×

Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 1291 to 1320 of 1370 1... 41 42 44 46
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Very smooth service. Would definitely use again. "

May 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"Have used Direct Parking a few time before and have never had a problem, always a good service. As long as the price is as good as the rest I will use them again. "

May 18, 2007
3
Review stars

"Service was fine. Bus going to airport could have been cleaner. Bus was waiting for us when we arrived back from holiday. Generally everything went well."

May 18, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was a very good experience. I thought the directions were very clear about how to find the car park and everything was in order. On return I did find it dificult to locate the phone in the baggage hall so wished I had listened more carefully or preferably had that information written down before the holiday as after a long journey I am not at my brightest. I located the pick up point eventually for the minibus and was pleased to find car waiting for me to drive away on return to car park."

May 17, 2007
4
Review stars

"Service with Direct Parking is punctual and friendly. I booked this service online and within minutes I had the confirmation sent to my personal email address. All instructions were clear and the travel directions to the plot were easy to follow. The staff were helpful. I was very happy with the service. "

May 16, 2007
1
Review stars

"I had a great holiday it was very relaxing, which is good because Glasgow Direct Parking then caused me to be very stressed within one day of my return. When I returned from holiday on Thursday 27th April I discovered that a member of the Glasgow Direct Parking staff had crashed my car. The staff on site were very nice and gave me details of the insurance company to contact. I went to work on the Friday with a car that had no back window, the back door caved in and no lock. I contacted Boyd & Company and with their authorisation, I took my car to a company to get a quote for repairs. Then I had the hassle of trying to get a hire car from the insurance company. I had no joy so I went and paid for a hire car for myself for the weekend, because I live 15 miles from work and had no way of getting home. When the insurance company finally called me back at 4.55pm on Friday night they informed me that I wasn't entitiled to a hire car anyway. On Monday, Boyd & Company organised for someone at Glasgow Direct Parking to pay for my hire car for the rest of the time I needed one and they sent me a cheque for the money I paid for the hire car for that first weekend. So, in the end it all worked out fine, my point is this accident was not my fault - I wasn't even in the country at the time it happened. I had nothing but hassle from the moment I got off the plane until I got my car back. The company didn't even refund me the money I paid for my parking for the week or for my inconvience, needless to say I will think twice before leaving my car while I am on holiday. In the long run it will be safer to take a taxi even if it does cost a fortune."

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"the airport parking was great and our car was fine when we collected it which made the trip hassle free"

May 15, 2007
4
Review stars

"I was impressed with the service and efficiency of the online booking, staff, and value for money of Direct Parking at Glasgow airport."

May 15, 2007
5
Review stars

"VERY GOOD SERVICE WILL USE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY"

May 14, 2007
3
Review stars

"The driver on our return journey was quite rude and unhelpful to another couple and his driving was reckless on the return journey."

May 14, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found the service excellent. On our return the bus met us at the airport very quickly. staff were very friendly and helpful"

May 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"We used Glasgow Direct Parking for the first time last month and were delighted with the service. Tranfers both ways were quick and easy with no fuss or bother. I would use this company again and highly recommend them. The price too was an added bonus."

May 11, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very courteous people, I would recommend Glasgow Direct Parking to anyone flying from Glasgow airport."

May 11, 2007
4
Review stars

"excellent service easy to book and easy directions to car park ,swift and efficient service i was well pleased"

May 9, 2007
1
Review stars

"I found the service to be very slow and waited at the airport for about 25 mins - i felt this was quite long considering i seen 3 buses coming by for another company in the same time i waited for one bus. "

May 8, 2007
4
Review stars

"This was a very cheap option for my week-long holiday. I bought a windsurf board while away, and the driver was very helpful in getting in the bus on my return trip. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 was the fact that the car park is quite a way from the airport."

May 7, 2007
4
Review stars

"Located within 5 mins drive from the airport. Quick transfers and on the return, car is ready and located next to drop off site from shuttle bus."

May 7, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellant prompt service, clean comfortable transport, close to airport.... overall will use the service again and recommend to others."

May 5, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, I especially like the way the courtesy bus dropped us off right next to our car and the car had the keys in the door so ready to go. No messing about!!"

May 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"Our dealings with your company went without a hitch, from the initial contact until the return. Both drivers were very courteous and informative about dropping off and pick up points. I wish to thank all personnel involved in the transaction. I travel four times a year and will be glad to use your company again."

May 1, 2007
5
Review stars

"No Problems Good directions.Quickly to airport & quickly back. 10 paces to my car & key was in door. HOWEVER, G.D.P.not happy YOU had '12' down as my time of arrival & departure (not as I advised) --- you should know how systems work. "

April 28, 2007
5
Review stars

"A helpful friendly welcome with efficient delivery and pickup. It was good to be delivered right beside the car."

April 24, 2007
3
Review stars

"The booking was good and on arival the transfer was quick and easy. On our return we were annoyed that the driver made no effort to assist us with our baggage and we were told to load it on the coach ouselves any place we could find other than that OK"

April 24, 2007
5
Review stars

"I found every aspect of your parking service to be excellent.The staff were very organised and courteous. The van took us without delay and wit for other passengers to the airport and also the same occurred when we were picked up. "

April 24, 2007
3
Review stars

"Good value for money. Minibus used to transfer to/from airport is well past it's sell by date. Otherwise an OK experience"

April 23, 2007
4
Review stars

"Prompt efficient service, bus driver pleasant and amiable."

April 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service and very helpful and friendly staff"

April 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service - bus waiting to take us to airport on departure and arrival. Car ready when we arrived back. Very well priced."

April 23, 2007
5
Review stars

"Excelent service quick and efficient, not your problem but road up to your premises is a disgrace. pick up equally quick and efficient"

April 21, 2007
5
Review stars

"A very good service. The price was very competitive, the directions clear and accurate, and virtually no wait for transport back to the park when we arrived back from holiday. I will certainly use it again."

April 19, 2007
1... 41 42 44 46