×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 721 to 750 of 1507 1... 22 23 25 27 28 29 30 ...51
5
Review stars

"We found the directions a little confusing but once we reached the site were very impressed with the efficient service and prompt delivery to the airport and collection. We paid for the car to be washed and were very impressed."

July 21, 2011
4
Review stars

"Great service at a very competetive price. Would use again."

July 20, 2011
4
Review stars

"First class service and very elpful staff"

July 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"Really glad I chose Glasgow Flying Scot Airport Parking at Glasgow Airport. Received a first class drop off/pick up service and couldnt rate them high enough. £14.99 for 4 days parking seemed like a very fair price too. What more can I say - perfect! "

July 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"A completely uneventful process - all you could ask for really."

July 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very straight forward. No problems at all. No hesitation using them again."

July 17, 2011
4
Review stars

"No complaints really, just a wee bit out of the way to find for me, could be a few signs on the way as at one point I thought I was on the wrong road passing houses etc. Once there very good and no waiting about for bus. On return bus there in minutes, when got to car park my car was in the furthest away point from drop off which at 3am I could have done without. Maybe cars could be rotated in some way like they do at Edinburgh."

July 12, 2011
4
Review stars

"We arrived at the airpark where the receptionist was very pleasent and told us to park our car in a bay as close to the entrance as we could. After unloading the cases from the car we were helped by the friendly minibus driver who loaded all the cases into the boot and told us to take a seat. On our return we telephoned the freephone number and by the time we got out to the bus stop where we had been dropped off the bus was waiting and once again we had a short journey back to the airpark and within five minutes we were on our road home. Would book again."

July 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very good service from online booking to transfer to/from airport. Secure carpark (stone wall surroundings. Using again on tuesday, what more can I say? Great value for the money."

July 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"We thought the service was excellent. Directions on how to get to the drop off point were very clear and waiting times for pick up were negligible. Very pleased overall and would use again."

July 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"experience with Flying Scot was really good and would definitely use them again."

July 11, 2011
4
Review stars

"The experiance using the Flying Scot Glasgow airport parking facility was on the whole a positive one. The only negative side is that you must follow the directions to the car park to the letter or you will get lost and drive around aimlessly getting increasingly frustrated. The mini bus drivers were both very helpful and humorious. Both the check in and collection procedures went smoothly but remember to collect the number for the security gate from the office."

July 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with overall service and value for money. Have dealt direct with airport parks but found it more expensive."

July 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"Good service at a very good price - will definitely use again. Quick transfor to and from airport - recommend them. "

July 10, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent place to leave your car we were in the place less than 10 mins on bouth inward and outward journeys and the bus was there waiting on us superb would definatily reccomend to anyone "

July 10, 2011
4
Review stars

"From directions given easy to find and securely parked. Only about 5 minutes from Glasgow Airport. Took advantage of having car valeted whilst we were away and made a thoroughly excellent job (cost an extra £21 but worth the money). My only criticism would be that on return to car parking compound your vehicle is not waiting at reception as I have experienced in all other similar type car parks and istead you are give a row number which in my case was 6 and a bit away from reception to retrieve your vehicle after being given your keys. Of course on this occasion the heavens opened and I got soaked retrieving my vehicle."

July 8, 2011
5
Review stars

"excellent service from Flying Scot.Bussed to airport within minutes of arrival at drop of then uplifted again on our return. I would definatley use this company again."

July 6, 2011
2
Review stars

"We have used Flying Scot many times in the past , and have been perfectly satisfied with the service . Not so this time however. We arrived at 5.30 am and had to wait about 15 mins for the bus to return from an airport run, despite the fact that a second bus was sitting ,driverless , with it's engine running ! But worse...when our daughter and her family arrived 10 mins after us they had to wait 25-30 mins and were in danger of running late for the flight. This was partly because the driver kept waiting till more and more people arrived and the bus was full .Their web-site claims that the buses run "on demand " and we have always found this to be the case , but not now On our return we all had to wait quite a while despite having phoned from the baggage hall . It transpires that they now only operate with ONE DRIVER which was woefully inadequate and this isn't even the height of the season ! We WON'T be using them again ."

July 5, 2011
5
Review stars

"FIRST RATE AS ALWAYS"

July 5, 2011
1
Review stars

"Our car was damaged while the car park. When I raised this with them they showed me a diagram puporting to show damage on our vehicle when we dropped it off - I have no idea when this was prepared but it was not done in our presence. I am taking this up with the car park direct but suffice to say, I'm not happy!"

July 5, 2011
4
Review stars

"Staff very efficient and courteous. Driver very helpful with luggage.Great! One small fault though was that we had to wait rather long for the bus to pick us up at the airport bearing in mind it was around 5.00 a.m. and it was freezing. We had just come from the heat and this was a shock to the system!"

July 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"Good overall service "

June 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"I have been very pleased with the service provided by the staff at Flying Scot, on the many occasions that I have parked my car there. The efficiency is commendable, and the helpfulness of the staff, whether they book you in, clean the car, or drive the bus has always been most satisfactory."

June 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"Have used Flying Scot before and will do again. It's usuually the cheapest car parking, but is very good."

June 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"My husband and I found Flying Scot service very good especially the 'witty' driver on our way home. "

June 27, 2011
5
Review stars

"Used Flying Scot a few times, they are well organised, easy to find, office staff and driver helpful and friendly, transfer short and quick. All in all good service."

June 26, 2011
5
Review stars

"First time using this car park and the service was excellent, the staff were also very friendly. I used the opportunity to have my car mini valeted and on my return from holiday found my car spotlessly clean and was smelling very pleasant. I will have no hestiation in using and recommendint the car park. I also had the bonus of having the reception question someone who had lost their ticket and was trying to get their keys, they carried out a thorough check before handing over the car keys. Excellent all round. "

June 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"flying scot was exellent. taken to the airport straight away and picked up in minutes on return."

June 22, 2011
5
Review stars

"good directions everything like clockwork."

June 21, 2011
4
Review stars

"Service was on the whole fine but I thought the transfer could have been quicker - I waited ~10 mins at the car park to get to the airport and ~15-20 mins to go back from the airport. I would say it was more than 5 mins transfer time as well."

June 21, 2011