×

Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flying Scot and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 331 to 360 of 1509 1... 9 10 12 14 15 16 17 ...51
2
Review stars

"Arrived at park to be told to park car outside. No spaces available close to office. Eventually found space and parked car. Returned to office with keys. So far so good. Return to park after trip to be lectured by counter clerk on where car should be parked. They should get their own act together and keep area at office clear for arriving vehicles. Only reason not a one star rating was courtesy of coach drivers to and from airport. Will not be using nor recommending again."

December 30, 2015
4
Review stars

"I have no complaints about the service itself as it was all as expected, however, I do have a big concern about the attitude of the male member of staff who served me when I arrived at Flying Scot, Glasgow on Saturday 19th December 2015. My wife and I headed for Glasgow Airport to fly to New York, then cruise from there down to Florida and the Bahamas. This was a special treat for us, to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and we were really looking forward to the break. We arrived at Flying Scot about 7 am; the weather was very poor as it was windy and raining heavily. When I drove up to the entrance gate, I noticed that it was partially closed and there was insufficient room to pass it without damaging my car. I waited a short time to see if it would open, or if a member of staff would appear. Neither did, so I was left with no option but to brave the elements and leave the car. I pushed the gate a short distance into its fully-opened position and returned to my car. On walking into the reception area I was met by a male member of staff who asked me for my details before addressing me in a condescending manner by stating the following: "If you choose to use our service again, please do not touch our gate as it costs thousands of pounds to repair the hydraulics" To be honest I was flabbergasted and enraged by his remarks as the gate was clearly not working properly and this had the potential to damage my new car which at £26,000 was bought and paid for. I told him that I took great exception to his remarks and took my ticket and left. On speaking to the van driver, he told me that the gate had been temperamental for some time and that I should have just sat in my car, tooted my horn and waited until the receptionist left his warm Portakabin to open the gate for me. Other than that, everything was okay. The receptionist let the side down by acting like a complete fool."

December 29, 2015
2
Review stars

"I would not use this company again. Very grumpy staff when I landed on 23/12 from a very long flight from Australia. I was left waiting in the freezing cold for around 30 minutes after making a call to be picked up. There were 10 of us waiting. Other parking companies had buses waiting at their bus stops for their customers. Why this company couldn't do the same is a mystery as they obviously have a note of flight arrivals. On reaching the car park, my car was at the furthest away point in the car park and then my car wouldn't start. I have used other parking companies and the car has been turned over in the cold weather and is waiting for you at the office. Poor customer service all round."

December 29, 2015
4
Review stars

"Friendly efficient service with quick drop off and pick up. "

December 28, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great company to use will b using them again "

December 26, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service "

December 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"The lifts to and from were speedy without the driver being a nutter. Check in and out were friendly and efficient. Plus point was the driver who picked us up from the airport telling everyone about the quickest way back to the motorway. I'll be making a repeat booking with your team next time. Thanks again."

December 19, 2015
5
Review stars

"I have used Flying Scot on a number of occasions and never been disappointed. All aspects of the service, from checking in to transfers to and from the airport, were handled most efficiently. I would happily use them again and would recommend them to other users."

December 18, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent efficient service. Definitely use it again????"

December 15, 2015
5
Review stars

"First time I've used airport parking. Was certainly value for money."

December 15, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great service ! On Time ,helpful ,and would definitely use again!"

December 14, 2015
4
Review stars

"Our car was booked in quickly and the transfer bus was ready for us to board. The return bus appeared soon after I phoned and it was warm on a cold rainy night. Good value for money and I would certainly use Flying Scott again."

December 8, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent, worry free and very well organised. Congratulations and well done Flying Scot. This is the second time I have used Flying Scot when flying from Glasgow and will use them each time I fly from there. Thank you. michaelnossiter789@btinternet.com"

December 7, 2015
4
Review stars

"If you have just a little extra time to use this service,I can see no reason why you wouldn't. The staff were professional and courteous . The venue seemed a bit out of the way but was indeed only 5 minutes away from "Departures".We were delighted with the service and indeed with the price."

November 18, 2015
4
Review stars

"Prompt and friendly service at an excellent price"

November 16, 2015
5
Review stars

"great place to park your car -although I find it difficult to find ! but that's just my map reading skills. great staff and service . thank you x"

November 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"The service was quick and efficient and we were picked up within 5mins of making the call that we had arrived ( good news considering the weather) "

November 13, 2015
4
Review stars

"Good price for 2 weeks ,pleasant helpful drivers ,not much waiting time for shuttle bus "

November 12, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very good service. Straight forward, prompt shuttle bus and pleasant staff"

November 11, 2015
4
Review stars

"Would have been a five however my car was squeezed between a van & 4x4. You needed a tin opener to get in the door."

November 10, 2015
1
Review stars

"Rude staff. Unconvenient parking procedure. "

November 9, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would have no hesitation using the service again."

November 4, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very nice people, perfect customer service and quick transport to and from the airport."

November 4, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service."

October 27, 2015
3
Review stars

"Long wait for bus to take us back for our car"

October 24, 2015
3
Review stars

"Outward journey was fine but had to wait quite a while at the airport for return journey. People behind us in the queue were threatening to get a taxi and charging it to Flying Scot. Outward driver was great, very chatty, but return driver didn't say a word and I had to lift 2 heavy cases into the luggage trailer. Not very easy for a pensioner."

October 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very easy to find great service def use again"

October 17, 2015
5
Review stars

"Very disappointed on arrival as our booking had not been made even though we booked it weeks before. Apparently it was booked through an agency but the staff at Flying Scot were very helpful and told us it wasnt in the booking system but would be no problem to park there. Just wonder what would have happened if there were no spaces left. Would think twice about booking online again. "

October 12, 2015
4
Review stars

"Very quick & easy process & good price. Would use again. "

October 12, 2015
5
Review stars

"Excellent service."

October 12, 2015
1... 9 10 12 14 15 16 17 ...51