Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 571 to 600 of 1420 << ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 ... >>
5

"excellent service at drop off and pick up.very efficient"

October 10, 2011
5

"I have used Flying Scot car park in the past and they have always provided a very good service. I have no complaints whatsoever with their performance. Very cheery and professional staff"

October 10, 2011
5

"No problems. Courteous and prompt, and best value."

October 10, 2011
5

"Have used this car park before and as always everything went smoothly. Would recommend this car park to others."

October 9, 2011
5

"I have used Flying Scot several times in the past and found them to be very efficient - same again now"

October 7, 2011
5

"Very customer friendly and excellent service, the staff are a credit to the company"

October 5, 2011
5

"Excellent service, as usual. This time the return driver from the airport went the extra mile in helping us and other passengers in the pouring rain."

October 4, 2011
5

"Excellent service, as usual. This time the return driver from the airport went the extra mile in helping us and other passengers in the pouring rain."

October 4, 2011
4

"I have used Flying Scot on numerous occasions over the years without complaint. However, this time the vehicles used for the transfers were tired looking and the seat belts did not operate. Other than that the staff were very good."

October 3, 2011
5

"never had any problem will always use flying scot."

October 2, 2011
5

"the carpark was easy to find with friendly,helpful staff and the transfers to and from glasgow airport were very quick with no waiting time either way.will definitly use them again A+++++"

October 1, 2011
5

"Excellent service with friendly, helpful, highly efficient staff. The transfers to and from the Airport were completed in good time and the parking area had a good surface and excellent security."

September 29, 2011
4

"Left car at Flying Scot during two week holiday. Chose flying scot entirely based on price. Service provided was good. Short wait and journey to airport. Short wait for pick up on return."

September 28, 2011
5

"very good service"

September 27, 2011
5

"The parking was excellent just as it should be. The pick up at the airport was a bit muddled as the bus did not stop at the correct stop but this was mainly due to other buses getting in the way. All in all very good and we will use you in the future."

September 27, 2011
4

"First time I've used flying Scot, but was very impressed with the service so will be using it again, and would recommend it to friends"

September 25, 2011
5

"We found this carparking system very easy. I could not complain in anyway at all and we will definately use them again."

September 24, 2011
4

"Good service from a very efficient operation."

September 24, 2011
5

"First class service. Transfers very good. Exceptional Value for Money."

September 23, 2011
2

"We had to wait more than 30 minutes before being collected from airport. Other companies transport were there less than 10 minutes after arrival, in some cases twice before Flying Scot."

September 22, 2011
4

"Good service, good parking, good timing for travel, good package all round."

September 21, 2011
1

"I would like to take this opportunity to, unfortunately, complain about the lack of customer service skills and downright rudeness and threats from your driver on the morning of Sunday 11th September 2011 (approx. 7.20am).

I have never used your service before and was really pleased to find it at such a reasonable price and the fact that you advertised the transport to and from the airport 'on request'. I had advised that we would be at the car park by 6.30am, however, having got slightly lost on the way there, we arrived around 6.40am. There were 4 of us and we arrived at the same time as another family (2 adults and 1 child). There was already a gentleman waiting at the bus shelter at your premises as well. Having checked our car in etc. we stood and waited for the bus (bearing in mind that you advertise the bus is available 'on request' and the transfer time to the terminal is advertised as '5 mins'). By 7.15 am we were still waiting.

The gentleman who had already been waiting when we arrived advised that he had been there since 6.30am. Whilst standing waiting, we heard the conversation over the radio from the driver to the person on the desk about waiting for people to arrive and the person on the desk advised the driver to wait for another 2 minutes and then leave. My husband went in to the person on the desk to ask when the bus would be here as we needed to check-in for 7.45am. He was advised that the bus was on it's way back to the car park. Whilst we were standing waiting on the bus to return, we again heard over the radio an exchange between the person on the desk and the driver - the person on the desk said that "someone here said they've been waiting since 6.30am for the bus and asking when you'll be back".

