Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 751 to 780 of 1554
2
John Thomas

Front wheel was damaged as they had just been refurbished the day before the car was left at flying scot,as we arrived at 9pm it was getting dark and never noticed till the morning
July 31, 2011

5
Gordon Muir

Excellent service, both drop off and pick up at a competitive price. Well done!
July 30, 2011

4
douglas watson

fine for our needs. fairly quick service
July 29, 2011

4
Heather Cox

No probelms at all with Flying Scot. They did exactly what they said on the tin. Did take a wrong turning to get there though! Directions on the email were a bit misleading :)
July 27, 2011

4
Carole Brunton

Very good service but bus a bit overcrowded as rude people pushed on in front of those who had phoned!! Not Flying Scots fault. Will definitely use again.
July 27, 2011

5
K Erskine

Have used before. Once again no hassle or problems. Welcoming, helpful staff both on arrival and departure. Will use again.
July 27, 2011

4
robert mc allister

I found all staff very amiable and efficient And very punctual on our arrival back from our hols
July 26, 2011

4
Mrs Sheena Thom

Good service. Will use again. Instructions to get there were not accurate, they need checked!
July 26, 2011

5
John O'Brien

First class service
July 25, 2011

4
stephanie downes

Quick and efficient. would definitely use again.
July 25, 2011

5
MRS ANNE ALLISON

No problems at all.Arrived to drop off car and didn't have to wait long to be taken to the airport.Didn't have to wait long on return either.Would use again.
July 25, 2011

4
Ellen Archibald

Efficient service
July 24, 2011

4
Arthur Cremin

No fuss, helpful and friendly staff.No waiting time for transfer bus.We have used this service before and will use it again.
July 23, 2011

5
Gill Fennell

Everything went smoothly and efficiently at this car park, didn't wait any time on the bus either from the car parking facility or on return from the airport. Staff helpful with luggage and friendly.Only a few mins to Glasgow airport. would use again.
July 22, 2011

5
Andrew Henderson

Easy peasy to get to the car park. Very efficient drop off and pick up, no hanging about. Car was ready when we arrived back at the car park and we were on the road within 1omins.
July 22, 2011

3
Richard Pattison

Relatively easy to get to from the north. Quick and frequent service to airport. Staff allocate car parking so be warned, check car for any damage/problems BEFORE leaving site. We found after leaving the site large amount of water on the floor of the drivers side probably due to window or door not being shut properly, checking terms and conditions left us unable to claim any damages.
July 22, 2011

4
John D Smith

Good friendly and prompt service.Experienced some difficulty in locating the car park. Directions on site not very clear
July 21, 2011

5
D Stubbs

We found the directions a little confusing but once we reached the site were very impressed with the efficient service and prompt delivery to the airport and collection. We paid for the car to be washed and were very impressed.
July 21, 2011

4
Hugh Houston

Great service at a very competetive price. Would use again.
July 20, 2011

4
Ian Graham

First class service and very elpful staff
July 20, 2011

5
ANDREW PARKER

Really glad I chose Glasgow Flying Scot Airport Parking at Glasgow Airport. Received a first class drop off/pick up service and couldnt rate them high enough. �14.99 for 4 days parking seemed like a very fair price too. What more can I say - perfect!
July 20, 2011

5
Ian Anderson

A completely uneventful process - all you could ask for really.
July 20, 2011

5
william steele

Very straight forward. No problems at all. No hesitation using them again.
July 17, 2011

4
Michelle Rodger

No complaints really, just a wee bit out of the way to find for me, could be a few signs on the way as at one point I thought I was on the wrong road passing houses etc. Once there very good and no waiting about for bus. On return bus there in minutes, when got to car park my car was in the furthest away point from drop off which at 3am I could have done without. Maybe cars could be rotated in some way like they do at Edinburgh.
July 12, 2011

4
Mary Flynn

We arrived at the airpark where the receptionist was very pleasent and told us to park our car in a bay as close to the entrance as we could. After unloading the cases from the car we were helped by the friendly minibus driver who loaded all the cases into the boot and told us to take a seat. On our return we telephoned the freephone number and by the time we got out to the bus stop where we had been dropped off the bus was waiting and once again we had a short journey back to the airpark and within five minutes we were on our road home. Would book again.
July 12, 2011

5
jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

Very good service from online booking to transfer to/from airport. Secure carpark (stone wall surroundings. Using again on tuesday, what more can I say? Great value for the money.
July 12, 2011

5
Marion Macdonald

We thought the service was excellent. Directions on how to get to the drop off point were very clear and waiting times for pick up were negligible. Very pleased overall and would use again.
July 11, 2011

5
kirsty nutt

experience with Flying Scot was really good and would definitely use them again.
July 11, 2011

4
Fraser Robertson

The experiance using the Flying Scot Glasgow airport parking facility was on the whole a positive one. The only negative side is that you must follow the directions to the car park to the letter or you will get lost and drive around aimlessly getting increasingly frustrated. The mini bus drivers were both very helpful and humorious. Both the check in and collection procedures went smoothly but remember to collect the number for the security gate from the office.
July 11, 2011

5
John

Very pleased with overall service and value for money. Have dealt direct with airport parks but found it more expensive.
July 11, 2011