×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 31 to 60 of 1534 2 4 5 6 7 ...52
5
Review stars

"It was OK, I am happy!!"

September 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service as always. This is now my go to for airport parking. Company have a great and efficient system, staff are always friendly and helpful too."

September 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"Waited at airport for bus longer than would have liked, however not too bad a deal. Had a bit of a job finding our car wasn’t where we were told. Overall will use again "

September 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"We always book our car into the flying scot and know that there is no need to be worried about the car. Drop off and pick up from the airport is fast and efficient too."

August 26, 2018
4
Review stars

"The Parking and Pick up where smooth and efficient"

August 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent professional and speedy service. I have used this Company for years and will continue to do so. Highly recommended"

August 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"So easy to use. Fast and efficient with halpful staff. We use the Flying Scot every year and would recommend for secure parking and quick transfer to the airport"

August 19, 2018
4
Review stars

"Very good service, excellent place to park your car, have used them many times and never had any problems."

August 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to get to - fast service with secure parking. Courteous pleasant and efficient."

August 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service from start to finish. Will definitely be using these again. "

August 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service everything done as was meant to dropped car off transferred straight to Airport Collected swiftly on our return. Will use them again "

August 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"No problems whatsoever and friendly staff"

August 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"All good. Return flight delayed but no problem with pick-up. "

August 10, 2018
5
Review stars

"Friendly and thoughtful support at 5:00 am was well received. Everyone was helpful and all well done."

August 9, 2018
2
Review stars

"Good points first. Price seemed fair and for the outgoing flight, it seemed like a smooth, professional operation. We arrived mid-afternoon to polite staff, left our key and we were soon on the courtesy bus to the airport. Now the bad points. The outward bus was driven very "enthusiastically". My wife and I and our 2 small children were thrown around in our seats (fortunately equipped with seatbelts) as the bus accelerated and braked hard, snaking through narrow residential and industrial side streets. At times we seemed to be travelling well in excess of the legal speed limit. Ridiculous. When we got out at the airport, there was some smoke and a smell of burning coming from underneath the bus. Arrival experience was disappointing. The bus arrived fairly quickly after I called it but the controller told the driver to wait for a no-show. It seemed even the driver got fed up waiting and we eventually moved off, thankfully at a more sedate pace this time. It was after midnight and we were all exhausted and we still had a long drive back to Edinburgh so I was confused when the guy with my keys ticked me off, telling me I'd been expected back yesterday. I queried this and it emerged because my flight was scheduled to arrive at 15 minutes past midnight, I should should have paid for an extra day's parking! Really? For 15 minutes?!! I left the office unsure what the confusion was about as they'd had my flight details all along. I wanted to argue but I was too tired and I had a more immediate problem: As seems to be the norm with this company, I was left to find my car "6 rows back" somewhere in the darkness. Stepping through puddles in my holiday clothes while my wife and half-asleep children sat on our piled up luggage outside reception. I eventually found it after heading off in the wrong direction twice. It too was very tightly parked against neighbouring cars, although undamaged. After squeezing in, I managed to find a way past the now parked-up shuttle bus so that I could park near my family and our luggage. The staff watched from the comfort of the reception office as we loaded up the car. I drove off vowing never to use Flying Scot again - but never say never..."

August 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"Friendly, helpful and personalised service."

July 31, 2018
2
Review stars

"Immediately prior to arrival, telephoned for directions, which I received and was fine. Upon arrival (05.00) was met and paperwork completed, then luggage was loaded into mini bus. Driver to airport was pleasant and my family was dropped off at airport and informed where to return after our holiday, again all fine. When we arrived back two weeks later, the transport was there waiting to take us back to our car, great. When we arrived back at the car park, the car was not where we had left it, at the front entrance, as I had expected it to be. Especially after a 10 hour flight, all we wanted to do was get into our vehicle and begin our journey home but now we had to carry our luggage in the rain and find our car, which we had been given vague directions to where it was. When we found it, there was another mini bus and trailer parked immediately behind my car restricting access into my boot for my luggage. Once this was overcome, it was then noticed that I was unable to get into the drivers door due to another vehicle parked so close to it. I had to climb in through the passengers door which is not really acceptable when the car park knew we were arriving and should have really had the car in a more welcome location. "

July 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Everything was well organized, the directions were accurate and I found all the staff very helpful. I would recommend you to all of my friends and family.315"

July 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Prompt transfer both ways. I would recommend and use again"

July 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"An efficient system! I was very impressed. Notably pleasant staff. Great value for money."

July 9, 2018
5
Review stars

"Quick and easy process. We chose to get the car waxed and valeted whilst we were away it was so nice to come back to a lovely clean car for the depressing journey home after a great holiday! "

July 3, 2018
5
Review stars

"used flying scot on many occasions and find them very professional in every way friendly staff etc just booking again for next trip "

July 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Left my two cars here for a week and on my return on had a dent in the back, when I reported this to the staff they were not interested and the manager even responded with its only a dent and will pop out and didn't understand why I was complaining might only be a dent to her but my car was in prestine condition when I left it, avoid at all cost. Still waiting on them contacting me let's see how long it takes"

June 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great and safest place to leave your car .....amazing professional staff...."

June 21, 2018
3
Review stars

"Booked parking for Prestwick and website changed it to Glasgow "

June 21, 2018
3
Review stars

"Do not use. You leave your keys with tthem and they re-park your car for you. After a 4 day stay, i came back to find my car with a drained battery. Given that i had given them the key s and they had parked it at the spot, where i went to pick it up (dead), it is without question that they had forgotten something on (at the very least). unfortunately, not only did i not receive an apology, but I was actually told that this could have been my fault (how since YOU parked it for me?!!) . Do not use"

June 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"BRILLIANT service will use again"

June 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"First class service from start to finish . Easy access and well explained map to parking . Efficient staff and cheery drivers on the transfer mini bus to airport too.would definitely use this service again , not too expensive either and they offer discounts now and again too .overall happy with this service "

June 12, 2018
3
Review stars

"GOOD QUICK SERVICE"

June 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Thank you all will good"

June 2, 2018
2 4 5 6 7 ...52