Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 721 to 750 of 1554
5
Elaine Corbett

We found this carparking system very easy. I could not complain in anyway at all and we will definately use them again.
September 24, 2011

4
Bill Irvine

Good service from a very efficient operation.
September 24, 2011

5
Andrew Dodds

First class service. Transfers very good. Exceptional Value for Money.
September 23, 2011

2
george prentice

We had to wait more than 30 minutes before being collected from airport. Other companies transport were there less than 10 minutes after arrival, in some cases twice before Flying Scot.
September 22, 2011

4
Gordon Smith

Good service, good parking, good timing for travel, good package all round.
September 21, 2011

1
Margaret Watson

I would like to take this opportunity to, unfortunately, complain about the lack of customer service skills and downright rudeness and threats from your driver on the morning of Sunday 11th September 2011 (approx. 7.20am). I have never used your service before and was really pleased to find it at such a reasonable price and the fact that you advertised the transport to and from the airport 'on request'. I had advised that we would be at the car park by 6.30am, however, having got slightly lost on the way there, we arrived around 6.40am. There were 4 of us and we arrived at the same time as another family (2 adults and 1 child). There was already a gentleman waiting at the bus shelter at your premises as well. Having checked our car in etc. we stood and waited for the bus (bearing in mind that you advertise the bus is available 'on request' and the transfer time to the terminal is advertised as '5 mins'). By 7.15 am we were still waiting. The gentleman who had already been waiting when we arrived advised that he had been there since 6.30am. Whilst standing waiting, we heard the conversation over the radio from the driver to the person on the desk about waiting for people to arrive and the person on the desk advised the driver to wait for another 2 minutes and then leave. My husband went in to the person on the desk to ask when the bus would be here as we needed to check-in for 7.45am. He was advised that the bus was on it's way back to the car park. Whilst we were standing waiting on the bus to return, we again heard over the radio an exchange between the person on the desk and the driver - the person on the desk said that "someone here said they've been waiting since 6.30am for the bus and asking when you'll be back". When the bus did arrive back we all go on and before driving off the driver turned around and asked who the person was who complained. My husband said that it was him as we had been there waiting much longer than we would have expected. The driver argued that it wasn't his fault we couldn't get our times right and we had not been there since 6.30am - however, the gentleman who had been there since 6.30am advised that he had been there, however, the driver was too busy talking over everyone to listen. I advised the driver that the company advertised the bus 'on request' and a 5min transfer time. The driver said that we could clearly see that there was only one bus on and that's all the company put on so we had to wait on him going to the airport and coming back. He then proceeded to threaten us by saying "if you want I can do to you what I did to the last ones on the way back earlier and I'll just refuse to take you/put you off". I said that I didn't believe that this was good customer service and that we had paid for this service so he shouldn't be threatening this. He then proceeded to argue with my husband about the fact the company only put one bus on and when my husband pointed out that there was a smaller bus sitting at the car park and maybe that should also have been put on - he said he was only one driver and that one only goes on if there's less people. We did not continue any conversation with the driver as we were concerned about getting to the airport on time for check in and to be honest, believed him when he said he would put us off the bus. I have to say that I am totally and utterly appalled that someone who is rude, threatening and clearly should not be working with the public in a customer-facing job, is employed by your company. The whole experience for us getting to the airport was stressful and not as relaxing and stress-free as we had paid for! I feel that it is important for me to share this experience with you due to the lack of respect for fee-paying customers your driver clearly has. I would like to say though, that the driver on the way back was polite and courteous therefore I'm assuming that not all your drivers are as rude and ignorant as the one we had on that day. With this having been my first experience of park & fly I was hoping that this was a service I would continue to use regularly in the future, however, I would not use your company again and I would be reluctant to recommend it to anyone either. In addition, I emailed you directly regarding this complaint and have not yet even received an acknowledgement.
September 19, 2011

3
George McIlwraith

Well organised on arrival, but some small problems on return. The telephone number quoted for pick up was wrong, fortunately a printed form in Glasgow airport arrivals hall gave the correct number. Verbal information from their staff was a bit vague- possibly due to tiredness! Told by attendant my car was parked in row 4 -it turned out to be parked in row 6/7.
September 18, 2011

4
J Stanfield

Wanted car washed but couldn't do it as car had been booked in and key locked in box. It's a smart key. Will work from inside box. Otherwise all ok.
September 17, 2011

