Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 361 to 390 of 1554
5
Jean Fulton

very pleased with service, would use this company again.
January 23, 2016

4
Bill Loudon

Guys were very good. Not sure I like someone driving my car, tho'.
January 23, 2016

5
Joan Brechin

I was delighted with the service offered by Flying Scot Glasgow and felt it warranted comment. I returned to my car perfectly valeted even though it was had a Xmas tree's worth of pine needles !! It had been turned on, snow cleared from windows and even the side mirrors had been de-iced. That's what I call customer service.
January 18, 2016

4
Mr P Thomson

Post code on directions wrong, man on desk blamed my sat nave, not good way to talk to a customer, take ownership and fix your directions Could make the difference on catching a flight
January 16, 2016

5
Mr D Wood

very good service to & from airport-very pleased
January 14, 2016

5
Ms Sylvie Mccleary

Great service. Friendly efficient staff. Have used F'S many times and happy with their services.
January 12, 2016

5
Mr P Gaughan

Excellent service
January 5, 2016

5
Mr I Hege

Fast , clean , simple .
January 5, 2016

4
Mr J Irwin

Great service to airport with no hanging about and the reassurance car is safely parked with keys held so no need to worry taking them with you on holiday. Would recommend this company to friends.
January 5, 2016

5
Gail Bissett

no problems. easy to find and no waiting about on arrival or departure
January 4, 2016

5
Mr M Smith

we were really pleased with this service, fantastic value for money.
January 3, 2016

2
Mr R Stepen

Arrived at park to be told to park car outside. No spaces available close to office. Eventually found space and parked car. Returned to office with keys. So far so good. Return to park after trip to be lectured by counter clerk on where car should be parked. They should get their own act together and keep area at office clear for arriving vehicles. Only reason not a one star rating was courtesy of coach drivers to and from airport. Will not be using nor recommending again.
December 30, 2015

4
Gordon Cummings

I have no complaints about the service itself as it was all as expected, however, I do have a big concern about the attitude of the male member of staff who served me when I arrived at Flying Scot, Glasgow on Saturday 19th December 2015. My wife and I headed for Glasgow Airport to fly to New York, then cruise from there down to Florida and the Bahamas. This was a special treat for us, to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and we were really looking forward to the break. We arrived at Flying Scot about 7 am; the weather was very poor as it was windy and raining heavily. When I drove up to the entrance gate, I noticed that it was partially closed and there was insufficient room to pass it without damaging my car. I waited a short time to see if it would open, or if a member of staff would appear. Neither did, so I was left with no option but to brave the elements and leave the car. I pushed the gate a short distance into its fully-opened position and returned to my car. On walking into the reception area I was met by a male member of staff who asked me for my details before addressing me in a condescending manner by stating the following: "If you choose to use our service again, please do not touch our gate as it costs thousands of pounds to repair the hydraulics" To be honest I was flabbergasted and enraged by his remarks as the gate was clearly not working properly and this had the potential to damage my new car which at £26,000 was bought and paid for. I told him that I took great exception to his remarks and took my ticket and left. On speaking to the van driver, he told me that the gate had been temperamental for some time and that I should have just sat in my car, tooted my horn and waited until the receptionist left his warm Portakabin to open the gate for me. Other than that, everything was okay. The receptionist let the side down by acting like a complete fool.
December 29, 2015

2
Kate Smith

I would not use this company again. Very grumpy staff when I landed on 23/12 from a very long flight from Australia. I was left waiting in the freezing cold for around 30 minutes after making a call to be picked up. There were 10 of us waiting. Other parking companies had buses waiting at their bus stops for their customers. Why this company couldn't do the same is a mystery as they obviously have a note of flight arrivals. On reaching the car park, my car was at the furthest away point in the car park and then my car wouldn't start. I have used other parking companies and the car has been turned over in the cold weather and is waiting for you at the office. Poor customer service all round.
December 29, 2015

4
Mr D Mcghee

Friendly efficient service with quick drop off and pick up.
December 28, 2015

5
Miss S Begbie

Great company to use will b using them again
December 26, 2015

5
Mrs Linda A Leslie

Excellent service
December 19, 2015

5
Mr D Thomson

The lifts to and from were speedy without the driver being a nutter. Check in and out were friendly and efficient. Plus point was the driver who picked us up from the airport telling everyone about the quickest way back to the motorway. I'll be making a repeat booking with your team next time. Thanks again.
December 19, 2015

5
Mr B Papworth

I have used Flying Scot on a number of occasions and never been disappointed. All aspects of the service, from checking in to transfers to and from the airport, were handled most efficiently. I would happily use them again and would recommend them to other users.
December 18, 2015

5
Mrs P James

Excellent efficient service. Definitely use it again????
December 15, 2015

5
Ms L Dempsey

First time I've used airport parking. Was certainly value for money.
December 15, 2015

5
Mr S Archibald

Great service ! On Time ,helpful ,and would definitely use again!
December 14, 2015

4
Mr J Rankin

Our car was booked in quickly and the transfer bus was ready for us to board. The return bus appeared soon after I phoned and it was warm on a cold rainy night. Good value for money and I would certainly use Flying Scott again.
December 8, 2015

5
Mr M Nossiter

Excellent, worry free and very well organised. Congratulations and well done Flying Scot. This is the second time I have used Flying Scot when flying from Glasgow and will use them each time I fly from there. Thank you. michaelnossiter789@btinternet.com
December 7, 2015

4
Mr G Fallon

If you have just a little extra time to use this service,I can see no reason why you wouldn't. The staff were professional and courteous . The venue seemed a bit out of the way but was indeed only 5 minutes away from "Departures".We were delighted with the service and indeed with the price.
November 18, 2015

4
Mr D Henderson

Prompt and friendly service at an excellent price
November 16, 2015

5
fiona coats

great place to park your car -although I find it difficult to find ! but that's just my map reading skills. great staff and service . thank you x
November 14, 2015

5
Mr R Henderson

The service was quick and efficient and we were picked up within 5mins of making the call that we had arrived ( good news considering the weather)
November 13, 2015

4
Mr R Reid

Good price for 2 weeks ,pleasant helpful drivers ,not much waiting time for shuttle bus
November 12, 2015

5
Mr P Corns

Very good service. Straight forward, prompt shuttle bus and pleasant staff
November 11, 2015