Book your parking before 23:59 on 28th August 2017 and leave us a review here and you could win £50 of Amazon vouchers!

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 391 to 420 of 1409 << ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ... >>
4

"Followed the directions sent with the booking confirmation, and found the car park easily. Had a quick transfer from the car park to the air port, and the same from the air port on our return. A good, efficient service."

November 25, 2012
4

"no problems with the service at the car park it was excellent.ButI did have a problem finding it and getting back to the main road after collecting my car."

November 25, 2012
5

"Satisfied with service, responded to our call promptly and we waited only a short while, bags put in for us, no compliants."

November 8, 2012
4

"Drive to and from Airport quick and efficient with friendly driver. Car wash on return inexpensive.
Car could have been closer to drop off area on return."

November 7, 2012
4

"good value for money will use in future"

October 28, 2012
4

"Very happy with the service. Collection from airport was very quick and transfer time nice and short. My only issue was on arrival to the parking the bus was just leaving so we had to wait for it to drop passengers off at the airport and then return for our collection, this took just under 20 minutes. However, when the bus returned it did not leave immediately, instead it waited for more passengers who had just arrived and who still had to check in. It was at least another 5 minutes before the bus left leaving us tight for time. I understand we were unlucky arriving just as the bus was leaving but the internet does state we should arrive 20 minutes before check in and in the end we were still sat in car park 25 minutes after arriving with a further 10 minute transfer to airport - luckily we had left enough time."

October 25, 2012
4

"Fairly easy to find, quickly handled check in and out. Transfer to the airport was around 5 mins although we did have a 10 min wait when we left the car as there was only one bus running."

October 22, 2012
5

"Drop off & collections were prompt & hassle free. Would recommend it."

October 22, 2012
5

"irst time very impressed"

October 22, 2012
5

"very friendly service
no fuss and no wait, this is the second time i have used this company and it won,t be the last"

October 22, 2012
4

"have used flying scot many times for my parking on my holiday trips, and have never had any problems with parking or coach pick-up service"

October 21, 2012
1

"When I booked the car in, I paid for Valet clean.
After arriving back at Glasgow airport at 6.00am after a 5 hour flight delay and in complete darkness, it was not till I arrived back in Fife in the daylight, that I realized that the car had not been cleaned.
When I contacted Flying Scott to inform them that the car had not been cleaned, I was faced with a very unhelpful person on the phone.
She said that it is an outside company that does the valet and that it was my responsibility to check and inform them at the time that it had not been done.
She did not understand that checking whether the car had been cleaned wasn't on my mind after a 5 hour flight delay and long wait at passport control.
The dismissive/abrupt manor of the Flying Scott employee took me aback."

October 21, 2012
1

"I am not happy with my experience of Flying Scot. My car number plate (which is unusual and a private reg) was stolen from the front of my car. As I always check mileage and car body before I leave it, I know this happened while under their alleged 24hr security cameras because I collected my car at 5am on Friday 12 Oct and drove straight home and noticed it then, it had been snapped off leaving the corners. I called on Friday morning to complain and was answered by the most unsavoury staff member who openly laughed down the phone to me at the idea of somebody stealing a number plate, and was very rude suggersting it had "fallen off" on the way home when this clearly wasn't the case. i understand something like this is probably a minor problem to them but due to the dismissive attitude of the woman on the phone it was clear to me they take little responsibility for customers concerns and vehicles in their charge. I will NEVER use Flying Scot again and will advise friends not to either as I am appalled at their customer service attitude."

October 15, 2012
5

"This was a great service. Bus to and from the airport was speedy and a fabulous price! Will certainly use Glasgow Flying Scot again."

October 15, 2012
5

"I would definitely use the Flying Scot at Glasgow Airport again. I found all the staff very helpful and the was no hanging around waiting for transport to or from the airport."

October 15, 2012
4

"Fast and efficient check in/check out and transfer both ways. Good value."

October 8, 2012
5

"Surprisingly excellent - I will always use this car park in the future over main airport carparks. Much cheaper, really friendly and helpful staff, not far from the airport and they have a fast route for the bus so it only takes 5 mins, and they knew what flight I was on so were waiting to collect me. I really will not consider going any where else from now on."

October 7, 2012
4

"Even getting back to Glasgow at 12.30am the bus was waiting and got to the car quickly. Very good facility."

September 30, 2012
5

"We were very pleased with the service. I had my car mini-valeted and was over the moon with the service - it was immaculate. I actually phoned the next day to compliment the person that had cleaned the car and the girl was going to pass message on.

Thank you again."

September 28, 2012
3

"We had no complaints after using Glasgow Flying Scot
when we were taken to the airport at the start of our holiday. On our return we phoned them after collecting
our baggage and we were told transport was on it's way
to us. As we left the terminal building we had just missed a mini bus so waited patiently for the promised
pick up. 20 minutes later it hadn't appeared so I phoned for an update. We were assured it would be with us shortly. 15 minutes later I phoned again (to be told they hadn't received any previous calls ??!!)
Around 8 minutes later the mini bus appeared. Not too happy to say the least as it was raining and cold. Has
Flying Scot only got one driver and mini bus ? As the
driver was the one we just missed as we left the terminal building"

September 26, 2012
4

"First time used at Glasgow (used often at Edinburgh). Good points - efficiently run, courteous, helpful staff, easy entry, park by office and hand keys over, easy to find car on return, small and well maintained tarmac (been on some dodgy surfaces in past!), fast pick up late evening on return, very good price. Less good - bit further off than others, seemed a longer wait for shuttle on outward journey than other car parks, began to feel time ticking away - would now leave an extra 15 mins if using again which is pain on early flight as already having to get up with dawn birds!"

September 24, 2012
5

"Thanks very much - no complaints and found experience very smooth with no problems."

September 24, 2012
5

"Good experience - friendly staff would recommend and use again"

September 23, 2012
2

"Not a patch on Flying Scot Edinburgh. Came back to a car completely covered in rain. Took over 10 minutes to get it in a condition to drive. Had to go looking for it after getting key from reception. An other Car Park very close by has the car at reception,engine running, boot open ready to go"

September 20, 2012
1

"This is the fourth time we have used Flying Scott and have had no problems at all. Reliable staff and peace of mind while you are on holiday. Would recommend them to anyone."

September 17, 2012
5

"On arrival at the carpark we noticed that we were running very late for our flight , the attendants and bus drivers did all they could to get us there soonest . still missed flight but carpark wworkers were great ."

September 17, 2012
5

"Excellent service again
We have used Flying Scot several times now - they have even started to recognise us sometimes
As ever very prompt and helpful"

September 15, 2012
5

"My trip from Glasgow airport was very good. Thank you."

September 11, 2012
4

"Very good value for money service"

September 11, 2012
5

"Booking this online was straightforward. This is the first time I've ever used an airport long stay car park and couldn't believe how easy it was to do. The only very small point was the Glasgow Flying Scot could do with better signage. I would definitely use Glasgow Flying Scot again though as there was no wait for the bus to/from the airport. Fantastic service!"

September 10, 2012