on holiday and took 30 mins to pick us up from Airport from exiting terminal, a disappointment. Parking itself ideal again. Very friendly service with delay proviso and no explanation or apology.
June 14, 2011

4
Peter Robson

Good clear signage to parking and simple set down arrangements. Pick up quick and efficient. We would use again. Route to airport avoided the motorways which is an advantage
June 14, 2011

5
janet chilton

easy to find good directions from them exelent price for service they gave and near to airport would use again.
June 7, 2011