Direct Parking reviews

Direct Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Glasgow. If you have used Direct Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Direct Parking

Showing 1291 to 1320 of 1376
4
Robert Anderson

Good service, prompt pick up.
May 22, 2007

4
kenneth ferguson

this is the second i have used direct parking and have no complaints at all
May 21, 2007

5
John Stewart

Couldn`t have been easier. Turned up , in the mini bus in 2 minutes and across to the airport. Way back, same. Quick call to the base, van there in 5 minutes and car ready with keys in it. Away in 2 minutes. Great service
May 20, 2007

2
Brian Donald

Fine on the way out but disappointed on the way back. We phoned when we arrived but when we went out there wasn't room in the van for us or about another 6 folk. They must have knew how many people there were to pick up but didn't havethe staff or vans to cover it. We had to wait about 20 minutes to get picked up. Personally, with so much other choice out there, I will not be using them again.
May 19, 2007

3
Christopher Alan Rose

Friendly service. Obviously secure. Transfer to and from airport rather slow.
May 19, 2007

5
ALLISON GILCHRIST

I found Direct parking excellent value for money, you just take your car there and the staff do all the rest, I went my holiday knowning my car was in safe hands with the security they have there. The staff there are all very helpful, I will be using Direct parking again.
May 18, 2007

5
Paul Canny

Excellent. Very smooth service. Would definitely use again.
May 18, 2007

4
Michael Smith

Have used Direct Parking a few time before and have never had a problem, always a good service. As long as the price is as good as the rest I will use them again.
May 18, 2007

3
John Halpin

Service was fine. Bus going to airport could have been cleaner. Bus was waiting for us when we arrived back from holiday. Generally everything went well.
May 18, 2007

4
aileen paterson

This was a very good experience. I thought the directions were very clear about how to find the car park and everything was in order. On return I did find it dificult to locate the phone in the baggage hall so wished I had listened more carefully or preferably had that information written down before the holiday as after a long journey I am not at my brightest. I located the pick up point eventually for the minibus and was pleased to find car waiting for me to drive away on return to car park.
May 17, 2007

4
Sharon Webster

Service with Direct Parking is punctual and friendly. I booked this service online and within minutes I had the confirmation sent to my personal email address. All instructions were clear and the travel directions to the plot were easy to follow. The staff were helpful. I was very happy with the service.
May 16, 2007

1
Alison Gilmour

I had a great holiday it was very relaxing, which is good because Glasgow Direct Parking then caused me to be very stressed within one day of my return. When I returned from holiday on Thursday 27th April I discovered that a member of the Glasgow Direct Parking staff had crashed my car. The staff on site were very nice and gave me details of the insurance company to contact. I went to work on the Friday with a car that had no back window, the back door caved in and no lock. I contacted Boyd & Company and with their authorisation, I took my car to a company to get a quote for repairs. Then I had the hassle of trying to get a hire car from the insurance company. I had no joy so I went and paid for a hire car for myself for the weekend, because I live 15 miles from work and had no way of getting home. When the insurance company finally called me back at 4.55pm on Friday night they informed me that I wasn't entitiled to a hire car anyway. On Monday, Boyd & Company organised for someone at Glasgow Direct Parking to pay for my hire car for the rest of the time I needed one and they sent me a cheque for the money I paid for the hire car for that first weekend. So, in the end it all worked out fine, my point is this accident was not my fault - I wasn't even in the country at the time it happened. I had nothing but hassle from the moment I got off the plane until I got my car back. The company didn't even refund me the money I paid for my parking for the week or for my inconvience, needless to say I will think twice before leaving my car while I am on holiday. In the long run it will be safer to take a taxi even if it does cost a fortune.
May 15, 2007

5
CHERYL MCQUILLAN

the airport parking was great and our car was fine when we collected it which made the trip hassle free
May 15, 2007

4
Graham Burns

I was impressed with the service and efficiency of the online booking, staff, and value for money of Direct Parking at Glasgow airport.
May 15, 2007

5
MR A PAGE

VERY GOOD SERVICE WILL USE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY
May 14, 2007

3
Kenneth Daye

The driver on our return journey was quite rude and unhelpful to another couple and his driving was reckless on the return journey.
May 14, 2007

5
karin main

I found the service excellent. On our return the bus met us at the airport very quickly. staff were very friendly and helpful
May 11, 2007

5
Marilyn Williams

We used Glasgow Direct Parking for the first time last month and were delighted with the service. Tranfers both ways were quick and easy with no fuss or bother. I would use this company again and highly recommend them. The price too was an added bonus.
May 11, 2007

5
Mrs Christine Downing

Excellent service, very courteous people, I would recommend Glasgow Direct Parking to anyone flying from Glasgow airport.
May 11, 2007

4
iain plunkett

excellent service easy to book and easy directions to car park ,swift and efficient service i was well pleased
May 9, 2007

1
judith mcclements

I found the service to be very slow and waited at the airport for about 25 mins - i felt this was quite long considering i seen 3 buses coming by for another company in the same time i waited for one bus.
May 8, 2007

4
Matthew D

This was a very cheap option for my week-long holiday. I bought a windsurf board while away, and the driver was very helpful in getting in the bus on my return trip. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 was the fact that the car park is quite a way from the airport.
May 7, 2007

4
yee ping teoh

Located within 5 mins drive from the airport. Quick transfers and on the return, car is ready and located next to drop off site from shuttle bus.
May 7, 2007

5
margaret halbert

Excellant prompt service, clean comfortable transport, close to airport.... overall will use the service again and recommend to others.
May 5, 2007

5
Linda Coxshall

Excellent service, I especially like the way the courtesy bus dropped us off right next to our car and the car had the keys in the door so ready to go. No messing about!!
May 1, 2007

5
Hugh Boyle

Our dealings with your company went without a hitch, from the initial contact until the return. Both drivers were very courteous and informative about dropping off and pick up points. I wish to thank all personnel involved in the transaction. I travel four times a year and will be glad to use your company again.
May 1, 2007

5
Allan Pogson

No Problems Good directions.Quickly to airport & quickly back. 10 paces to my car & key was in door. HOWEVER, G.D.P.not happy YOU had '12' down as my time of arrival & departure (not as I advised) --- you should know how systems work.
April 28, 2007

5
Andrew William Barclay

A helpful friendly welcome with efficient delivery and pickup. It was good to be delivered right beside the car.
April 24, 2007

3
George Shiells

The booking was good and on arival the transfer was quick and easy. On our return we were annoyed that the driver made no effort to assist us with our baggage and we were told to load it on the coach ouselves any place we could find other than that OK
April 24, 2007

5
Karen Kennedy

I found every aspect of your parking service to be excellent.The staff were very organised and courteous. The van took us without delay and wit for other passengers to the airport and also the same occurred when we were picked up.
April 24, 2007

Back to Direct Parking