4
John Keddie

Friendly staff, easy to find, valet service very good
September 15, 2011

5
DEREK ANDERSON

tryed a few about this seems to be good
September 14, 2011

4
Barbara MacMillan

I was happy with your service. My only anxieties set in when I realised I had to find my way to the moterway and did not have my Sat Nav. Although your driver did give me directions I still managed to get lost late at night! Would it be too much to supply a diagram to people like me? It would have made my journey home so much easier :-)
September 13, 2011

5
karen penman

used this carpark for the second time in glasgow ,also used the one in edinburgh , have another two hols booked again for next year , would not use another carpark, first class , can i say anymore
September 13, 2011

5
Ann-Marie Jamieson

Excellent service all round. When we arrived at the car park the bus driver immediately took our bags and loaded them on to the bus ready to head to the terminal while I checked the car in. Paperwork was ready for us and we could hand over the keys and leave. On our return they were ready for the incoming guests with clear instructions for each driver on where their car could be located and the info needed to exit the car park. Will use again based on the service and price.
September 12, 2011

3
marie mcintyre

We have used this service often over recent years and have been very pleased with the service offered. Unfortunately this was not a very good experience,I had to wait 20mins for the bus to return to the carpark to pick me up to go to the airport. On my return to Glasgow there was mayhem at the stance as there were far too many people to be accommodated on one bus. It is obvious that they have cut back on staff and the service they are offering is suffering. They cannot advertise transfer on request with only one bus operating at what was obviously a busy time.
September 12, 2011

5
Anne Harrison

Excellenr service, would definitely use again
September 12, 2011

5
Margaret Redmond

I used Flying Scot for the first time for my recent holiday. I found them extremely good. Good quick transfers to and from airport. I book through an agent, who hasd not informed them of my booking. However this was quickly resolved by gentleman on desk. I will certainly be using them again and booking directly with them.
September 11, 2011

4
Dave Soutar

When I entered the car-park there was no notice to say what to do. There were cars driving about and no parking spaces. I parked at te office to be told that I shouldn't have parked there. Apart from that, everything was fine. I have booked a parking space at Edinburgh airport next week (1107228122) but my meeting has been cancelled. I phoned today to cancel to be told that I would not get a refund as I had booked in advance. I do not understand how else I could have forward booked? My simple answer to that is to avoid using FHR in future - problem solved! Dave
September 9, 2011

5
liam merritt

brilliant service, would definitely use them again
September 5, 2011

5
Russell Renton

Can't thank them enough. Left a hat on the bus going to the airport, so phoned them. They got my hat from the bus and left it in my car for me when we got back. Excellent service and will difinetly use them again.
September 5, 2011

5
Brian Ball

Very quick service 1st class
September 4, 2011

5
Brian Ball

Very quick service 1st class
September 4, 2011

5
susan jackson

excellent service, I would use it again
September 4, 2011

4
Linda Menzies

very efficient service and friendly helpful staff.we've used Flying Scot before and would do so again. Only tiny problem was that we couldn't find the free phone to call Flying Scot from Glasgow airport so it might be worth telling people when they book in that it is located in the baggage reclaim area
August 26, 2011

4
Fiona Newbury

I use this car park several times a year and the only complaint I have is they can sometimes take quite a long time to pick up at the airport on return. Yesterday it was nearly 25 mins which is too long in my opinion. They are however the cheapest and I don't have any other complaints - reception always really nice and the drivers very friendly and helpful with luggage etc.
August 23, 2011

5
Charles Paterson

Booking in was very quick and there were no problems either going to or coming back from the airport.
August 22, 2011

5
Claire Arthur

Very easy, quick check in, friendly staff, quick transit to airport. Would definitely recommend to others. Good value for money :)
August 10, 2011

5
Mrs L O'Brien

First time ive ever used Glasgow Flying Scot and will definately be using them again! Friendly and courteous team. Best experience to date of a secure air park.
August 9, 2011

4
Shona Elder

It was absolutley fine. Thanks
August 2, 2011

5
Kostas Paraskevopoulos

This is the 5th or 6th time that I have used Glasgow Flying Scot. Every time they have been great with no problems at all. Not to add the great value for money! I would use them again with no hesitation.
August 1, 2011

5
brian bonar

very easy to find. very quick at the check in desk. quick transport and no hanging around. wil use again.
July 31, 2011