Glasgow Flying Scot reviews

Glasgow Flying Scot logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flying Scot

Showing 301 to 330 of 1420 << ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 ... >>
5

"Very good service ! Quiq , easy and chep!"

June 2, 2015
5

"Excellent service, very slick operation."

May 31, 2015
2

"Had to wait 40 mins at airport for return to pick up car won't use flying scot again"

May 28, 2015
5

"great service and quick easy and efficient I will definitely use them again x"

May 25, 2015
5

"From arriving to leaving your premises all was very well organised by efficient, courteous and friendly staff."

May 3, 2015
5

"Excellent. Have used Flying Scot a number of times and it is a very good service."

April 16, 2015
4

"Service to airport excellent...waited 20 mins from telephoning on way back...Cannot fault the service really."

April 4, 2015
5

"Everything went well, polite drivers and prompt."

March 30, 2015
5

"Great value for money. Reception staff very polite and helpful. From car park I got dropped off at hotel ad flight wax the next day. Driver really polite and sociable.

From airport the bus was waiting and retrieval of car slick and easy.

Only about 5 mins transfer if that.

I would definitely use again."

February 21, 2015
5

"Great Service!"

February 11, 2015
4

"Good service. Easy check-in. Telephoned from baggage hall and was told bus would be 10-15 minutes, and it was. Friendly driver. Would use again and recommend it."

January 3, 2015
4

"The facility was excellent and the staff were friendly and efficient. It was busy though and was further away than 5 minutes from the airport."

December 15, 2014
3

"The service was good until picking up the car. The staff were helpful and friendly however on landing at the airport on my return I was forced to wait an incredibly long time - between 30-40 minutes in the freezing cold, which was unacceptable. I would not use the service again based on this amount of waiting in such excessively cold temperatures. When we arrived at the car park there were other vans available that could have been sent but to my understanding the 'manager' had not deemed it necessary to put on additional staff to send more vehicles that evening. I would hazard a guess that the 30 or more other passengers that alongside myself were freezing and waiting for so long, watching the vans and buses from other companies come pass us many times. I have noted the names of the companies that sent more vehicles and would book with them in future."

December 15, 2014
5

"Everything was good."

December 4, 2014
5

"Very efficient with drop off facility ideal. Short drives to and from the airport - ideal.
Staff all friendly and helpful!"

November 29, 2014
4

"Easy no fuss and on time!!!"

November 17, 2014
5

"Great service from girls at desk to guys in buses. Had car valeted and it looks amazing. Very good value for money."

November 15, 2014
4

"Quick and efficient service and helpful drivers."

November 13, 2014
5

"Excellent!!
Drop off no trouble - pick up brilliant-the bus was waiting for us. Great price for a great service. Will use again and again!!"

October 30, 2014
5

"I received a Quick and efficient service from Flying Scot. There was no hanging around."

October 27, 2014
1

"I phoned when the bags appeared and my first one was collected, whilst my wife waited for the second to arrive. I was told in an impolite manner to phone when the second one was also collected which I did and was told the bus would be on its way so we walked to the pick up point and stood waiting for 25 minutes until the bus arrived. I phoned after 20 minutes to ask what was going on and again got a short, impolite response with no hint of an apology.

When we finally got to the park I was given a general direction to walk in to find my car, in other parks there is a bus service to the car or they bring it to the office.

We eventually left the car park over an hour after our plane had landed, which for the money paid was absolutely disgraceful. I will not use this service again!!

I would suggest to others, please do not use this service, it's a disgrace!!!"

October 25, 2014
5

"Was brilliant service dropped us of within 10 minutes of arrival and then picked us up 10 minutes after we called to let them no we have arrived back in Glasgow. Car was perfect when we arrived.
Many thanks"

October 23, 2014
5

"Well managed. No waiting about and drivers very polite and helpful"

October 19, 2014
5

"Booked the day before I flew, good directions, found park no problem. Taken to Glasgow airport right away. Bus was waiting on return journey. Absolutely no problems, would recommend 5*****"

October 9, 2014
2

"I am happy with the initial service of booking and arrivals to the facility. I also booked a full valet and am happy with the result. I am not at all happy with the service provided on my return from holiday. I followed the instructions, collected my luggage and phoned the number provided to be told the transport would arrive in approx 5 mins I reached the designated pick up point in a couple of minutes. There were other passengers from the same flight already waiting. After waitng for 15-20 mins some other passengers arrived they told us they had just missed the transport. I fail to see how they had when I had been there up to 20 mins and no transport had been. When the transport arrived it had passengers for a departing flight so it was obvious that the transport had waited to bring other passengers in rather than send an empty bus to pick up only from the airport. I feel that when there are passengers waiting at the airport after a full days travelling and have paid for this that the priority should be getting a bus there to pick them up promptly. To make matters worse when I eventually got to the parking facility and collected my keys I was told the row my car was in, in my case at the furthest point of the car park away from the office, so I was trawling up and down the row with suitcases and hand luggage looking for my car.
I suggest to improve you service you send a bus promptly to the airport to pick up arriving passengers and rotate the cars so that they are nearer to the office for passenger return.
I have used your service a couple of times and had been happy but this has changed my opinion I will NOT be using it again"

October 6, 2014
4

"Thought your service was very good and would defiantly use the service again when I am flying out of GLA. I only had one problem and that was finding the phone to call your office within the terminal. I ended up using my mobile (which was not a problem)."

October 6, 2014
2

"Leaving the car and getting to the airport was very good. Getting back to the car was very different. Your advert makes great store of the fact that you are only 5-minutes from the airport so why did it take 20-minutes to come for us at 1.30 am on a freezing morning when the place was almost deserted. Totally unacceptable."

October 6, 2014
5

"First time to ever use this service and as soon as we got in they where right there to take car very friendly staff only minutes to wait and right to air port driver was very friendly going and coming back. When we rang on way back they where already waiting outside. My sister left here case in airport so had to wait ages for case lol but the driver was great and when we phoned to got lift again he came right away and was so nice. All staff were really nice and friendly when we got back. Only thing I would say some reviews say they couldn't find bus stop but driver tells you when he drops you off as you get picked up same bit and it's so easy to get to. I will always use this car park as car was safe and staff where all friendly and helpfull."

October 4, 2014
5

"Were really efficient, no problems going or returning, phoned when we were through baggage reclaim, bus was waiting when we reached the stand. Wwould certainly recommend flying scot."

October 1, 2014
5

"The staff and all concerned with this trip were excellent"

September 30, 2014