×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 481 to 510 of 1509 1... 14 15 17 19 20 21 22 ...51
5
Review stars

"First rate service at Flying Scot.From arrival to final pick-up at airport.No complaints,all good,would recommend company to fam/friends. "

March 29, 2013
5
Review stars

"I have used this carpark twice, and i find it so easy to find and very helpful, the transfer is easy and fast, i would recomend this car park to friends"

March 26, 2013
5
Review stars

"Hassle free, quick, convenient and one of the (if not the) cheapest"

March 25, 2013
2
Review stars

"When booking park info said 3min from airport but was more like 10min. Woman on reception could do with some customer care training. I travel with business ofter so sure i wont book this parking again. "

March 23, 2013
5
Review stars

"Everything was first class."

March 11, 2013
5
Review stars

"First class service. Will definitely use again. Personal service is the best I have encountered."

March 6, 2013
4
Review stars

"Easy booking, swift transfer to/from airport and key handover"

March 2, 2013
2
Review stars

"We were met by an unpleasant staff member who appeared annoyed that we parked our car before going to reception. On return we waited at stop for 15 minutes for bus to arrive once it arrived we waited a further 15 minutes until the bus was full. This was not what was described would happen when booking. Also do not like the idea of company holding car keys whilst we are away, any other company I've used I have kept my own keys."

February 16, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service to and from airport. Staff are very competent and customer friendly. No trolley damage like in NCP. Definitely worth the money"

February 5, 2013
5
Review stars

"Another excellent service from Flying Scot Quick efficient and friendly as ever "

February 3, 2013
5
Review stars

"Not nearest to Airport but convenient and well run enough to make up for that. Helpful staff and was pleased with their valeting service."

January 25, 2013
4
Review stars

"Used this car parking facility before. Staff very corteous and helpful give clear details of service to and from the airport about drop off and collection on return from holiday. Driver helped with luggage and very friendly toward passengers. On return from holiday phoned for pick up at airport and did not have to wait long for mini bus to come. Reception staff at Car Park friendly and gives clear information. Overall would recommend this to others and would certainly use this again"

January 11, 2013
1
Review stars

"FLYING SCOT- more like,waiting at a bus stop. Arrived from Tenerife last night(friday 7th dec.)at 21:10.phoned flying scot as instructed on the card i was given,please phone back when you have your luggage, i was told.When i got our luggage, i phoned again and was told the minibus would be there in a few minutes.When the minibus did arrive,it was a stampede. My wife and i could,nt get on,when i complained to the driver he said he was told he was picking up thirteen people when in fact eighteen people were waiting (including children).HE said "you will have to wait,i,llbe back as quickly as i can.The result was my wife and i,were left standing in freezing temperatures for a total of forty minutes.When we arrived at the office,and i complained-the lad on duty was not interested.My point is this- the company ask for flight arrival details,so yhey can co-ordinate pickups.Great, so why was only one minibus and driver available, when they knew perfectly well one run would not be sufficient,and someone namely us would just have to wait? Absolutly ridiculous,to leave people standing for forty minutes on a freezing cold night. I hope in the future its not you."

December 8, 2012
5
Review stars

"With regard to my recent airport parking with Flying Scot, Glasgow I had no problems on arrival or on our return from holiday. I would add that the staff were very friendly and helpful."

November 27, 2012
4
Review stars

"Followed the directions sent with the booking confirmation, and found the car park easily. Had a quick transfer from the car park to the air port, and the same from the air port on our return. A good, efficient service."

November 25, 2012
4
Review stars

"no problems with the service at the car park it was excellent.ButI did have a problem finding it and getting back to the main road after collecting my car."

November 25, 2012
5
Review stars

"Satisfied with service, responded to our call promptly and we waited only a short while, bags put in for us, no compliants."

November 8, 2012
4
Review stars

"Drive to and from Airport quick and efficient with friendly driver. Car wash on return inexpensive. Car could have been closer to drop off area on return."

November 7, 2012
4
Review stars

"good value for money will use in future "

October 28, 2012
4
Review stars

"Very happy with the service. Collection from airport was very quick and transfer time nice and short. My only issue was on arrival to the parking the bus was just leaving so we had to wait for it to drop passengers off at the airport and then return for our collection, this took just under 20 minutes. However, when the bus returned it did not leave immediately, instead it waited for more passengers who had just arrived and who still had to check in. It was at least another 5 minutes before the bus left leaving us tight for time. I understand we were unlucky arriving just as the bus was leaving but the internet does state we should arrive 20 minutes before check in and in the end we were still sat in car park 25 minutes after arriving with a further 10 minute transfer to airport - luckily we had left enough time."

October 25, 2012
4
Review stars

"Fairly easy to find, quickly handled check in and out. Transfer to the airport was around 5 mins although we did have a 10 min wait when we left the car as there was only one bus running."

October 22, 2012
5
Review stars

"Drop off & collections were prompt & hassle free. Would recommend it."

October 22, 2012
5
Review stars

"irst time very impressed"

October 22, 2012
5
Review stars

"very friendly service no fuss and no wait, this is the second time i have used this company and it won,t be the last"

October 22, 2012
4
Review stars

"have used flying scot many times for my parking on my holiday trips, and have never had any problems with parking or coach pick-up service"

October 21, 2012
1
Review stars

"When I booked the car in, I paid for Valet clean. After arriving back at Glasgow airport at 6.00am after a 5 hour flight delay and in complete darkness, it was not till I arrived back in Fife in the daylight, that I realized that the car had not been cleaned. When I contacted Flying Scott to inform them that the car had not been cleaned, I was faced with a very unhelpful person on the phone. She said that it is an outside company that does the valet and that it was my responsibility to check and inform them at the time that it had not been done. She did not understand that checking whether the car had been cleaned wasn't on my mind after a 5 hour flight delay and long wait at passport control. The dismissive/abrupt manor of the Flying Scott employee took me aback. "

October 21, 2012
1
Review stars

"I am not happy with my experience of Flying Scot. My car number plate (which is unusual and a private reg) was stolen from the front of my car. As I always check mileage and car body before I leave it, I know this happened while under their alleged 24hr security cameras because I collected my car at 5am on Friday 12 Oct and drove straight home and noticed it then, it had been snapped off leaving the corners. I called on Friday morning to complain and was answered by the most unsavoury staff member who openly laughed down the phone to me at the idea of somebody stealing a number plate, and was very rude suggersting it had "fallen off" on the way home when this clearly wasn't the case. i understand something like this is probably a minor problem to them but due to the dismissive attitude of the woman on the phone it was clear to me they take little responsibility for customers concerns and vehicles in their charge. I will NEVER use Flying Scot again and will advise friends not to either as I am appalled at their customer service attitude."

October 15, 2012
5
Review stars

"This was a great service. Bus to and from the airport was speedy and a fabulous price! Will certainly use Glasgow Flying Scot again."

October 15, 2012
5
Review stars

"I would definitely use the Flying Scot at Glasgow Airport again. I found all the staff very helpful and the was no hanging around waiting for transport to or from the airport."

October 15, 2012
4
Review stars

"Fast and efficient check in/check out and transfer both ways. Good value."

October 8, 2012