Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 421 to 450 of 1409 << ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 ... >>
4

"The service was efficient and the pick up coped with our delayed departure from the airport. The parking zone could do with an uplift to the road surface. Small point otherwise very good."

September 9, 2012
5

"Excellent service. Very helpful staff. I must mention how impressed we were with the driver of our bus. He was well dressed, very helpful and polite. We've used many 'park and ride' companies and for cost, service and helpfulness this was is rated the best. Another point, I 'lost' my mobile and didn't discover I didn't have it until arriving at Glasgow Airport, I contacted your office staff in Glasgow and asked would they look in our car to see if I'd left it there. The girl was very helpful and said 'no problem, I'll check now'. She found the mobile and secured it for me. well done, thank you."

September 7, 2012
4

"Great service..no problems"

September 7, 2012
4

"I was was very impressed with the efficient working of the staff both inside the shop and the drivers that dropped us off and dropped us off - The man that picked us off after our holiday was very helpful with giving us directions to a petrol station while on the journey back to the depot, One comment I would make is that when we called to be picked up from the airport after our holiday the man that answered was a bit quick in telling us "most people call us after they have received their baggage" - just a simple we will send the van along now would have been a lot better. Overall satisfied as I have been on several occassios."

September 6, 2012
5

"Prompt professional service both ways. Thank you."

September 5, 2012
5

"1st class service, shuttle bus was waiting at arrival would recommend this car park"

September 1, 2012
5

"Excellent as usual"

August 31, 2012
4

"Safe and secure parking. Good service, courteous staff. Just a little difficult to find, perhaps some extra signs from the motorway would be helpful?"

August 22, 2012
4

"excellent service thanks on both outward and return journeys: just a few minutes wait both times and friendly helpful drivers
also excellent value car cleaning in and out at £21.99 - thanks

chris evans"

August 20, 2012
5

"the service waa very good. from the very start at check in and transfer to the airport to our return and pick up at the airport. Even though we had not managed to phone them to confirm our arrival for collection, when the minibus arrived to collect everyone else, the driver confirmed that our family was on board. will definitely use flying Scot again and will recommend to friends."

August 19, 2012
4

"Regularly use this airport parking company due to ease of booking online, ease of arriving by way of directions. Only gripe is, as I am deaf and cannot use the phone to let them know that I have arrived back and require picking up, they do not do text messaging, my only means of communication by phone. I have to rely on one of the airport staff to make the call. Not a major problem but prefer to be independent hence giving 4 rating rather than a 5."

August 17, 2012
5

"No problem; will certainly us again."

August 15, 2012
4

"Service very efficient - didn't have to wait more than
a couple of minutes for transfer to airport and on return courtesy bus was waiting. Staff very efficient - would happily recommend."

August 14, 2012
5

"1st class arrived home 1day late small fee 3 quid"

August 14, 2012
5

"A GREAT facility...but we took the wrong turning into another airport parking area...obviously this happens quite often as the other airport parking had ready typed out directions of how to get to you. The service was excellent and easy to use. Thank you 5 star!"

August 13, 2012
3

"Had to take my youngest child to the toilet before we left the terminal building coming back home so by the time we got to shuttle bus it was just starting to drive away. We waved driver and He wasn't very pleasant with us because he had to stop. If the driver knows the names he is picking up then surely he could wait to everyone is on the bus before setting off, especially if you have phoned to confirm your arrival."

August 7, 2012
4

"I used this car park in July of this year and would definitely use and recommend it. The drop off and pick up procedure was very efficient."

August 5, 2012
4

"very friendly and quick service to and from airport fast booking in service would defo use again thanks"

August 1, 2012
5

"Had no problems using Flying Scot airport parking, would definately use it again."

July 31, 2012
5

"Service worked perfectly. Got taken to the airport as soon as arrived at the car park and when we returned from holiday the bus was sitting outside the airport waiting for us. Absolutely no hanging around at all. Would definitely use again."

July 30, 2012
5

"First class service and staff very helpful and pleasant. Would definitely use the Flying Scot again"

July 28, 2012
5

"Excellent service and no hesitations about using them again."

July 27, 2012
4

"Excellent, would highly recomend to others"

July 27, 2012
5

"Excellent service. Everything went very smoothly. Helpful staff."

July 24, 2012
5

"It was a very prompt service and we would definitely recommend."

July 24, 2012
3

"Yep, had a very good holiday, thanks for asking. The parking was what it was. Dropping off car was efficient,luckily I had sat nav but still needed a passer by to point out the last part. The night receptionist was patient and soon had me transported to my flight saying I should phone number he'd given from baggage on return. On return could only see one phone at baggage, i only had flight bag, called the phone wanted phone asked for 60p I had £1 coin, so decided to just go and wait on next bus, thinking they'd be regular. waited half hour airparks came by for second time and called Scot park for me. This was fine I was tired had travelled and waited on transfers 16 hours to get there anyway and wasn't bothered. Got to the office and was not made welcome by the receptionists, who were telling me off, I said forget it, to it's not our fault anyway. Picked up my car and got lost in Paisley, so help from staff would have been apppreciated."

July 20, 2012
5

"Efficient service as usual!"

July 16, 2012
5

"Directions to carpark were explicit, attention on arrival was immediate, professional and friendly. By the time I booked in (Seconds), my cases were loaded onto the bus and the journey was fast and problem free. Return journey proved exactly the same. Fast, professional and efficient."

July 14, 2012
3

"The airport parking experience was very good - relatively cheaper, quick transfers and quick service. However, the Flying Scot website does not mention that the vehicles they use for the transfers to and from the airport are not suitable for permanent wheelchair users. My wife is such a wheelchair user, and I therefore deem the service non-inclusive (possibly even in contravention of the Equalities Act)."

July 13, 2012
5

"Flying Scot was easy to find, staff were very friendly, prices competitive also discount for booking on line. Return bus from airport to car park was waiting when plane landed and car had been moved for our return, I'll most definitely use Flying Scot again as have done so in the past."

July 11, 2012