Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 751 to 780 of 1410 << ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 ... >>
5

"Excellent service, would recommend to anyone & will definitely use again. Arrived back to 18 inches of snow & my car was cleared & ready to drive immediately, fantastic."

December 4, 2010
5

"I would like to say that it was wonderful to have my car scraped from the snow and waiting for me to get straight on the road home. I would like to say I would recommend your service at any time and look forward to using it
again soon."

December 2, 2010
4

"Very good service. It was great to have my car parked near the reception with no snow or ice on any of the windows on a snowy night at 6pm! The only reason Flying Scot is not getting a 5 is because they could not give any written directions as to how to get to my route and the verbal instructions were too quick to follow. I'd thought I could just have reversed the directions on the booking confirmation but I'd to hand this over when booking in. Other than this a very good service. Thank you"

November 30, 2010
5

"We found the service to be very satisfactory, with no problems whatsoever. The bus was there waiting for us on our return. Our battery was flat and the car wouldn't start. However, they were only too pleased to jump start it for us, and we were soon on our way home. We would be very pleased to use them again, as we have done in the past."

November 30, 2010
4

"All went smoothly. The car park is not too far from the airport."

November 28, 2010
1

"Our experience of travelling back from Glasgow Airport to the Flying Scot depot on 24th November was most unacceptable. When we contacted Flying Scot that we had collected our cases and were ready for pick up, we were instructed to proceed outside and wait at the bus stance. When we arrived there just around 8.40pm, there was a rather large queue of people already there and the person at the top of the queue informed us that a bus had just left full and that the driver would be coming back. I called the Flying Scot office again to be told that they were very busy and that the bus, which was about a twelve seater mini bus, would be back as soon as possible. When asked why a bus that was far too small for the volume of people they had booked in and charged for a quick efficient transfer was sent, I was informed that that was the only driver that was available so consequently we, as well as other Flying Scot customers, were left standing outside in the bitter cold queing for the same mini bus to return for a second time. When it did return, the mini bus could not take all the passengers again so we had to wait for the bus to return for a third time at about 9.20pm, some forty minutes later in the freazing cold - not the service we paid for and had reasonable expectations of receiving. When we finally arrived at the depot, a large bus was parked and we were informed that they did not have a driver for the vehicle and it would appear that this particular company has no contigency plans for such circumstances and were quite prepared to let their paying customers stand out in the bitter cold. In conclusion, the staff that were there, the driver and the office assistant apologised and did their best in the circumstances however I don't understand why the management/owners of this company did not make alternative arrangements as Flying Scot obviously knew that they had no driver available for the larger bus which was required in order to fulfil their obligations in a proper, efficient and professional way. Very dissappointing and a somewhat annoying end to a lovely holiday when all you want to do is promptly collect your car,as advertised, and get home and not be kept waiting standing out in the bitter cold for forty minutes."

November 25, 2010
5

"Excellent service"

November 24, 2010
4

"WE ARRIVED AT THE CENTRE TO BE GREETED WITH A SMILE. -OR RATHER - NO GREETING AND NO SMILE.

JOURNEY TO AIRPORT VERY GOOD AND RETURN JOURNEY BUS MET US VERY PROMPTLY.
A GOOD EXPERIENCE OVERALL"

November 23, 2010
4

"Car park and service good but difficulty originally finding the car park as there were no instructions given when travelling from Junction 3 on the M77 - I am sure many people travel from Ayr and south west scotland using this route."

November 22, 2010
5

"I have used this car park before and have always been very happy with the service provided. The service is first class, staff were very friendly and efficient. On the return my car was parked very close - so no far walk.

I would definitely use again, but I must admit I go for the cheapest option."

November 20, 2010
5

"I found the experience of using Flying Scot car park to be very positive. It is a very efficient and professional service which they provide. The drivers were very helpful and extremely friendly. I have used one other company based at Abbotsinch and it was a big mistake - Flying Scot in my humble opinion is the best."

