×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 391 to 420 of 1486 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 ...
2

"I am happy with the initial service of booking and arrivals to the facility. I also booked a full valet and am happy with the result. I am not at all happy with the service provided on my return from holiday. I followed the instructions, collected my luggage and phoned the number provided to be told the transport would arrive in approx 5 mins I reached the designated pick up point in a couple of minutes. There were other passengers from the same flight already waiting. After waitng for 15-20 mins some other passengers arrived they told us they had just missed the transport. I fail to see how they had when I had been there up to 20 mins and no transport had been. When the transport arrived it had passengers for a departing flight so it was obvious that the transport had waited to bring other passengers in rather than send an empty bus to pick up only from the airport. I feel that when there are passengers waiting at the airport after a full days travelling and have paid for this that the priority should be getting a bus there to pick them up promptly. To make matters worse when I eventually got to the parking facility and collected my keys I was told the row my car was in, in my case at the furthest point of the car park away from the office, so I was trawling up and down the row with suitcases and hand luggage looking for my car.
I suggest to improve you service you send a bus promptly to the airport to pick up arriving passengers and rotate the cars so that they are nearer to the office for passenger return.
I have used your service a couple of times and had been happy but this has changed my opinion I will NOT be using it again"

October 6, 2014
4

"Thought your service was very good and would defiantly use the service again when I am flying out of GLA. I only had one problem and that was finding the phone to call your office within the terminal. I ended up using my mobile (which was not a problem)."

October 6, 2014
2

"Leaving the car and getting to the airport was very good. Getting back to the car was very different. Your advert makes great store of the fact that you are only 5-minutes from the airport so why did it take 20-minutes to come for us at 1.30 am on a freezing morning when the place was almost deserted. Totally unacceptable."

October 6, 2014
5

"First time to ever use this service and as soon as we got in they where right there to take car very friendly staff only minutes to wait and right to air port driver was very friendly going and coming back. When we rang on way back they where already waiting outside. My sister left here case in airport so had to wait ages for case lol but the driver was great and when we phoned to got lift again he came right away and was so nice. All staff were really nice and friendly when we got back. Only thing I would say some reviews say they couldn't find bus stop but driver tells you when he drops you off as you get picked up same bit and it's so easy to get to. I will always use this car park as car was safe and staff where all friendly and helpfull."

October 4, 2014
5

"Were really efficient, no problems going or returning, phoned when we were through baggage reclaim, bus was waiting when we reached the stand. Wwould certainly recommend flying scot."

October 1, 2014
5

"The staff and all concerned with this trip were excellent"

September 30, 2014
5

"Excellent service. Driver to airport very humorous."

September 27, 2014
5

"This was the 1st time we have used airport parking and we were very impressed with the service. It was completely hassle free. We would definitely use again :)"

September 23, 2014
4

"Friendly, quick and the transport was very clean too."

September 16, 2014
4

"Very good friendly service"

September 1, 2014
5

"I have used your facilities at Paisley on numerous occasions, always booking on-line, and have never had any reason to fault the service I have received. Whether I fly from Edinburgh or Glasgow in the future, I will have no hesitation in booking with Flying Scot."

August 31, 2014
5

"Very impressed with this service, easy and efficient to use."

July 28, 2014
5

"Excellent service. Regular shuttle takes approx 10 mns to airport. Freindly helpfull staff and would not hesitate to use again."

July 16, 2014
4

"Fast friendly service at reception and pick ups. No complaints."

July 10, 2014
5

"Efficient, friendly, secure. Convenient for eirport, prompt and quick mini-bus ride."

June 24, 2014
4

"Very efficient service. Driver cheery and helpful. Would definitely use them again."

June 19, 2014
5

"Excellent service as always
We have used Flying Scot many times and were pleased again with the speedy and efficient support"

February 27, 2014
5

"Excellent rapid service"

December 6, 2013
5

"excellent service"

November 29, 2013
4

"A good service and I will use again when flying from Glasgow"

November 26, 2013
3

"Our only complaint was that upon arriving back and phoning for pickup we were just told to go to B2-5 and the first thing you see when walking out of the exit are yellow signs from B1-10 so we waited here for some time before realising that there were stands B1-5 to the slip road to the right and behind these ones. It should be made more clear that the ones as you come out of the exit are not the ones to wait at."

November 12, 2013
5

"Excellent. Quick and efficient service. Picked up promptly from airport when flight landed early at 3am. Will definitely use again."

October 26, 2013
4

"staff efficient, no delays at either end"

October 10, 2013
4

"Great service. It was easy to find and didn't have to wait for bus to/from airport."

September 29, 2013
5

"Very satisfied with Flying Scot, no problems at all."

September 27, 2013
5

"I have used Flying Scot on several occasions over the last 3 years. They are easy to get to when you leave the M8 motorway. The service from Flying Scot has always been quick and efficient. I hope to use them again."

September 25, 2013
1

"I don't often rewrite reviews but felt it was necessary this time.

Dropping car off

This was relatively straight forward and didn't take long.
The car park was further away than others I have used before, so took a bit of time to find the car park.

Picking up

Rang the car park as advised using the free phone in the baggage reclaim, was informed the driver had left and to go to point B1-5. Waited at point B2 for 15 minutes, rang office to ask where bus was and was advised it had left 5 minutes ago, so not a great service.
The worst part though was the bus driver when he finally arrived was incredibly rude, he didn't speak he just grunted, he didn't tell us to leave our bags and he would put them on the bus, so when I tried to put my bag on the bus he grunted at me and took my bag and threw it back off the bus.
At no time did he speak, and the overall experience was completely unacceptable, if I had an employee who behaved that way they wouldn't be working for me long.
I was not the only person to notice his apparent bad mood, the whole bus where talking about it, and others mentioned it when retrieving their keys.

Customer service is something I would say flying scot need to work on and very quickly.

For all these reasons I won't be using flying scot again, and in fact will be writing to them directly to complain about their driver."

September 25, 2013
4

"Parking was a pleasure easy to find and quick transfer to the Airport. Efficient service, on return the Bus was sitting outside the terminal and collecting my car was easy. I will definately use this service again if the price remains competitive."

September 16, 2013
5

"Have used Flying Scot many times in the past. Easy to book on line, quick and efficient on arrival and return and staff helpful."

September 15, 2013
4

"Excellent Service
Park at the reception, confirm details with reception and was given a card with my details for the return.
Was offered and accepted a valet.
Bit of a queue at the Glasgow Baggage hall to call on return as there's only one freephone.
Car waiting in specified row, valeted as requested.
Can't fault the service"

September 14, 2013