Glasgow Flyaway Parking reviews

Glasgow Flyaway Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Glasgow Flyaway Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Glasgow Flyaway Parking

Showing 61 to 90 of 177
5
Martin Adair

Every thing was spot on, I've never had any problems with company and the staff are always helpful.
September 8, 2008

4
Neil Robertson

Very easy and straightforward to use
September 3, 2008

5
Laura

Directions to the car park were very clear. I was served straight away and did not wait long for the transfer bus to the airport. On return, I phoned and was told a bus was waiting which I got on, again with no wait. It was a hassle-free experience, and at a very good price.
August 27, 2008

5
Paul Brown

Booking was straightforward and the price was excellent. The car park was handy for the airport and we waited only a short time for the transfer bus. Would recommend and happily use again.
August 17, 2008

1
Richard Grant

The location was close to the airport but in a dreadful threatening area near Ferguslie Park. We saw hoodies writing graffiti on the walls opposite the main gate as we left. The pick up and delivery service was inadequate. Some people were left to load their own luggage and unload. When we were let off at the airport we had to walk a long distance in the rain to the main door. This was the same on the way back and when I returned I found it confusing to find the stance for the bus. I tried to wave down a bus as it passed the taxi rank without success and when I phoned for assistance I was give a most unhelpful and rude response totally different from my experiences of service in USA. It would be better to have the bus stop outside the main door by some covered area. When I arrived back from Florida in tropical clothes, it was pouring rain and we were let off in the car park and given the keys and told to find our car. It could have been brought to the front and located beside the drop off area or the bus could have taken us to the car. I have used other car parks at Edinburgh and Glasgow whic are much better organised and where the staff are pleasant and helpful. One even washed the car without it being requested.
August 13, 2008

4
Claire Blackman

We arrived earlier than had planned but were taken straight away, on arrival back to the UK we had only a wait of about two mins which is great as you just want to get going. Would definately use again.
August 12, 2008

5
Ian

Excellent facilities, very modern, prompt service, highly recommended.
August 11, 2008

5
Raymond Mackie

we thought the service was excellant-very clean car to come home to and you have the most competative rates in Glasgow,only difficulty was finding the courtesy phone and then the bus stops because of the building works.
August 10, 2008

2
mari mcgregor

staff at parking great but 15 min wait int airport then on way back had to sit on the bus again for about 15 mins until it was full. Happy to get cases quickly but didnt really matter as then had to wait until bus filled, so much for only phoning for bus when you have all your luggage.
August 9, 2008

5
Andrew Harris

Having just used Flyaway Parking, I would like to recommend the facility to anyone planning a trip, flying from Glasgow airport.The check in was quick and easy and a fast shuttle to the airport took away a load od the stress involved in going on holiday with two small children. On our return, the bus arrived promptly to take us back to our car. This is a first class servicethat I will definitley use again.
August 5, 2008

4
Raymond Pazikas

Excellent parking and the bus journey to and from the airport only took around 5 minutes each way.
August 4, 2008

5
Seonaidh Moran

I have used Flying Scot many times before, however not within the last three years. It is as good as ever and I even recognised one of the drivers! Excellent service and friendly staff. Well worth the money. I couldn't imagine airport parking without this service!
August 4, 2008

4
alex adams

used this service 27/7/2008 tp 3/8/2008 first class for efficiency . booking early excellent price.
August 4, 2008

5
William Calder

Excellent car park both going out and coming home they were waiting for us, brilliant. Would definitelt use them again.
August 4, 2008

4
Andy Heatherill

Booked online no issues , Staff helpful on arrival & leaving . Good information online & Would use again .
August 2, 2008

2
J Brown

Sorry, used this park for the first and last time. Very helpful on our return to the UK earlier today. Sadly the unhelpful receptionist when we checked in on our departure from the UK was less than helpful and we feared the worst for our car. When we travel next from Glasgow we will use the park we normally use, booked this park in error.
August 2, 2008

4
steven mcchrystal

fast check in and transfers,secure parking,car park clean and all tarmac so clean shoes.would definately use again
August 2, 2008

4
steven mcchrystal

fast check in and transfers,secure parking,car park clean and all tarmac so clean shoes.would definately use again
August 2, 2008

4
edward kelly

I cannot complain about the service.Booking in was simple the bus was nice, and a phone call to office on return, and a couple of minutes the bus was there.
August 1, 2008

5
Euan Wilson

The service provided was excellent. Both the office staff and bus drivers were very cheery and helpful. On return from our holiday we only had to wait a few minutes to get the bus back to the parking. Will definitely use this service in the future
July 31, 2008

5
Patrick Neil

Excellent, secure car park & price was unbeatable. The car park really is only 5 minutes away from the airport. You park your car near the entrance, leave your keys with them and they park it elsewhere in the same compound. A couple of pointers for future users of this car park - not complaints in any way - if we hadn't been running late, we wouldn't have noticed, but just to make people aware! The car park may only be 5 minutes away, but the courtesy bus may be en route to or from the airport when you arrive at the car park, so allow yourself plenty of time. Also, the bus does not drop you off right outside the terminal - it's a couple of minutes walk. When we arrived back at Glasgow Airport, the courtesy bus picked us up within 5 minutes of us phoning. I would definitely use this car park again and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.
July 31, 2008

5
Colin Speirs

Excellent service that cannot be faulted. Did not have to wait long for bus at either end and service in office on site very efficient.
July 30, 2008

5
Deborah Wallace

Very good speedy service.
July 28, 2008

5
David Kerrigan

Excellent service to & from the airport and a great price too. Highly recommended.
July 27, 2008

4
lindsey ogg

I parked my car here for 1 week and found it to be extremely good value for money and very close to the airport. Felt safe leaving the car there. Will use the car park again in the future.
July 24, 2008

4
Andrew Reid

Overall,the service provided was very good. Directions after leaving M8 could maybe be improved a bit as we couldn't find at the first attempt. Possibly also advise (unless I missed it) that shuttles tend to run when full load to the airport so to allow a bit extra time. Overall , good value for money and would use again and recommend to others. Thanks.
July 24, 2008

4
James Stephen

Excellent service would use again no problems or any issues very helpful staff
July 23, 2008

5
James Waddell

Easy to find, short distance from the airport, taxi service on demand. Trully is 5 mins from the airport. Would use again and recommend to friends.
July 23, 2008

5
Hugh Bryson

Service to and from the airport was excellent
July 15, 2008

5
Ed Russell-Smith

Very friendly service. I had the car valeted whilst away which was a good treat for all, especially returniong early in the morning. Bit of a challenge to find the car park site, but probably because I trusted poor SatNav over the sent directions. Good value.
July 15, 2008