November 19, 2010
5

"First time using this car parking service- would use again -excellant service"

November 16, 2010
5

"The staff provided me with an excellent service that just
got my trip off to a perfect start and when they picked me up that just was a perfect end."

November 15, 2010
5

"Car park was easy to find - directions supplied were clear. Staff were courteous d helpful. Mini bus was waiting when we arrived and took us direct to the airport. Pick up on return was quick and easy with the free phone number and coach arrived promptly."

November 15, 2010
5

"Excellent service Quick and efficient"

November 12, 2010
4

"Excellent - great value for money, it's a little further from the airport but the transfer only takes 5 minutes. Friendly service, very straightforward, no hassle. The only downside is that you can sometimes be waiting up to 10 mins for a bus to come and pick you up, but the staff do try to get the bus to you as soon as possible."

November 7, 2010
5

"Good location for Glasgow airport, quick transport in both directions, excellent value for money."

November 7, 2010
4

"Good service and price. Although after being on a delayed flights and delayed embarcation just wanted to get away and had to wait until the shuttle filled up which meant a wait of 10 minutes whilst the other passangers got their luggage, not everybody was a quick as us.
Would use this service and agent again."

November 5, 2010
5

"I booked this parking because I have used them before, also because they were the cheapest. I have always found them to be very friendly and courtious nd the whole operation to be very professional. The level of security is very impressive.I would have no hesitation in using them again and would recommend them to any one who asked ."

November 4, 2010
4

"good service , efficient, helpful staff"

November 2, 2010
4

"Found it OK. Staff were friendly and the service was reliable."

November 1, 2010
5

"I have used Flying Scot many times and always found the company to be first class..The parking site has easy directions from the M8 motorway and transfers take approx 5 to 10 minutes(depending on traffic at the time)
Check in at the site is fast and easy especially if booked through the internet.
The transfers are easy and very quick when arriving back at Glasgow Airport no matter the time of day or night.Prices fairly normal for parking near to the airport
."

October 27, 2010
5

"The service was excellent,no waiting for a bus to take us to the airport and a bus waiting there at the airport on arrival. Car was ready to drive away - can't expect anymore than that. Will certainly be using again.
Regards
Patrick Holden"

October 25, 2010
4

"Happy with the service. No wait on our journey to the airport and a maximum 5 minute wait on return. Met our needs adequately. Thank you."

October 25, 2010
4

"Used your parking facilities for the first time as a group of four peoplejust last week -13th to 20th Oct 2010.

Travelled from Tayside and relatively unfamiliar with the area we were grateful for the directions we were given, then transported quickly to the Airport.

On our return we were happy with the arrangement to phone and be collected, the bus was waiting nearby so no problems.

Also, the girls on duty at the office when collecting our keys were happy to give us directions for finding the M8 and it all went smoothly.

Thankyou and we would use you again,

Sincerely......Joyce Symon."

October 24, 2010
5

"This is the second time we have used Flying scot, it is a really good service and value for money. Transfer to the airport was quick and hassle free and return was also quick didnt need to wait too long on another bus coming to collect us and car was parked at the entrance waiting for us to collect. Would definately use this service again."

October 24, 2010
5

"as i have not used your company before i wish to say that the service was 1st class from arrival to departure, only one small point it would have been better if the vehicle was at the collection point and not having to travel the length of the car park to collect our car,this would have made it our perfect holiday."

October 21, 2010
5

"Check in a bit slow due to volume of people and only 1 staff member on at check in time. Better on return. Quick transfers to and from airport. Overall, very good and great value for money."

October 21, 2010
4

"very helpfull,easy access to site good transfer to and from airport."

October 20, 2010
5

"The parking and service we got from Glasgow Flying Scot was great, the girl on the counter was also very nice with my kids while we waited on the bus. I will keep on to continue to use the Glasgow Flying Scot each time we
have a holiday and will also recommend the service to my family and friends. Thanks again and see you soon."

October 20, 2010