Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 331 to 360 of 1419 << ... 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 ... >>
5

"This was the 1st time we have used airport parking and we were very impressed with the service. It was completely hassle free. We would definitely use again :)"

September 23, 2014
4

"Friendly, quick and the transport was very clean too."

September 16, 2014
4

"Very good friendly service"

September 1, 2014
5

"I have used your facilities at Paisley on numerous occasions, always booking on-line, and have never had any reason to fault the service I have received. Whether I fly from Edinburgh or Glasgow in the future, I will have no hesitation in booking with Flying Scot."

August 31, 2014
5

"Very impressed with this service, easy and efficient to use."

July 28, 2014
5

"Excellent service. Regular shuttle takes approx 10 mns to airport. Freindly helpfull staff and would not hesitate to use again."

July 16, 2014
4

"Fast friendly service at reception and pick ups. No complaints."

July 10, 2014
5

"Efficient, friendly, secure. Convenient for eirport, prompt and quick mini-bus ride."

June 24, 2014
4

"Very efficient service. Driver cheery and helpful. Would definitely use them again."

June 19, 2014
5

"Excellent service as always
We have used Flying Scot many times and were pleased again with the speedy and efficient support"

February 27, 2014
5

"Excellent rapid service"

December 6, 2013
5

"excellent service"

November 29, 2013
4

"A good service and I will use again when flying from Glasgow"

November 26, 2013
3

"Our only complaint was that upon arriving back and phoning for pickup we were just told to go to B2-5 and the first thing you see when walking out of the exit are yellow signs from B1-10 so we waited here for some time before realising that there were stands B1-5 to the slip road to the right and behind these ones. It should be made more clear that the ones as you come out of the exit are not the ones to wait at."

November 12, 2013
5

"Excellent. Quick and efficient service. Picked up promptly from airport when flight landed early at 3am. Will definitely use again."

October 26, 2013
4

"staff efficient, no delays at either end"

October 10, 2013
4

"Great service. It was easy to find and didn't have to wait for bus to/from airport."

September 29, 2013
5

"Very satisfied with Flying Scot, no problems at all."

September 27, 2013
5

"I have used Flying Scot on several occasions over the last 3 years. They are easy to get to when you leave the M8 motorway. The service from Flying Scot has always been quick and efficient. I hope to use them again."

September 25, 2013
1

"I don't often rewrite reviews but felt it was necessary this time.

Dropping car off

This was relatively straight forward and didn't take long.
The car park was further away than others I have used before, so took a bit of time to find the car park.

Picking up

Rang the car park as advised using the free phone in the baggage reclaim, was informed the driver had left and to go to point B1-5. Waited at point B2 for 15 minutes, rang office to ask where bus was and was advised it had left 5 minutes ago, so not a great service.
The worst part though was the bus driver when he finally arrived was incredibly rude, he didn't speak he just grunted, he didn't tell us to leave our bags and he would put them on the bus, so when I tried to put my bag on the bus he grunted at me and took my bag and threw it back off the bus.
At no time did he speak, and the overall experience was completely unacceptable, if I had an employee who behaved that way they wouldn't be working for me long.
I was not the only person to notice his apparent bad mood, the whole bus where talking about it, and others mentioned it when retrieving their keys.

Customer service is something I would say flying scot need to work on and very quickly.

For all these reasons I won't be using flying scot again, and in fact will be writing to them directly to complain about their driver."

September 25, 2013
4

"Parking was a pleasure easy to find and quick transfer to the Airport. Efficient service, on return the Bus was sitting outside the terminal and collecting my car was easy. I will definately use this service again if the price remains competitive."

September 16, 2013
5

"Have used Flying Scot many times in the past. Easy to book on line, quick and efficient on arrival and return and staff helpful."

September 15, 2013
4

"Excellent Service
Park at the reception, confirm details with reception and was given a card with my details for the return.
Was offered and accepted a valet.
Bit of a queue at the Glasgow Baggage hall to call on return as there's only one freephone.
Car waiting in specified row, valeted as requested.
Can't fault the service"

September 14, 2013
5

"Used Flying Scot, as in the past their service was excellent!"

September 12, 2013
1

"Poor experience. Long waits for the bus - 20 minutes on arrival at Flying Scot, 25 minutes coming back. Transfer time is double the advertised time. And my car was sitting in a lake of water of when I returned. It is cheap, but far from cheerful."

September 8, 2013
5

"Glasgow: Flying Scot

Easy to find, only minutes away from the airport, fast, efficient and seamless system and the team are brilliant. What more can one say about a service?"

August 30, 2013
3

"good location, pitty about the staff at reception, miserable, moody and can tell they just don't want the job"

August 27, 2013
3

"Journey to the airport was great as I had no sooner checked in when I was on my way.
Return journey took ages. Waited for coach then waited for others to arrive to fill it. Friend I'd travelled with sent text to say she had arrived home in Lenzie. I was still on the coach on the way to pick up my car."

July 29, 2013
5

"Excellent service. Would highly recommend."

July 28, 2013
5

"Yes we would certainly recommend Flying Scot to family and friends. We had a very easy transaction, very quick and efficient, felt our car was in safe hands when leaving the car park to be driven to the airport which only took 5 minutes. Didn't worry at all when we were abroad, infact didn't think about the car until back in Glasgow airport after being away for a week. The cost of leaving the car was very reasonable, would have cost us more to get taxi's back and forward to Glasgow from East Kilbride. The only thing we didn't approve of were the lack of signs giving directions to the Flying Scot carpark from the motorway, yes we had the printed off directions, but unfortunately we got lost and couldn't find any signs to help us but eventually got there in the end, but with the threat of being late for our check in and another 6 people were waiting on us, but overall, we would recommend Flying Scot to everyone and were very happy with our treatment."

July 26, 2013