When the bus did arrive back we all go on and before driving off the driver turned around and asked who the person was who complained. My husband said that it was him as we had been there waiting much longer than we would have expected. The driver argued that it wasn't his fault we couldn't get our times right and we had not been there since 6.30am - however, the gentleman who had been there since 6.30am advised that he had been there, however, the driver was too busy talking over everyone to listen. I advised the driver that the company advertised the bus 'on request' and a 5min transfer time. The driver said that we could clearly see that there was only one bus on and that's all the company put on so we had to wait on him going to the airport and coming back. He then proceeded to threaten us by saying "if you want I can do to you what I did to the last ones on the way back earlier and I'll just refuse to take you/put you off". I said that I didn't believe that this was good customer service and that we had paid for this service so he shouldn't be threatening this. He then proceeded to argue with my husband about the fact the company only put one bus on and when my husband pointed out that there was a smaller bus sitting at the car park and maybe that should also have been put on - he said he was only one driver and that one only goes on if there's less people. We did not continue any conversation with the driver as we were concerned about getting to the airport on time for check in and to be honest, believed him when he said he would put us off the bus.

I have to say that I am totally and utterly appalled that someone who is rude, threatening and clearly should not be working with the public in a customer-facing job, is employed by your company. The whole experience for us getting to the airport was stressful and not as relaxing and stress-free as we had paid for! I feel that it is important for me to share this experience with you due to the lack of respect for fee-paying customers your driver clearly has. I would like to say though, that the driver on the way back was polite and courteous therefore I'm assuming that not all your drivers are as rude and ignorant as the one we had on that day.

With this having been my first experience of park & fly I was hoping that this was a service I would continue to use regularly in the future, however, I would not use your company again and I would be reluctant to recommend it to anyone either.

In addition, I emailed you directly regarding this complaint and have not yet even received an acknowledgement."

September 19, 2011
3

"Well organised on arrival, but some small problems on return. The telephone number quoted for pick up was wrong, fortunately a printed form in Glasgow airport arrivals hall gave the correct number. Verbal information from their staff was a bit vague- possibly due to tiredness!
Told by attendant my car was parked in row 4 -it turned out to be parked in row 6/7."

September 18, 2011
4

"Wanted car washed but couldn't do it as car had been booked in and key locked in box. It's a smart key. Will work from inside box. Otherwise all ok."

September 17, 2011
4

"Friendly staff, easy to find, valet service very good"

September 15, 2011
5

"tryed a few about this seems to be good"

September 14, 2011
4

"I was happy with your service. My only anxieties set in when I realised I had to find my way to the moterway and did not have my Sat Nav. Although your driver did give me directions I still managed to get lost late at night! Would it be too much to supply a diagram to people like me? It would have made my journey home so much easier :-)"

September 13, 2011
5

"used this carpark for the second time in glasgow ,also used the one in edinburgh , have another two hols booked again for next year , would not use another carpark, first class , can i say anymore"

September 13, 2011
5

"Excellent service all round.

When we arrived at the car park the bus driver immediately took our bags and loaded them on to the bus ready to head to the terminal while I checked the car in.

Paperwork was ready for us and we could hand over the keys and leave.

On our return they were ready for the incoming guests with clear instructions for each driver on where their car could be located and the info needed to exit the car park.

Will use again based on the service and price."

September 12, 2011
3

"We have used this service often over recent years and have been very pleased with the service offered. Unfortunately this was not a very good experience,I had to wait 20mins for the bus to return to the carpark to pick me up to go to the airport. On my return to Glasgow there was mayhem at the stance as there were far too many people to be accommodated on one bus. It is obvious that they have cut back on staff and the service they are offering is suffering.
They cannot advertise transfer on request with only one bus operating at what was obviously a busy time."

September 12, 2011