×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 481 to 510 of 1485 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 ...
5

"I would definitely use the Flying Scot at Glasgow Airport again. I found all the staff very helpful and the was no hanging around waiting for transport to or from the airport."

October 15, 2012
4

"Fast and efficient check in/check out and transfer both ways. Good value."

October 8, 2012
5

"Surprisingly excellent - I will always use this car park in the future over main airport carparks. Much cheaper, really friendly and helpful staff, not far from the airport and they have a fast route for the bus so it only takes 5 mins, and they knew what flight I was on so were waiting to collect me. I really will not consider going any where else from now on."

October 7, 2012
4

"Even getting back to Glasgow at 12.30am the bus was waiting and got to the car quickly. Very good facility."

September 30, 2012
5

"We were very pleased with the service. I had my car mini-valeted and was over the moon with the service - it was immaculate. I actually phoned the next day to compliment the person that had cleaned the car and the girl was going to pass message on.

Thank you again."

September 28, 2012
3

"We had no complaints after using Glasgow Flying Scot
when we were taken to the airport at the start of our holiday. On our return we phoned them after collecting
our baggage and we were told transport was on it's way
to us. As we left the terminal building we had just missed a mini bus so waited patiently for the promised
pick up. 20 minutes later it hadn't appeared so I phoned for an update. We were assured it would be with us shortly. 15 minutes later I phoned again (to be told they hadn't received any previous calls ??!!)
Around 8 minutes later the mini bus appeared. Not too happy to say the least as it was raining and cold. Has
Flying Scot only got one driver and mini bus ? As the
driver was the one we just missed as we left the terminal building"

September 26, 2012
4

"First time used at Glasgow (used often at Edinburgh). Good points - efficiently run, courteous, helpful staff, easy entry, park by office and hand keys over, easy to find car on return, small and well maintained tarmac (been on some dodgy surfaces in past!), fast pick up late evening on return, very good price. Less good - bit further off than others, seemed a longer wait for shuttle on outward journey than other car parks, began to feel time ticking away - would now leave an extra 15 mins if using again which is pain on early flight as already having to get up with dawn birds!"

September 24, 2012
5

"Thanks very much - no complaints and found experience very smooth with no problems."

September 24, 2012
5

"Good experience - friendly staff would recommend and use again"

September 23, 2012
2

"Not a patch on Flying Scot Edinburgh. Came back to a car completely covered in rain. Took over 10 minutes to get it in a condition to drive. Had to go looking for it after getting key from reception. An other Car Park very close by has the car at reception,engine running, boot open ready to go"

September 20, 2012
1

"This is the fourth time we have used Flying Scott and have had no problems at all. Reliable staff and peace of mind while you are on holiday. Would recommend them to anyone."

September 17, 2012
5

"On arrival at the carpark we noticed that we were running very late for our flight , the attendants and bus drivers did all they could to get us there soonest . still missed flight but carpark wworkers were great ."

September 17, 2012
5

"Excellent service again
We have used Flying Scot several times now - they have even started to recognise us sometimes
As ever very prompt and helpful"

September 15, 2012
5

"My trip from Glasgow airport was very good. Thank you."

September 11, 2012
4

"Very good value for money service"

September 11, 2012
5

"Booking this online was straightforward. This is the first time I've ever used an airport long stay car park and couldn't believe how easy it was to do. The only very small point was the Glasgow Flying Scot could do with better signage. I would definitely use Glasgow Flying Scot again though as there was no wait for the bus to/from the airport. Fantastic service!"

September 10, 2012
4

"The service was efficient and the pick up coped with our delayed departure from the airport. The parking zone could do with an uplift to the road surface. Small point otherwise very good."

September 9, 2012
5

"Excellent service. Very helpful staff. I must mention how impressed we were with the driver of our bus. He was well dressed, very helpful and polite. We've used many 'park and ride' companies and for cost, service and helpfulness this was is rated the best. Another point, I 'lost' my mobile and didn't discover I didn't have it until arriving at Glasgow Airport, I contacted your office staff in Glasgow and asked would they look in our car to see if I'd left it there. The girl was very helpful and said 'no problem, I'll check now'. She found the mobile and secured it for me. well done, thank you."

September 7, 2012
4

"Great service..no problems"

September 7, 2012
4

"I was was very impressed with the efficient working of the staff both inside the shop and the drivers that dropped us off and dropped us off - The man that picked us off after our holiday was very helpful with giving us directions to a petrol station while on the journey back to the depot, One comment I would make is that when we called to be picked up from the airport after our holiday the man that answered was a bit quick in telling us "most people call us after they have received their baggage" - just a simple we will send the van along now would have been a lot better. Overall satisfied as I have been on several occassios."

September 6, 2012
5

"Prompt professional service both ways. Thank you."

September 5, 2012
5

"1st class service, shuttle bus was waiting at arrival would recommend this car park"

September 1, 2012
5

"Excellent as usual"

August 31, 2012
4

"Safe and secure parking. Good service, courteous staff. Just a little difficult to find, perhaps some extra signs from the motorway would be helpful?"

August 22, 2012
4

"excellent service thanks on both outward and return journeys: just a few minutes wait both times and friendly helpful drivers
also excellent value car cleaning in and out at £21.99 - thanks

chris evans"

August 20, 2012
5

"the service waa very good. from the very start at check in and transfer to the airport to our return and pick up at the airport. Even though we had not managed to phone them to confirm our arrival for collection, when the minibus arrived to collect everyone else, the driver confirmed that our family was on board. will definitely use flying Scot again and will recommend to friends."

August 19, 2012
4

"Regularly use this airport parking company due to ease of booking online, ease of arriving by way of directions. Only gripe is, as I am deaf and cannot use the phone to let them know that I have arrived back and require picking up, they do not do text messaging, my only means of communication by phone. I have to rely on one of the airport staff to make the call. Not a major problem but prefer to be independent hence giving 4 rating rather than a 5."

August 17, 2012
5

"No problem; will certainly us again."

August 15, 2012
4

"Service very efficient - didn't have to wait more than
a couple of minutes for transfer to airport and on return courtesy bus was waiting. Staff very efficient - would happily recommend."

August 14, 2012
5

"1st class arrived home 1day late small fee 3 quid"

August 14, 2012